MissNowMrs.com
Online Married Name Change Service For Brides
MD
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (215)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (3.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
This service was such a headache to use! Some of the forms were very helpful, such as the social security forms and the passport forms. However, the customer service is absolutely awful. I was given the option to add Marriage Certificate Request forms to my order, but once I did, I couldn't find them anywhere. After a couple days, a customer service rep finally emailed me to say that they were not available for my state. So, I emailed requesting a refund for the extra I had spent. It took, again, several days to hear back, and then it was from a different person! They obviously did not read my email very well, because they refunded me for the overall service itself, not for the extra forms, and then terminated my account before I was finished with all the forms! I emailed customer service AGAIN, explaining the mix up and asking for it to resolved so that I could finish the process of changing my name. I have NEVER received a response, even after over a month.
So, while they did not steal my money (ironically it was the reverse), the frustration of the horrible customer service is not worth the small amount of convenience it provides.
Furthermore, several of the forms were several years outdated and I had to get different ones anyway.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I thought using MissnowMrs would save me a lot of time, but it didn't save me any at all I still had to go to every single place I needed to change my name..social security, bank, DMV...etc. The social security didn't even want the form I printed from this website and none of the other forms were of any value to me. Despite the bad reviews I thought I would try it because I thought it would give me a place to start but much to my dismay I was wrong. If I could give it no stars I would. This is such a waste of money!
MissNowMrs.com responded with the following comments:
Hello,

We're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our service. Thousands of brides love the time and stress we save them. Please email support@missnowmrs.com for a full refund. We do have a 100% money back guarantee!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
0.3 out of 5.0
0.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
If you live in a small town or part of same-sex marriage this is not the website for you. I still had to go to every place that is listed on the website they didn't except any of the forms that the website has. A complete waste of my time and money.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 9 Reviews
I was hesitant at first to commit to purchasing what I figured I could easily do on my own, but after going through it I'm glad I paid the small fee for them to help me out and make sure I had every paper I needed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I purchased this name change kit ($25) and was disappointed. It was a waste of money. I have been pretty busy, and was looking for a way to save time and energy on the whole name changing process. This "kit" did neither. You still have to go in person to every institution that needs to be notified of your name change. All the kit does is offer the forms in advance. So basically you are paying to fill out the same exact form that you would be supplied anyway. The only advantage is that you do not have to fill out the form there on the spot. BUT half of the forms they give you are unnecessary because you can change your name way easier online! And their "official name change letters" are not accepted by most companies/institutions. Word of advice: DONT waste your money on this. Start by changing your name with social security, and then drivers license and go from there. You can figure out how to do this easily if you just google it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0
Wish I never bothered with this! It caused me more headaches and confusion. I still had to and still have to personally go into these places. Waste of time and money.
Wedding: 04/16/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Made changing my name so easy, it was done within a week of returning from my honeymoon! My husband loved it too because of how stress-free it was for me (and "happy wife, happy life!" Lol)
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had heard horror stories about the name changing process. This service made it ridiculously easy! All my friends and coworkers are jealous at how fast and easy this is. Definitely recommending to everyone I know.
Wedding: 03/11/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Horrible company and terrible service. I do Not recommend.
MissNowMrs.com responded with the following comments:
We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We have phone and email support 9-5 EST all week. Please email us for a complimentary refund...as we only want happy brides!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MissNowMrs is the most helpful name change service you'll ever find! It is SO EASY to get the forms you need, and for such a great price, too. Best thirty-ish dollars I've ever spent!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service! I was dreading the name change process and this website made it easy to know where to even start! All the forms and specific instructions were laid out making it seem simple. I highly recommend this service!
Wedding: 12/10/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Getting all the forms in one place to change my name was very helpful along with the full directions as well.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Super helpful to not have to research and dig for all the documents I need to change my name.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

AJOY 3 Reviews
It was easy to use and easy to understand. A wedding can be a life altering experience especially for the bride who has so much more paperwork that needs to be done.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  1.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Honestly there is no point in paying $30 for this service some if the documents were wrong. Just go to social security office and Secretary of State and get correct forms. And anything u need to change your name on just call and the tell you how to do so and if it will cost. Forms are free at places they only charge for new document so don't waste your money.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
DO NOT use the service MissnowMrs to change your legal name. It's a complete rip off. The forms they "auto fill" for you are not only sometimes buggy (acceptable) but also incorrect (unacceptable). I sent about 10 different pieces of mail out to banks and credit card companies to make the "easy online name change" and was met with emails and letters from my financial institutions telling me that this was not their procedure. So I am out $30, a lot of my personal time, a bunch of stamps and envelopes and am left with nothing but the changed social security card and State ID that I went and did on my own in person with NO help from MissNowMrs.

As wonderful as this turn key service seems to the frazzled bride who is thrilled to be done with planning, don't fall for it! The process is nuanced, and clearly cannot be standardized by some rinky dink company that doesn't even have the correct forms on hand for a financial institution as big as AMEX.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 800-301-9296
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0