Modern Day Events
    40 Reviews
7953 Hampton Lake Drive
Tampa, FL 33647  | map
Rentals: Chairs, Decor
Services: Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The mahogany chiavari chairs looked absolutely gorgeous at the ceremony, and later at the reception. Thank you so much for providing this service for our big day! :)
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was very easy to work with and well organized. She checked in with me prior to the event and coordinated with the resort on all the details so I did not have to.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We hired modern day events for my daughters wedding at the Don Cesar, St. Pete Beach, FL. Modern day events were great and easy to work with very professional. We rented chavari chairs and clear glass charger plates with gold glass beading on the rim, they looked beautiful and looked brand new. I would highly recommend modern day events!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 1 Reviews
These chairs were absolutely beautiful!!!!!!! I am glad that I went with these chairs rather than the ballroom chairs I had planned on using. I went back and forth between chairs and colors for two months! Kristen was wonderful with helping me every time I decided to change my mind, which I know was frustrating sometimes. However, she accommodated my wishes every time! All the guest loved them and kept asking where I had gotten them. I was proud to tell them that I rented them from Modern Day Events! I will always use Modern Day Events if and when I have a special occasion to use them! Thank You very much for your help Kristen!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebekah 2 Reviews
Kristen with Modern Day was a definite pleasure to work with.
We were absolutely thrilled with everything that she did to make sure our rentals of the chiavari chairs were on time and looked great. We also rented extra tables and couldn't have been happier with the way it all turned out.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding would have been horrible without Kristen. I don't know how she did everything she did - I would have quit forever ago! :) I am not an easy person to deal with but Kristen not only did it with a smile but managed to keep me calm and most importantly, create my vision into a reality on my wedding day. She went WAY above and beyond and is such a wonderful wonderful event coordinator. There's no way we can thank her enough for everything she did for my family.

Thank you SO MUCH!! Love you!
- Michelle & Forrest
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Modern Day is amazing! I have been using them for years for various events and I am never disappointed. Professionalism and customer service at its best!

GiGi
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kristen was wonderful to work with. The chairs and cushions were beautiful and the delivery and pick up was quick and professional. I was a pleasure working with Modern Day Events.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
The chairs made the room look so elegant. Kristen was so pleasant and easy to work with! I would absolutely recommend this company.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Modern Day Events was a snap to work with; Kristen was responsive to my questions from day one. Our silver chiavari chairs were delivered on time and looked great, and I heard from our venue that the set-up and tear down went smoothly - everything was done without any hassle to me on my wedding day, which I loved!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
I rented chairs and chargers from Modern day events. They were extremely professional and easy to work with, and added so much to the reception hall. They were worth every penny!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Very pleasant to work with! Received fast quote, chairs were beautiful, lowest price in town!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I rented chairs from this company for my wedding and they were in perfect condition and beautiful!!! Thank you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 3 Reviews
Kristen was most helpful while we were planning our wedding. Quick responses, ease in payment... The chairs we rented were beautiful and she was a delight to work with.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paul 2 Reviews
They were awesome!!!!!! Would refer them to anyone!!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Modern Day Events provided Chavri Chairs for our wedding and there was no issues, chairs were nice, delivered and picked up on time and without hassle, I would recommend.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 813-404-4283
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0