Oyster Point Hotel
146 Bodman P
Red Bank, NJ 07701  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
After a destination wedding on the island of Kauai, Hawaii, we held a small reception for 45 people in the Terrace Room at the Oyster Point Hotel. We decided on the Monte Carlo package because of the excellent selection of food for both the cocktail hour and dinner. We could not be happier with the results. The presentation, food, service and venue made the day perfect. The guests could not say enough how excellent everything was. Nicole and Denise provided the music and were a great addition to the party. Special thanks to Aliison Mercer, Catering Sales Manager and Cristian Soto, Maitre d’ for overseeing our wedding and their efficient staff, especially Anne and Julie. I would highly recommend Oyster Point to make your wedding day a perfect one!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding 9/19/14 and it was unforgettable thanks to the oyster point! Bill Murray was fantastic and he helped us through everything once we booked. He was extremely helpful - I must have had a new question every week for him, and he was very quick to help and respond! The night of our wedding, Christian the Maitre D was incredible as well. Him and his staff were ready to help us and they did a wonderful job doing it! The bridal suite was insanely nice - gorgeous view of the Navesink and very modern touch. The balcony off the reception room was gorgeous as well, everyone is still talking about our wedding! Definitely recommend this place - please do yourself a favor and check it out!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I first walked in the door and met with Allison, I knew this was the perfect place for our wedding. We held our ceremony and reception here and could not have made a better choice! The professional staff exceeded our expectations throughout the planning process and during our entire wedding weekend. Our coordinator Allison was extremely responsive and helpful and I loved working with her as we picked our vendors and coordinated the details of the wedding. She really understood our vision for the wedding and even worked with us to create the perfect signature cocktail! The food was excellent and we received so many compliments from our guests on the good, venue, service, hotel rooms, and general atmosphere. When it came time to the actaul wedding week we began to with with Cristian the Maître d. He was wonderful!! He removed all the stress and worry from the wedding process and allowed us to enjoy every minute of our rehearsal, wedding and post wedding brunch. He treated us, our families, our guests and our vendors with such kindness and consideration. We truely appreciated him! I would highly recommend the Oyster Point to anyone planning their wedding. We are still talking about how perfect everything was almost 2 weeks later. Thank you Oyster Point!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We celebrated our wedding at the Oyster Point on 9/6/14. Throughout the process William Murray was there to assist me with every little question and detail I could think of. If he was out of the office or in a meeting someone else on his team was there to jump in and handle any request that I had. After the food tasting we had high expectations for the food and we were not disappointed on the night of the wedding. Even with a power outage 30 minutes before the ceremony was going to start they tried to keep our entire party optimistic! Christian was our maître d and he was there to make sure things went smoothly the entire night. Within the reception our server, Anna, took extremely good care of the groom and myself along with our fa milies! We couldn't have asked for better service to top off the already amazing night! While we did have a rain storm they allowed us to take over any part of the hotel to take pictures which was truly appreciated. We love Oyster Point as a hotel and would absolutely recommend it to those who are looking for a venue with an amazing view, fabulous food and a great staff!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express how happy I am that I had my wedding at the Oyster Point Hotel. From my first meeting with Allison Mercer I knew we were going to be so happy working with her and having our wedding at the OP. Allison was so patient with us, answering all of my questions quickly, and meeting every single one of our requests. Not only is the Oyster Point a beautiful reception space it also has beautiful hotel accommodations for your guests. You have to see it in person to fully experience it's beauty. The food that they serve is also fantastic! This is not your typical wedding menu, this is above and beyond in terms of quality and options. Having been a guest to a wedding here as well I experienced on both sides how wonderful it is to be at a wedding here! Could not be happier with my wedding at the Oyster Point Hotel!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oyster Point is an absolutely gorgeous venue for a wedding! We loved everything about the Oyster Point; the view, the food, and the service! Everything was perfect on our wedding day and we have the Oyster Point crew to thank for that! Big shout out to Allison and Christian!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 4 Reviews
Oyster Point is the place to book your wedding venue if you want elegance, professionalism, a sincere staff, and an overall experience that goes above and beyond your expectations. Allison, the Catering/Sales manager, was professional and went above and beyond the minute we first met with her. She was in constant communication with me and answered my every question at all hours of the day in a timely manner. They really went above and beyond to make sure our every need was planned out perfectly! The day of the wedding she even helped me with my bustle when we had some minor difficulties and my mother's wedding dress when there was a last minute spill! Christian was excellent and really saved our night a couple of times with some things that happened beyond Oyster Point's control. Without him, I don't know what I would have done! The atmosphere was phenomenal with the beautiful sights of the Navesink and the cocktail hour was amazing! My entire wedding party was pleased with their service and we were always taken care of throughout the night! I accidentally stepped on glass on the dance floor and Christian was right there with my sister helping me! This is the kind of service you get at the Oyster Point! People are still raving about the service there and how great the food was! If you want a phenomenal venue that your guests will keep talking about, exquisite food, great views, elegant service, and a staff that goes above and beyond...Oyster Point is your place!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Oyster Point Hotel did the most amazing job on my wedding. Everything from the place to the people who were working really made the day feel beyond special for us, especially Allison and Cristian. Everyone absolutely loved the food and everything the oyster point had to offer! I could not begin to tell you how many people commented on how absolutely amazing the food was! I would highly recommend the oyster point for a wedding!!!!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! That’s how our wedding day was. Our wedding day was Absolutely Amazing!
Our wedding was about 150 guests and each and every guest is still talking about what a great time they had. Not a single guest left early. Everyone was raving about how incredible the food during cocktail hour was, to how amazing the entrée’s and appetizers were. When you receive feedback from your guest who tells you that they do not think anyone can top your wedding, or that it’s the best wedding they have ever been to that should tell you all you need to know.
The food, staff, and service were not only perfect for us as the bride and groom but for each and every one of our guest as well. When the staff not only ensures you are taken care of but each of your guest as well that’s what counts. You couldn’t ask for a more attentive staff, our Maître D was Christian was amazing! We met him a few weeks before the wedding and anything we needed he was there. The entire wedding if you thought of anything you might want you had it before even needing to ask for it. They anticipate your every move.
Of course the planning aspect was so much fun from start to finish it was a pleasure working with Allison Mercer. She was incredible and I’m not sure I could have gotten through this planning without her. No matter how many questions you have or how many emails you send her she never makes you feel like you are a pain. She answers you almost immediately if she can and will work her magic to help you out. She was amazing the entire year I was planning!
We could not have found a better venue for our reception or asked for a better staff from start to finish!
We want to say thank you to Christian and Alison for all your hard work and superior service. From start to finish our whole experience with the Oyster point was truly absolute perfection! This is exactly what you are looking for on the most amazing day/night of your lives together!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Bottom line wonderful wedding Christian and Bill where a huge help! My only complaint was the entree's. The lobster studded chicken and snapper were AMAZING at our tasting not so much for the day of. We also got the filet that was perfect. I personally got the chicken and couldnt finish it NO lobster in mine and I was the bride. The fish I heard wasnt like what we tasted either. I know cooking for 6 isnt like cooking for 140 but when you are paying that much a head it better be pretty damn close. All the other food was amazing cocktail hour and the appatizer. I would have rathered pay more for my guests to get the filet and be pleased with their meal rather then go by my raves about the food at the tasting and be dissapointed. We mentioned this to Bill and he offered us dinner for the 6 of us on the hotel and a bottle of champagne. It was a nice gesture yet we will never get that day back.
Oyster Point Hotel responded with the following comments:
Dear Nicole,
Thank you for sharing your kind review of your wedding and stay at The Oyster Point Hotel. We love to welcome wedding guests to the Hotel to celebrate such a happy occasion. I would like to take this opportunity too, to thank you for your feedback on your experience and the food quality. Feedback is valuable as it allows us the opportunity to improve our
service. I will be sure to share your kind comments with Bill, Cristian and the rest of the team. If I can be of any further service to you on this or any other matter, feel free to contact me directly.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to The Oyster Point in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 6 Reviews
We could not be happier with The Oyster Point - our wedding was everything we dreamed it would be! From the first meeting - to the final minute - I was very impressed. Bill Murray and Allison Mercer, the two banquet coordinators - were fantastic. They always returned calls and emails promptly and addressed all of our questions and concerns. The reservation staff handled our room block flawlessly..... and Cristian, our maître d - was seriously the BEST! ...... I've been to weddings with good food, but "ok" views... and I've been to weddings with beautiful grounds but just okay food. Oyster Point gave us BOTH.. Every guest left talking about the what a wonderful job they did! Thank you guys for executing every detail beautifully!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding reception at the Oyster Point and I couldnt be more pleased. I worked with Judy and met with Chritstian right before my wedding. They did everything I asked and more. The food was fantastic!! Everyone complimented our wedding and how beuatiful the room looked! Several guests stayed and the hotel and were treated so kindly! thank you so much for making our day so memorable.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was WONDERFUL. It was such a great time and my entire wedding is still raving about everything. We had a small wedding of only about 70 people. The food was excellent and the set up was amazing. Our servers were immediately on top of everything the entire time. And Cristian was awesome. My father was a big fan of the raw bar but unfortunately, all the clams were stuck in their shell. I understand that it was hard to shuck them all cause then the clam falls out of the shell. But it makes them very hard to eat if they aren't cleaned out. My dad complained and the chef refused. But Cristian came right over with a knife and stood there in cocktail hour for 15 minutes shucking all those clams for my dad. SUCH SERVICE!! I can't recommend enough. Everything was perfect and wonderful. Allison who was our planner, was also so great with answering all my questions in the months prior to the wedding. She did a fantastic job! And lastly, the doorman was great. He helped me every chance he got lugging me stuff all around the hotel!! Thank you to everyone!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs.Peluso 5 Reviews
The room and the views had me at hello, then you meet the staff and you fall in love with everything the Oyster Point has to offer. Our wedding experience was Absolutely Amazing!
We had an intimate wedding with a little over 50 guest and each and every guest is still talking about what an great time they had. The food, from start to finish is a foodies dream come true your guest will be in heaven with the menus. When you receive feedback from your guest who tell you that they do not think anyone can top your wedding, that should tell you all you need to know about booking your wedding or any special event for that matter here.
The food, staff, and service was not only perfect for us as the bride and groom but for each and every one of our guest as well. When the staff not only ensures you are taken care of but each of your guest as well that’s what counts. You couldn’t ask for a more attentive staff, our Maître D was Christian who was top notch he provided perfect service from start to finish. He runs the whole reception with his staff perfectly timed for everything you want to do that night, he worked great with our other vendors as well.
Of course the planning aspect was so much fun from start to finish it was a pleasure working with Allison. She is an absolute delight, she is quite accommodating and professional making the whole process a fun experience.
We could not have found a better venue for our reception or asked for a better staff from start to finish!
We want to applaud the amazing staff at The Oyster Point Staff that made sure our vision for the perfect wedding for us was executed perfectly. A Sincere thank you to Christian and Alison for all your hard work and superior service. From start to finish our whole experience with the Oyster point was truly absolute perfection! Which is exactly what you are looking for on the most amazing day/night of your lives together!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SPECTACULAR!!! That about sums up my experience at the Oyster Point Hotel. I booked the hotel for my daughter, Cara's, wedding on September 21st and I knew that it would be beautiful but that doesn't come close. The staff are truly amazing. Bill Murray, the Senior Banquet Manager, and Christian Soto, Maitre 'D were outstanding. Bill answered each and every question posed to him and he helped coordinate a gorgeous wedding. Bill was always available to answer any question, no matter how small, and always with a smile. We had many overnight guests and they happily enjoyed their stay as well. Christian oversaw the reception and no detail was left unattended; Christian made each and every guest feel welcomed. The affair was beautifully orchestrated. The food was amazing! It's two weeks later, and I'm still receiving phone calls.... My only regret was that it seemed to fly by too quickly! Mary Ann C.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked our wedding ceremony and reception about 1 year in advance.
The planning as time grew closer was assisted by Bill Murray, our catering manager. All of the details were in order. The wedding was a dream come true, in the Terrace Room, and open air cocktail lounge.
My husband and I cannot say thank you enough for the beautiful evening that Oyster Point brought to life for us. Our guests loved the ambiance, décor, and most of all, the amazing food.
Service was professional, quick, and precise.
Start to finish, it was truly a wonderful night to remember!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 732-530-8200
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0