Palette of Petals
What color is YOUR passion?
    40 Reviews
521 N. Birdneck Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23451  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyndy 10 Reviews
These ladies did an amazing job for our wedding! They really took the time to listen to our vision and worked to make it come to life - and they nailed it! From decorating trees at our altar, to the ombre flower petals down the aisle, to the wonderfully intricate centerpieces - everything was gorgeous!!! The bouquets and boutonnieres were beautiful, too! They are so creative and added extra special touches (like orchids in the branches of the centerpieces) that really made the flowers enchanting. I did not know much about flowers going into our appointment - really just what I liked on Pinterest - and their experience and expertise definitely showed! I highly recommend them and will be ordering from them for any occasion I need flowers in the future!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I spoke to Shannon she knew exactly what I had in mind for our wedding. She was friendly, professional & picked out every idea in my head before I said anything. The flowers & lighting set a perfect winter wedding scene & really made everything come together! They also came back after the event was over to pick vases up & wrap the flowers up so they would be okay to take home.
Wedding: 12/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mel 4 Reviews
Palette of Petals took my breath away when I saw my bridal bouquet and the bridesmaids' bouquets! Shannon and Mary turned my vision into an absolutely beautiful reality for our wedding. I loved every single arrangement, including the gorgeous memorial arrangement for my husband's late father.

Shannon worked with me to come up with the perfect flowers to go with our winter wedding. They were all fabulous from the aisle arrangements to the small silver-tipped pinecones to adorn our cake.

Shannon and Mary are also so amazingly accommodating and incredibly sweet. We're so thankful we hired them!
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined! Shannon worked with me with only a short amount of time, and didn't bat an eye ;) very professional, and brought something that I had in mind, to real life! Love them!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to say these ladies are amazing at what they do. I could not have asked for a better display or my wedding. These ladies went beyond my imagination with the arrangements. They really listened to what I wanted and was thinking. Even with my husband and I currently living in Texas they were willing to Skype with us and work with us to the fullest extent. I would absolutely recommend these ladies for any event.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Palette of Petals did a wonderful job with the flowers for our wedding! Everything was perfect and exactly what we asked for. They were super flexible with every aspect and were absolutely lovely to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These sisters were so amazing! They were so flexible and helpful even when I had last minute additions to my order!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the best group of vendors at my wedding...and Palette of Petals was one of them. I loved Shannon from the start. She was down to earth and obviously loves what she does. She was honest when she thought someone else may have something for cheaper and worked with me on pricing. She never made me feel bad when I tried to cut costs or had questions just to see. I grew up in Hawaii and wanted a tropical feel and she put my thoughts together beautifully in flowers that lit up the day. I truly didn't need much decor because the flowers I did order were so beautiful. Every time I look at the pictures I am so glad I got beautiful flowers that I will have photographed forever. I even brought them to a nursing home the next day and they were all so delighted by their beauty. Shannon is creative, honest, genuine and lovely to work with. She is affordable and able to work with your budget. I couldn't recommend her highly enough. She will forever have a special place in my heart and I can't wait to order flowers from her in the future. THANK YOU!!! xoxo
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
Palette of Petals is incredible! Shannon was the perfect wedding florist and truly helped design the very vision I had for my wedding within the constraints of a budget I was comfortable with. I took multiple pictures of looks I wanted and she almost instantly knew exactly what I wanted. She has a creative eye, and a passion to make beautiful arrangements for weddings. My family loved the way she made the corsages, and I've had sooooo many compliments about how beautiful our wedding flowers were (bouquets and tall centerpieces) and how creative the lower centerpieces were (sunken orchids with led lights and floating candles). We had a beautiful wedding, and part of that was in thanks to palette of petals!!!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon and Mary were the best we could have chosen for our Wedding flowers and decor! I'm so glad I was given their names. They were highly recommended and now I know exactly why. They were AMAZING! They were so patient and worked with me on every aspect with our Wedding! Everything I had in mind they made happen! I had so many different ideas in my head that I couldn't quite put on paper and didn't have pictures of and they were so helpful and understanding. It's like they read my mind and enhanced everything that I had in mind at that! They are the sweetest, kindest and most helpful floral company you will ever work with. When they sent me pictures of their gorgeous work they finished, I didn't know whether to cry or scream in excitement. This was right before the Wedding! My excitement multiplied day of! It was so exciting watching them in action on my Wedding Day and making all of our dreams come true right before our eyes!! Corny but sooo true! We are still getting so much wonderful feedback about them! Even when I sent my bouquet to be preserved all the way in Arizona..they were raving about how they had never seen such a gorgeous Wedding bouquet! They are unique and SO amazing, not to mention so professional! We LOVE Palette of Petals and I'm so glad we were lucky enough to have them as part of our big day!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon at Palette of Petals was a dream to work with! She took my vision for our wedding and made it into something I never could have imagined. She was extremely flexible, creative, and easy to work with. The flowers at our wedding were beautiful and more than I could have asked for. I asked her last minute to add some things to our order and she did no problem. She also did a last minute addition on our wedding day when our ceremony changed from outside to inside. Would totally recommend working with Palette of Petals!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 3 Reviews
These florists are some of the nicest people you will ever meet and they truly love their job. Every time I have worked with them it has been just a true pleasure. They have so many ideas and suggestions and they are just so creative! I got married this past June and they did such a beautiful job. Everything was exactly the way I had asked for and it looked even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Not only did I used them for my wedding, but the previous July I was the Maid of Honor for a friend's wedding and that's when we found them. Compared to other florists we visited, Palette of Petals had the best deals and just truly the best of everything. I highly recommend them to anyone for prompt, reliable and beautiful service.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon and the gang at Palette of Petals were a delight to work with. I found them by searching the internet far and wide for a reasonably priced professional florist and I was not disappointed! We had a blast meeting with them because they're just so much fun and so is the store. They were great to work with - they had a lot of ideas on what kind of flowers would look good for what we wanted, and the price was great, too. They went the extra mile and helped pack up the bouquets and bouts for my dad to bring them to the Outer Banks where my husband and I got married. I definitely recommend these fine folks to anyone looking for beautiful flowers for a great price.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
From Diana: I would highly, highly recommend Shannon and the Palette of Petals team! I was planning my wedding from out of town in 7 weeks (!) and Shannon was so accommodating to email back and forth with me until everything was just right. I have VERY strong opinions about flowers and would not write this review if I were not completely impressed and blown away by not only my bouquet but the bridesmaids' bouquets, the centerpieces and the accessory flowers. Even the moms' corsages were a topic of conversation. Everyone was totally impressed. Shannon even worked with us to ad on an extra ceremony arrangement at the last minute! Everything was perfect. Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs. Shaw 8 Reviews
Shannon was ever so pleasant to work with, she helped me find flowers for my wedding that I would be pleased with. She was able to put together the pretties bouquets ever. She was even very flexible when I had to make an unexpected and last minute change to my order. My cake topper was beautiful and turned out better than I had expected. I would recommend Palette of Petals to any one looking for flowers and professionalism wrapped into one.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 7 Reviews
We loved working with Palette of Petals for our wedding day! They did the best job imaginable. The entire look of our wedding was based on the flowers, and they nailed our vision. They did a great job at stretching every dollar of our flower budget to give the fullness and classiness we were looking for. These girls were hard working, on time and passionate about making our wedding day perfect with regards to the flowers. I will recommend Palette of Petals to everyone I get the chance!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 757-422-0415
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0