Nicole Bridal & Formal Shoppe
    64 Reviews
The Pavilion
261 Old York rd, ste 210
Jenkintown, PA 19046  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride, Mother of...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (64)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Nicole's Bridal. They are absolutely wonderful! They had an amazing and unique selection of dresses. They don't have your usual run of the mill brands at this shop and I like the idea of getting a unique bridal gown. When I came to the salon, they listened to what I wanted and picked out dresses in that style. They were happy to let me go back and forth between two dresses when I couldn't decide. I finally selected and put a deposit on a dress, only later to have second thoughts about the dress. I called them and told them this and they let me cancel the order and get my full deposit back. They were so sweet about the whole thing and for a bride who is anxious about every decision in the wedding process, this meant the world to me. Marina even emailed me later to tell me about a dress they had gotten in that she thought would suit my style. I cannot say enough about the customer service at this shop. They truly go above and beyond to make the bride happy. You should definitely check out Nicole's bridal in your wedding dress search!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 7 Reviews
From my first appointment at Nicole's, I felt like royalty. Every time I went to the shop, my mother and I had such individualized attention. We never EVER felt slighted or like we weren't the most important bride and mother of the bride. Marina helped me to find the perfect gown. Her mother Nicole made my dream gown fit me like a glove. The alterations were perfectly done. I also purchased a veil and belt from the shop. I definitely couldn't afford the impeccable quality of both, but Nicole made it work for my budget and sold me the floor sample at a price i could afford. Marina and Nicole have a unique way of making you feel like you are truly the most important bride. Not to mention the shop itself is absolutely stunning and full of natural light and crystal!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found this shop when searching for a Claire Pettibone dress I wanted to try on and from the moment I called to our last visit this place is top notch! Marina and Nicole were so helpful with the whole process and we never felt pressured with about any aspect of the purchase. I ended up buying a completely different Claire dress then the one I originally wanted and absolutely loved it! I wish I could wear it again! This place is top notch and highly recommended!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really don't even know where to begin! Nicole and Marina made my wedding dress dreams come true. Words cannot even explain how helpful they both were. From the moment we walked into the shop, we received their undivided attention. We never felt rushed or uncared for. Nicole and Marina listened to what I was looking for and made my dreams a reality. On my wedding day I felt like a princess. Nicole did an AMAZING job with all of my alterations; from ensuring the dress fit like a glove, down to adding buttons perfectly down the back of my dress. By the end of the dress process, I felt like Nicole and Marina were family. You will be in great hands at Nicole Bridal. Thank you so much for everything!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were fabulous during the whole process! Marina was so helpful and made sure my bridesmaids were on track with ordering their dresses and completing their fittings! She was so personable and so very helpful!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Wedding dress shopping is stressful, but the women at Nicole make it fun. They are kind, attentive, and knowledgable. While some bridal salons left me feeling judged or not "fancy" enough, shopping at Nicole is like shopping with family. I LOVED my dress, and looked forward to every fitting.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 3 Reviews
Nicole and Marina are amazing! I almost canceled my appointment with them because I realized that many of their dresses were over my budget. But Marina took the time to email me pictures of several gowns that fit the style I described and were within my budget (off the rack). This was the exact opposite of the type of service I received at other bridal shops. I am so happy I didn't cancel my appointment! When I got to the shop, both Nicole and Marina were so sweet and made me feel so comfortable. Although their selection of gowns wasn't that large, the gowns they did have were beautiful. They also had a lot of unique dresses that I did not see in any of the other shops I visited. They were great to work with and made the process a breeze! I can't say enough good things about Nicole and Marina and their shop!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but nice words for this bridal salon. Right of the bat when emailing them to schedule an appointment they were so very quick to respond and the response was so nice and friendly. Walking in we were greeted with a beautiful smiling face and a handshake. From there on we looked at all of the dresses, where they even recommended sample dresses close to my style at a cheaper price! As trying on all one million dresses i had picked, haha, they were super informative and knew everything about each dress. After getting it narrowed down to two selections and taking pictures of each we decided to take a break and go eat and come back to fully decide. We went back and purchased my Claire Pettibone gown!
After leaving the salon my DAD even said how incredibly professional this place was and that they knew exactly what they were doing hence why they have been in business for so long. And for my dad to say this, its a huge deal.
I would highly recommend this place to any looking bride. And please trust me, i am picky. :) And they met my needs!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Analyse 3 Reviews
I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at Nicole bridal. Nicole and Marina were wonderful to work with and helped me to find the perfect wedding dress. They are very professional and accommodating. I thought finding my wedding dress would be very stressful however With Marina's help she made this experience as stress free as possible and really listened to what I was looking for. She picked out the most beautiful dresses for me to try on. After I found my dress, from that point on, my experience with them was nothing but great.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole and her staff are wonderful.Here attention to detail and professionalism is bar none. The quality of the dresses, the alterations and just the time that Nicole spent with us was fantastic. She made sure everything was perfect before she let us finally take the dress. It was absolutely magnificent.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaime 1 Reviews
My experience was magical. I was never asked my size when I first entered the shop. I was simply asked for the style I was looking for. I said I just wanted to be traditionally elegant and that is what my dress was. It was absolutely perfect.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I traveled over three hours there and back but would do it again in a heartbeat. I tried on so many dresses in so many shops that I was blown away by the service here. This family owned shop is honest, sincere, and was never pushy. It was so refreshing after having been to so many places were their main concern was selling you the most expensive dress. Right away I was asked my budget at Nicole's bridal and Marina, the daughter of the owner, helped me steer in that direction. She even advised me NOT to try something on that I knew was way out of my budget. She really worked with me to make sure I was 100% satisfied and taken care of. Nicole was amazing in helping me to customize the dress so it fit my style. Because the shop was so far away and I was so crunched for time, I got the dress by mail. It arrived in perfect condition but the hips were still a bit to big (the dress was tailored down from a size 12 to fit my petite frame and I had lost some weight). Marina helped me find a tailor close by to help with the final small alteration. The overall product? Drop dead gorgeous gown that had all of my guests in admiration. My husband literally teared up when he saw me and said the gown couldn't be more perfect. While I don't plan on getting remarried, I do plan on finding an excuse to use this show again. Thank you for everything Nicole and Marina!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Nicole Bridal was a dream. I had been to several other dress, but the selection of dresses was just not the same. The dresses at Nicole Bridal were so exquisite in detail and quality. Both Nicole and Marina were extremely helpful during the whole process, which had been somewhat of a nightmare up until then. Right away Nicole knew what dress would look right on me. I was down to two different selections but wound up picking the one she had chosen and it looked beautiful. There was no pressure when I decided I needed more time to make a purchase. They were very supportive and helpful and flexible. The fitting process was fantastic. It amazed me how well the dress was tailored without losing any of the detail. The entire family team made me feel welcome and beautiful and special for my big day.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 6 Reviews
I'm so happy I went to Nicole Bridal for my wedding dress and accessories. It was an entirely excellent experience - from my first visit to the shop until I picked my gown up 3 days before the big day. The ladies are incredible to work with. They are so helpful, friendly and knowledgable, I never had anything to worry about. They also provided the dresses for all 10 of my bridesmaids, and managed all their orders so I had more time to focus on everything else. And we all looked absolutely stunning in our dresses. I'm very grateful to them for all their help and guidance, and I honestly believe they are the best in the business.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Nicole Bridal has the most beautiful selection of dresses for every type of bride. I know because I bought my wedding gown there as well as my gorgeous jewelry. Their team is extremely helpful, professional, friendly and personal. I really enjoyed each visit with them. They also fit 9 of my bridesmaids with beautiful dresses. I would definitely recommend them to every bride-to-be!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Got a gorgeous Claire Pettibone dress for a trunk show at Nicole and had the best experience with Nicole and Marina! Amazing personal attention-- they always remember your name and I felt like Marina and. Nicole were a huge part of my decision process in choosing the dress. It was like having two sweet and incredibly knowledgeable family members in the room with my mom and I. They were so kinds to us and Nicole event altered my dress while we waited when we realized I had accidentally lost an extra 5 lbs prior to my last fitting. Every one of my guests commented on how gorgeous the dress and veil were and I just couldn't be happier.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 215-886-2333
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0