Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC
With Your Memories In Mind
35 Baker St
Providence, RI 02905  | map
Style: Contemporary, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow wow wow! If you are looking for unique, artistic photography for your wedding look no further. Nicole's eye is unlike any photographer I have ever seen. After the engagement session I knew not to question any angle, pose or positioning she asked for because it was just going to come out beautiful. also, we were incredibly comfortable with her and her husband, Paul - very important when you are allowing someone to be intimately involved in the most important day of your life!

After the sessions Nicole spends a lot of time with you and the proofs to narrow them down and pick the most perfect version of each shot (there are a lot!). She is an absolute professional and I can't say enough about her and her work!
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thank you Anne! We appreciate your positive feedback!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Nicole and Paul are very professional and fun to work with.
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Your positive comments are really appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We would love to learn more about your experience with our company. If you have the time, please privately reach out to us at nicole@nicolegesmondi.com.

Thanks!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were fortunate enough to work with Nicole and her now husband Paul (then fiance) for both our own wedding and for my sister's the previous year. They are both absolutely amazing people, highly professional and fun to be around as well! They put everyone at ease and made each experience really special. The photos speak for themselves - she really captured the emotions and spirit of the day! As a bride to be herself, she completely understood where I was coming from and when we were worried about the horrendous weather forecast for our wedding day, she was flexible in providing us with our first look shoot a few days before! I honestly don't have enough positive things to say about her, she's just amazing!!!
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From their impressive studio space, professionalism, talent, and fun personalities, Nicole Gesmondi Photography has it all. Nicole and Paul make a fun and creative team that are fantastic to work with. Nicole listened to our preferences and ideas and really made them into reality. Our engagement shoot was unique and totally our style. Nicole was always available if I wanted to show her an image I liked or had any random ideas. No idea was shot down and we were able to experiment in addition to having the classic portraits done. We are looking forward to having Nicole and Paul photograph our wedding and know that they will bring their talent, experience, and artistry to make our special day last forever.
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thanks Shannon! We enjoyed photographing your engagement session and are looking forward to your wedding next June! :-)
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kim 1 Reviews
Nicole was really great to work with and very helpful and accommodating she and her partner have a great eye for the candid and artful photos that we all love. I would highly recommend her services to anyone that is looking for a photographer that has a flair.
thanks again Nicole !
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words Kim! It was a pleasure working with you as well!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dina 5 Reviews
What can I say about Nicole Gesmondi? Amazing...fricking fabulous...talented...those words don't even begin to describe the experience we had with her and Paul. We cannot stop looking at the proofs of our wedding! The detail they put into their work just proves that they love what they do, and that's what you want on the most important day of your lives. Nicole even got a picture of our dog in her little wedding t-shirt! And they are so fun to work with! Her and Paul had us laughing, which was great because it relaxes the bride and groom (and what B&G doesn't need that)! OH! And if you have young children in the wedding, they are like the wedding whisperers! The pictures they took of my energetic neice and nephew were CRAZY! They got them to stand still and smile - unheard of!!! We met with them before the wedding and their professionalism is right on par with how fun they are, the asked us questions about who should take pics (or not) with who, if there were any pics we didn't want. One of our favorite things were the candids, we didn't want all posed pics and they delivered! I can't say enough about Nicole and Paul. I wish I could give more than 5 stars! If you are getting married, you will not regret hiring Nicole Gesmondi. Hell, if you want a family picture, pictures of the kids, pictures of anything, you won't regret it!
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thanks Dina & John! We had a blast photographing your wedding. Looking forward to photographing your next milestone!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole and Paul were WONDERFUL to work with! I couldn't have asked for a nicer day or better photography services for my wedding. I was very particular when I initially began searching for wedding vendors. Nicole's website was the first one I came across that I could say that I absolutely ALL of her photographs. I immediately called her and we lucked out that they had our wedding day available. The planning process from start to finish was simple and alleviated a lot of my bridal planning stress. Nicole is very detail oriented and organized, we met several times prior to the wedding to discuss the photography services she would provide. I would highly recommend her services to any bride looking for a professional, down to earth photographer who is completely committed to doing what she loves. She really DOES have your memories in mind.
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thanks Amanda! We appreciate your feedback!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 4 Reviews
We couldn't have made a better pick for our wedding photographer!! Nicole and Paul are organized, extremely professional and a pleasure to work with! They made sure we got our "must have" shots as well as tons of detail shots. You can see from their photos that they truly love what they do! You will not go wrong working with them for your wedding!!
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thanks Jennifer! It was a pleasure working with you and Dave!
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was wonderful to work with! I was quite nervous doing a budoir shoot for the first time and right off the bat, Nicole made me feel completely at ease. It was actually a lot of fun working with her and I wasn't anxious like I had expected to be. She is a true professional and takes beautiful, classy photos. My husband loved the photos and was totally impressed with Nicole's work also!! I would recommend Nicole to anyone who is interested in finding a great photographer!!
Wedding: 12/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole and Paul are great to work with and the pictures are BEAUTIFUL!
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thanks Nikki!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There were a lot of wedding photographers at the Newport wedding show, but Nicole Gesmondi was clearly the right choice for us.

As we walked past each table, inspecting everyone's albums and price charts, we realized most of these folks could take a fine picture, but harder to gauge would be how well we would work together. We wanted to find a photographer whose style jived with ours as well as someone that we would enjoy working with both on our special day and during all of the planning and album stages.

While other photographers couldn't wait to tell us how full their calendars were getting, and that we'd better hurry up and book them, it was Nicole's relaxed attitude that gave us the only calm feeling on that busy day.

Her sample albums displayed wedding photos taken in both a journalistic style, capturing the scenes and emotions of the day, as well as traditional posed formals perfect for the frame on the wall.

An engagement photo session was a great way for us to get comfortable in front of Nicole's camera, and we got a great feel for what it would be like to work with her.

On our big day, Nicole and her partner Paul had us covered from the early hours of dressing (and pacing) through the big event and evening celebration.

All of the pictures we received from Nicole were amazing, and trying to put together a consolidated selection for our album was quite a feat. Nevertheless, it came out perfectly, and is truly a work of art.

I can't think of anything I would have wanted differently. Enjoy your day. Nicole Gesmondi's photographs will show that you did.
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Your welcome! It was a pleasure working with both of you! Keep us in mind for your future photos needs!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Nicole and Paul. They made us feel really comfortable doing the engagement photos, which helped us make the decision to work with them for our wedding day. The photography was great! We also loved the leather bound book with the dvd of our photos. This is a nice touch. Also, the turn around time for us to get the photos was about two weeks after the wedding, this was amazing! They also worked with our videographer well, DayLight Films. We would love to work with them again!
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thank you for reviewing us Rachel - much appreciated!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole is amazing! We are beyond thrilled with our photos. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer at a great price.
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thanks Meagan!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole and Paul were wonderful to work with and would definitely recommend them. Both the Engagement photos and Wedding photos came out beautifully, which is so important as they are the memories we keep from that special day. They are easy to work with, flexible and got us our photos within two weeks! A great option you get with Nicole is a guest book filled with photos from the engagement session and guests can write messages to you around the photos, it makes a great keepsake you wouldn't get with a regular guest book.
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Nicole in a stack of business cards that we had collected at the Gillette stadium bridal expo. If you have ever gone to a bridal expo, you will know that I am talking about a hefty block of cards, somewhere between 50-80 cards deep, and that didn't even count the brochures. Her card survived the cut to 20 (the criteria being: the card had to look like it was professional, and belonged to someone with an eye for design, and it couldn't be for a larger, impersonal company), and that is when I looked at her portfolio.
I love photojournalism, my husband loves formal photos. Nicole was obviously gifted at both. She went to the top of our "top 5" stack and didn't move. There was no one who came close to the quality of photos she had that wasn't charging more than $5000 for a starter package. Formal photos can look stiff and awkward, but every formal photo in her gallery looked relaxed and real. Reviews included multiple people saying, "I'm not photogenic, but I look great in her photos!"
We met with Nicole (& Paul!) and looked at no one else after. Nicole and Paul are the sort of people you can feel instantly comfortable with, and it showed it every picture they took! They are both so fun and flexible -- on the day of the wedding, Nicole even got on the ground to take photos of us. Everyone in the bridal party thought they were a blast to work with, and even the shyer members ended up feeling completely comfortable with her by the time we had our formal photos.
I recommend Nicole to everyone I know that is getting married. She is worth every penny, and nearly all her packages include an engagement session as well as an album. Her albums are gorgeous and one-of-a-kind; you cannot find better anywhere else. We had her for a full 12 hours for our wedding, which I cannot recommend enough. Some of our best pictures came in the moments when we were too busy getting ready to pay attention, or because we were so used to Nicole and Paul being around that we didn't even notice them taking pictures!
I'm not photogenic, but every photo Nicole took made me look amazing!
Nicole Gesmondi Photographer, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thanks Jenn for your review! It totally had the best time photographing your wedding and getting to know you and Dan! Please be sure to keep in touch!
Wedding: 07/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was amazing to work with on my wedding day. She knew exactly what and how I wanted my pictures taken, plus added in some bonus material I wasn't even expecting! I would recommend her to any future brides to use as their wedding photographer.
Wedding: 02/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
 401-374-6992
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0