New York Players Entertainment Group
New York's Dance Party Experts!!
Albany - Boston - New York , NY  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo...
Instruments: Cello, Flute, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a great band!! Compliments from all of our guests.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The New York Players were absolutely incredible. Working with Mike was a total breeze and I felt confident throughout the process that we were in the best hands. Every single member of the band was so talented and really put on a fantastic show for our guests. Everyone loved them and danced the night away! Absolutely recommend if you're looking for an awesome band.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You can't have a rocking wedding without New York Players as your band. Let me tell you, they are spot on. They truly know how to get the party started and everyone on the dance floor. Such a great night with true talent!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 4 Reviews
The New York Players were absolutely awesome! My wedding guests and my husband and I danced all night. They were so talented and professional. I can't say enough about their performance. My guests are still talking about the New York Players. The pricing was a bit expensive, but totally reasonable considering I got a ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception package. NYP also offers other options if you're looking for something a little less expensive. If you want the wedding all your friends will be talking about, book NYP!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys totally killed it the night of our wedding! They were AMAZING... all of our guests were asking us how we found such an awesome band. The dance moves, voices, tunes and array of music was perfect. We couldn't have done anything better! We will definitely use New York Players again!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is WOW!! Mike Emery the band manager and drummer was such an awesome person to work with,he helped me decide my ceremony music and how things would pan out!! The day of the wedding was truly amazing thanks to them!! Our guests kept asking me for there information so they can hire them for events or parties!! Our guests never once left the dance floor when they were playing,they exceded my expectations!! I knew we were getting a great band but I really didnt know that until the day of the wedding!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The New York Players are made up of legend in the capital region. Long before we were engaged, we had heard of the players but did not see them live until a friend’s wedding in 2009. From that night forward, we were hooked! Having the players play at our wedding was such an important choice that we actually scheduled our wedding date around their availability. We were not disappointed.

Our one regret is that we had to conduct our business over the phone (as we live in NYC) and we never got to hang out with Mike Emory until the day of our wedding. Needless to say we missed out big time on face time but it did not complicate planning at all. Mike is a wonderful to work with. He is accommodating, honest and makes planning the music for your day easy. He spends time learning about you as a couple and your musical preferences to customize your wedding. He made time for us despite our distance and hectic work schedules and we are so grateful to him for that.

We used the players for our ceremony, cocktail hour and extended reception. Using them resulted in a wonderful soundtrack of our day. The singers, musicians, sound quality of their equipment were above any expectation I could have set for a band. Even in the Hall of Springs (which frequently echoes due to the high ceilings) were managed perfectly by the players. They were engaging to our guests, high energy the entire night and most importantly made us feel unique (even though they’ve done hundreds of weddings).

The New York Players came dressed to the nines and ready to celebrate with us. It was a true honor to have them a part of our day.

There are other great bands in the capital region but only The New York Players have that “wow factor”.

We loved the players and are so thankful to them for being such an amazing part of our day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katherine 6 Reviews
We had Body & Soul play at our wedding. Hiring the right band was probably at the top of our list when we began planning our wedding, and Body & Soul did not disappoint. The dance floor was packed from the moment they started playing and stayed that way through the entire night. The music was amazing and a perfect mix of old and new party favorites.

Mike, the New York Players manager, was great and always very responsive. Mike also connected us with the musicians for our ceremony, the Northland Ensemble. They were also fantastic.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Incredible! That's the only way I can describe the NY Players. They are so talented and really know how to get a party started. Mike Emery was wonderful to work with - very professional and responsive. We had a call with him shortly before our wedding to iron out some final details - he made so many great suggestions and incorporated everything we wanted into our reception. He made what could have been a very stressful part of our wedding, one of the parts we were most excited about!
We even requested they play an extra hour. We have had so many guests compliment on the band and even more ask for their contact info to play at their own upcoming weddings! So awesome!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Body & Soul for our wedding last weekend! Amazing doesn't even begin to describe them! They had the party going from start to finish. They provided us with the wedding reception we always wanted. They had everyone from our best friends to our grandparents on the floor. Not a bad review in the house. If I could I would hire them again, again for every party I have!!! Can't say enough about them!
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I'm a firm believer that the band or DJ can totally make or break a wedding. I obviously prefer a band to a DJ and this band is amazing! No Joke.. Their repertoire is so extensive, their energy is amazing.. The announcements bring the excitement, first dance and parent dances will bring the tears, and the dance floor will be full all night long, I promise. They also provided music during cocktail hour.
They also directed us to our ceremony musicians. We had a string trio which played beautifully prior to the ceremony and after the ceremony.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike and his band keep the party goin'. He also has suggestions in the planning stage to ensure that everything is communicated clearly and turns out the way you hope. I have received so many rave reviews from guests who were enamored by the band. SO SO good. Everyone seemed to have so much fun and the band just sounds phenomenal. Very professional. Very experienced. Very fun!
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After having heard the NY Players perform at a venue over the summer before our wedding, we knew we had to hire them. They did not disappoint! Many of our guests approached us during and after the wedding to say how impressed they were with our band. They will play everything from Aretha Franklin to Lady Gaga and it all sounds amazing. They even learned my groom's favorite karaoke song so we could give him a surprise performance! They were flexible and professional in the planning process and then absolutely rocked it the night of our wedding. What more can you ask for? Highly recommend.
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Band
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome reception band! Total professionals, excellent musicians. These guys moved the party along beautifully. The bandleader emceed the event without being cheesy or stealing the spotlight. They played the best soul/funk/top 40 songs and did a wonderful job with the ballads, first dance and father-daughter dance. We had both very young children and senior citizens at our reception and everyone danced until the wee hours. Wonderful!
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE The New York Players! I cannot express how fantastic they were! When my husband and I were planning our wedding, we really only cared about one thing - it had to be a great dance party! I'm so happy we brought the band down from Albany to play out our wedding in Brooklyn - they completely made the party! Our guests are still talking about how great they were. The dance floor was packed all night light. Looking forward to them playing at my brother's wedding next year! On top of them being the best band around, Mike is a total pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had Body and Soul from the NY players at our wedding. Everyone loved the live band and people were on their feet dancing. We made a song list though and that was a waste of time. They didn't really play the songs we had requested off of their band list. They did learn a new song for the mother - son dance which was nice. Bands can be very pricey and i thought that for the money it was a very good value. Be sure to factor in the cost of feeding all the band members dinner in your budget. They also worked with co-ordinating with our live singers and ceremony music.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
 877-866-2263
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0