Mirage Banquets
    25 Reviews
10255 W Irving Park
Schiller Park, IL 60176  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome venue! I had my ceremony and reception here and not only was the place affordable and decorated gorgeously, but the food was amazing as well. I got so many compliments about the place and my guests loved being able to just walk to their rooms at the end of the night. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was beyond happy with my experiece with the venue. I loved everything about it and things turned out waay better than I expected. We worked with mostly with Violetta and she was amazing. She answered any questions really promptly and really went above and beyond with the service. Everyone and myself really loved the food, the lighting, the decor and the great service. Overall I will highly recomend them to any future brides!!! :)
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Violeta and Ula are beyond amazing! So helpful, responsive and willing to make your day perfect! The price was reasonable and the food was delicious! Thank you!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an amazing wedding in the Mirage. The food and the service was excellent. The decor was simply breath taking. I want to say thank you to Violet and Ula for working with me.
Wedding: 11/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding reception at Mirage Banquets just couple of weeks ago. It was an AMAZING experience. they could have not been any friendlier, more professional, accommodating and understanding. Great team! I worked with two ladies - Viola and Ula - both were great, super responsive, helpful, patient and flexible. Additionally the food... AMAZING!!!! and in great amounts and my family LOVES to eat, so it was phenomenal. I recommend to anyone planning their special day!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Violetta and staff made our wedding reception amazing. The food was wonderful, the service was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. When our DJ didn’t show up, your manager, Jimmy, worked with a few of our family members and helped set up some speakers and a microphone so they could plug music in during dinner. He also contacted some DJ’s he had on file and found someone who could be at the banquet hall. He went above and beyond to make sure we had the wedding of our dreams. Considering we had a no show dj in the beginning, we ended up with a perfect night thanks to the staffs help. All my guests had a great time. We are so happy we had my reception here.

Because of our experience, we would highly recommend the Mirage to anyone who is looking to book an event.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brides.. This is the BEST place to have a wedding! Our June 2013 wedding was the best night of my life. Violeta and her staff set everything up and took every down at the end of the night. The price was unbeatable and the quality of everything is 5 stars. We got a discount for our guests to stay the night b/4 also. Having ceremony/reception in one place was the best option for us and Mirage takes care of everything. No matter the question, Violeta answered. She is so pleasant to work with and is awesome at her job. I am so glad we choose Mirage Banquet for our event! The staff was very attentive, the food was delicious, and the overall ambiance of the room was magnificent! And I'm telling you,the price for what was included could not be beat. I got so many compliments of how nice everything was and they couldn't believe how much was included. Keep in mind they are close to Ohare airport which is great for any OOT guests, BUT for family that lives further South, etc. make sure they know to allow for that traffic especially for a Friday night! Our very important people (moms, wedding party) had a hard time, but this does not have anything to do w/ Mirage, just a Bride to Bride tip! Also although the Bride & Groom received a room for wedding night, I would recommend using the jacuzzi suite if you are getting ready there. It was so pretty and spacious, has refridge, microwave, sink, and was perfect for all 'girls' to get ready. I will never forget this place and would choose them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Violeta, our wedding / hotel coordinator was very approachable and responsive to our requests. Our wedding turned out great, not only because our needs were met, but because the hotel anticipated slight delays that we didn't foresee. The staff and food was great, we have gone back to their side restaurant for dishes that we tried out during the reception. The mirage was just outstanding, we are planning to renew there ten years from now, because our night was so special.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We planned our wedding from Phoenix, AZ and relied heavily on recommendations from friends and family in the Chicago area. We booked Mirage Banquets based on internet reviews, a friend of the family who had her wedding reception there, and speaking to Beata and Violeta at Mirage. It was the best decision we made. First we worked with Beata and then Violeta but both were wonderful. They helped us through every step of the process knowing we were planning from out of state. I emailed them several times a week with questions and they always responded that day or the next. All of our out of town guests stayed at the Four Points Hotel and it worked out perfectly. The majority of our guests spent the night at the hotel after the wedding for a great rate! The actual reception was beautiful beyond words. Violeta did an amazing job with the decorations, lighting, and coordination. The food was delicious and people are still raving about it. The servers, bartenders, and managers were very helpful and friendly. The night was perfect and I couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend this to any bride who is looking for a beautiful venue to host her wedding!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mirage Banquets gave us our dream wedding reception! The food was fresh, warm, and delicious. Our waiters and waitresses were friendly and very helpful. The bartender was out of this world.....very friendly man who knew how to make a drink. The people at Mirage were very helpful and flexible to our needs. My wife and I have nothing but praise to offer this banquet hall. We would love to hold another celebration there if the time ever came. What made our experience even better was the banquet hall catering manager Violeta Bednarek. Ms. Bednarek was absolutely wonderful. She was quick to answer any phone calls or emails. She always had an answer to every question and satisfied every one of our requests. More importantly, Ms. Bednarek was very supportive and helped calm our nerves and fears. Not only is she pleasant and personable, she is very organized and knows the business. We firmly believe that Ms. Bednarek was one of the biggest reasons our wedding reception was so successful. We highly recommend Mirage to anyone thinking of throwing a reception of any sort. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gee O. aka... 2 Reviews
Words can not begin to describe how awesome Beata and Violet are. They go over and beyond to make you happy in every way possible. I had an awesome wedding because these two ladies decided to do their jobs well!
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING, amazing, amazing!!!! Beata and Violet are Rockstars. They made my wedding day perfect!!!! Not only were they professional and organized but they were so understanding of my every want and need. They helped me plan my dream wedding from top to bottom. Not only was my wedding perfect but they planned my amazing display shower (see pics on their facebook). I cannot say enough....they are FANTASTIC!!!!

The chef was also great to work with, really understanding and extremely creative.

I loved the whole Mirage and Four Points Sheraton Team....

Quick note for Brides to Be...getting married at a hotel is AMAZING....not only for out of town guests, but even for just friends and family that want to enjoy themselves till the wee hours of the morning.

Also, ask about after wedding brunches or breakfeasts...we did this and it was a great way to see all our guest again the morning after :)
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mirage was the perfect place for our wedding! I will tell you with out Beata, it would not have been the same! She is amazing at what she does. She knows what she is talking about and I didn't make many decisions i was a very non-nonchalant bride. Beata and her team more than impressed me with the way everything was set up the amazing organization and so happy to do it. How she went out of her way to make sure all of our out of town guests were able to get affordable hotel rooms. The wait staff was very professional and it was so helpful to have polish speaking staff for half of our family. I loved the Mirage and I would not do it any different! I also want to say that the manager Johnny was awesome too! Thank you so much to the entire team at the Mirage for the most spectacular wedding ever!
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Transportation, Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything we asked for, the Mirage gave us. The food was excellent and accommodations was great. I would definitely recommend The Mirage to anyone looking for a great venue to cap off one of the most important days of their lives.
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Entertainer, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would definately recommend Mirage Banquets for your next venue !!! Their rates were definately the cheapest that I have found and I searched quite a few different places. All my guests enjoyed the food, and the service.
Wedding: 10/29/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
**Service provided was reception only.**

This is a funny review to write because at first I was 100% against using Four Points (particularly The Mirage) as my reception site. For starters this was my mom's choice and of course the day we went was not one of my better days. =0)

Since my parents were footing the bill for the reception, I "okayed" the Sheraton as the place where the party was going to take place. And boy was I ever glad.

We worked with Kasia at first and she was amazing. Closer to the day of we worked with Beata and she was equally amazing. I got the impression that they were pretty much a "whatever makes the bride happy makes us happy" vendor. Being the bride-to-be, that was all that mattered to me.

I cannot tell you how many times I "bugged" Kasia and Beata with silly questions. They were just sweethearts. Everyone commented on how great the service was. The food was yummy...but most importantly they made me feel like the only bride they were planning with. I could look at the hall whenever I liked...even if there was a wedding, they always welcomed me and took the time to answer questions.

The night of the wedding, they made a point to come to my husband and I and ask how everything was going. Best part...after my honeymoon, I came back to a thank you letter from them!

I cannot say enough nice things about the banquet part of the hotel! Even though I wasn't the best bride the day we booked with them...I am so happy we did!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 847-671-4230
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0