Metro Rental
    20 Reviews
PO Box 77
111 Colington Road
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948  | map
Rentals: Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Had a great experience with Metro Rental. They delivered all items, exactly as expected, picked up in a timely manner, etc.
The ordering process was easy, using the website, then on the phone with Jerri to finalize and make changes. All staff we worked with was very helpful and professional.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 5 Reviews
Gerri and Rob from Metro rentals were amazing! They were so helpful, kind and accommodating in every way possible. I truly enjoyed meeting them and working with them in planning what rental items I would need for my beach ceremony and reception. Look no further. Excellent customer service and great prices.
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Metro for our wedding and they were fantastic. We changed our order multiple times, including the day of the drop off, and they were great about it. Any questions we had we quickly responded to. We mainly chose them over ocean atlantic because they dropped off the day before our event at 11 and picked up the day after the event at the same time, while only charging us for 1 day. It gave us plenty of time to set up and clean up after. For this reason we chose Metro Rentals. It kept costs down and gave us time to set up without waiting for the rentals to arrive.
Wedding: 08/14/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Metro Rental is definitely the rental company you should use. They were efficient and provided excellent service. They took care of absolutely everything and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I also searched around and they were the least expensive company to rent chairs from for my wedding. I was very happy with Metro Rental.
Wedding: 07/15/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Breanne &... 6 Reviews
Can't complain, their website is helpful with all the prices and everything looked like the pictures that were shown. I even ended up getting a discount and wasn't even expecting it. Barbara was very good about getting back to you about anything.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Metro Rentals went above and beyond our expectations. We had our wedding in Frisco, and from the very beginning, Metro was extremely accommodating and helpful. On our first phone inquiry, they were able to produce an exact quote of what we wanted and provided pricing. They were honest and a pleasure to work with. Their customer service was fabulous, their products were perfect, and their pricing was extremely reasonable. They were available at any time by phone, or email – and you always got an answer within an hour. I would definitely recommend Metro Rentals, we were extremely impressed with everything! Thank you Metro Rentals!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased with the services provided by Metro. I worked closely on line with Barbara and found her patient and helpful. Throughout the lengthy planning process she offered many suggestions and guidance and accommodated changes without a complaint. The construction of the event tent was amazing to watch and went up without a hitch. A few items were forgotten in delivery but later delivered well in time of the event. Of all the vendors we used, we were most happy with Metro. Keep up the great work for us out of towners!!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob and all the Metro staff was a pleasure to work with! They delivered everything on time and even stayed to help set up things! I would recommend Metro Rental to everyone!
Wedding: 05/10/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Metro Rental was the easiest thing to book. I told them how many people, they measured our yard and told me what I needed. And on our wedding day, nothing was missing and nothing didn't get used. I didnt have to worry at all about our tent, tables, chairs, etc. It was so easy.
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The selection of items ensures that you can make your event unique to suit your needs. They were prompt and professional with their deliveries and our wedding was a success with the small touches we were able to add.
Wedding: 07/19/2008
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I rented chairs for the ceremony and linens and serving dishes for the reception. Great people to work with and quality products.
Wedding: 09/01/2007
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered chairs for my beach wedding from Metro. I changed my mind on the location a few times and they kept up with me and set everything up perfectly.
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Would highly recommend Metro for any wedding needs we were very pleased with their service. Thanks so much Jerry for hanging in there for all the changes we had to make, it was a pleasure getting to know you.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Metro Rental was easy to work with.... I ordered online initially and then sent emails to update my rental order. They were very responsive by email and answered all my questions. I even called 2 days before the wedding to re-vamp some of the order and they did it without too much hassle. When the items arrived, there were a few mix ups (all in my favor so we didn't complain). There was one problem with a piece of broken equipment, which they gladly offered to replace or pay for us to repair. Overall they seemed very eager to make sure we were happy and that's always nice. Prices seem comparable to other companies in the area and they were perfectly on time with delivery and pick up.
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Metro did a great job. They were very helpful when I asked for them to send me swatches so I could get napkins that matched my colors. Their delivery charge was a little expensive but when I ordered more stuff and asked if theywould lower it they did. The men who delivered the goods were super nice. We were all very happy with Metro.
Wedding: 07/24/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Metro Rental team were WONDERFUL to work with. From the moment we sat down with a representative and told them our venue they were exceedingly helpful and accommodating. They helped us create the perfect set up and knew our venue well enough to recommend a tent that suited our needs. I would choose them again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 252-480-3535
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0