Oyster Point Hotel
    44 Reviews
146 Bodman P
Red Bank, NJ 07701  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 6 Reviews
We could not be happier with The Oyster Point - our wedding was everything we dreamed it would be! From the first meeting - to the final minute - I was very impressed. Bill Murray and Allison Mercer, the two banquet coordinators - were fantastic. They always returned calls and emails promptly and addressed all of our questions and concerns. The reservation staff handled our room block flawlessly..... and Cristian, our maître d - was seriously the BEST! ...... I've been to weddings with good food, but "ok" views... and I've been to weddings with beautiful grounds but just okay food. Oyster Point gave us BOTH.. Every guest left talking about the what a wonderful job they did! Thank you guys for executing every detail beautifully!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding reception at the Oyster Point and I couldnt be more pleased. I worked with Judy and met with Chritstian right before my wedding. They did everything I asked and more. The food was fantastic!! Everyone complimented our wedding and how beuatiful the room looked! Several guests stayed and the hotel and were treated so kindly! thank you so much for making our day so memorable.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was WONDERFUL. It was such a great time and my entire wedding is still raving about everything. We had a small wedding of only about 70 people. The food was excellent and the set up was amazing. Our servers were immediately on top of everything the entire time. And Cristian was awesome. My father was a big fan of the raw bar but unfortunately, all the clams were stuck in their shell. I understand that it was hard to shuck them all cause then the clam falls out of the shell. But it makes them very hard to eat if they aren't cleaned out. My dad complained and the chef refused. But Cristian came right over with a knife and stood there in cocktail hour for 15 minutes shucking all those clams for my dad. SUCH SERVICE!! I can't recommend enough. Everything was perfect and wonderful. Allison who was our planner, was also so great with answering all my questions in the months prior to the wedding. She did a fantastic job! And lastly, the doorman was great. He helped me every chance he got lugging me stuff all around the hotel!! Thank you to everyone!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs.Peluso 5 Reviews
The room and the views had me at hello, then you meet the staff and you fall in love with everything the Oyster Point has to offer. Our wedding experience was Absolutely Amazing!
We had an intimate wedding with a little over 50 guest and each and every guest is still talking about what an great time they had. The food, from start to finish is a foodies dream come true your guest will be in heaven with the menus. When you receive feedback from your guest who tell you that they do not think anyone can top your wedding, that should tell you all you need to know about booking your wedding or any special event for that matter here.
The food, staff, and service was not only perfect for us as the bride and groom but for each and every one of our guest as well. When the staff not only ensures you are taken care of but each of your guest as well that’s what counts. You couldn’t ask for a more attentive staff, our Maître D was Christian who was top notch he provided perfect service from start to finish. He runs the whole reception with his staff perfectly timed for everything you want to do that night, he worked great with our other vendors as well.
Of course the planning aspect was so much fun from start to finish it was a pleasure working with Allison. She is an absolute delight, she is quite accommodating and professional making the whole process a fun experience.
We could not have found a better venue for our reception or asked for a better staff from start to finish!
We want to applaud the amazing staff at The Oyster Point Staff that made sure our vision for the perfect wedding for us was executed perfectly. A Sincere thank you to Christian and Alison for all your hard work and superior service. From start to finish our whole experience with the Oyster point was truly absolute perfection! Which is exactly what you are looking for on the most amazing day/night of your lives together!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SPECTACULAR!!! That about sums up my experience at the Oyster Point Hotel. I booked the hotel for my daughter, Cara's, wedding on September 21st and I knew that it would be beautiful but that doesn't come close. The staff are truly amazing. Bill Murray, the Senior Banquet Manager, and Christian Soto, Maitre 'D were outstanding. Bill answered each and every question posed to him and he helped coordinate a gorgeous wedding. Bill was always available to answer any question, no matter how small, and always with a smile. We had many overnight guests and they happily enjoyed their stay as well. Christian oversaw the reception and no detail was left unattended; Christian made each and every guest feel welcomed. The affair was beautifully orchestrated. The food was amazing! It's two weeks later, and I'm still receiving phone calls.... My only regret was that it seemed to fly by too quickly! Mary Ann C.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words could never describe the wonderful experience that will last a lifetime. Professional, courteous, and Superior service made our wedding event spectatular. The food was exceptional, as well as the setting overlooking the beautiful Navesink River. Our guests are still raving over the great time that was had by all. J.P. Barry Hospitality will go above and beyond to make your wedding day special and memorable. We would highly recommend the Oyster Point or their Molly Pictcher Inn for your venue.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked our wedding ceremony and reception about 1 year in advance.
The planning as time grew closer was assisted by Bill Murray, our catering manager. All of the details were in order. The wedding was a dream come true, in the Terrace Room, and open air cocktail lounge.
My husband and I cannot say thank you enough for the beautiful evening that Oyster Point brought to life for us. Our guests loved the ambiance, décor, and most of all, the amazing food.
Service was professional, quick, and precise.
Start to finish, it was truly a wonderful night to remember!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the first conversation I had with Bill Murray of Oyster Point, I instantly knew that this was where my dream wedding was going to be. Oyster Point was able to provide me with EVERYTHING I could've ever dreamed of for our picture perfect day. Bill is professional and kind, and knows how to make a bride feel special and as if you were the only bride ever to live. As a bride, that's so important to be made to feel that way! At every moment Cristian our maitre d' allowed us to feel incredibly special always had a smile on his face and kept the whole process incredibly organized. I had a ton of detail at my wedding, and they didn't miss ONE detail!!! Quality of Service - AMAZING - 5 STARS - Between Bill and Cristian there is NOTHING they cannot accommodate - they remain calm, cool and collected at all times and share the brides feelings. Responsiveness - AMAZING - 5 STARS - As a bride, if you have a question, your antsy to get a quick answer and there was NEVER a time that waiting for answers seemed to be an issue, I was always able to call, leave a message or email at any time and know that I would receive an answer in a timely, effective manner. Professionalism - AMAZING - 5 STARS - Bill, Cristian and the rest of the staff at Oyster Point were ALWAYS extremely professional!Value - AMAZING - 5 STARS - You get what you pay for and thensome! The food is PHENOMENAL - my guests ARE STILL TALKING about the food over a month later, everything was fresh and delicious and to hear, "your food at your wedding was so wonderful! I felt like I was out to dinner at a fancy restaurant, and It was NOTHING like your "typical wedding food". That's a HUGE compliment!!! It was a one stop shop for me, I was able to pull up the night before my wedding stay over night and never leave until our after wedding breakfast. If i could do it again, I'd pick Oyster Point again! Thank you for such a beautiful picture perfect wedding!! Tommy and I love Oyster Point!!!!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
During my venue search, we looked at over 30 venues across NJ. When we found the Oyster Point we knew this was THE place to host our wedding. We worked with Bill Murray to coordinate the details and he was such a pleasure to work with. We made a lot of changes to our wedding package and he was more than willing to work with us to make sure that we had everything we wanted. He was very responsive during the entire planning process and had great suggestions to offer.

Our Maitre'd for the evening was Christian and I could not have more wonderful things to say about him. He greeted my husband and I at the front door and whisked us up to our suite before anyone could distract us. In our room we had cocktails and champagne setup and were able to take a few minutes to relax before joining our cocktail hour. Christian was attentive throughout the entire evening consistently checking on us and making sure that we always had a drink. After our reception we had cake and champagne in our room to enjoy while we relaxed.

Everything about the Oyster Point was fantastic! Everyone was more than accommodating with everything that we needed. The food during the cocktail hour and the reception was exceptional and we continue to hear from our friends and family about it. We are so thrilled with our choice!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The staff is so professional, the food delicious and the venue is beautiful. You could not ask for more!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oyster Point was the first venue we looked at and after meeting with Allison, we knew this fit everything we wanted for our reception. Allison was very helpful and catered to all of our wants for the day and I never had a doubt she would be so on top of it all. Working with her on the preparation made it very easy for me to be calm. The reception was absolutely amazing including the cocktail hour. Our families and friends are still riding high from the food and service that Oyster Point provided. Our maitre d Odilia, was a last minute replacement but had everything set up perfectly and made me feel at ease as soon as we stepped in after the ceremony. This was the best day of my life and a very good portion of it was due to Oyster Point. We cannot wait to get back there for dinner and to stay over again as their service and rooms were amazing. thank you!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew that my first wedding decision, choosing the Oyster Point Hotel in Red Bank, New Jersey, would be the best decision. It is a modern hotel on the water perfect for a bride looking for a funky boutique hotel and a classy, first-rate dining and event experience. Words cannot describe the amazing staff, particularly Bill (event coordinator) and Cristian (maitre d'). With all of my DIY projects and little details, the Oyster Point was a canvas on which I could paint my nautical wedding experience, and the staff did an amazing job of making it happen. I didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day of my wedding. The food and service was spectacular, beyond the quality of any wedding I have ever attended. Cristian even made sure that all of my favorite appetizers and mashed potato bar were brought up to the bridal suite so that I could enjoy the cocktail hour with my wedding party in a more intimate setting. At one point, I said, "Is this heaven?", just to show how perfect the overall wedding experience was for me and my guests. The experience was first-rate and I would hold many more events there in the future.
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with the Oyster Point Hotel on our first visit. Bill Murray was very attentive and helpful prior to the wedding. We got to know a good portion of the staff and they treated us like old friend, the front desk, bell-hops and wait staff was very professional and friendly. Our Maitre D was Christian and he made sure that the reception ran smoothly and that all the guests were attended to and were well fed. If you want a beautiful venue with a great staff Oyster Point Hotel is a great pick.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Allison Mercer and Cristian Soto at Oyster Point, are extraordinary.
I would plan another event in a heartbeat with both of them, no matter if it was at Oyster Point or anywhere else
Allison was extremely supportive and understood that wedding planning can be incredibly intimidating for a new bride. Even though Allison has coordinated millions of weddings, she was so incredibly patient, accommodating and valuable. No matter what a Bride wishes to add to their wedding, it is going to be a huge success, because they choose Allison and Cristian at OP.
Cristian is extremely kind and has a calming presence, as well he is an expert in etiquette. Wedding planning was extremely intimidating for us and Cristian was very supportive of our nontraditional ideas and helped make them possible. He helped us make tough decisions on timelines, details for the ceremony procession (we had ceremony at OP), the reception entrance, cake cutting and so many more details we never realized to include. Cristian’s expert advice and guidance was invaluable.
They both have a talent on creating an unforgettable event, that is most importantly, tailored to the bride and groom.
I highly recommend Allison Mercer and Cristian Soto for all events, at OP or anywhere. They made our Wedding phenomenal!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our wedding on 3rd May 2013 at the Oyster Point in Red Bank. To quote our guests: 'It was the best wedding ever!'

We fell in love with the venue as soon as we saw the views. However, we were even more happy about the service we received from our coordinator Bill Murray, on the day from Christian the maitre'd and from all the staff at the hotel. They were amazing.

Organizing the wedding while living in London was at times difficult but Bill did everything he could to make things easier. He was always available to help in anyway and we truly appreciated everything he did to help us. On the day of the wedding, Christian was so amazing! He made sure that everyone at the wedding was looked after, especially my husband and me. Our guests could not stop complimenting him. He really deserves the highest recommendations for his work. I also cannot praise the bar and waitstaff at the Oyster Point more. They were always so attentive and really lovely to us and our guests. True professionals!!

Beyond the service of the staff, the food at the Oyster Point was fantastic! Our guest could not stop saying how great it was and we can't wait to go back to eat there the next time we are back in NJ!

If you are looking for a wedding venue, go to the Oyster Point. You will fall in love with the views, the staff, the food and the service!

Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at the Oyster Point Hotel was amazing!!! Bill was very easy to work with leading up to the big day. He answered all of our questions, and helped accommodate us in anyway he could. Christian, the maitre d', was awesome on the night of the wedding. He was so attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. We were so well taken care of by the whole staff working the wedding. I literally felt like a princess. The food was amazing! We have received SO many comments from our guests about how great the food was. And the hotel is so beautiful. Our guests were very pleased with everything, and so happy to stay in such a nice hotel. We absolutely LOVED the Oyster Point Hotel and would recommend it to anyone! We had the perfect venue!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 732-530-8200
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0