Millcreek Inn
Utah's finest weddings, receptions and banquets.
    34 Reviews
5802 East Millcreek Canyon Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84109  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I recently had my ring ceremony and reception at Millcreek Inn. They did an amazing job and really made my day perfect. The staff was extremely helpful and made sure everything ran smoothly. They worked with my family and bridal party during set up so the flowers and decorations were beautiful. I highly recommend going with Millcreek. It was an amazing experience and everyone loved the location, dinner, etc.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Becca did an amazing job, its like she pulled the ideas out of my head and made them reality
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was so excited to have my wedding at Millcreek Inn beacuse I have spent so much of my life playing in Millcreek Canyon. I read some negative reviews about the staff at Millcreek Inn and I just have to say that my expereince could not have been more positive. Not only do I think that the staff was responsive and helpful but I would go as far as saying that the service was some of the best I have seen and I work in the (restaraunt) service business. I am so thankful that I was able to have my wedding here and I hope that brides looking for a venue in Salt Lake City look to my review for answers about Millcreek Inn. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for everything!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Spectacular atmosphere, beautiful rustic decor, delicious menu and incredible staff. Could not have asked for a more perfect venue!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic. Professional. Beautiful. Perfect.
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Millcreek Inn is a beautiful venue! I don't normally write reviews, but I had to express my gratitude toward the staff at Millcreek Inn for taking so much time and energy and going the extra mile to make my wedding day spectacular. I could not have asked for a better team by my side. When I realized that I forgot my flower girl baskets, they were on top of it with spare baskets. Anything I could have needed was waiting for me in the bridal suite from bobby pins to hairspray! Sesan and his team were flawless with the execution of my ceremony, and the chef offered my guests the most delicious dinner service and OMG THE DESSERT BUFFET was spectacular. Sesan helped to plan every detail with me. I also recommend using their preferred vendors (they are the best of the best, or atleast I think so!) Thank you Millcreek for making my wedding day so memorable. I wish I could do it all over again!!!!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wedding day at Millcreek Inn was absolutely perfect. The food was hands down the best part of the wedding. Everyone was talking about how amazing the buffet turned out! Loved it. They even made sure to plate our meals (mine and my Husbands) :). During the planning process they even stayed til 8PM to meet with me because of my hectic work schedule. I would reccommend Millcreek Inn to any bride!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was a two days after a heavy blizzard in January 2013. To say I was afraid that things would go wrong is an understatement, especially since I what planned the wedding from ‘oversees’ with Mill creek Inn staff over the phone! and half of my guests were arriving from outside Utah. But the Mill Creek Inn staff were remarkable, they welcomed us warmly, assured me that there was nothing to worry about, the flowers and decorations that I had only spoken about were beautifully displayed, the heaters worked keeping us all warm in the freezing temperatures, the meal was out of this world and the service, most impeccable. Millcreek Inn gave me memories that I will cherish forever, they took care of me and became my loving extended family for that night. The attention they paid to me and my guests was comparable to non. How do you say thank you for such a priceless gift?
Wedding: 01/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had my wedding here at the end of last year and I am so glad that we decided on Millcreek Inn for our wedding. My wife and I knew that Millcreek was the right fit for us not only because of the location, but because of the patience of the Owner Sasan and his staff. They took the time and effort to execute our wedding flawlessly. Every vision that my wife gave Sasan and Rebecca from Glass Floral, they made come to life. Thank you to Millcreek Inn for giving my wife, myself and, my family a lasting memory.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was me dream wedding! I can't think of anything that I would have wanted to to or happen differently. Millcreek Inn was amazing, they listened to what I wanted and actually made it happen. Everything was so beautiful. All of my guest were very impressed and said that this was hands down the best wedding they've seen. My family said it was so beautiful and fun it should have been on t.v! I will be telling everyone about Millcreek Inn and how perfect my wedding was there.
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Millcreek Inn for your wedding or event. On September 18th my husband and I had the best experience of our lives. The canyon was beautiful and the venue had everything we had hoped for (privacy, only one event at a time, landscaping, twinkle lights,etc.). Sasan and the staff were attentive and professional. We were warned in advance that the weather would be cooler, so we were offered a tent and heaters. The food was amazing and the ambiance was comfortable and romantic. I am thrilled that we chose to have a beautiful outdoor wedding instead of the usual stuffy, indoor, cold reception hall. Thank you Millcreek Inn for making our day so special!
Wedding: 09/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly Recommend. They took care of everything on my wedding day. The food was great and the place looked beautiful.
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I live in Oklahoma and had to do essentially all of our planning over the phone. It was the first place we visited when looking for sites in Utah, and none compared. Sasan, Raquel, and Jared were excellent and responsive, very easy to work with. The food was amazing and the views were beautiful. Our families were unsure why we wanted to marry in Utah until the arrived at the venue and were flabbergasted by the beauty of the facility and Mill Creek Canyon. Everyone was very impressed with the views, the food, the decorations, the sound, the staff and the isolation. There was not a single mishap and it went off flawless. What amazed me was we had two unaccounted for vegetarians and they were able to serve them vegan plates on the spot. Everyone was very professional and accommodating and I felt that it was important to the staff that our night was perfect. I would hands down recommend Mill Creek Inn to anyone.
Wedding: 09/15/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our venue!

From the inspiring mountain location to the twinkling lights in the trees. The food was top notch, and the staff very reponsive to our needs.

Please use Millcreek Inn to make your event as amazing as ours has been.
Wedding: 06/21/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
Millcreek Inn is an awesome venue. Everyone that we worked with was friendly and extremely professional. They were always willing to accomodate any of our requests and were always there to offer advice when needed. I honestly believe that having Millcreek in as my venue is what kept me calm and happy my entire wedding day. I didn't have to worry about a thing! I received a lot of compliments for both the venue and the food. They were even willing to add some special menu items that I requested. The cake baker there created a beautiful cake that was equally delicious. Also, the in house florist was creative and truly listened to what I wanted. I would highly recommend them to anyone who asks!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was PERFECT! I got so many compliments on the venue and the food. The staff at Millcreek Inn was very accomodating and really made my day special!
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 801-278-7927
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0