MissNowMrs.com
Online Married Name Change Service For Brides
MD
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (208)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (3.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Made changing my name so easy, it was done within a week of returning from my honeymoon! My husband loved it too because of how stress-free it was for me (and "happy wife, happy life!" Lol)
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had heard horror stories about the name changing process. This service made it ridiculously easy! All my friends and coworkers are jealous at how fast and easy this is. Definitely recommending to everyone I know.
Wedding: 03/11/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Horrible company and terrible service. I do Not recommend.
MissNowMrs.com responded with the following comments:
We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We have phone and email support 9-5 EST all week. Please email us for a complimentary refund...as we only want happy brides!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MissNowMrs is the most helpful name change service you'll ever find! It is SO EASY to get the forms you need, and for such a great price, too. Best thirty-ish dollars I've ever spent!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service! I was dreading the name change process and this website made it easy to know where to even start! All the forms and specific instructions were laid out making it seem simple. I highly recommend this service!
Wedding: 12/10/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Getting all the forms in one place to change my name was very helpful along with the full directions as well.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Super helpful to not have to research and dig for all the documents I need to change my name.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

AJOY 3 Reviews
It was easy to use and easy to understand. A wedding can be a life altering experience especially for the bride who has so much more paperwork that needs to be done.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  1.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Honestly there is no point in paying $30 for this service some if the documents were wrong. Just go to social security office and Secretary of State and get correct forms. And anything u need to change your name on just call and the tell you how to do so and if it will cost. Forms are free at places they only charge for new document so don't waste your money.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5
ABSOLUTE WASTE OF TIME & MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You need to physically go to the RMV and Social Security. These are the only reasons I signed up for this service. I was trying to avoid those hassles. The website made it seem as though all forms could be mailed. The rest of the forms are simple form letters you can create in Word or Excel in about 60 seconds. Save them and change the account info etc. You have to go through the hassle of finding all of your account info anyway in order to go through the MissnowMrs website. Most places only require a phone call or email anyway. I wish I had read these reviews before I wasted $30. It didnt save me any time at all either. If anything I wasted more time bc some of the forms are incorrect & I had to retype my own. Please dont use this farce of a service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
DO NOT use the service MissnowMrs to change your legal name. It's a complete rip off. The forms they "auto fill" for you are not only sometimes buggy (acceptable) but also incorrect (unacceptable). I sent about 10 different pieces of mail out to banks and credit card companies to make the "easy online name change" and was met with emails and letters from my financial institutions telling me that this was not their procedure. So I am out $30, a lot of my personal time, a bunch of stamps and envelopes and am left with nothing but the changed social security card and State ID that I went and did on my own in person with NO help from MissNowMrs.

As wonderful as this turn key service seems to the frazzled bride who is thrilled to be done with planning, don't fall for it! The process is nuanced, and clearly cannot be standardized by some rinky dink company that doesn't even have the correct forms on hand for a financial institution as big as AMEX.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  1.5

Amy 1 Reviews
WASTE OF MONEY, DO NOT USE IT.\r\nYou have to go to most places, they just take copies of you wedding cert and give it back. It easier to just call, they dont need proof. Save your money and a stamp
MissNowMrs.com responded with the following comments:
Sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service. Most brides love the time savings and inside filing scoop. Please email us for a complete refund as we do have a 100% money back guarantee
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a great service for anyone with a busy schedule, you can do all these changes without paying, but it takes up quite a bit of your time (and gas in your car). I found it worth the money.
Wedding: 08/14/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm really happy that I used Miss Now Mrs. to help change my name, especially with the federal paperwork. It made it pretty easy to change my social security card, my driver's license, passport, and voter registration. It wasn't the most helpful thing with other places--like banks, etc--because the database just isn't that complete. I had to look up a lot of the places on my own, and that made it take much longer. Some places wouldn't even take the pre-generated letters from the site, and I had to go in to take care of things. It wasn't QUITE as easy as advertised, but I think it was definitely worth what I paid (I got the service on Groupon for $15). It was a help, but not a comprehensive solution.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I initially signed up for their services to change my name after marriage only to find out that my state did not allow the type of name change I was seeking. I asked for a refund, which they were happy to give me. However, it turns out that the laws in my state changed and THEY contacted ME to let me know. They saved me from going through the very lengthy (and expensive) process of a legal name change. I couldn't praise this website enough. It is worth every penny. I will recommend this site to every friend I have who is getting married.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I didn't want to change my name...I thought it would be too much of a hassle!!! But then, when we began getting things ready for our post-nuptial move I realized how much I actually NEEDED to change my name!!
I stumbled upon this service via WeddingWire and I couldn't have been happier!! Within 30 minutes all of my paperwork was done and printed!!
I was so impressed I immediately bought a gift card for a friend as a wedding gift to her!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 800-301-9296
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0