NYIT de Seversky Mansion
"I am easily satisfied by the very best." Winston Churchill
    95 Reviews
Northern Blvd
NYIT - West Road entrance
Old Westbury, NY 11568  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (95)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Damien and Virginia made our night just perfect. Exceptional venue. Everyone loved this location. Would do it all over again. Highly professional staff. My groomzilla was extremely satisfied! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are literally no words. It is just flawless. We viewed about seven venues before discovering the deSeversky Mansion at NYIT campus. It's a little known secret, and I'd say about 90% of the people who asked where we were getting married had this clueless look on their face when I told them, but with the 10% that DID know of it, their eyes lit up. It's a beautiful turn of the century mansion in Old Westbury, currently on the NYIT campus. The best part is that they haven't altered it. It's absolutely gorgeous. We booked about 22 months out, and about a year out I was told that the contact person who we had been assigned to was leaving and I was given a new person. I was anxious at first, but Jessica Piccirillo was AMAZING. She answered all my emails immediately, and anything I asked for was granted right away. The planning was seamless, there were no qualms when I asked for things that weren't on the menu, and there was nothing they said 'no' to. We didn't really have a theme, I just wanted classic and elegant. The day of, everything was just flawless. Damien, the maitre'd, was impeccable and made every last thing run smoothly. If anything went wrong, I was and still am completely oblivious to it because to me, the day was perfect. Jessica was with me when we were all lined up for the ceremony, and she fixed my veil and train and was very calming. Damien told everyone when to go and it was perfect. The food is AMAZING. That part I'm super proud of, we didn't have your typical wedding food. We had delicious, five star food that everyone raved about. Even our foodie friends were super impressed. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, and our cigar bar was a hit with half the wedding out on the terrace enjoying the cigars by the fire pits!
Damien made sure our overnight bags were in the getaway car before our sparkler send-off, which he also coordinated perfectly. And he also put in the car our favorite food from cocktail hour that we were too busy to eat before!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are SO HAPPY that we had our wedding at the de Seversky. Everything from the food to the mansion layout to the ceremony set up to the day-of getting ready and all the prep was seamless and perfect. Working with Ana and Jessica and Damian was a special treat - they really were interested in making your day perfect. My family is a bit hard to deal with (we all have very different sets of ideas and are all pretty stubborn) yet they worked to accommodate us all and make sure we each were happy with everything. It was the best weekend of our lives and the night couldn't have been more perfect. This is definitely the best wedding venue around. So many of our guests told us it was the "best wedding" ever. I can't thank the de Seversky enough.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! This place is amazing and I am not one to compliment so easily. Best bang for your buck on Long Island for a Gatsby like wedding (or any type of wedding for that matter). We had looked everywhere, wineries, outdoor farms, south shore, north shore, upstate NY, etc, but nothing beat this place. Friends and relatives have said they felt as if they were a special Gold Coast guest of an earlier era and so many have told us this was the best wedding they had ever attended.
We have to thank the De Seversky Center staff and especially Jessica and Damien. They were incredibly helpful in making things work smoothly and beautifully.
The food was outstanding. We had the "mansion style" wedding, which I was nervous about, since there are no assigned seats and it is basically a buffet. However, this I believe, made the night even more special. It is a far cry from a typical buffet. Generally, everyone's favorite part of the wedding is the cocktail hour. This just goes on continuously all night and everyone can walk throughout the mansion with the option of choosing the food they like, at the time they like, and as much as they like! As one guest put it, "I found delicious food in the 'library room' and sat down with friends to eat. When I finished I wandered into another room - surprise! - even more delicious food!"
The set up was perfect so that eating and talking could be away from the band for those who actually wanted to hear a conversation or in the ballroom with the band if that was your preference.
The gorgeous rooms, especially the ballroom, the beautiful grounds and the dramatic entrance all created such a romantic evening.
The mansion was ours for the day, with my daughter's bridal party getting ready in a beautiful upstairs bedroom starting in the morning...and snacks were provided too! Her now husband had the "man-cave" for his groomsmen and both enjoyed every moment of the day. Thanks to all!!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now husband and I knew the minute we pulled up to the Mansion that we had (finally) found our venue. It totally warps you into another era. Into the glitz and glam of the roaring 20's, without being over the top and gaudy. The grounds are spectacular. Nothing is perfectly tripped, it has a very "secret garden" feel to it and the lake is breathtaking. What really made the planning and then the execution so special and drama free are the people. Every single person was remarkable. Flexible, warm and accommodating with all of the details. Our wedding day turned out to be the best day of our lives. We had so much fun and received so many compliments throughout the evening. People were in awe of the actual venue, the food and the staff. We really can't thank De Severkly enough for being a part of something so special to us. We will forever remember and cherish it. <3
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The De Seversky Mansion is a venue like no other. The mansion is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained. We worked mostly with Jessica. She was professional and always quick to respond to any questions we had. She and her entire were pleasure to work with.

We decided to go with the European style, so we can use the entire mansion. I was little concerned that our guests would not like European style since everyone is use to the traditional wedding. However, my guests absolutely loved moving throughout the mansion and having the opportunity to talk to family and friends during dinner and then party later on.

Our guests could not stop raving about the venue, the food and the service. Since I actually ate at my wedding, I also agree that the food was incredible.

As mentioned, the service was amazing. They attended to everyone's needs without even asking. Of course, I cannot mention service without talking about Damian, our maitre d. He was great and was eager to help with any request we had.

We cannot thank the De Seversky staff enough for making our wedding day perfect. I would highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could write paragraphs, upon paragraphs about how incredibly perfect our wedding was... But I can summarize it all.

Jessica, Damien and the other folks who were involved in our day, helped make this the "best wedding" that all of our guests have ever been to.

I can only hope that one day, we will get to attend a wedding as a guest, at NYIT de seversky... So we can see everything our guests got to experience.

Thank you again for EVERYTHING. When a bridesmaid lost her bouquet. a few clicks on the walkie-talkie, and Damien found it and brought it to us. Anytime we needed something, it was done in minutes.

Maybe we are being biased, because it was our wedding... but by far, the greatest wedding I have ever been to.

Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One week ago, my husband and I celebrated our marriage at NYIT de Seversky Mansion. From the moment we first drove up to the mansion last May we knew this place was something very special. The mansion itself is breathtakingly beautiful, is beautifully restored, and is kept meticulously clean. However, it is the staff at de Seversky that makes this venue such a wonderful place. I worked with Jessica in sales, but also worked briefly with the others. Each person was polite, knowledgeable, and so responsive. Jessica took care of every detail, she answered every question, and was there to help with suggestions when needed. She is truly a professional and so great at what she does!

The night of our wedding the mansion looked exquisite! Every detail we had discussed was brought into life. Every one of my guests were complimenting the venue and how beautiful it was. They also raved about the food. I, personally, have never had food as amazing as theirs. The head chef is creative in is dishes, while still maintaining some familiarity to his dishes. Our maitre d, Damian, was amazing! He attended to every one of my husband and my needs, as well as made sure our parents were comfortable and looked after. Every staff member was polite, courteous, and responsive to our needs. I can't say more about just how kind everyone was.

Perhaps, the best compliment is that all of our guests raved about how spectacular our venue was. They loved every detail about the reception de Seversky made possible. De Seversky Mansion was the perfect venue for our wedding. Thank you to everyone who made our wedding day so special.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I cant imagine a better, more professional, well run, and accommodating venue- it was really more than I could ever hope for. The service by every single person there was done well and with a smile. We were treated as though our event was of utmost importance to them. Even our other vendors, such as the florist, complimented them! For example, the weather was unusually beautiful and without asking they opened their doors to the patio, put out heat lamps, moved our guests throughout, all without any prompting. This was the wedding I hoped I could give my daughter, and it will always be an incredible day for her to live, and to remember.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved deseversky!!! I truly can't say enough and the food was truly amazing. The grounds were beautiful and our ceremony was on site outside just the way I wanted it. A little chilly but perfect. I felt like I was at home having all my friends there and the run of the mansion all to my self it was perfect. We used most of there vendors, cake, photo and flowers. The cake was really yummy and I am a cake person. It looked beautiful and tasted just as great. The flowers were amazing. Mum mom loved them and Bella was so easy and great to work with and the personal touch we were looking for. Photos and I just waiting to see my pics but I think they did a great job.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a groomzilla and mico managed!! I am in the food/catering industry and am aware of how easy it is for a party to be the best ever or the worst ever. It is a very fine line.

As the planning began I was dealing with Eric and Gabriella. Both of whom were very great. Two months before my wedding I find out they both left. So of course I was super nervous and took a ride down there asap to speak with whomever would now be in charge.

Jessica was now in charge of my wedding and all other future venues. Jessica was great! She will listen to what you have to say because her goal is ultimately to make the client happy. If she makes any recommendations I suggest you really consider them.

Not only Jessica but the entire staff is very helpful and you will never feel rushed.

The Wedding Day...
All the staff was friendly, well kept and clean.
Their uniforms were ironed and clean.
The cocktail hour food was amazing. Your guests will rave.
The main course: Phenomenal (ask about the duets)
Dessert Cafe was all inclusive and great.
Good coffee and cappuccino.

The Mansion likes to host a European Style Wedding.
This style is different than the traditional style wedding. The way a European Style works is that..

1st Cocktail Hour
2nd Sit Down Dinner
3rd Dancing and Party
4th Dessert cafe

This style is great! During the sit down dinner it allows time for the bride and groom to go table to table and thank everyone. SO during the dancing portion you can hang out with everyone dancing and actually enjoy your wedding. The sit down dinner really is nice and something different. Best part is you will also have time to eat! People really wont leave after dinner. It was one of my fears too. Also make sure you communicate with the DJ because your guests need to be made aware that dancing will than follow the dinner and it will be in a separate room in the mansion. You will be able to utilize every room for whichever portion of the evening you will like.








Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica 2 as great and did an amazing girl job for us from start to finish. The food was amazing and we used there recommended florist Bella flowers who did a amazing job. We felt as if we were in a dream the whole evening. I am sad the night is over what but what an experience.
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we got engaged and planned on having our wedding on Long Island, I knew I wanted it to be a little "different". I didn't just want the standard catering hall or country club wedding. I wanted it to be in a mansion and I wanted it to be unlike any other. When I researched mansions on Long Island I found de Seversky and the instant I saw the pictures online, I knew this was the one. Visiting the mansion and meeting with the friendly staff only confirmed my feelings and we booked on the spot.

On the day of our wedding, as is customary, not everything went according to plan but the staff at de Seversky always kept our nerves at bay and ensured the day was special. We chose the European–style wedding (there are three options to choose from) and our guests were amazed by the abundance of food and access to the mansion. We truly felt that the mansion was ours for the night and the staff treated us like royalty.

The food was plentiful and unbelievably delicious. There was so much to choose from, our guests could not have wanted for anything and many didn’t save room for dinner!

The service is what really places de Seversky above the rest. Jessica and Alyson plan events at de Seversky every day for numerous people but you wouldn’t know that from the way they treat you. Each interaction is greeted with enthusiasm and excitement and every question is promptly responded to. Damian goes above and beyond for each couple he works with. We accidentally left our card box at the venue and he drove it to our hotel on his way home that evening! All the staff at de Seversky did a wonderful job and I truly cannot wait to plan another event there. I highly recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding in Long Island; you won’t regret it for a second.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
NYIT was the perfect place to have my wedding, everything was flawless. The staff was so incredibly helpful, Damien and everyone we worked with made what could have been a hectic night, almost relaxing. De seversky truly felt like my home for that night. The food was fantastic and our guests had a blast. Wish I could relive this night over and over. Best wedding ever!
Love Ashley and Chris
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
my daughter's wedding was fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. Everyone was great to work with. Our guests haven't stopped talking about it. They did a great job. I would definitely recommend it. Even if you decide not to use them, go see it and talk to them. The food was great too.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 4 Reviews
The venue is gorgeous, the food is amazing (guest continue to rave about it), and the staff goes over and above the call of duty (shout out to Gabrielle). So very accomodating and it was exactly what we were looking for. It is definitely the venue that rises from the bunch of cookie-cutter halls that have littered Long Island. De Seversky Mansion was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony and reception. We highly, highly recommend it to any couple in the midst of their venue search.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-686-7675
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0