Hairstyles & Makeup By Jackie
Specializing in Modern Hair Designs, Traditional & Airbrush Makeup
    87 Reviews
Walt Disney World, FL Beaches, Cocoa, Daytona Beach, FL 32738  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (87)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Portia 1 Reviews
My artist, Jackie was on time, prepared, and was flexible when two of my bridesmaids were about 30 minutes late. She was very nice and did such an amazing hair and makeup job all three days. I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 08/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tierra+Aaron 1 Reviews
It was an absolute pleasure working with Jackie. I was a destination bride from Atlanta and knew nothing about the Orlando hair circuit. I was very nervous and stressed about hair because I couldn't find anyone based on word of mouth. As a black woman (with long, mixed race hair texture), I had the most difficult time finding someone that advertised working with ethnic/natural brides. I wanted the same dry hair service as most brides, but everyone I spoke to was apprehensive. I found Jackie through weddingwire.com and booked her solely on reviews and photos. Well, she exceeded my expectations! She was responsive and confident about the services I needed. Through email alone, she put my nerves to rest. I emailed her a few photos of the looks I wanted for myself, and my mother, then a photo of my hair. My first time meeting Jackie was on my wedding day. (No opportunity for a trail since I am in ATL) Jackie came on time, and was prepared with all the tools necessary to style us. She also used my clip-ins like pro. She was warm and friendly. It was as of we had knew each other for years! The style of our hair was spot on! It held up the entire time and We received compliments all night! If you are looking for a bridal stylist, regardless of hair texture....stop looking and book Jackie!

Jackie, thank you! Because of you, I felt like a gorgeous bride.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I was 100% satisfied with their work! My hair and makeup lasted the whole day. Even after taking pictures in the hot humid Florida weather. I would use her again and I definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a hairstylist and or makeup artist.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jackie was amazing, I wasn't all that specific on how I wanted my hair and makeup but she nailed it!! I had a beach wedding in June and my hair and makeup lasted all day. She was on time and very easy to work with. She travels to your location which is so much easier when getting ready for your big day.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
If I ever have another event in the Orlando area, Jackie would certainly be the stylist I would call, hands down . She is incredibly easy to work with and does beautiful work. Thanks again Jackie!
Wedding: 04/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 2 Reviews
Jackie was extemely professional and did a wonderful job. The fact that she is happy to travel to you is an added bonus. I would definitely call Jackie again when we have another event in the area!
Wedding: 04/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 1 Reviews
Jackie was fantastic! She arrived right on time, did an amazing job with all of our hair and make-up. I even changed my mind about my hairstyle and she was able to re-do it up to something just lovely! I highly recommend it....
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandye 1 Reviews
PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT! This would best describe Jackie!As most brides I wasnt sure what hairstyle I wanted. I happen to look on Pinterest and that is where I found the hairstyle I was searching for :) I was able to locate that Jackie was the stylist and happen to be located in Florida where I was getting married!( I am from Michigan) I contacted Jackie, she was friendly and made me feel very at ease. I set up a trial run for October and she met me at my hotel where we were staying. I only spent 5 minutes with her and felt like I had known her forever! I am EXTREMLY picky about my hair and make-up! I was not disappointed. She takes the time to really listen to what YOU as the bride wants. I booked her for my March 14, 2014 wedding. I felt relief knowing I had found my stylist! Jackie was quick to respond to my emails and calls leading up to the wedding. The morning of my wedding she was prompt and ready to go! She did hair and make-up for my bridesmaids, my mom and myself. I could not have asked for a more talented and great person to have as part of my blessed day <3 I highly recommend Jackie to everyone! Thank you Jackie for everything!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jackie was great, friendly, attentive, prompt and professional. She made me and my girls feel absolutely comfortable and made us look beautiful!! I will definitely use her again and recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 03/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eve 1 Reviews
I was very happy with the end result. Even though she had to be at my place at 5 am for the Disney Bridal Shoot, she was on time.
Wedding: 03/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Love my hairs and makeup for my wedding!
Wedding: 02/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jackie was excellent in every aspect. We were all very satisfied with her work!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniela 1 Reviews
Excellent service! We were all extremely happy with our hair and makeup. Recommend her 100%
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Antoinette 3 Reviews
OMG I loved Jackie she was on time, professional and very friendly. My mom and I got our hair and make up done and it came out absolutely gorgeous. I couldn't be any happier with the services provided by Jackie :) I recommend her 100%. Thanks again Jackie!
Wedding: 01/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jackie was absolutely amazing! She was professional, on time, and we couldn't have asked for a better hair and makeup artist. She was wonderful working with the little girls ( even the one who didn't want to get her hair done and sat like a bump on a log) and also with us older girls she never missed a moment to complete the job at hand and on time. I would call her again in a second if I ever needed my hair and makeup done again ( vow renewal maybe...)
Wedding: 01/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

M. 6 Reviews
Absolutely perfect! My makeup was so bad ass, even my photographer asked me who did it. I couldn't be happier. Thank you so much for having the experience to make the visit to Walt Disney World and come to my room at 3:30 am to get in all of our hair and makeup. I am completely thrilled, and my photos look great, too! :)
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 407-529-8996
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0