Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
    30 Reviews
7025 Northland Inn Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55428  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 575
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barb 1 Reviews
It was wonderful working with Cathy Dunn event planner at Marriott. Our questions were answered quickly and she helped us through the whole event. We had a beautiful wedding with great memories of Marriott Northwest. Thank you!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cathy Dunn and all of the staff we worked with during this process were very professional and helpful. They made planning the wedding reception a very smooth process for us. We felt like we were taken care of. Thank you again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rob 1 Reviews
The entire hotel staff was amazing and made out wedding a truly memorable experience. Working with Cathy was equally amazing. Thank you do much for making what could potentially be a stressful event fun & easy.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Cathy did a fabulous job of making things simple and easy for us. I LOVED the room and how it was set up - everything was exactly as I requested. The servers were super nice and very friendly – the guests commented regarding the service as well. I couldn’t have been any happier. Thank you for making our day smooth, elegant, and fun. I will certainly recommend you and the Marriott to anyone and everyone. It was a pleasure to have such an important event run so smoothly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I could not have asked for a better wedding reception than the one organized and put on by Cathy and her amazing team at the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest! Everything was exactly how I always imagined it would be. The venue itself is quite beautiful, and all the food, from hors d'oeuvres to dessert, was delicious. I was able to book the cake (we did cupcakes) and table linens through them as well, so I didn't have to worry about paying those two additional vendors. If I had to do it all over again, I would choose Minneapolis Marriott Northwest every time.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The Marriott venue, staff, event planner, and food all exceeded our expectations. Everyone was wonderful, professional, and accommodating. We would highly recommending using the Marriott for your event!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robert 1 Reviews
We held a rehearsal dinner event on February 14th and a wedding breakfast on February 15th. Both events were conducted by the Marriott staff with the highest level of professional and attention to detail. Cathy Dunn handled all of the scheduling, selections and pricing with great recommendations and was extremely responsive to all of our needs. Sue was the banquet captain the night of the dinner and the entire staff was extremely welcoming, friendly and attentive to all of our needs. The Hereford Filets and Chocolate Crunch Cake were incredible. Our compliments to the Chef for a very memorable meal! Tau managed the breakfast and we couldn't have asked for better service. The entire staff at the Marriott was extremely professional and friendly. Our guests all commented on what a great experience they had during their stay because of the facility but most of all because of the Marriott staff. My wife and I would highly recommend Cathy Dunn and her team to anyone planning a significant meeting or event. They are the best!
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 3 Reviews
This was the first wedding in our family and Marriott, Cathy Dunn and the entire staff made this wedding everything we wanted and more. Everyone was friendly and helpful. When someone asked me what we would do different, I had to pause and think, absolutely nothing! All our guest said the wedding was fantastic and had a great time. What more could we ask for!
Wedding: 02/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Thank you Marriott Northwest for a wonderful experience at our daughter and son-in-law's wedding reception January 4th. Cathy Dunn and her staff were very attentive to our needs and accomodating to our requests. Every staff member was dedicated to making sure our event was a success and consistantly greeted us with a smile and extended a welcoming and helpful hand. Cathy provided excellent advice and guidance through the entire process and made the planning chores a fun and exciting time for our families. The hotel was just a few minutes from the wedding location in downtown Minneapolis and also convenient for our guests, close to the Shoppes of Arbor Lakes. They had ample parking close to the doors, which was appreciated in the deep freeze weather. The grand ballroom was beautiful. We also chose the Marriott as the location for many of the wedding photos as there were so many unique sites in the building for staging them. More than half of our 275 guests were also overnight guests at the hotel. We received many comments from them on how nice their accomodations were. Thanks again to all of the staff for making our event so personal, beautiful and special!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for making our experience about as perfect as it could be. We knew right from our initial 1 hour tour that we were going to have our reception at the Marriott Northwest. While some friends had mentioned that their reception planning was difficult and stressful, ours was pain-free and when a concern came up, ours requests were welcomed and a resolution was quickly made.
It is quite obvious that Cathy's experience and customer service skills are no less than 5 star.
Thank you so much for everything! You gave us plenty to smile about. If we know of couples looking to have their reception in the area, we will refer them to the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 2 Reviews
We could not be happier with our experience with the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest! Cathy and Ronda were absolutely fabulous to work with. We had a few different requests that they were always willing to accommodate. I spent so much time emailing them with questions and requests and they always responded right away and were helpful. Our cocktail hour and reception were both just stunning!! Their staff set up everything exactly as we had talked about. We received so many compliments on the food and the venue. Truly just a top notch venue and service. I am actually a little sad that it is all over because I really loved my chats and emails with Cathy and Ronda - they were both just great! You truly could not go wrong with your wedding reception at the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandy 1 Reviews
As this was my daughter's wedding, I had the pleasure of working with Cathy and her staff while helping in the decorating of the reception room. I found them to be extremely helpful, friendly, professional and wanting to see the event be everything we had envisioned it to be. In addition, the hotel suites were amazing and a great value for the price. The food was outstanding; we received many compliments on the meals served. I would have no problem recommending this venue to prospective customers. Kudos to Cathy and her staff!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan 1 Reviews
Cathy was a great pleasure to work with, all staff was friendly and willing to help in any way. The appetizers and main meal were phenomenal ! We would highly recommend your facility to our family and friends.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
Cathy Dunn did a superb job in helping and advising us on the Groom's Dinner for the Cates/Pribula Wedding.
She set up EVERYTHING in advance that took the worry out of it. She is a GREAT asset to your company. The food was superb with the Tuscan Buffet. The server's were very professional. Lynn was exceptional.
The whole weekend was a dream come true. My husband and I were thrilled with hotel, the rooms, the staff, the food- just everything!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanne 1 Reviews
Our event was very professionally planned and executed from the beginning to the end. The servers were all efficient and pleasant. The captain at our event did an excellent job of running the evenings festivities and keeping us informed of any needed changes. We would definitely use this venue again!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cathy Dunn and her staff are the most professional I have ever worked with. Cathy was very informative and flexable. I hope to get the chance to work with Cathy and her staff again in the near future.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 763-486-1900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0