OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE
TEX-MEX,MEXICAN FOOD,AMERICAN
1805 JINA LN
Round Rock, TX 78664  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed...
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 3 Reviews
Eric was Awesome and his food was delicious. He listened to all my request and made it happen. I am very pleased with the outcome. My guest were raving over the brisket tamales. Thumbs up to you. I recommend Ochoa's catering to those who want a great price and great tasting food. Everything exceeded my expectations. Thank you Eric!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

cecilia 3 Reviews
Amazing! I was in a tight spot. We were to have a food truck and the guy told me to call me a month before. Well he never returned my phone calls or my husbands. So I had scramble to get some one to do our wedding. Ochoa's catering saved our wedding. Wonderful food. wonderful people. when ever I get family together I will be calling them again. Thank you Ochoa's catering!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eric was great. Very professional and he required little to nothing from us - which on your wedding day is real blessing. He was fast and courteous and had everything we needed.....exactly when we needed it. The chocolate tamales are awesome!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
We found Eric Ochoa online at Craigslist. We were looking for a great caterer that fit in our budget...Eric was just the guy! He met with us to sample his food... brought 2 whole plates for my (now) husband and I with plenty to bring home for our family to try after. On the day of the wedding he was there early, setup professionally, and then served our guests until they had their fill. The food was amazing and all of our guests complimented on how delicious the bar-b-que was. After the wedding he packed up the left overs and put them in the on-site fridge for us to take home. He also did my friend Amanda's wedding and they were very happy with his services. We definitely recommend his services and would use him again!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janet 1 Reviews
Eric was a pleasure to work with and was very accommodating to our needs. Would highly recommend Eric and Ochoa Catering services to anyone in need of a career. Thanks Eric for all your help in making our wedding day perfect. Kevin and Janet Oest
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gabe 4 Reviews
Ochoa's Catering Service provided the the food for my reception and I got compliment after compliment after compliment on how delicious the food was. My husband and I enjoyed it very much too! We had fajitas (everyone loves fajitas) and the food was hot, tasted great and was served quickly. Not only was the food exceptional, I greatly enjoyed working with this company throughout the entire planning process of my reception. I never once found that they were hard to get a hold of or difficult to work with.

Overall, I would strongly recommend Ochoa's Catering Service to anyone looking for great food and a fun atmosphere at their event. Great price for yummy food and amazing service!
Wedding: 12/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Eric rocks!!! Every person at our wedding loved the food! Using him in the future for sure!
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Catering
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Good food for the price but portion sizes could be bigger 200 plates feed 100ppl.
OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your honesty....
Eric
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Well, I would have to say that I was amazed and appreciative of how delicious the food was that we ordered from Ochoa's catering services. I believe that my guests thoroughly enjoyed the flavors and seasonings of the meat. The food was there in the manner as stated it would be. My meeting with Eric Ochoa was very thorough...with any questions that I had, I felt that he was able to answer them. Overall highly recommended!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Very professional service and very reasonable pricing. Everything tasted amazing and was right on time. Would highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely a wonderful experience! The food quality, quantity, and taste was simply outstanding! There were no disappointments at my event! Everything from the time of setup to serving was highly professional and prompt! Great wait staff and it's wonderful to see the owner involved as well! Best experience and will definately recommend this catering company to everyone!
Wedding: 05/01/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aisling 1 Reviews
Eric was wonderful! He was able to adapt to changes as the big day got closer and plans were tweaked. He worked with me to stay on budget which is so important! He was also able to provide items for guests with special dietary needs. When the big day arrived the food was wonderful! All of my guests kept telling me how wonderful the food was. I would recommend him to anyone and I can't wait to hire him to cater another event!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
My husband and I were looking for a caterer for our wedding to make fajitas! We needed someone affordable, realiable, and who had tasty fajtas. This is exactly what we found with Eric Ochoa at Ochoa's Catering. I found Eric online and read some great reviews and decided to email him. He was very fast about emailing me back everytime I contacted him. The prices were great and Eric set up a tasting for us. We knew after taking one bite of his juicy Fajitas that this was the caterer for us. The flavor of his fajitas were amazing and Eric was so great and helpful every step of the way. At our wedding the set up was perfect and every table we walked around to, to visit with our guest had nothing but great things to say about the food. All the guests were asking where the food came from and where they can get some more, and everyone really loved the queso, my husband and I couldn't get enough of it. So many guests went back for more! I can not say enough great things about Eric as well as his staff that helped him the day of the wedding, they were all so friendly and professional! If you are looking for awesome food, and service at a great price Eric Ochoa is hands down the way to go for any event, we couldn't have been happier!!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I simply adore Ochoa's Catering! We cannot say enough good things about it! Eric Ochoa and his crew are top quality professionals! They were very responsive any time we had questions. Eric himself called me before our wedding to confirm and finalize details. With all of the details a bride has to keep up with in preparation for a wedding, Eric made me feel that the catering was one less thing I had to worry about because he took charge of it and I did not have to worry about it at all and could focus on other details. The quality of the food was fantastic! It was delicious both during the taste testing Eric provided for us and during the actual wedding. After shopping around for several catering options, it was obvious to us that Ochoa's was the best choice in terms of value and quality. We HIGHLY recommend Ochoa's Catering and we look forward to working with them for future events.
OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE responded with the following comments:
I want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and yours :) We wish all the happiness with your new life and thanks again from all of us from Ochoa's Catering Service.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Me and my husband would defiantly recommend his services for any event. My guest were very pleased and loved the brisket tamales. Eric and his crew were very professional and we look forward to be working with them again for our many events to come.
OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your candor review....We enjoyed serving you and your guests...Congratulations once again and have a blessed day...
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THe food was great!!! Everything was perfect, He arrived on time and everyone was sooo happy!!

I will recommend him for everyone I know!!!
OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much for your review and I hope that you and your husband enjoy your new life together !!!
Ochoa's Catering Service
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Catering
 512-567-5586
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0