Mervis Diamond Importers
We're hosting a trunk show this month! Click "Profile" below for link and details.
    137 Reviews
1900 Mervis Way
Vienna, VA 22182  | map
Jewelry: Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (137)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I highly recommend Mervis Diamond Importers for you diamond buying needs. I worked with Dion at the Tyson's Corner, Virginia store over the past few weeks. He was able to locate the perfect diamond for a setting I already owned. I came in to the store with a diamond in mind, but after some excellent recommendations from Dion I ended up purchasing something completely different and could by happier. It looks great in the setting and will be cherished by my fiancé for years to come. Thanks Dion and Mervis Diamond Importers for your professionalism and expertise during this very exciting time in my life!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

caitlin_ha... 1 Reviews
My fiance bought my engagement ring here and they were extremely helpful and courteous to him throughout the entire process. I went back many times for sizing's and they inspected my ring each time and once replaces a baguette with a flaw for no charge and did it in record time so I could have the ring for Thanksgiving to show our families. We have also been shopping there for wedding bands and they are extremely helpful and wonderful to work with. Their prices are very reasonable and the quality is very good. Their staff is knowledgeable and very professional. There is no pressure to buy, they encourage you to take your time and shop around. They carry many great designers and work with them to make the perfect ring for you. I would recommend them to everyone!
Wedding: 10/17/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miss B 2 Reviews
Raul was fantastic to work with. Beautiful and good quality, the whole experience was terrific!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé bought my engagement ring from Mervis and it was absolutely gorgeous. He went to many jewelers around the Tyson's area and said Mervis helped the most and was also priced the best. We went back to look at wedding bands during a trunk show which was fun because you could walk around with drinks and snacks and try on rings. We had a great guy helping us (same guy who helped my fiance pick my engagement ring when he went alone) and we picked our bands out within 30 minutes. We ended up getting the bands about two months later and they came with free engraving on the inside for both. The guy at Mervis kept us updated on the status of our wedding bands via email a few times, which was nice! Highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow. My fiancé and I looked at a large number of jewelers before finding Mervis. We tried places inside the mall (poor quality, poor customer service), and places outside of the mall (poor selection, sometime poor service as well). After being underwhelmed by most places, my sister suggested Mervis Diamond Importers In Tysons (where she got her engagement ring).

We worked with Rahul and he was fantastic! Not once did we ever feel pressure to increase our budget. In fact, he found us an amazing Tacori ring that fit our $5000 budget (ended up being a little less). Their diamonds are always cut perfectly which give an awesome sparkle. I'm at the age of engagement galore (24), and this has been the first place I've recommended to all of my friends/colleagues.

I cannot imagine buying jewelry from anyplace else.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Rahul at Mervis. He was very helpful, responsive to our emails, and notified us right away when a particular designer we were looking at was visiting the store. My husband was also able to rush the order of my engagement ring in order to get it for the date that he wanted. We would both highly recommend Mervis.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My engagement ring, and our wedding rings, were purchased at Mervis. My husband and I had a wonderful experience there. I have recommended the store to other prospective engaged couples for their shopping experiences; it was extremely personal, too. My husband had no idea what kind of wedding band he wanted for himself, and Lisa was extremely helpful in walking him through his decision-making process with me. We managed to stay within our budget as well.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
We worked with Tina at Mervis, and we couldn't have been happier with our experience! Tina was absolutely wonderful to work with - she was knowledgeable, but didn't pressure us at all to buy anything. She simply listened to what we had in mind, and brought in a bunch of samples for us to try on. On our first visit, we found one or two that we liked, so she wrote down the product info and told us to take our time to think about it. We went to a few other places where the service wasn't nearly as great (and neither were the products), so we came back to Mervis for a second visit. I was prepared to settle for a wedding ring that I didn't 100% love because we were running out of time, but Tina came through for us and managed to find the perfect band for me. It was an exact match for my engagement ring, same designer and everything! My husband was thrilled from the beginning with the band Tina found for him, so we both ended up very happy. We love our Mervis wedding bands and are looking forward to wearing them for a lifetime - thank you so much, Tina!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my wedding band from Mervis diamond. I worked with Lisa and she was very helpful. I was having a hard time finding a band that would match my engagement ring (which my husband had had made custom). But Lisa pulled a few bands and she found it on her first try! It was perfect, exactly what I wanted and within my price range. A few months later I went back and bought a pendant from her as well. I see myself buying all my diamonds from Mervis in the future.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love them. My rings are beautiful and they provide great service.
Mervis Diamond Importers responded with the following comments:
Thanks Emily! Enjoy your rings and please let us clean them anytime you like!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed our experience with Mervis! They helped us find the perfect wedding rings for us and within our budget! We could not be happier!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Tina at Mervis in Tyson's Corner did an amazing job helping my husband and I find the perfect rings! I had a specific designer in mind, and she made sure they could special order the bands. Then, she sat patiently as we looked through all the cushion-cut diamonds they had and offered advice on what would look best with the band I chose. Finally, she helped my husband try on bands and finally helped him order the one he chose.
One of the best parts about this was that we have the option to "upgrade" our diamond in the future -- they will give us no less than what we paid for it if we ever decide to get a new one!
Overall, we had an excellent experience, got great value for our money, and we will definitely use Mervis again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I went shopping for an engagement ring, and although I had an idea of what I wanted, I wasn't sure. Jonathan Mervis sat down with us, explained the difference between channel set and pave, showed us a few options, and as I narrowed down elements of the ring and made decisions, he found the perfect setting for me very quickly. Then we looked at center diamonds. We got an amazing deal on a gorgeous diamond.
We went back during a Jeff Cooper sale to buy the matching wedding band for my engagement ring. We were in and out in a few minutes, everyone was so knowledgeable that it took no time at all for them to get us the matching band.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love love love Mervis! Great customer service and lovely jewelry!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my fiance proposed to me, my jaw dropped when I saw the beautiful ring I would forever wear on my left hand... all thanks to Mervis Diamond Importers. Thank you for assisting my now husband in his selection. I love it and I will make sure to send him back for more diamonds!
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mervis provides excellent service and value. When searching for a diamond engagement ring we visited several large and small retailers but no one seemed as competitive in terms of selection, pricing and service than Mervis.

Gail Gamma at the Tysons Corner store was extremely friendly and accommodating to our needs and not pushy what-so-ever! We ended up visiting with her 4 times before we decided on a diamond and not once did she try to rush us or pressure us into a decision. We thank her for her patience, and with her help found the perfect diamond and ring. I highly recommend Mervis, specifically Gail, to anyone in the market for a diamond or any piece of fine jewelry!!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
 703-448-9000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0