Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson
CELEBRITY & BRIDAL MAKEUP - www.bridesbylisa.com - YOU, only better!
    50 Reviews
201 4th Ave S
Nashville, TN 37219  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa's work is impeccable! My sister is a young model in Nashville, and Lisa was once her fabulous makeup artist for a photo shoot. My sister has worked with numerous makeup artists, but Lisa certainly stood out. My mom got her contact information, and the rest is history! Lisa did airbrush makeup for my mom, mother-in-law, 7 bridesmaids, and me for an evening wedding in December. As a bride, I was so thankful to be stress-free when it came to my makeup on the day of my wedding. I wanted the most important women in my life to feel the same way! Lisa confidently said she could handle 10 women the day of the wedding, and she did not disappoint. In fact, she exceeded our expectations! We ALL felt so pampered, and we truly felt like we looked our absolute BEST for the big day. Lisa is extremely talented in the art of makeup. Not only does she offer her talent, she also has such a calming presence and a hilarious sense of humor! Needless to say, it was a big blessing to have her as a part of my wedding day! In regards to her flexibility, I can really speak to that. The month before the wedding, I experienced some strange and debilitating health issues targeting my legs. My bridal makeup trial had been scheduled for months, but at the very last minute I had to cancel. She was so understanding and not only offered to reschedule, but she offered to come to my house so I did not have to go out (it was painful for me to walk). She is a GEM of a person and the best asset to any bride and her bridal party on her wedding day!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa is AMAZING! She did my makeup for the rehearsal dinner and wedding day and it was absolutely flawless on both accounts. She also did the makeup for my mother, grandmother, maid-of-honor and mother-in-law. Everyone in the wedding party looked gorgeous and we received so many compliments throughout the evening. She is a true artist and I highly recommend her for any occasion! She was so much fun to work with and if I am ever back in Nashville I would love to work with Lisa again.
Wedding: 10/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deborah 9 Reviews
Lisa Johnson is a true artist! I am a middle aged bride and she made me and my female wedding party feel and appear youthful and beautiful! I highly recommend Lisa, she listens carefully to preferences but finds the best qualities to produce beauty. Both me and my 60's something sister plan to book a consultation with her later on just to learn from her!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lisa was amazing!!! She was well worth the money :)
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much sweetie! Your party was definitely one of the highlights of my wedding season - everyone was so much fun :) Happy wedded bliss to you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa went above and beyond to make my daughter, her bridal party and myself feel and look absolutely stunning! Lisa arrived at our hotel promptly and kept us on schedule for the big day. We never felt rushed and she took her time with each of us to enhance our best features and made our skin look flawless. I highly recommend lisa to help all brides create a stress free wedding day!
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
oh thank you so much Lisa ! It was my pleasure to work with you all - and everyone was so fun and sweet. It's clients like you that make my job so rewarding! thank you again!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was wonderful!! I don't think I can explain how great she was! The day of my wedding she makeup for 11 people with time for touch-ups. Everyone looked great, really fresh and natural. She really listened to what I wanted and executed it perfectly.
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
Thank you So much for taking the time to review my services! Mary and I both truly loved working with you all. You were all so much fun! I wish you nothing but the best in the days and years to come :)
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Lisa a week and a half before my wedding when I realized I had not scheduled anyone to do my makeup. Although already booked for later in the day, she generously offered to come to my home very early in the morning so that I would make it to my hair appointment at our venue on time. She was very nice and a complete professional. She assured me my makeup would hold all day and night and it absolutely did, so did an amazing job. I would highly recommend her to any bride! :)
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
Thank you all so much for letting me be a part of your amazing day! I appreciate you taking the time to review my services. Here's to you and your new life as husband and wife!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was more than pleased on my wedding day AND night with the makeup. The makeup looked great from the ceremony to the reception to the after party. Lisa is very professional and knows her stuff. I would't change a thing. She also did a fantastic job with my wedding party. I just wish I had more events to go to because I would call her in a heartbeat!
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your sweet review, and thank you for being such a lovely bride! It was SUCH a pleasure to work with you ~ and our mother and bridal party members were so kind to me. I cannot wait to see your pictures! All the best to you and your sweet hubs.
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE her!! My girls and I had sooo much fun the day-of with her doing our make-up! On top of that, all of us looked FABULOUS. I actually had several guests compliment on how amazing all our make-up looked! You don't really ever get that compliment....She was professional and made sure everything was just the way you wanted it. Her goody bag for touchups is great, too! When a girls makeup was finished we would all say "ok let's see..." and then "Wow!" She will make you look your prettiest! Even if takes an hour :) I absolutely recommend her, and look forward to finding excuses to get my makeup done by her!!
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
hahaha! oh you don't take that long!! lol - you are so sweet. one of the BEST entourage and family parties EVER! i get the nicest brides, i swear. thank you all so much for being SO gorgeous to me - and I cannot wait to ooh and ahh over your lovely pictures. thank you SO much for selecting me as your wedding makeup artist - it is truly my Pleasure! all the best to you and your amazing hubs!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Lisa provided the bride, mother of the bride, mother of the groom and two grand mothers with flawless makeup that truly was "You, only better!" She listened to our preferences and made us all look so beautiful.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa is so easy to work with, and most importantly made me feel beautiful! She truly listened to how I wanted to look on my wedding day. I felt beautiful and confident...and did not have to touch up my make up at all! Great value...I need her for my everyday life!
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
Oh thank you SO much for your sweet review, Beth! You are the sweetest - I get only the nicest brides! I cannot wait to see your gorgeous pictures from your beautiful beautiful entourage and wedding day! Thank you SO very much for including me and hiring me. All the best to you and your amazing hubs!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa did an awesome job on my wedding day make-up! I am pretty picky when it comes to doing make-up since I wear it everyday. She listened to all my suggestions and it turned out flawless. Lisa also did the make-up for my bridal party and we had ladies of all ages. My mother and mother in law looked fabulous. More importantly, the makeup held up through the hot and humid August day. Lisa was extremely professional and easy to work with. I was not able to schedule my trial run till 2 days before the wedding, as I do not live in Nashville. I never worried about it though because of her awesome reviews. I highly recommend her for any brides that are planning a wedding in the near future.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa did an amazing job for my wedding! We spoke a few times before the event about what I wanted, as we did not have time to do a trial run. She arrived on time and was setup very quickly and got started right away on my mother. I don't think my mom ever felt more beautiful! She took lots of pictures and I could definitely tell she loved her makeup and how she looked. Then Lisa started on me and even though it was alot of makeup, for me, it didn't feel like it. I still felt light and fresh. I felt very comfortable with Lisa and we just chatted the whole time! She made sure I looked exactly like I wanted to before she left. She left us with plenty of touch up makeup and tips on how to stay fresh in the outside heat of the day. She had another wedding to go to but she made time for me and my mom and made us feel like we were her priority that day. I would definitley recommend her to anyone looking for great, lasting makup for their wedding day!!!
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Ashley! I hope you enjoyed your beautiful day - you looked amazing and everyone was SO HAPPY - which makes it a breeze for me. Always the best for you!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was absoultely amazing! From the trial run to the actual wedding day, Lisa was on time, listened to the needs of the bride and bridal party. Lisa delivered an amazing result. All my guest could not believe how flawless I looked. The make up held up in the heat and I didn't even have to do a touch up. I would recommend Lisa for all events!!
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
Robyn - it was such a pleasure meeting you and your sweet family! I appreciate your kind words :) I wish nothing but the best for you and your new hubs and family this new year for you! Always the best! Lisa
Wedding: 05/25/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was so great! I had never had my makeup done before and I don't ever wear any, so I wasn't really sure what to expect. I was the most worried about my photos since I had never had professional ones done before and I wanted to make sure my makeup was perfect. I just got my wedding photos back and my makeup looks flawless. I really couldn't be any happier. She really knows what she's doing!
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Meg! I cannot wait to see your beautiful pictures - you were so lovely :) It was my pleasure to work with you all and makeup you feel gorgeous on your special day. Enjoy every minute of your new life! Xo
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle 4 Reviews
Lisa did an AMAZING job on my wedding makeup on what was a hot, humid day in Nashville. My makeup held up the entire night - through tears in the ceremony, rain, and a whole heck of a lot of dancing! I got so many compliments on my makeup, and it looked amazing in the photos. I would highly recommend Lisa to anyone!
Brides by Lisa - Nashville Wedding Makeup by Lisa Johnson responded with the following comments:
Thank you SO much for your sweet review, Kyle! Your wedding was just gorgeous and your family is very kind. I loved your photos and can't wait to use a few on my site! Thank you again for hiring me for your wedding day artist - and all the best to you in your new life! xo
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 615-337-1007
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0