Modern Day Events
7953 Hampton Lake Drive
Tampa, FL 33647  | map
Rentals: Chairs, Decor
Services: Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bear prices in town. Very professional and friendly and they were on time and detail oriented when they set up my chairs.
I would recommend them over any other chivari chair company. No one can beat their prices. Their chairs are also in pristine condition unlike others that we has seen.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Modern Day Events provided very nice Chiavari Chairs with 2 inch ivory cushions for our wedding reception at a reasonable rate. Kris was very professional, courteous and flexible to work with. The chairs were set up and taken down on the same day, as needed, by a professional and courteous staff. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 9 Reviews
The gold chiavari chairs were beautiful!! Perfect for our vintage neutral colored wedding theme. I really believe they pulled the room together with just a little sparkle :) The chairs were set up perfectly before guests arrived and were taken away after our event was over. Highly recommend- very organized team!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jackie 3 Reviews
Wonderful vendor. We didn't have any issues
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie and... 3 Reviews
The chairs really made a difference in the decor of the reception. The chairs went off with no issues. Thanks so much!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen at Modern Day Events was an absolute pleasure to work with! Not only did she give me the most cost effective quote, she was also the super quick in responding to my quote request. Other vendors took days to get back to me while Kristen responded within hours. She was always friendly and willing to answer any and all questions I had. The day of my wedding, I never even had to think about the chairs. They were delivered, set up and picked up without issue. Most importantly, they looked absolutely stunning! It seems silly but chairs like this really can make or break the look of your whole reception. I would recommend Kristen and her team to anyone!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The mahogany chiavari chairs looked absolutely gorgeous at the ceremony, and later at the reception. Thank you so much for providing this service for our big day! :)
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Chairs looked great! Kristin was always prompt with responses. The only thing I would change is that if an event ends at 9:30 for their staff to not walk in the door right at 9:30 and start taking the chairs.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 9 Reviews
We chose Modern Day Events for chiavari chair rentals for our wedding. If you have ever looked at renting chiavari chairs, you know that they can be expensive! The value and quality of the chairs provided were great, at an amazing price. We would definitely recommend Modern Day Events
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Frank 1 Reviews
The service was great and I will recommend your service to anyone. Thank you for making my daugthers day a wonderful event.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was very easy to work with and well organized. She checked in with me prior to the event and coordinated with the resort on all the details so I did not have to.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We hired modern day events for my daughters wedding at the Don Cesar, St. Pete Beach, FL. Modern day events were great and easy to work with very professional. We rented chavari chairs and clear glass charger plates with gold glass beading on the rim, they looked beautiful and looked brand new. I would highly recommend modern day events!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 1 Reviews
These chairs were absolutely beautiful!!!!!!! I am glad that I went with these chairs rather than the ballroom chairs I had planned on using. I went back and forth between chairs and colors for two months! Kristen was wonderful with helping me every time I decided to change my mind, which I know was frustrating sometimes. However, she accommodated my wishes every time! All the guest loved them and kept asking where I had gotten them. I was proud to tell them that I rented them from Modern Day Events! I will always use Modern Day Events if and when I have a special occasion to use them! Thank You very much for your help Kristen!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These chairs do completely transform your wedding! They were beautiful and very affordable... Loved it...
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I had a beautiful wedding and the most amazing vendors EXCEPT for Modern Day Events. When I initially spoke to Kristen, the email stated that chairs come with white cushions. When I went to take a sneak peak at my ceremony, I find black chairs with black cushions. Let me back up a second though and talk about the night before my wedding. After my rehearsal dinner, around 11 PM I check my email to find about 3-4 emails from Kristen stating that she needs our payment and that our chairs would not be delivered on Saturday for our wedding. Meanwhile, I had sent a check out over a week prior with the final payment that was CASHED on 11/6, three days before our wedding. The emails were rude and threatening and she compared me to other brides who had said they sent in payment and never did. After emailing her back several times, even sending pictures of the cashed checks with HER initials, I still received links to paypal to make a payment! She said she had tried contacting me earlier in her email - but I never received a call from her and do you really think I'm checking my email between 6-11 PM when typically a bride is at her rehearsal/dinner. My wedding planner found a number online and left a message at 11:30 that night and then low and behold I get an email apologizing that ACCOUNTING did not mark my account paid in the system. Remember, SHE signed the check. In the end, I realized all they cared about was gaining a customer who was going to pay them. She NEVER once called me (red flag) to confirm or verify anything. Everything was via email. I would have rather paid double with one of my other vendors! Back to the chairs - I called Kristen after I realized the chairs were not what I wanted and she proceeded to ARGUE with me that she was right and I was wrong; just 2 hours before my wedding. For any brides who are planning a year in advance - take your time and chose your vendors wisely!! Feel free to read my other reviews!!
Modern Day Events responded with the following comments:
This entire review is completely false. And I find it funny that she's referring to ordering white cushions in this review when she called yelling about not having ivory cushions??? I have all the emails to back up what we delivered on the day of her wedding. Even confirming the 116 black chiavari chairs with 116 black cushions in emails to HER. The only time I referred to white cushions was when her original request and order was for silver chairs which always come with white cushions). She then changed her order to black chairs which ALWAYS come with black cushions. My gold come with ivory cushions. All these have their standard cushion unless requested otherwise. I do not know a bride's theme, color or details unless they share that information with me. And she called yelling at me on the day of her wedding. I was in a "no-win" situation at that point since she was set in her head what she ordered (which was ivory at the time). But this review now says white. I told her what I had on file. And I have EVERY single email to back it up. I was in no way rude, unprofessional or mean in any manner. She just didn't like my answer and didn't want to hear it. My phone number is listed on every single email and all over the website. I'm available at all times. So yet another false accusation. I responded to over 40 emails from her immediately unless I was onsite at an event. I have a VERY CLOSE relationship with HER vendors to back up our company's service and I encourage you to reach out to them in reference to this situation. As mentioned to her bridesmaid's bad review below, we delivered what was ordered on time and in perfect condition. We in no way sent emails to her at 11 PM threatening her. We tried reaching out early in the morning via phone & email to figure a few things out. Apologized profusely for any miscommunication on the Accounting side. I'm the owner of the company so of course my signature is on every single check for ACCOUNTING to deposit.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebekah 2 Reviews
Kristen with Modern Day was a definite pleasure to work with.
We were absolutely thrilled with everything that she did to make sure our rentals of the chiavari chairs were on time and looked great. We also rented extra tables and couldn't have been happier with the way it all turned out.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 813-404-4283
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0