Millennium Maxwell House Hotel
You are the Center of Our World
    16 Reviews
2025 Rosa L. Parks Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37228  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
I had my wedding reception here in October. The food was wonderful and the set up was so elegant and nice. It was in the crown ballroom which is gorgeous! The staff made my party feel totally catered to and at ease! I would recommend this beautiful venue to anyone!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked closely with Eliza Straney the events coordinator at this location and she was absolutely amazing!! She was always available, she helped in recommending other vendors, setting up a menu tasting and updating me on bridal shows.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tammi 1 Reviews
I am professional event planner based in Los Angeles. My sister selected the Millennium Maxwell House for her Nashville wedding, and everything was wonderful. Eliza Straney, our Catering Manager, was the absolute embodiment of Southern Hospitality. She was organized, knowledgeable, responsive to requests, and above all, genuinely caring. She made the planning process a joy, and she also offered excellent vendor referrals. She was also flexible about planning the tasting when I was visiting from out of town.
Once the wedding weekend arrived, I found that the whole staff was top notch. Wafa, our Banquet Manager, did a wonderful job managing the service, and Mike the houseman really went the extra mile during set up. Five star service all the way!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have worked with many vendors over the years and i have favored a few over the others. However you rate with the best, service was excellent.
Wedding: 03/11/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Millennium Maxwell House Hotel was so easy to work with throughout my whole wedding planning process. They made my wedding flow perfectly and made the entire night perfect. I did not worry about a thing. It was better than I could have ever imagined.
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding coordinator is wonderful and was always available whenever we needed her. We had no problems at all and I would doit all over again at this venue! It is a beautiful venue and very proffessional.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Maxwell House exceeded our expectations thanks to our Catering Event Manager, Eliza, as as well Banquet Manager Cassandra! Every detail was executed and the service and food was superub! We would definitely use the Maxwell House again and again! The prices are the best in town; especially for all the perks you get!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire staff is extremely professional and kind. They do their best to make it special. They were extremely flexible when it came to the day of, and the weather was not cooperating. We waited until about 3 hours prior to make the call to move everything inside, and they took care of it without question. It really helped that I didn't have to worry about it. The night was absolutely perfect.

Do yourself a favor and book the reception in the top floor Crown Ballroom. The view of downtown Nashville is breathtaking.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Overall, great vendor. Ran into some issues with the room we had originally wanted for the reception but it worked out. Eliza was great to work with!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Great place for a reception. The room overlooks downtown Nashville providing a beautiful view. Food was very good and they did a great job making the room look beautiful. They went above and beyond in many cases.
Wedding: 10/29/2005
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Alaina 1 Reviews
Great Venue and staff were all very friendly and attentive to our requests the day of our wedding. The Crown Ballroom has great views of downtown. You also get more for your money here then what we found with other Nashville Venues.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Had my reception at their crown ballroom which is on the top floor of the hotel with two walls of windows so you can see the Nashville skyline. Great value for the hotels catering and great food. One thing is they lack professionalism. My payments were split up and to be taken out at intervals but they forgot to charge me for one month so they put the two payments together for another and then the night of they double charged everyone for hotel rooms. Poor communication with different parts of the hotel for example to block off rooms I had to send the rooming list 3 times before it got to the right person. Also, the hotel rooms were dingy, even the complementary suite they gave my husband and I.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
It was good working with Hanna. she was able to work with us when people were cancelling on us last minute, when we could not find the right fabric to match the shashes and getting everything set up. I just think that when the responsibities were assign to someone else, everything nearly fell apart. We were told we could set up the day before, but they book someone in the room so we could do that. On the day of the weding, when I should have been relaxing, I had to spend most of the day running around getting things done. the weeding started late because of this. Had I setup the day before everything would have been perfect and not just great.
Wedding: 08/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The location of this venue is very good and close to major freeways, which was very convenient for our wedding party and guests. The staff were not very professional, task oriented, friendly or effecient. Often, they would make promises and "forget" to honor them. Get EVERYTHING in writing.

The food was good and the location is really a blank canvas that you can use as you desire, which we appreciated.
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 615-313-1365
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0