nolen photography
Birmingham, AL 35226  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin & Corey were fantastic. They were so laid back, so easy to spend our special day with, and so great with our big families. They never pressured us to do any pictures we didn't want and just seemed to blend in throughout the day. By the end of our day, she was like a great friend - easy to talk to and great sense of humor. The pictures turned out great!

We had already had an engagement session so they were flexible in letting us use that credit within their basic package to go toward more shooting hours.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This husband and wife team will blow your mind. I promise.

Corey & Erin are a perfect photography match. Their talents are varied, and you are left with the most comprehensive wedding images imaginable. I have the beautiful, classic portraits that I wanted alongside fabulous photojournalist images that tell the story of my wedding day. More than that, they capture images that highlight all the details and emotions of the day.

I wanted them so badly that I hired them and flew them to Napa, California, for my wedding. I don't care where they have to go - you should hire them!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becca 1 Reviews
Nolen Photography is Amazing!!!!! They were absolutely wonderful to work with and took incredible pictures!! Still 5 months later everyone in our wedding party/family and friends are raving about how they loved them and how beautiful our photos turned out! They are fabulous with kids and truly make taking many hours of pictures fun!! I was a very type A bride and wanted everything perfect and they truly did not disappoint!! I would recommend this husband and wife team to EVERYONE looking for a photographer! I know I will use them again when I need some beautiful pictures taken!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Nolens were such a pleasure to work with. We didn't "notice" that they were there, which is a sign of a great photographer. They were very relaxed and made us feel the same way. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin and Corey shot my wedding in June 2011 and I could not have picked better photographers! Not only were they a BLAST to work with but they were professional and got all the great shots I wanted! They were prompt in getting my wedding pictures back to me and they all looked fabulous. Their prices were more than fair - after talking to more of my bride friends, I think Nolen Photogtraphy is one of the best prices in Birmingham. I can't say enough good things about Corey and Erin and would 100% recommend them - they were probably the best vendor I worked with for my entire wedding! Thanks Erin and Corey :)
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my now-husband and I arrived for our engagement session, we were admittedly incredibly nervous about being awkward in front of the camera. Both reserved, quiet people, we were slightly dreading the next two hours! Erin and Corey quickly melted those anxieties - their laid-back, patient attitude helped calm me down and created a space for us to just be ourselves and interact. The big day had the same easy-going feel. I was blown away by the results of each shoot. Erin and Corey's photos were just the mix of story and art that I wanted. They caught moments that I had completely forgotten, and captured the details that made our day our day. I had mentioned to Corey that I loved the old glass light fixtures hiding in corners throughout our venue and I was shocked to see all of the cool ways they showed up in the background of our shots. Two of my bridesmaids also booked Erin and Corey, which says a ton! My only regret now is that we didn't get a photo with Erin and Corey, as they were such a huge part of our day.
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cannot imagine a better choice to photograph your wedding! The Nolens were so professional and yet so laid back and personal. I absolutely love my wedding photographs, and I have the fondest memories of working with the Nolens. They really prioritized capturing our engagement, wedding, and relationship in a way that was so personal to us, and that was a priceless quality! Would recommend them without hesitation.
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Photography is one of the most important wedding expenses you pay for as a bride. Your big day comes and goes so fast, and the only thing that you have to remember the moments are the photos. I can honestly say the photographs Nolen Photography took on our Wedding day told the story of our special day from start to finish. I loved how Erin followed me through my day from getting ready with my bridesmaids to walking down the isle. She didn't miss a moment and while she followed me Corey followed my husband and his groomsmen. Also my husband and I both agree that Erin and Corey went above and beyond and didn't just take photographs, but took the time to get to know us as a couple. They brought a sense of ease and comfort to an overwhelming day. We highly recommend them to all of our friends. They are worth every penny and more.
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Corey and Erin Nolen did an amazing job on the photography for our wedding. They were more than just photographers, however; they became our friends. These two care more about making money- they truly embrace the excitement of this time in your life and just happen to be able to put that all into tangible memories. I cannot wait to have them photograph us again in the future as we begin to add on to our family with little ones!!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nolen Photography did a great job capturing all the special moments at our wedding. Erin not only shot our wedding day but also our engagement photos and a bridal session. She was so easy and pleasant to work with. The Nolen's know what they are doing and are a great husband & wife team. Their work and quality are hard to beat. You'd be lucky to have them shoot your big day.
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nolen Photography did a wonderful job shooting our engagement and wedding photos. Meeting with Erin for the first time was great. She was interested in hearing about my fiance and I so that she could get a feel of who we were so that she could provide photos that best suited us. They were great about responding to any questions I had or last minute scheduling questions. They were punctual, efficient, and organized on the wedding day. Having a husband and wife team was great. They were always available to take whatever shots we wanted and also got some great candids. You get great photos and work with fun and friendly photographers for a reasonable price. Its been 2.5 years and we still love our wedding photos!
Wedding: 01/24/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin did both my engagement and wedding pictures and I thought she did a great job. I've recommended her to everyone I've ever talked to!
Wedding: 06/07/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Her photography is GORGEOUS, first of all. She is extremely easy to work with, knows what she is doing and is sensitive to the mood of the day. She was never pushy, yet she kept everyone in the wedding party organized and on schedule throughout the day. I recommmend her to everyone I know.
Wedding: 10/07/2006
Services Used: Photography
 205-919-1897
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0