Music Host Entertainment
Add a Touch of Elegance and Excitement to Your Special Celebration
    51 Reviews
Grand Rapids, MI  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ, David, was wonderful to work with and made our reception flow seamlessly. He worked with the venue to make sure everything was perfect. PTSD songs he choose kept everyone on the dance floor, from kids to grandma and grandpa. I would highly recommend Music Host Entertainment!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 1 Reviews
Jim Rademaker was a fantastic partner throughout our planning and big day. During the event, he completely "herded" the guests and ran the timeline. He was an excellent read of the crowd and knew when to keep things moving. Never before have I ever seen a wedding with this much dancing!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebekah 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience with Music Host Entertainment! Rick and Jim were amazing and so professional. We met with them one on one twice before the wedding and thoroughly discussed what we wanted for music at our wedding reception. The music at our reception was so great! People danced the entire time. When it ended, most of our guests were still dancing. Everything was done so classy! We would HIGHLY recommend this company to anyone looking for a great DJ!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Kurt Enger was awesome. He helped us chooses songs when we couldn't think of any. He worked with us although we were out of state (ohio) and sent all the documents to is in a timely fashion.. He met with us twice at places we chose. He was so flexible with our lSt minute changes. He gave us a cd of all of our songs afterwards as a gift. Highly highly recommend Kurt!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
Joel from Music Host was excellent! He was very professional and did a great job hosting our event. He made many points to check in with me to make sure everything was the way I wanted and made sure to keep the reception running on time. I had many compliments about his performance.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian & Kim 1 Reviews
David White did an excellent job for our wedding. We are from out of state (WI) and David had no trouble meeting with us on a weekend we were in town. He had great suggestions and also delivered on all of our requests. There was actually an area power outage at our outdoor reception. We had to move the reception to an area on the property with a backup generator and David moved/changed his equipment and setup in the new location in a short time and got the music started again.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From setting our agenda, playing all the music we chose, making sure everything was on schedule, to adding the sparkle and fun to our night, Don was fantastic and a professional in every way!! As part of the older generation, we could simply enjoy and not worry about anything!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa &... 1 Reviews
We had Jim Rademaker (spelling?) as our wedding DJ. Simply put, Jim was awesome to work with. He met with us and got a really good feel for our style. The day of the wedding, he was set up and ready to go and helped to make sure the whole evening went smoothly, especially with the timing of everything. He was very intuitive into when I needed to be rescued from chatty guests and when I myself was being too chatty and needed to get on the dance floor and enjoy myself! Every single guest, from the older people to the little kids had a great time. No one complained about the noise level. They said it was perfect. Jim did a great job taking us through the generations, so that everyone heard a song that took them back to the good ol' days. I highly highly recommend this company as a DJ!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I heard from people was, "Pick a good DJ, people only remember the music at weddings!" As you can imagine, I viewed this as one of the biggest, most daunting decisions of the entire wedding planning process. I bet I inquired about 10 or 15 DJs before I finally consulted my Day Of wedding coordinator, my photographer and my florist. They all had one recommendation: Music Host Entertainment, more specifically Rick! Obviously, I thought that was a good sign and got in contact with Rick. Rick was professional, friendly, and informative from Day 1.

I was really freaked out about the reception before meeting with Rick, to the point where I had a down to the minute schedule of events. I brought that with me to the meeting with Rick and he was SO helpful in giving me confidence that the night would go perfectly. He did give us a few suggestions on switching the timing around or making it more realistic and I trusted him, and it truly made the night flow perfectly.

Now, flexibility, professionalism, value, responsiveness, and quality of service mean nothing without the true talent of an amazing DJ and I tell you what... RICK HAS THAT TALENT. The dance floor was filled the ENTIRE night. No joke! Immediately after dinner there was a large crowd and that did not stop until the venue forced us out! I am still hearing comments from people about how great the DJ and how much fun they had. Also, I did not know this was a thing (and maybe its not, maybe its just an added touch from Rick) but he checked in with me several times to see if I was liking the music choices! I do believe at one point I made the call for no more slow songs (sorry Grandma) and Rick did just that.

I don't even want to think about my wedding reception without Rick and Music Host Entertainment and I don't suggest you do either. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. He is the best out there, hands down. Thank you SO much Rick!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MHE and Rick made a perfect day even better. We had Jeff as our DJ and the jazz trio playing during the cocktail hour. Jeff is a true professional, easy to work with and made the evening a hit. From the moment Jeff took over, the evening flowed. He played the music we requested and the dance floor was packed from beginning until the end. The only problem was that the guests didn't want the nite to end.

Thanks Rick and Jeff for a great experience from the moment we contacted you til the party ended.

This is the company to use if you are getting married in the Grand Rapids area. You won't be disappointed.

Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When planning our wedding, we looked all around southwest Michigan at the different DJ's out there. We absolutely loved the professionalism and responsiveness from Music Host Entertainment. I was planning my Michigan Wedding from Colorado, so the planning aspect was a little unconventional with timing of when I would make trips to Michigan. Andrew was our DJ for the wedding and was beyond amazing. He met with me months before the wedding to start planning and getting things organized, so I wasn't running around crazily a few weeks before the big day. On the day of the wedding, Andrew helped with the timing of things and keeping everything moving and organized. Our guests were never bored or wondered what was going to happen next. The day/night flowed seamlessly. I recommend Music Host Entertainment, especially Andrew, without any hesitation. I had absolutely no complaints and if I ever need a DJ in the future, I will definitely be using them again!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Joel as our DJ and he was absolutely wonderful! He is not like those stereotypical DJs who think that because they have a mic they can turn into a comedian, he knew this was about us and his role was just to move the night along. He really was interested in what we wanted and gave us great suggestions on how to make the evening flow best. After discussing the general timeline for the evening a month in advance, I had nothing to even worry about during the reception.

He organized the bridal party to introduce them. He checked in with the groom and I to see if we were ready for the next event (first dance, bouquet toss, etc.) We didn't feel rushed by him at all, he genuinely wanted to make sure we were able to do everything we wanted.

He did a great job with the music choices. We could tell at first he was trying to appeal to our Aunts, Uncles and older relatives so they would join the dance floor but once he realized that was not going to happen haha, he played the perfect music for our friend crowd. He really knows his audience and is a great DJ.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really can't say enough about how Rick runs his business and what a great job our DJ Andrew did! Rick was so professional initially and always got back to us in a timely manner. Andrew was amazing. He met with us personally to get to know our taste in music, set expectations for the evening, and learn everyone's name. When we ran into a conflict with the venue's event coordinator, Andrew used his lunch break to meet with us and get everyone on the same page. There were also a few hiccups on the venue's side during the reception, but Andrew handled them so well that were less noticeable. He kept the night moving and the dance floor packed. I would recommend Rick Reuther's Music Host Entertainment to anyone, especially if you can get Andrew!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ David was great! Very willing to work with our special requests and our guests' requests. He kept us on track for our special dances and things, too. Very professional, very fun.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We decided to go with Music Host Entertainment for our wedding and could not have been happier with our choice. Andrew was our DJ and his service was excellent. Not only were his music choices great (our dance floor was full all night), but he did a great job as the master of ceremonies. He kept events flowing smoothly throughout the reception, made sure everyone knew where they needed to be and made it so that we could enjoy ourselves all night without worrying about logistics. He really listened to what we wanted and made it happen, including a few special requests. We would definitely recommend this company.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can best sum up my experience with Music Host Entertainment like this: at one point in the night I went over to Andrew, our incredibly awesome DJ, and said "you've got to stop playing such great songs so I can actually leave the dance floor!" Our dance floor was packed from the moment the first song started and Andrew was great about switching out songs if they weren't working for the crowd. We were SOOO incredibly happy with the success of our reception and continue to hear from everyone that attended that they had never been to a more fun and danced wedding in their life. Thank you Andrew and Music Host Entertainment!!!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
 616-459-1204
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0