Megan Chapin Calligraphy
Invite your guests the way you would want to be invited!
16 Homestead Ave.
Uxbridge, MA 01569  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Design
Specialties: Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Megan! My fiance and I hired her to address our envelopes for our upcoming wedding and I am so glad we choose to use her. She is beyond talented and probably one of the nicest people I have ever meet. She was very quick to respond to all of my emails and completed my envelopes within 2 weeks. I would highly recommend her to any and everyone, you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 1 Reviews
My husband and I can't sing enough praises about Megan! She was so professional and responsive, which makes a world of difference when you're busy juggling working with different vendors. She was timely and prompt in responding to any questions we had. She shared her expertise on which of her styles would best compliment the invitation suite and also chose an ink color that was a perfect compliment to our designs. We were over the moon with the final product and received so many compliments about how beautiful the calligraphy was!!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molly 8 Reviews
Megan provided calligraphy for my wedding invitation envelopes and for various wedding reception signage. Her work is gorgeous - I recommend her to anyone planning an event or wedding! The envelopes impressed many of our guests, and her signs (which I gave her little direction on!) turned out perfect. In addition, she is helpful, VERY responsive, and flexible! Thank you Megan!
Megan Chapin Calligraphy responded with the following comments:
Molly, Molly, Molly! Thanks for the fabulous review and I'm thrilled to know that you were so happy with the signage. :) Really hope the wedding was all you hoped for and have a very happily ever after. All the very best to you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Megan Chapin was one of the best vendors I worked with for my wedding. She was so fast to reply to emails and her work was flawless. I could not have been happier with the way her calligraphy turned out on my invitation envelopes. I highly recommend Megan.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hilary 2 Reviews
Megan Chapin is a highly experienced, reliably dependable, completely professional born calligrapher! She loves this world, has made a career of beautiful lettering, and continues to hone her craft to remain current. She offers a nice variety of styles, is very well-organized, and handles her calendar of commitments responsibly and carefully in order to meet deadlines calmly. Megan works out of her home in a modest environment of serenely capable perfectionism. She is knowledgeably informed on all aspects of written etiquette and supremely competent when it comes to executing a polished product for your precious invitations. Beyond the business side, though, Megan is a lovely person who brings a pleasantly competent calm to an often stressful planning process. She's a pleasure to work with, responsive, detail-oriented, and can offer extremely helpful, informed advice where needed. Megan handled a big job seemingly effortlessly for us, so I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again. I highly recommend her without reservation!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan is wonderful. I was referred to her by another fabulous vendor, Ladyfingers Letterpress, because we needed a calligrapher to address our Save-the-Dates. I emailed Megan and asked her if she might have availability to address our 90 envelopes.

Some wedding vendors are better than others when it comes to responding to emails and phone calls. Megan was GREAT; she answered my first email (and every subsequent email I sent) within about 15 minutes. She initially said that she would be able to start our save-the-dates in about 3 weeks. However, at the end of the day, she actually returned the completed save-the-dates by the date she had initially said that she could start them! I was amazed at how quickly she worked.

Megan was more than willing to answer my questions about formatting and addressing etiquette. And, to top it all off, the work was BEAUTIFUL. Our save-the-dates were a little less formal and more "fun," with more of a feel of handwriting. Megan's lettering worked perfectly with the look and feel of the invitation. We have already received so many compliments on the envelopes.

Working with Megan was so easy and such a positive experience. I would recommend her to anyone, and we will definitely work with her again for our other wedding calligraphy needs!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Megan through an online search for calligraphers in my area and was very impressed with her portfolio. She was very quick to respond to my initial inquiry via email as well as any follow up email I sent (and I had a lot of questions!). She was very flexible about timing to meet and when we met to review what we wanted, we brought our invitation so she could incorporate our theme and match the style. Megan was interested in our theme and wedding style and gave us ideas to take it even further. Megan also offered to design a stamp for us to use with the return address information which also incorporated our theme and I am so in love with how it turned out. She also ordered the inkpad for us! She completed our invitations very quickly and I could not wait to send them out to our guests (I even took pictures of most of them to keep for myself).

We ended up with teal envelopes and white lettering and they are amazing. I personally delivered as many as I could because they were so perfect and I did not want to defile them with a stamp or post office marks! Each invitation had some different detail (the styles were all the same but she added curvy lines and other gorgeous details to some envelopes). The people who saw them gave the most wonderful compliments - a few people mentioned they would be framing them and said they wished I hadn't sealed the envelope because they didn't want to ruin the envelope! One person had to double check that I didn't use a print for them as each letter was written so perfectly.

I would highly recommend Megan to anyone looking for a personable, creative, and professional calligrapher and I hope to have the opportunity to work with her again.
Megan Chapin Calligraphy responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Stephanie! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Joe. All my best to you for the best rock n' roll wedding ever!! Hugs!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gael 1 Reviews
Megan was an absolute delight to work with. We designed the save-the-date cards, which we did as a postcard. She is so versatile with design and ideas, all of our guests loved them. For the invitations, we went with a very traditional letterpress, but we chose great fonts and a pop of color inside the envelope lid. The result was stunning - even my VERY particular mother was breathless when we opened the box of the final invitations. I highly recommend Megan for any wedding or other special occasion. She has a true talent for putting the "pen to paper" for ideas that I had in my head, and a real passion for all things paper!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Megan Chapin Calligraphy for my Save the Dates, and there is no doubt in my mind that I will not only be using her for my wedding invitations, but will also be recommending her to everyone I know.

The professionalism she projects, the pure talent she possesses, her turnaround time and attention to detail...I was blown away. I can't stop looking at the envelopes for the Save the Dates and wondering how it's possible anyone could write so beautifully. They are beyond my expectations and I couldn't be more thrilled or excited to send them to our friends and family.

Look no further. Megan Chapin Calligraphy is where your search should end.
Megan Chapin Calligraphy responded with the following comments:
Kellie, you are so sweet! Thank you for the awesome review. :)
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Invitations
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
In a word, Megan is awesome.

She's prompt and efficient. She does BEAUTIFUL work. She's reliable and professional. And she's fun to work with to boot.

I found Megan through a recommendation myself. The ladies at PaperMoss stationery (another INCREDIBLE set of people to work with) suggested that I contact Megan to do the calligraphy for our invitation set. I couldn't be happier with the results.

Megan coordinated with our stationery team to make sure the "look and feel" really synced up across all of our paper goods. The result was flawless -- our guests keep commenting on how beautiful the calligraphy turned out!

...

To be honest, I was one of those brides really considering a DIY kind of approach. My handwriting is pretty. I even took some calligraphy lessons when I was younger. With a good pen, I thought I'd be all set.

Needless to say, I'm SO happy that I ended up working with a professional!

Megan's work is out-of-this-world gorgeous -- everything's centered just right, all the i's are dotted, and no names misspelled. It would have taken me DAYS to have done this by hand... and my work wouldn't have held a candle to the job that Megan did!

Megan's awesome.



Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan was wonderful to work with. The quality of her work is superb which I felt exceeded others I had viewed. Megan offers valuable ideas based on her experience and expertise and was very accomodating with changes as they developed. Would strongly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan did the calligraphy for my escort cards and table numbers. She was so insightful in coming up with a creative way to showcase the cards that went with my theme and feeling of the event. She was so easy to work with and was always so responsive. In the end her work was exquisite and I just cant wait to see the pictures! I highly recommend Megan to any bride who wants to have calligraphy done for any aspect of their wedding!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan did a great job with the calligraphy on my envelopes! They came out beautiful! At first, I never thought I would spend the money on a calligrapher - however I have to say it was worth it! I want my guests to be wowed when they get my invitations. Plus, since the wedding has a vintage theme, the calligraphy setsthe tone for whats to come.

I used brown kraft paper envelops and Megan's brown ink complimented the overall look I was going for. I can't wait to put my vintage stamps on to create a piece of artwork :)

Megan was great to work with. She was quick to answer any questions I had and her envelopes arrived exactly when she said they would. Also, when I had to add one more last minute addition to my guest list, she had no problem completing the extra envelope quickly for me.

I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan's work is nothing less then beautiful and truly a work of art. My envelopes made a such a great impression on my guests that they were all asking who did them. I highly recommend Megan; it is money well spent.
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan did a beautiful job of the calligraphy addresses on my wedding invitations. She matched the font to the one on the invitations, and offered to match the ink color as well (but I went with traditional black ink). She was very responsive over email, did the job quickly, and met me in a convenient place to deliver the envelopes instead of shipping them. I have gotten many compliments on the calligraphy!
Wedding: 03/30/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan did an excellent job with our invitations! She was extremely timely, professional, and accommodating. She showed us samples of her work and helped us figure out the best calligraphy to match our specific wedding invitations, at a very reasonable rate. I would highly recommend working with Megan!
Wedding: 03/11/2011
Services Used: Invitations
 508-641-5009
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0