One Heart Personalized Ceremonies
"Celebrating one love, one dream, one heart..."
    75 Reviews
37 Old Pomona Road
Suffern, NY 10901  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian -...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was amazing. We could not have asked him to to be better. Throughout the reception, everyone was telling us how much they loved our ceremony. He sounded like he knew us for a really long time.
One Heart Personalized Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind and heartfelt words. I can't wait to see the photos!

Warm regards, Mark Giller
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When planning our wedding, my husband and I wanted very much for the ceremony to reflect who we are as a couple while also complimenting our parents and the backgrounds we come from. Him being pakistani and me being italian, we really wanted to make sure both religions and cultures were respected and highlighted at the same time without losing the purpose of the ceremony...me and my husband!....Mark was immediately very easy to talk to and super approachable. He genuinely took the time to get to know us as individuals and a couple. I also really liked how he made sure we got what we wanted in the ceremony and he really worked with our requests. For example, my grandma hired a lady to release doves at the ceremony without telling me. Mark and I reviewed what the best way would be to have the doves be a part of the ceremony without taking away from the ceremony. It made my grandma happy and actually was very beautiful! Mark also took a personal liking to our families and really showed it in the ceremony by customizing certain portions of the ceremony to focus on our parents. He even surprised us with an italian greeting for my grandma! It was also very important to my husband to have a verse of the Quran read which Mark so respectfully read and gave great attention to.
We've been to many weddings and I can honestly say, I've never heard so many people talk about the ceremony as much as they did at ours. To this day, I have people tell me how great the ceremony was. Family and friends cried with joy and emotion and people came up to us and our parents saying that the ceremony really defined who me and my husband are.

I really can't rave enough about Mark and one heart ceremonies. When it comes to your wedding ceremony, you dont want it to feel like a business transaction like the other wedding vendors (flowers, music ect.) We truly believe and felt that Mark believed in our love for each other and that made everything even more special.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Norma Moutal was excellent! She was everything I was looking for : professional, organized, excellent speaker, someone invested in the ceremony, and in the little details. My ceremony was just perfect ! I had multiple people coming to me after the wedding saying she was amazing and the ceremony was the best they have been to! She truly wants to make your ceremony special! I couldn't have been more happy with choosing her.
One Heart Personalized Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
My dear Francesca and Andrew

It was my honor and privilege to work with you and to officiate for you!

Thank you for your kind words, Norma Moutal
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mark was fantastic! he really listened to us and created a ceremony that felt personal and in keeping with our event.
One Heart Personalized Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
I'm so glad you were happy with your ceremony. Please send me photos from the wedding!

All the best,

Mark Giller
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
Mark was absolutely wonderful and my husband and I had the best day! Mark was extremely thorough in getting to know us prior to the ceremony and I truly felt his joy about our union. I would recommend Mark to anyone (and everyone) to provide a beautiful, well officiated ceremony. Priceless.
One Heart Personalized Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Dear Kim and Chad,

The quiet of the Shakespeare Garden was the perfect setting for your ceremony. It was an honor to be part of your big day. Please send me photos.

Warm regards,

Mark Giller
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Taylor 1 Reviews
We found One Heart Ministries through online reviews and they were very positive. I can see why. Mark Giller officiated our wedding in Central Park and it was such a beautiful service. Everyone at the wedding was very impressed, especially my wife and me. We had a secular service and he touched on some really great themes and delivered a very moving ceremony... I was expecting him to be really good but he exceeded those expectations by far. He was very responsive to questions and comments and gave some really good advice about how to plan the day as well. I couldn't give a higher review for One Heart Personalized Ceremonies,
Wedding: 05/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We couldn't have asked for a better choice in Mark Giller, who officiated our ceremony. He gave a wonderful ceremony that was warm, heartfelt, and personal. He was very respectful and understanding of our respective cultures and religions, and we received a lot of feedback from our friends and families from both sides regarding how wonderful they thought our wedding was. Mark's kindness and thoughtfulness, as well as attention to detail is what drew us to him in the first place. He continued to demonstrate his warmth and caring personality during our ceremony, particularly in the way in which he treated our parents and siblings, which was especially touching to us. We would recommend Mark to officiate any ceremony without any hesitation.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Norma was truly a pleasure to work with. Out of all of wedding vendors, Norma was always quick to respond, and put the care and attention we were looking for in our wedding ceremony. She listened to our ideas, brought her own unique twists (especially for an interfaith wedding), and was flexible when we wanted last minute changes.

And, on top of that, she was always very professional and easy to work with. We would highly recommend Norma to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mark was great to work with and helped make our wedding special in many ways. He helped us select readings, layout the ceremony, and proofread our vows. We received many compliments on the ceremony from both our families who have different religious traditions. He worked around our schedule to meet us in NYC when we were available. Having a meaningful ceremony was very important to us and Mark made it happen!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Norma was excellent, she put together an amazing ceremony, was on time and really hit it out of the park.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lynn 1 Reviews
Our wedding ceremony was beautiful. We would definitely recommend One Heart Personalized Ceremonies to everyone. Norma was a joy to work with. She took her time to get to know us and made our day amazing. We can not thank her enough for giving us such a great memory to have for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 12/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Mark Giller did an absolutely perfect job at our ceremony at Bear Mountain Inn, NY! Since we weren't getting married in a church, and are still trying to determine our religious path (both raised Catholic but not practicing), we wanted a meaningful service but not a religious one. Something that was "us". Mark met with us a few times, had us provide him with lots of information about ourselves and our relationship (nothing intrusive), and wrote a truly touching, upbeat, and personalized service for us. Our guests said that it was the most personal ceremony they've ever attended, as he mentioned details that were specific to our relationship and interests, and not a traditional ceremony write up. There were heartfelt moments, funny moments, and inspirational moments. It was perfect.

Mark was a joy to work with, and really made our ceremony beautiful. I highly recommend!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not getting married in a church, I had my concerns about finding the right person to marry us. When we met with Mark and discussed our vision for how our ceremony would play out, we knew he was right for us. The meetings with Mark to plan our ceremony were comfortable, helpful, and reassuring. His professionalism and enthusiasm were truly appreciated. Mark has the ability to make a ceremony engaging, meaningful, and personalized. We highly recommend One Heart Personalized Ceremonies.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! Where do I even begin?! Norma was an absolute joy to work with in making a very memorable wedding day for my husband, myself and all our guests. Her beautiful words brought tears of joy to our guests, who are still commenting on how touching and intimate our ceremony was. We are so grateful to Norma for effortlessly helping us to intertwine the English and French languages into our ceremony. She made wonderful suggestions and we cannot imagine our ceremony without Norma and her lovely words reflecting my husband and my relationship. If you are looking for a ceremony that will be unforgettable, I highly recommend One Heart!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Norma was great! She really personalized our ceremony to what we wanted, especially blending our Jewish and Christian faiths. We would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ilaina 1 Reviews
As you probably already know, wedding planning can be pretty stressful. One of the most important parts is definitely finding the right person to officiate your ceremony. Well you are in luck if you are considering working with Mark Giller. Mark Giller is such a kind, compassionate man who really personalized our ceremony and made our day that much more special. Every meeting we had with Mark was an absolute joy as he was genuinely interested in getting to know my husband and I and making sure our ceremony went exactly the way we (or maybe just how I) dreamed about my entire life. It was just a perfect day and all of my friends and family said it was the best ceremony they ever went to. That meant so much to me knowing that we worked directly with Mark on the ceremony. Mark is really a wonderful man and I promise working with him will be the least stressful part of your wedding planning! I hope that in the future my husband and I can have a vow renewal ceremony (just because the original was such a magical moment)and I know I will definitely work with Mark again. I couldn’t imagine working with anyone else!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 845-354-2157
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0