Modern Day Events
    48 Reviews
7953 Hampton Lake Drive
Tampa, FL 33647  | map
Rentals: Chairs, Decor
Services: Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bear prices in town. Very professional and friendly and they were on time and detail oriented when they set up my chairs.
I would recommend them over any other chivari chair company. No one can beat their prices. Their chairs are also in pristine condition unlike others that we has seen.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Modern Day Events provided very nice Chiavari Chairs with 2 inch ivory cushions for our wedding reception at a reasonable rate. Kris was very professional, courteous and flexible to work with. The chairs were set up and taken down on the same day, as needed, by a professional and courteous staff. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 9 Reviews
The gold chiavari chairs were beautiful!! Perfect for our vintage neutral colored wedding theme. I really believe they pulled the room together with just a little sparkle :) The chairs were set up perfectly before guests arrived and were taken away after our event was over. Highly recommend- very organized team!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jackie 3 Reviews
Wonderful vendor. We didn't have any issues
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie and... 3 Reviews
The chairs really made a difference in the decor of the reception. The chairs went off with no issues. Thanks so much!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen at Modern Day Events was an absolute pleasure to work with! Not only did she give me the most cost effective quote, she was also the super quick in responding to my quote request. Other vendors took days to get back to me while Kristen responded within hours. She was always friendly and willing to answer any and all questions I had. The day of my wedding, I never even had to think about the chairs. They were delivered, set up and picked up without issue. Most importantly, they looked absolutely stunning! It seems silly but chairs like this really can make or break the look of your whole reception. I would recommend Kristen and her team to anyone!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The mahogany chiavari chairs looked absolutely gorgeous at the ceremony, and later at the reception. Thank you so much for providing this service for our big day! :)
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 9 Reviews
We chose Modern Day Events for chiavari chair rentals for our wedding. If you have ever looked at renting chiavari chairs, you know that they can be expensive! The value and quality of the chairs provided were great, at an amazing price. We would definitely recommend Modern Day Events
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was very easy to work with and well organized. She checked in with me prior to the event and coordinated with the resort on all the details so I did not have to.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We hired modern day events for my daughters wedding at the Don Cesar, St. Pete Beach, FL. Modern day events were great and easy to work with very professional. We rented chavari chairs and clear glass charger plates with gold glass beading on the rim, they looked beautiful and looked brand new. I would highly recommend modern day events!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 1 Reviews
These chairs were absolutely beautiful!!!!!!! I am glad that I went with these chairs rather than the ballroom chairs I had planned on using. I went back and forth between chairs and colors for two months! Kristen was wonderful with helping me every time I decided to change my mind, which I know was frustrating sometimes. However, she accommodated my wishes every time! All the guest loved them and kept asking where I had gotten them. I was proud to tell them that I rented them from Modern Day Events! I will always use Modern Day Events if and when I have a special occasion to use them! Thank You very much for your help Kristen!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebekah 2 Reviews
Kristen with Modern Day was a definite pleasure to work with.
We were absolutely thrilled with everything that she did to make sure our rentals of the chiavari chairs were on time and looked great. We also rented extra tables and couldn't have been happier with the way it all turned out.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding would have been horrible without Kristen. I don't know how she did everything she did - I would have quit forever ago! :) I am not an easy person to deal with but Kristen not only did it with a smile but managed to keep me calm and most importantly, create my vision into a reality on my wedding day. She went WAY above and beyond and is such a wonderful wonderful event coordinator. There's no way we can thank her enough for everything she did for my family.

Thank you SO MUCH!! Love you!
- Michelle & Forrest
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Modern Day is amazing! I have been using them for years for various events and I am never disappointed. Professionalism and customer service at its best!

GiGi
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kristen was wonderful to work with. The chairs and cushions were beautiful and the delivery and pick up was quick and professional. I was a pleasure working with Modern Day Events.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
The chairs made the room look so elegant. Kristen was so pleasant and easy to work with! I would absolutely recommend this company.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 813-404-4283
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0