Metzger Studios
38 Bernard Street
Lexington, MA 02420  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (87)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott Metzger is an AMAZING photographer! My fiance and I just had him shoot our engagements photos, and we are beyond THRILLED with the results! From the first time I contacted Scott, he was very responsive and helpful in recommending places to shoot our pictures since we are new to the area. The day of the shoot, I was a little nervous and anxious, but Scott really eased my nerves by giving us direction, and just telling us to have fun! Just a couple days after our shoot, Scott emailed me with the online proofs, and we were able to choose which products we wanted to order. We ended up ordering a few prints and a DVD with all of the images, and we couldn't be happier with them. We have gotten so many compliments on our pictures. If we were having our wedding in Boston, I would definitely hire Scott for my wedding!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Hiring Scott was the best move we made while planning our wedding. We already knew what an amazing photographer he was, and yet we were still blown away by how beautiful his photographs came out. His attention to detail really shows how much he cares about what he does, and he is so easy to work with. I can't say enough about how grateful we were to have him as our photographer. We also had Scott create our album for us, and now we have an amazing keepsake of memories to treasure. I would highly recommend Scott if you want the best for your wedding day.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for your wedding photos to be unique and different then Scott Metzger is the one for you. I wanted my photos to be special and to really capture the feel for the day/night. I was not disappointed. Scott turned out hundreds of photos that capture all of the wedding’s special moments. Many of the photos are candid too, which is something I really wanted. Scott has a great way of making you feel comfortable and at ease, which can be very hard when you have a camera in your face. Scott is also not afraid to do what he has to do to make a shot happen. He will get up on a chair, down on the ground, whatever is necessary and he truly wants his clients to be happy with the final product. Trying to decide which photos to put out around my home has proven to be very difficult because there are so many good ones to choose from! I was very happy with Scott and would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding photos are better than we ever could have imagined; Scott did a phenomenal job.
- Megan + Alkes
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very fortunate that Scott Metzger was available to shoot our September wedding and couldn't be happier! Scott is a talented and creative photographer who perfectly captured every detail of the day. Scott was a pleasure to work with throughout every step of the process. He was quick to respond to messages, highly professional, and extremely helpful coordinating people the day of the wedding. What impressed me most about Scott is how he went above and beyond expectations. He stayed later than expected, was so creative in his shots, and he even sent us some pictures while we were on our honeymoon! I would highly recommend Scott Metzger to any bride!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is an amazing photographer and we could not be happier with the results of his pictures of our wedding day. He is happy to do whatever type of photos you ask for, but is clearly always looking for the interesting shots. Our photos were a fantastic mix of more artful, interesting and beautiful shots with the more traditional posed wedding photos. Looking through all the photos, you really get a sense of what they whole day felt like -- he was able to capture it all. Scott is also amazing at capturing shots that you don't even know he got. He is easy to work with and his pricing was also much below what I found with a number of other local photographers that I got pricing from. Everyone who has seen our photos has said they are the BEST wedding photos they have EVER seen, and, though we might be biased, my husband and I definitely agree. We would recommend Scott to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is such an amazing and creative photographer. His pictures are unique and they literally look like they should be in magazines. We can’t take credit for any of the cool, creative pictures. They were all his idea and he just told us how to pose.

He was able to herd our enormous wedding party and get great shots. He kept things moving along smoothly at all times. He took so many pictures, but he never interfered with any part of the wedding. It was almost like he wasn’t there. He captured moments for us that we forgot about.

We can’t say enough good things about Scott. He also took our engagement pictures and we will be using him as our family photographer for years to come. We didn’t have to worry about anything. He is a true professional.

We’ve already been recommending him to all friends and family. If you are looking for a wedding photographer who can take the traditional pictures, but also can get very creative as well, look no further.

Here’s the link to his blog with our pictures: http://metzgerstudios.co/blog/just-an-absolute-fun-wedding-at-the-villa/
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 2 Reviews
If you can, book Scott Metzger!
Scott Metzger was on our venue's vendor list and was personally recommended to us by our coordinator. From our first phone call, right up until we received our wedding pictures, Scott was professional and friendly. He answered emails and phone calls right away and always went above and beyond to answer any questions or concerns we had. During our wedding there was an unscheduled surprise for us that took time out of our photos. Scott was able to reorganize our photography schedule on the spot to make sure we still had all of the pictures we wanted, while staying on schedule.
Scott shot our engagement photos as well as our wedding and everyone who has seen pictures from either has mentioned how beautiful and creative the pictures are. Scott has an excellent way of combining traditional and artistic shots. He did an absolutely perfect job and I can't wait to work with him again! You will not find a better photographer!

Marie & Dan
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott Metzger is undeniably the best wedding photographer in the Boston area. He stayed past his contracted time to creatively capture our dream wedding. We cannot thank Scott enough for his hard work and dedication!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is an AMAZING photographer. His work really speaks for itself. When a close friend of mine was getting married she showed me her engagement pictures and I immediately got chills. I wrote down the information and told myself that when I got married that would be my photographer. I knew when we booked Scott as our photographer that I had nothing to worry about and would not be disappointed with my wedding pictures. I was right! We definitely made the right choice and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Scott Metzger.

I was so glad that at my friend’s wedding I got a chance to “spy” on Scott and see him in action. This is what confirmed that we needed him and of course what I observed at that wedding was also what I experienced on my wedding day. Scott is extremely professional, detail-oriented, and knows exactly how to get those shots that put a huge smile on your face! He perfectly captured all of the emotions of the day.

Even though it felt like a 100 degree plus day this did not stop Scott from doing his job, it was like it didn’t even phase him even though it was one of the hottest days of the summer. I even ended up taking a picture WITH Scott at the end of the night! :) His assistant Catherine was also wonderfully helpful, and allowed us to have pictures from the reception from both the main room and the bar.

He has been wonderful to work with and has put me at ease every step of the way. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Scott (as well as his assistant Catherine). I have pictures that I will treasure for a lifetime of my wedding day thanks to Scott! I very enthusiastically recommend that you hire Scott Metzger without hesitation!!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was fabulous. So easy to work with. Such a professional. He took wonderful shots. He worked hard to please us and his work is awesome! Can't wait for another occasion to hire him again. Pure perfection!
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful and innovative wedding photos! Scott, you were a hoot to work with. Your humor kept everyone laughing and your expertise gave us wonderful photos to last a lifetime. Thank you for everything you did to capture Alyson and Matthew's wedding in design and character.

Bea
Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We truly cannot say enough about Scott and the AMAZING work he did on our wedding day. He was unbelievably professional, made himself almost unnoticeable… And yet, was able to capture every single precious moment of the day. We really couldn’t even pick out just a single bad photograph we saw of the entire day, which is a hard thing to say!! Friends and family have given us more compliments about the beautiful job he did on our photographs, not to mention about him being such a great, professional, and friendly person to work with throughout the night. He took time to take certain pictures our family members wanted and went above and beyond to catch each moment we could have ever hoped to catch on our wedding day. He even caught the rainbow that was so special to us, since our outdoor ceremony had to be moved indoors at the last minute due to a passing rain shower (which had me in hysterics before I walked down the aisle), but it made it all worth it – How many can say they have an actual rainbow in their wedding photos?! He also took the time and put in so much effort in choosing and finalizing the photos for our wedding album. We can honestly can say we made the best choice in selecting Scott, and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again, or recommend him for anything in the future!!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used metzger studios as my photographer for my wedding. He was amazing!! I couldn't have ask for anyone better. My brother had used him for his wedding a year or so prior to mine and the pictures came out so well and he was so nice and creative that I didn't even look for anyone else to do mine I knew he was the photographer for me. He is very professional, personable and has a great eye to catch the most magical pictures. I highly recommend him for anyone who is getting married. You don't have to look any further , I made it easy for you. Choose metzger studios for your photographer and you will be so happy that you did!!!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott Metzger is THE wedding photographer. From the start when we were interviewing photographers, we knew Scott was the one. Being that my dad is a professional commercial photographer with wedding background in his early years, we brought him along for interviews. Unlike the many who almost wet their pants when being asked technical questions by an experienced photographer, Scott knew his business. Reviewing the photography after the wedding, our greatest expectations were met, and my photographer father was impressed as well!

What is even more impressive is how well and quickly he can set up shots and how perfectly he directs. When a formal shot was to be taken, he already knew where everyone should stand and how they should be standing. Almost without words he seemed to communicate how everyone should turn, tilt their head, hold themselves and more, which lead to very quick shoots and more time to enjoy ourselves. In other weddings that I've been a part of the bridal party the shots are long and tedious.

In short, if you want amazing photography done painlessly, go with Metzger.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was amazing! We just worked with him for our December wedding and he was exactly what we wanted - energetic, encouraging, directive without being overbearing, knowing when to take the lead and when to step back. He had worked at our venue before and after scouting his portfolio we knew the quality of his work was phenomenal, but his demeanor was a perfect fit as well. He already sent us a few prints to share with our parents which was so thoughtful and makes us even more excited to see the final album/proofs. Highly recommend!!!
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
 781-652-0342
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0