Okyne Medialab, Inc.
Redefining the Wedding DJ
    202 Reviews
1341 W Fullerton Avenue
Suite #201
Chicago, IL 60614  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (202)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We all know how important the DJ is to a wedding! If you don't have a good DJ let's just say your wedding sucks, but lucky for me I went with Okyne Medialab! I'm not lying the best DJ service in Chicago. Okyne takes DJing to another level, they focus on the mood of the crowd while producing the best quality musical experience. We had DJ AL! Love him! If you want a wedding where are on the dance floor all night, you need to have DJ AL. A lot of my guests at the wedding said they couldn't even sit down, just when they thought they had the chance to get some rest, he would play another great song. People are still talking about him today! The service of Okyne is amazing! Stacy and Al the owners are there with you every step of the way from start to finish. Their state of the art client website makes choosing songs for your wedding a breeze! They are so flexible as well, I changed the bridal party entrance song right when I walked into the venue, AL had no problem with that. Matter of fact, I remember him saying it's your day and anything you need or want, you got it! That's what every bride loves to hear on her wedding day. We also purchased lighting from Okyne it was great, everything was ready to go when we got there! They have every color too! To be honest, I wish I could do my wedding day over again just to party with Okyne again! If your looking for the best town it''s Okyne! Don't look any further! Thank you Stacy & AL for such a wonderful experience and spending your time with us on our wedding day!

Mike & Jen
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daniel, our DJ, was amazing. He made the show all about the bride and groom not about him. He played all the songs the bride and groom requested and the dance floor was packed all night. Sometimes DJ's love the sound of their own voice, not Daniel. When he was announcing the bridal party, he verified the pronounciation of all the names first. My 79 year old father asked me if we gave the DJ a playlist during dinner because the music was so good. It wasn't too loud, and had a wide range of artists. I live in AZ and the bride lives in NC, so planning the wedding took extra care. I am so thankful my wedding planner recommended Okyne Medialab. It was one of the best decisions we made for a vendor! Look no farther, you have found the best company out there!
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had Okyne Medialab for our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with our choice. My sister used Okyne for her wedding and we were so pleased we chose to do the same.

Al Okyne was our Dj and he did an amazing job! From planning, to the night of,Okyne was so responsive and very easy to work with. They are definetely the DJ company you want for your wedding.

Al had so many great ideas for our after party, we didn't even have to plan, he did that for us! From the cocktail hour, to dinner, and to the after party the music flowed perfectly. I've never been at a wedding where the DJ kept the guests on the dance floor the entire time, except for my sisters and mine and that's directly because of Okyne.

I would reccomend this company to anyone, and especially Al, hes awesome!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married on 09/20/2014 and we were lucky enough to have Al as our DJ. He was early, professional, and a lot of fun. He played so many of the songs we picked out and was so open to any requests that my wedding party had. He even worked with my father prior to the wedding to put together a suprise rap for me. Everybody we had contact with at Okyne Medialab was amazing. Al, Stacy, and the whole team helped make our wedding day flawless and easy!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Talk about a DJ that made our wedding rock! We had Dan as our disc jockey for the night and he absolutely rocked our wedding. When we first started planning our wedding the challenges we ran into was that our wedding was a multi-cultural and bi-lingual wedding. I am white and my husband is Mexican. Most of my husbands family only Spanish and very little English while my family only speaks English. It was awesome how Dan was able to blend both cultures and also announce stuff in both English and Spanish so all our guests knew what was going on throughout the night.

The dance floor was filled all night long and never had any complaints as to what songs were being played. There was a nice balance between music my family dances to as well as my in-laws would dance to.

It was also great to incorporate "La Vibora" last minute into our schedule and Dan was very accommodating and flexible with us. He even ordered us our drinks and brought them out to us right before the bar closed since we were not at our cocktail hour prior to dinner.

I highly recommend anyone to hire Okyne Media Labs. They are very responsive to emails and contact during the planning phases of the wedding and if you get to pick your DJ I highly recommend Dan even if it is not a bilingual party. He rocked the night!
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Randall was fantastic. I had a very specific vision of the ceremony music, and he was extremely communicative and adaptable--he executed everything flawlessly. At the reception, the vibe was perfect--Stacee danced nonstop (to the point that she didn't get any cake or go to the bar for a drink). The whole time he checked in and made sure everything was going well . . . and it could not have gone better. Thanks to you, Randall, and the Okyne Medialab team for supplying the perfect soundtrack for the night.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married on September 12th (Friday). DJ Erich was an amazing DJ. He was able to meld our musical tastes into our reception without making it too mellow. I received compliments about him from all of the age groups at the wedding even my parents' friends loved him as he incorporated my husband and my love for 80s alternative into the mix. I would recommend Okyne (Thanks to Stacy and Al!) and DJ Erich to anyone I know who really appreciates music. I have loved everything about this company from the excellent customer service to the online convenience to an incredible DJ who had my husband and I on the dance floor even though my feet were killing me. Thank you Okyne for not being a typical wedding DJ!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Okyne Medialab for our wedding 07.12.2014. From day one we were so impressed with their level of professionalism. We planned the wedding from New York and they could not have been easier to work with. My husband and I were both very impressed with their online capabilities and this made planning from afar flawless. We were so happy with the music and the way DJ Jesse mixed the songs. Our dance floor was packed all night! I would recommend Okyne Meidalab to anyone looking to have an amazing wedding!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Okyne media for our wedding on July 3rd, at Cafe Brauer at Lincoln Park Zoo. We had DJ Matt and we couldn't be happier with how everything went.

He was very professional, communicated well and was very flexible with everything we asked of him. Most importantly he kept the dance floor busy all night by not only sticking to our recommended list but also mixed it up with some of his own selections based on our choices.

The Okyne website made pre planning the day very easy. Not only did it help with the music but also with planning the timeline of events for the entire day.

I would highly recommend Okyne Media for anyone planning their wedding.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really couldn't be happier with our whole experience with Okyne.  Alan was an AMAZING DJ, everyone I've talked to about the wedding loved the music. The dance floor was packed the whole night.  
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erich was our DJ for our wedding in June and he was incredible! He was professional, helpful, able to read the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor! Throughout the night guests at the wedding kept commenting on the wonderful music choices and made jokes that they hoped he'd play a "bad song" so they could go get a drink ... unfortunately for them, if didn't happen! The music was on-point all night and was perfect. As the night progressed, Erich did a wonderful job incorporating more "current" music into the playlist and continued to keep the dance floor packed! If you need a DJ, go with Erich at Okyne MediaLabs!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We would like to thank Okyne Medialab for their amazing work at our wedding! The uplighting was fantastic and created such a romantic, fun backdrop for dancing. The dance floor was truly hoppin' all night long thanks to DJ Matt : ) You were one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! (aside from marrying eachother...). Thanks again! Some photos of the uplighting can be found on our photographer's blog: http://www.nakaiphotography.com/weddings/photos/lake-forest-academy-armour-house-pictures-sparklers/
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a blast at our wedding!Our DJ, Jonathan, was GREAT! He kept us advised of the timeline of our evening, checked in often to make sure we were taken care of (even asked if we needed drinks, etc), and ultimately played a great mix of music including our requests, that kept our dance floor packed! Energy was so high all night and our guests raved about how much fun they had on the dance floor! We couldn't have asked for a better night!
We are very grateful that everyone at Okyne Media Lab was so accommodating and able to provide us with a very memorable wedding day!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Okyne was great to work with from beginning to end! They were recommended to me and my wife from others who also enjoyed using them. Al and Stacey were easy to work with leading up to our wedding and were always responsive when we had questions.

DJ Randall worked our wedding on 5/3/14 and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Although we supplied the dinner and cocktail music to use, DJ Randall did a great job mixing flowing from one song to the next. We let DJ Randall do his thing for the reception and he kept the dance floor going the entire night. He was extremely friendly yet remained professional. He was well prepared, on time, and most importantly knew how to keep the party going.

5 stars all around and we would keep Okyne in mind for any another events.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Jonathan was absolutely brilliant! We couldn't ask for a better music man :) He read the crowd so well and kept all the hits rolling. He even helped me coordinate a surprise Irish dance for my groom as well as many other traditional Irish sets during the night. He fit right in with all my family out from Ireland and England!
Not to brag but people raved about our wedding being one of the best they've been to in a long time, I think a huge part of that is owed to DJ Jonathan.
Al and Stacy were great about communicating throughout the process. They made it so easy and never pushed any extra services. The online tools made planning a breeze - too bad everything else couldn't be so easy!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
professional, great to work with, fun, overall 5 stars. highly recommend.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
 800-996-5963
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0