McGrath Clambakes, Inc.
Authentic New England Clambakes and Catering Since 1969
    45 Reviews
Newport, RI 02840  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 2000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The staff at McGrath's were professional and everything flowed smoothly on our wedding day. We had the mixed grill buffet and it was amazing. The lobster tails and filet were top notch! Allie, the coordinator made planning our wedding easy and worry-free. T.R. and the rest of the staff were so kind and attentive to us as well as our guests. I am so pleased that we chose McGrath's to cater our special day. The set up and take down were flawless. If you are looking for a clambake, look no further!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
McGrath Clambakes were the utmost professionals! My wedding was performed flawlessly by their very professional crew. McGrath had to meet with the owner of he house who was very meticulous about his property. They made the owner feel very comfortable about the event and they emphasized how much they would respect his home. During the wedding, the food was on time, hot, and served very professionally. I barely knew the staff was there as they were quiet, professional and accommodating. I had everything I needed as the bride including a fresh glass of wine in my hand at all times! I even through a few curve balls at them late in the game and you would have never known I did. I can't say enough about McGrath and their level of service! Allie Cashman was so very pleasant as the coordinator. She kept me informed of anything that was going on during the night but never made me feel as if I had to worry about anything. The next day, you would have never known there was a clambake at the property. Everything was cleaned to perfection. Have no doubts about using McGrath!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 6 Reviews
My family, friends and I had such an awesome experience with McGrath's! Kerry and Melissa were awesome. Kerry was always there to help me with any question I had and she was always quick to respond to emails or phone calls. Melissa was so helpful and nice the day of our wedding. We ordered the filet and lobster tail and it was amazing! Everyone keeps talking about how great the food and venue was and I can't wait to use McGrath's again in the future!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronald 1 Reviews
No complaints at all. The food was amazing and the services was great! They paid special attention to detail and provided an amazing experience.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Kerry and the whole McGraths team is amazing! Super helpful in the planning stages and extremely professional throughout the event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Allie was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend McGrath clambakes to everyone who asks.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
McGrath Clambakes Inc. was the catering company of my dreams!!! Seriously....

In one sentence: The food and service were top notch.

Our guests raved about the meal all night ("This is the best meal I have ever had at a wedding!")and the staff were beyond attentive and friendly.

As a bride that did all of the planning on my own, I really appreciated having Allie and Kerry to help guide the process and coordinate everything from the floor plan to the timing of the first dance (and everything in between) on the day of the wedding.

McGrath Clambakes helped us throw the best party of our lives. Be sure to hire them for your special event.

Justine & Tyler King
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
On Sat Sept 28th 2013 my husband and i were married at Fort Adams in Newport RI. We chose to have our reception be a traditional New England Clam Bake. Kerry and the entire McGraths team were phenomenal!!! From the moment we started this process Kerry helped us every step of the way. She was an absolute professional who helped us with everything from seating charts to decor, to the amazing food that was prepared for our special day. She kept us calm and organized, And the end result was absolute perfection. I have never heard so many compliments about how amazing the food was at a wedding. From the appetizers to the reveal of the bake and the food that came with it, it was all so good. We actually dream about the lobster and talk about it on a frequent basis, lobster will actually never be the same to us again!!! We had our dream wedding planned and McGrath's gave us just that! We can not thank them enough for all the hard work and dedication that they put into our wedding. If you ever have the opportunity to be at one of their events, don't walk RUN to join in on the festivities:) We highly recommend working with this team for a wedding, rehearsal or really any special event!!! You will not be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Great food, great staff. Guests said it was the best wedding food they ever have. Allie was great to work with - very attentive, she took care of everything! We would highly recommend McGrath!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired McGrath Clambakes as our caterer for our wedding on 9.14.13 at the Narragansett Towers in Narragansett, RI. Words cannot express the absolutely amazing job they did! The food was out of this world, the service was top notch! Kerry Sullivan who was my event coordinator was fantastic to work with! Kerry always took the time to answer my endless questions and I had SO many things that I had purchased to personalize the wedding reception and Kerry put every single thing together perfectly! Kerry is simply amazing at what she does and truly helps calm a brides nerves! I would recommend McGraths to everyone and if you are lucky enough to work with Kerry you will be in very good hands! I am still receiving compliments on how amazing our venue looked and how unbelievably delicious the food was!

Thank you Kerry and McGrath's for everything!
Much love,
Deanna & Brian
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you are interested in having a clambake for your special event...stop looking around. You have found the best. Kerry and the gang at McGrath made our wedding a unique, fun, and stress free event! These guys are true professionals that are willing and able to work with you to make your special day exactly what you want it to be. My wife and I could not be happier with our experience, and our friends and family swear that they have never had better food at any wedding! You cannot go wrong with McGrath.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding last weekend was simply perfect, and so much of that was due to McGrath! I cannot recommend them enough.

The food was simply delicious. My husband and I haven't been married a week, and have already been overwhelmed with compliments on the food (both the cocktail hour and dinner entrees). It goes without saying that the clams and lobster were out of this world, as these guys are experts. I was worried that it would be difficult to serve well prepared steak for a large number of people (usually wedding steak is tough/overcooked)...but the steaks were absolutely delicious.

Kerry was outstanding to work with from the very beginning. She was responsive, accommodating to our (many) changes, and extremely professional and organized. As for the wedding day itself, I was nervous about not hiring a "day of" wedding coordinator...but the entire event was seamless thanks to Kerry. She went above and beyond throughout the evening, and I honestly don't know what we would have done without her!

I have never written a review on any type of vendor, but had to write about McGrath ASAP. I can't thank them enough for the perfect day!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I had to plan my daughter's Newport wedding from North Carolina because she was living in Australia. From start to finish, the staff at McGrath's was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Everything was perfect that day. I had so many people come up to me at the reception to tell me that the meal was the best they had eaten at ANY wedding. I would use McGrath's again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I could not be happier with McGrath's. Kerry helped make the best day of my life perfect in everyway. My suggestion, keep the white and green tent. I wasn't sure if I was going to rent a white tent. I decided to spend the extra money on the Clambake. The green/white tent was in excellent condition & I loved the extra graphic element.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justine 2 Reviews
McGrath's was fantastic in every way. From start to finish, McGrath's was professional and responsive. Allie was a joy to work with, quickly responding to our questions during the planning phase, and offering terrific recommendations for the DJ, cake, and florist. Allie was cheerful, attentive and well-organized throughout the wedding. The food was amazing--we did the plated surf and turf, and the lobster tails were especially delicious. From tent setup, serving, bar service (Kirsten was excellent also!) and cleanup/breakdown, everything ran like a dream. We had many guests tell us this was the best wedding they had ever attended, and in particular complimented the catering and Allie. Great job and thank you!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 3 Reviews
Exceptional service and the food was amazing! Kerry was extremely helpful and took care of every detail. She kept checking to make sure everything was perfect (and it was)!!! It was so comforting to know somone was taking care of everything - it really allowed me to relax and just have fun.

Everyone was a pleasure to work with and true professsionals!! TR and the staff were wonderful and worked so hard all night. Our wedding was on the North Lawn at Fort Adams under a beautiful tent. The food (lobster tails, steak, steamers) was delicious as well as our mini ice cream cones for dessert! Our family and friends kept talking about how amazing the food was! I would highly recommend McGrath's to anyone that wants an exceptional wedding reception!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
 401-847-7743
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0