Metzger Studios
38 Bernard Street
Lexington, MA 02420  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (98)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is amazing! I really cannot say enough great things about him. I reviewed a lot of photographer portfolios before choosing to go with him so I knew I loved his style and that he created fantastic photos. Working with him; however, took it to a whole new level. He is a professional in every sense of the word and he has an eye for creating editorial shots that makes my wedding photos different from any other others I have ever seen! My memories of my day are that much more wonderful because of the images he captured!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 3 Reviews
Scott was professional, creative, and fun to work with - which gave us the creative/photojournalistic style pictures that we wanted! We were thrilled when we received the first sample of our photos and even more so when we saw the entire set of proofs. The only bad thing for us will be trying to cull down the photos to pick the a limited number for our album. Working with Scott was an easy and seamless process, he was responsive, gave great suggestions/direction, and spent the time to scout out our location to make sure we had the best shots possible on our wedding day. He would see/take pictures using different lighting and reflections that I would not have thought of, and they ended up being some of our favorite shots! Our wedding guests were impressed with how engaged he was in the wedding and kept telling us what a great guy our photographer was. I would highly recommend Scott for anyone needed wedding (or other) photography and hope to go back to him myself in the future!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Scott and his assistant are awesome! Their energy, professionalism, command of the wedding party was incredible. We were worried about the rain but he didn’t let “Arthur” get in his way. Great photographer!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is a great person and a pleasure to work with! His pictures are unique and always breath-taking. I was confident Scott would capture our wedding day perfectly, and he did not let us down. I would HIGHLY recommend Scott to anyone. An all around great guy and truly amazing photographer.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is a very professional and talented photographer. When I was looking at wedding photographers, I wanted someone who was not only unique but took all the worry out of my special day and he did just this. All we had to do is show up and smile. Thanks Scott for creating everlasting memories!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just received my proofs back from Scott and am so happy with the way they turned out. Scott is the definition of a professional - he has so many unique ideas and several times throughout the day we heard "I wouldn't be doing my job if I didn't get this shot right now!" Scott was very easy to work with throughout the whole process and very responsive to questions and input that we had for our photography for the day. In addition to the beautiful formal pictures of my husband and I, Scott caught amazing candids of getting ready and the reception that we were not expecting - several shots we don't know when he took or how he got them! Several guests commented to us "Wow, what a photographer!" Scott will be everywhere (based on your pictures) and nowhere at the same time during your reception and ceremony - he was never in the way or intrusive but still captured everything we wanted and more. He even stayed an hour overtime without being asked because he felt so much was happening that it would be wrong to leave - how do you say thank you for that? We ended up with about 800 pictures and had all of the proofs less than 2 weeks after the wedding. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott Metzger is an AMAZING photographer! My fiance and I just had him shoot our engagements photos, and we are beyond THRILLED with the results! From the first time I contacted Scott, he was very responsive and helpful in recommending places to shoot our pictures since we are new to the area. The day of the shoot, I was a little nervous and anxious, but Scott really eased my nerves by giving us direction, and just telling us to have fun! Just a couple days after our shoot, Scott emailed me with the online proofs, and we were able to choose which products we wanted to order. We ended up ordering a few prints and a DVD with all of the images, and we couldn't be happier with them. We have gotten so many compliments on our pictures. If we were having our wedding in Boston, I would definitely hire Scott for my wedding!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was an absolute dream to work with, from start to finish. My husband and I went to meet with him initially at his home studio and he showed us all of his options for photography, clearly explained his pricing and services, and was just great about answering any questions we had. We never even met with any other photographer after meeting with Scott, as we just felt immediately at ease with him (he also came highly recommended from a previous bride he had worked with that we knew). Scott was phenomenal about answering any questions I/we had in the year + leading up to the wedding. The week before the wedding, we spent some time on the phone going over the layout of my day and what was most important to me/my husband/our families to capture. The day of the wedding, Scott showed up exactly when he said he would and set up some fun and unique shots for my bridesmaids and I. He is extremely encouraging and complimentary as he works with you, which immediately put me at ease while he set up multiple shots. In the meantime, his assistant Kathryn (who is also amazing) was with my husband at his parent's house getting shots of the groomsmen. Scott and Kathryn were extremely incognito at the wedding ceremony - I don't ever recall seeing them throughout the ceremony, but they managed to get some of the best shots of the day from wherever they were hiding! Once we made it to the reception site, we were dealing with some overcast weather which we were initially really disappointed in, but our fears were quickly erased when Scott managed to get us some really different and fun shots. Once the reception kicked off, they were great about mixing in with the crowd and subtly taking candid photos of the entire night. They also did a wonderful job of getting 200 + people (!) into an overhead shot so we would have a photo of our entire wedding. I wish I had a million more life events to hire Scott for in the future! He is without a doubt a major part of why our day was so amazing.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Scott Metzger was absolutely one of the best choices we made for our wedding day. We had originally seen his work at a friends' wedding and were so impressed that we decided to go with him. On the day of our wedding, he just took over and made everyone feel at ease in front of the camera. He was kind, courteous and tuned in to everyone's needs. The results were just so remarkable. Scott's artistic eye is what really sets him apart and his albums are certainly a testament to that. My husband and I, as well as our parents, are all beyond pleased with our photos and will treasure them for years to come. Thanks to Metzger Studios for capturing such a special moment in time!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Scott was one of the best wedding vendors to work with. There is nothing negative I can say about Scott.

First of all, he is amazingly talented and creative. His images are so beautiful, sharp, vivid, and unique. Anyone can snap photos, but he knows how to add a creative twist with different angles, poses, and styles. He has the vision of what he's trying to capture in your photos, and he will always let you know when there's a good shot to be taken.

Secondly, he is not only looking for good pictures to take, but he also cares about his clients. He wants them to have the best photos to look back on and have as memories for a lifetime. He went above and beyond what was required of him per our contract, arriving early and staying later in order to ensure that he captured all of the shots we wanted. Scott is really just a great guy!

When we got our photos back, we were amazed. Scott captured so many breathtaking and fun moments. My husband and I could not be more pleased with the results. We will always look back at the photos and remember what a great day our wedding was!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Scott is a phenomenal photographer. He was very professional but laid back and did exactly what we wanted for our wedding. He was charismatic during the formal shots and then faded into the background during the rest of the wedding. He got all of the shots that we wanted and then worked tirelessly on our wedding album - we love it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Hiring Scott was the best move we made while planning our wedding. We already knew what an amazing photographer he was, and yet we were still blown away by how beautiful his photographs came out. His attention to detail really shows how much he cares about what he does, and he is so easy to work with. I can't say enough about how grateful we were to have him as our photographer. We also had Scott create our album for us, and now we have an amazing keepsake of memories to treasure. I would highly recommend Scott if you want the best for your wedding day.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for your wedding photos to be unique and different then Scott Metzger is the one for you. I wanted my photos to be special and to really capture the feel for the day/night. I was not disappointed. Scott turned out hundreds of photos that capture all of the wedding’s special moments. Many of the photos are candid too, which is something I really wanted. Scott has a great way of making you feel comfortable and at ease, which can be very hard when you have a camera in your face. Scott is also not afraid to do what he has to do to make a shot happen. He will get up on a chair, down on the ground, whatever is necessary and he truly wants his clients to be happy with the final product. Trying to decide which photos to put out around my home has proven to be very difficult because there are so many good ones to choose from! I was very happy with Scott and would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was such a pleasure to work with Scott Metzger for our wedding - everything was perfect! The attention to detail patience, creativity and Scott's great personality made it so easy to work with him. We have received nothing less than amazing comments from our family and friends who have seen Scotts photography. We have pictures hung around our house from our special day and cannot thank him enough for capturing the memories from our wedding day. I hope that we have the opportunity to work with Scott again.

Best,
Max & Kim
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding photos are better than we ever could have imagined; Scott did a phenomenal job.
- Megan + Alkes
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very fortunate that Scott Metzger was available to shoot our September wedding and couldn't be happier! Scott is a talented and creative photographer who perfectly captured every detail of the day. Scott was a pleasure to work with throughout every step of the process. He was quick to respond to messages, highly professional, and extremely helpful coordinating people the day of the wedding. What impressed me most about Scott is how he went above and beyond expectations. He stayed later than expected, was so creative in his shots, and he even sent us some pictures while we were on our honeymoon! I would highly recommend Scott Metzger to any bride!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
 781-652-0342
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0