Metzger Studios
38 Bernard Street
Lexington, MA 02420  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (91)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Scott and his assistant are awesome! Their energy, professionalism, command of the wedding party was incredible. We were worried about the rain but he didn’t let “Arthur” get in his way. Great photographer!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just received my proofs back from Scott and am so happy with the way they turned out. Scott is the definition of a professional - he has so many unique ideas and several times throughout the day we heard "I wouldn't be doing my job if I didn't get this shot right now!" Scott was very easy to work with throughout the whole process and very responsive to questions and input that we had for our photography for the day. In addition to the beautiful formal pictures of my husband and I, Scott caught amazing candids of getting ready and the reception that we were not expecting - several shots we don't know when he took or how he got them! Several guests commented to us "Wow, what a photographer!" Scott will be everywhere (based on your pictures) and nowhere at the same time during your reception and ceremony - he was never in the way or intrusive but still captured everything we wanted and more. He even stayed an hour overtime without being asked because he felt so much was happening that it would be wrong to leave - how do you say thank you for that? We ended up with about 800 pictures and had all of the proofs less than 2 weeks after the wedding. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Scott was one of the best wedding vendors to work with. There is nothing negative I can say about Scott.

First of all, he is amazingly talented and creative. His images are so beautiful, sharp, vivid, and unique. Anyone can snap photos, but he knows how to add a creative twist with different angles, poses, and styles. He has the vision of what he's trying to capture in your photos, and he will always let you know when there's a good shot to be taken.

Secondly, he is not only looking for good pictures to take, but he also cares about his clients. He wants them to have the best photos to look back on and have as memories for a lifetime. He went above and beyond what was required of him per our contract, arriving early and staying later in order to ensure that he captured all of the shots we wanted. Scott is really just a great guy!

When we got our photos back, we were amazed. Scott captured so many breathtaking and fun moments. My husband and I could not be more pleased with the results. We will always look back at the photos and remember what a great day our wedding was!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott Metzger is an AMAZING photographer! My fiance and I just had him shoot our engagements photos, and we are beyond THRILLED with the results! From the first time I contacted Scott, he was very responsive and helpful in recommending places to shoot our pictures since we are new to the area. The day of the shoot, I was a little nervous and anxious, but Scott really eased my nerves by giving us direction, and just telling us to have fun! Just a couple days after our shoot, Scott emailed me with the online proofs, and we were able to choose which products we wanted to order. We ended up ordering a few prints and a DVD with all of the images, and we couldn't be happier with them. We have gotten so many compliments on our pictures. If we were having our wedding in Boston, I would definitely hire Scott for my wedding!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Hiring Scott was the best move we made while planning our wedding. We already knew what an amazing photographer he was, and yet we were still blown away by how beautiful his photographs came out. His attention to detail really shows how much he cares about what he does, and he is so easy to work with. I can't say enough about how grateful we were to have him as our photographer. We also had Scott create our album for us, and now we have an amazing keepsake of memories to treasure. I would highly recommend Scott if you want the best for your wedding day.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for your wedding photos to be unique and different then Scott Metzger is the one for you. I wanted my photos to be special and to really capture the feel for the day/night. I was not disappointed. Scott turned out hundreds of photos that capture all of the wedding’s special moments. Many of the photos are candid too, which is something I really wanted. Scott has a great way of making you feel comfortable and at ease, which can be very hard when you have a camera in your face. Scott is also not afraid to do what he has to do to make a shot happen. He will get up on a chair, down on the ground, whatever is necessary and he truly wants his clients to be happy with the final product. Trying to decide which photos to put out around my home has proven to be very difficult because there are so many good ones to choose from! I was very happy with Scott and would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was such a pleasure to work with Scott Metzger for our wedding - everything was perfect! The attention to detail patience, creativity and Scott's great personality made it so easy to work with him. We have received nothing less than amazing comments from our family and friends who have seen Scotts photography. We have pictures hung around our house from our special day and cannot thank him enough for capturing the memories from our wedding day. I hope that we have the opportunity to work with Scott again.

Best,
Max & Kim
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding photos are better than we ever could have imagined; Scott did a phenomenal job.
- Megan + Alkes
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very fortunate that Scott Metzger was available to shoot our September wedding and couldn't be happier! Scott is a talented and creative photographer who perfectly captured every detail of the day. Scott was a pleasure to work with throughout every step of the process. He was quick to respond to messages, highly professional, and extremely helpful coordinating people the day of the wedding. What impressed me most about Scott is how he went above and beyond expectations. He stayed later than expected, was so creative in his shots, and he even sent us some pictures while we were on our honeymoon! I would highly recommend Scott Metzger to any bride!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is an amazing photographer and we could not be happier with the results of his pictures of our wedding day. He is happy to do whatever type of photos you ask for, but is clearly always looking for the interesting shots. Our photos were a fantastic mix of more artful, interesting and beautiful shots with the more traditional posed wedding photos. Looking through all the photos, you really get a sense of what they whole day felt like -- he was able to capture it all. Scott is also amazing at capturing shots that you don't even know he got. He is easy to work with and his pricing was also much below what I found with a number of other local photographers that I got pricing from. Everyone who has seen our photos has said they are the BEST wedding photos they have EVER seen, and, though we might be biased, my husband and I definitely agree. We would recommend Scott to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is such an amazing and creative photographer. His pictures are unique and they literally look like they should be in magazines. We can’t take credit for any of the cool, creative pictures. They were all his idea and he just told us how to pose.

He was able to herd our enormous wedding party and get great shots. He kept things moving along smoothly at all times. He took so many pictures, but he never interfered with any part of the wedding. It was almost like he wasn’t there. He captured moments for us that we forgot about.

We can’t say enough good things about Scott. He also took our engagement pictures and we will be using him as our family photographer for years to come. We didn’t have to worry about anything. He is a true professional.

We’ve already been recommending him to all friends and family. If you are looking for a wedding photographer who can take the traditional pictures, but also can get very creative as well, look no further.

Here’s the link to his blog with our pictures: http://metzgerstudios.co/blog/just-an-absolute-fun-wedding-at-the-villa/
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 2 Reviews
If you can, book Scott Metzger!
Scott Metzger was on our venue's vendor list and was personally recommended to us by our coordinator. From our first phone call, right up until we received our wedding pictures, Scott was professional and friendly. He answered emails and phone calls right away and always went above and beyond to answer any questions or concerns we had. During our wedding there was an unscheduled surprise for us that took time out of our photos. Scott was able to reorganize our photography schedule on the spot to make sure we still had all of the pictures we wanted, while staying on schedule.
Scott shot our engagement photos as well as our wedding and everyone who has seen pictures from either has mentioned how beautiful and creative the pictures are. Scott has an excellent way of combining traditional and artistic shots. He did an absolutely perfect job and I can't wait to work with him again! You will not find a better photographer!

Marie & Dan
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott Metzger is undeniably the best wedding photographer in the Boston area. He stayed past his contracted time to creatively capture our dream wedding. We cannot thank Scott enough for his hard work and dedication!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is an AMAZING photographer. His work really speaks for itself. When a close friend of mine was getting married she showed me her engagement pictures and I immediately got chills. I wrote down the information and told myself that when I got married that would be my photographer. I knew when we booked Scott as our photographer that I had nothing to worry about and would not be disappointed with my wedding pictures. I was right! We definitely made the right choice and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Scott Metzger.

I was so glad that at my friend’s wedding I got a chance to “spy” on Scott and see him in action. This is what confirmed that we needed him and of course what I observed at that wedding was also what I experienced on my wedding day. Scott is extremely professional, detail-oriented, and knows exactly how to get those shots that put a huge smile on your face! He perfectly captured all of the emotions of the day.

Even though it felt like a 100 degree plus day this did not stop Scott from doing his job, it was like it didn’t even phase him even though it was one of the hottest days of the summer. I even ended up taking a picture WITH Scott at the end of the night! :) His assistant Catherine was also wonderfully helpful, and allowed us to have pictures from the reception from both the main room and the bar.

He has been wonderful to work with and has put me at ease every step of the way. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Scott (as well as his assistant Catherine). I have pictures that I will treasure for a lifetime of my wedding day thanks to Scott! I very enthusiastically recommend that you hire Scott Metzger without hesitation!!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was fabulous. So easy to work with. Such a professional. He took wonderful shots. He worked hard to please us and his work is awesome! Can't wait for another occasion to hire him again. Pure perfection!
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful and innovative wedding photos! Scott, you were a hoot to work with. Your humor kept everyone laughing and your expertise gave us wonderful photos to last a lifetime. Thank you for everything you did to capture Alyson and Matthew's wedding in design and character.

Bea
Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
 781-652-0342
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0