McGrath Clambakes, Inc.

McGrath Clambakes, Inc.

Favorite
Newport, RI
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Value
4.9
Flexibility
5.0
Profile Picture
Dr. David
1 Review
07/10/2015
5.0

I utilized McGrath Clambakes for my daughters wedding. I have never been more pleased with a vendor in my entire life. From our initial discussions through the reception, they were professional, extremely helpful at all times, and the staff at the reception were so efficient and courteous. All of our guests raved about the food. I would recommend them highly to anyone considering their services.

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kathleen
1 Review
06/26/2015
5.0

Before selecting McGrath Caterer I read every review I could find. I thought if they are half as good as reported I would have a successful event. The outcome was far above my expectations. Working with Allie, our coordinator, was incredible. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. She kept all parts of the process organized. Without feeling pressured she was always there to assist with ever detail. All emails were answered quickly. Information on linen and tableware were explained. She would make me feel comfortable with my decisions and guide me if I was off track.
McGrath' s provides you with names and places to locate anything you might want to add to the event.
The majority of the planning time I was in Florida. I always felt that everything was being arranged and executed perfectly. This was my first experience working with a caterer. I would definitely recommend McGrath' s.
The staff that worked the event were fabulous. They quietly reached me to check on schedule and adjusted the serving times to accommodate some guests that arrived a little late. Each server and cook was skilled and professional.
Lastly, the food was wonderful. Several guests chose steak rather than lobster. One guest reported that it was the.best steak he had eaten. What a great compliment for a company that is known for its clambakes.

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We received so many compliments on both the food and service - McGrath was outstanding in both areas. Recommended highly! They helped make our New England wedding just that much more amazing.

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Allie and McGrath Clambakes made our wedding day one that us and our guests will NEVER forget. The Lobster Bake meal was perfection; guests are still raving about it! From the first inquiry e-mail about pricing and menu, all the way through the planning and day of our wedding their professionalism and service was top notch. Allie, our event coordinator, went above and beyond for us in every aspect. We never waited more than an hour or two for an e-mail response and no request was too much trouble. Allie took the time to meet with us personally on more than one occasion until every detail was perfect. The day of our wedding Allie made sure that everything ran smoothly and that we were both taken care of. We had no worries on our wedding day thanks to Mcgrath Clambakes and Allie! I can't wait to have another event so that we can use them again! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a Five Star caterer!!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Maria
2 Reviews
09/19/2014
5.0

McGrath's was one of the true highlights of our wedding. The owner TR came out to review the plan for the tent and food a few weeks prior. He was on top of every detail and need during the reception. Our event coordinator Allie was trustworthy, calm, on top of everything and a joy to work with. She had it all together the day of the reception - she truly went above and beyond. The food was outstanding - guests from Nantucket were raving about the quality of the lobsters and the appetizers were gone faster than anything. McGraths took care of just about everything and were a pleasure to work with. I recommend them for any party/wedding/event/function!!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jennifer
1 Review
09/13/2014
5.0

If I could give McGrath Clambakes more than 5 stars, I would. Our expectations were exceeded in every way! Choosing them was by far the smartest decision I made for our wedding!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Erin H.
2 Reviews
09/13/2014
5.0

Melissa at mcgrath's was a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process. She was always patient and kind to me even when I was harried or missed a deadline. I had a small garden party and she was always helpful and flexible with options and suggestions, and I never felt pressured to do anything I didn't want. Because I was planning from across the country, eventually I had to just let go and trust McGrath's to run the day - and they did so beautifully. All of my guests commented on how beautiful everything looked, how tasty the food was and how professional they were. Thank you guys!!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Elizabeth
1 Review
09/06/2014
5.0

They were great! Really pleasant people who worked with all of my confusion and made a great night!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

These guys were amazing!! I had my wedding on a private residence and Allie and TR literally did everything for me so professionally and were beyond helpful. Being an ultimate DIY wedding, I had a ton of stuff running through my head and they were both saviors! Despite weather threats, they were completely on the ball and guided me just enough to make for the perfect day. The food was delicious - everyone loved it. The service was A+++

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Rebecca
1 Review
08/28/2014
5.0

We are from Virginia and had to secure catering services for my son's rehearsal dinner. The food, presentation and extremely professional staff went beyond my highest expectations. The lobsters, clams and mussels were simply amazing. Allie Cashman and McGrath,s made coordinating an event for approximately 80 people from out-of-state as easy as possible and they were extremely tolerant of my many changes in venue. If I could rate them higher on the scale provided, I would.

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Shawn
2 Reviews
08/24/2014
5.0

Mcgrath's catered both our rehearsal & wedding nights. Allie , TR, and the rest of their team were just amazing. My Husband and I were across the country planning and everyone at Mcgrath's made the process so easy. From the phone calls, finally our face to face meetings, the set up , to the food and service. All of our guests came up to us saying the food on both nights was the best food they have ever been served at a wedding and said the staff was fantastic. They were much than just a caterer helping with small touches such as putting our homemade napkin ring holders on the napkins, setting up special tables for our ceremony, to helping coordinate the entrance of the wedding party. We can never thank them enough for helping make our weekend something we will never forget.

Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Melissa and team were wonderful to work with! We felt happy providing a great traditional New England meal for our visitors from far away.

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
7 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Thank you seems completely inadequate but my husband and I are just so grateful to McGrath Clambakes, specifically Kerry Sullivan, the bartenders, servers, and cooks at McGraths. My husband remarked that he wishes the food was not as good because people kept coming up to tell him just how much they enjoyed the meal! We are just so happy that McGraths were our caterer and, Kerry Sullivan's organization, professionalism, and attention to details was absolutely incredible.

From the very beginning, Kerry answered my endless streams of questions quickly, with excellent suggestions, guidance and wisdom. As we neared the big day, Kerry took care of every detail and was an excellent liaison with all our vendors (coordinator, DJ, venue, and Newport Tents). I knew that we were in excellent hands! On the day of out reception, everything was flawless. The food was extraordinary, the execution perfect, and everyone was just so nice! McGraths even received compliments on the tap Guinness from the our Irish guests! (They have high standards for Guinness)

Thank you. I'm going to search for reasons to throw a party in order to eat the McGrath's food again. What a wonderful day and Kerry's wisdom was essential in the final execution.

Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Sheri
2 Reviews
08/09/2014
5.0

I couldn't have asked for anything more. The food was fantastic, the bar service was great and best of all the coordination of the event at the venue was top notch!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kristen
1 Review
08/08/2014
5.0

My daughter's wedding was perfect!! McGrath's was amazing from the minute I contacted them until the event was over. Every aspect of our event was truly exceptional. The service was friendly and attentive, the food was just delicious. Guests continue to comment on how wonderful the meal was. I know McGrath is famous for their clambakes, but that is not all they do. Our menu consisted of Steak or Chicken and it was incredible! The appetizers were delicious and the presentation was impeccable. Our event coordinator Kerry really made the whole process easy. She was attentive, accommodating and detail oriented. The day of the wedding she took the stress away which enabled me to really enjoy the special day. TR prepared the incredible meal and personally checked to make sure everyone was happy. The whole experience exceeded my expectations. It was perfect!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Samantha
1 Review
08/08/2014
5.0

Thank you so much for catering our wedding! Working with your company was a joy.

The entire planning process went smoothly and was very enjoyable. It was difficult for us to pick the menu because all of the food options were so delicious. You and your staff were always readily available to answer our questions and concerns.

We had an outdoor wedding at my moms house with about 60 guests. The day before the event the crew came and started setup. They were quick and efficient and it really helped to make the day of run smoothly. The day of TR and his staff arrived on time and ready to go.

The food and service was impeccable and we along with all of our guests were beyond impressed. We are so grateful and appreciative to you for going the extra mile to create a menu and atmosphere that reflected our personalities. Thank you again to you and your staff, you all really helped to make the day perfect!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes