The Markows
Asbury Park, NJ 07717  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Markows are amazing. They take beautiful pictures and are also a blast to be around. You simply have fun with them. They were buzzing about all night, capturing moments that I am sure we even missed. Simply wonderful.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Julianne and Steven are two amazing photographers! By chance, I heard about the Markows from a friend. They were the first and last photographers we met with- we knew right away they were the ones for us! They were friendly and easy to chat with and we both felt that we would be very comfortable with them being around us on one of the most important and personal days of our lives. They also had such a passion and excitement for their work that we couldn't help but be excited to work with them! One thing that we were looking for was all day coverage, not to have them there from sunrise to sunset, but for flexibility. They didn't charge by the hour or only shoot for 4 hours. I knew that they would be there to capture everything without having to worry about time or overage charges. They were responsive, prompt and professional in every interaction.

On our wedding day, they arrived early and were wonderful to work with. Everyone that was around that day commented on how friendly and professional they were. It rained all day and a few days before Steven e-mailed me suggesting that we get some umbrellas that we wouldn't mind having in photos. I hadn't thought of the visual aspect and made sure to go back out and get some cool clear umbrellas. I really appreciated that! With my venue being a vineyard, I had my heart set on photos outside and they braved the cold, wind and rain with me! The photos were AMAZING. I never would have wished for rain on my wedding day, but the photos made it all worth it. They captured so many wonderful moments and there is not one photo that we got that I don't love. I would highly recommend the Markows. They capture beautiful raw moments whether its a candid hug from a college friend on the dance floor or a posed embrace in the pouring rain.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found the Markows through an internet search (actually my husband found them!), and I am SO GLAD we used them. Julianne & Steven are fantastic. My photographer search was pretty extensive, I wanted to make sure we received great photos without paying a gazillion dollars. For our first meeting they were flexible enough to meet when & where was most convenient for us. They left me with a great first impression, and I knew I was done searching for a photographer. We set up an engagement session (again at our convenience) and went mini-golfing & to a bar for our photos (strange I know). They had great ideas for shots & made taking pictures less awkward than it normally would have been. Our engagement pictures came out AMAZING.

I thought our engagement pictures were AMAZING, well, our wedding photos blew those away! Our wedding photos are STUNNING. (I'm a little biased - but they seriously blew my mind)

We got married the day after winter storm nemo. I was so excited because I love the snow, but was sort of worried that everyone would make it! Julianne was on time & ready to shoot despite the snow. Not only that but you could tell she was really excited about taking the pictures - which I think made the pictures that much better.

They captured everything about the wedding process & didn't miss a shot.
Not only that but they were like ghosts - I didn't even notice they were there!
I kept looking at the pictures saying "whoa, how'd they get that shot?!"

I would absolutely recommend them to everyone I know!
They're both great people that are fun to work with, and they just get it.

With their talent, skills, and personality they're going to be REALLY busy!!!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you, Steven and Juli, for our beautiful wedding photos! Full disclosure: Steven is my brother. However, the family relation makes me their most obnoxious client. Nick and I hate the way we look in most pictures. The critique is inevitable: I look too fat, I smiled weird, etc., etc. etc. We are both admittedly huge pains, and for some reason Steven and Juli agreed to shoot our wedding anyway.

I was so impressed by Steven and Juli's professionalism. I'm used to seeing them in family-settings so I've never really experienced them in action. They are constantly thinking about the best possible places for photos. They scouted the venue for the best lighting as well as came up with several creative concepts throughout the day. I should also mention that we had a list of family members to take photos with, and some were more cooperative than others. Steven and Juli were patient with those guests but kept the process moving along quickly.

I was surprised how inconspicuous two people could be. I thought I'd feel like I had the camera in my face during the ceremony, but I honestly did not notice them at all. I have no idea how they managed to get such beautiful shots when I barely saw them!

After the ceremony, Steven and Juli did the impossible and made Nick and I feel comfortable in front of the camera. We wanted "photojournalism"-type photos but we're not photogenic naturally and needed some direction. Juli and Steven guided us and got some gorgeous shots. I was shocked that the end result looked so natural - the photos do not look posed at all!

I have to say that Nick and I liked how we looked in all of our wedding photos. I assure you this comment is not written lightly. We are truly difficult to please and I would not have written a review unless I was thoroughly impressed. I am so happy they agreed to be our photographers instead of just guests. Steven and Juli, thank you so much for everything. You are top-notch professionals and truly the best of the best!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you need a photographer, look no further!!! Markow Photography is beyond amazing!!! Besides taking the most beautiful pictures I have ever seen, Julianne and her husband, Steve, are two of the nicest people I have ever met :) My husband and I had a very small courthouse wedding, and afterwards went to Holmdel Park to take pictures. They actually went to the park a few days before to scope out the best places to take pictures, so when we all got there, we went right to those places. Their pictures speak for themselves, all you have to do is look at them to see how gorgeous they are! Which is exactly how I found out about Markow Photography. My friend Pam posted her wedding photos online, and as soon as I saw them, I immediately emailed Julianne and Steve to book them for my wedding! I could not be happier about how the photos came out, I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone, and if I ever need a photographer in the future, I'm going right back to Markow Photography!!! Jessica & Joe Oldam
Wedding: 08/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not express in words how FANTASTIC Markow Photography really is!! You will have to just see for yourself, but in the mean time let me try to put it into words.

Let me start off with their professionalism. The first time I contacted her she answered every question I asked; and yes, I was the bride that sent 10 emailed within a day, she answered every single one. She had also sent me over the price list via email which I LOVED because most photographers want to meet and then give you the pricing guide (hate that, because I wasted my time if they're WAY to over priced). We set up a meeting and she was there super early with everything lined up and ready to go. Again, she answered ALL my questions! My fiance (at the time) and I decided to book, she was just fabolous. She showed me previous albumns and clients work that she had done and it was just everything I dreamt of.

After we booked her for the wedding we did 2 engagement shots. Both, in New York City. She was willing to come all the way out with Steve and shoot the photos. Just GORGEOUS!!! Again, words could not express how beautiful the pictures were. At this point we were even more excited for her to shoot the wedding because of how fabolous our pictures from our engagement shoot were.

Finally, the wedding day. I arrived to my moms house after my hair and Julianne was already there snapping photos of my dress, jewelery, shoes, etc. She was there, but she wasn't...so inconspicous. I text my fiance and he said that Steve was over at our house getting pictures of the guys. HUGE bonus that there were 2 great photographers, one at each location. We made our way to the wedding and Julianne and Steve were there to catch every move; the dancing in the limo, the bride walking down the aisle, our first kiss as Mr. And Mrs.

We made our way over to the reception hall and they followed behind the limo. We took fabolous pictures on the beach and shots in front of the limo. Another great thing about Markow photography is they LISTEN. If you want certain shots, they will take them! I asked for a jumping photo of the bridal party...done and done AMAZING! Again, they anticipated my every move during the reception and got such great candid photos as well as some staged. They captured every emotion throughout the night. When people look at my pictures they say that they can feel the emotion from the wedding day and say they feel like they're reliving the day! (I have to agree, when I look at the pictures I can feel the day and I cry). And again, super inconspicious, not in your face and I didn't even notice they were there half the time...but they got phenomenal pictures, so they were in fact there during everything! If I ever wanted a picture of myself and other or just a picture of anything they were right there to take the picture...no questions asked.

So sad but true, the wedding was over. Now the waiting game......I have friends who were married for a month and had sitll not gotten any pictures or sneak peaks. I went on my honeymoon and arrived 2 weeks later only to find that my pictures were posted! I almost died...the pictures were more then we could have ever imagined. Every photo was priceless and I could just relive the day over and over in every single photo. I can not express how awesome it was to just go through the pictures and laugh, cry, and smile.

Markow Photography are priced EXTREMELY well and are simply the best there are. They were extremely flexible, so kind, and very professional. Your wedding would benefit so much with their help and pictures. They captured every emotion, moment, and the little touches that were in the wedding that you may not even notice on your big day because you are so busy. If you want someone passionate about their work, extremely friendly, and professional look not further.

I can not thank you enough for all the joy you brought to us Julianne and Steve. I wish you guys the best and you guys will hold a special place in mine and Matts hearts forever. Thank you again!

Best Wishes,
Pam and Matt
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julianne was amazing to work with! She worked with our every request, especially as she stomped through the snow and cold to take our pictures out on the Brooklyn Bridge. She was dressed appropriately for our event and was very professional. Every single one of our guest commented on how friendly and great she was to have take our photos. Although our wedding was on the smaller and less formal side, you could never tell, because our photos were of amazing quality and shot at perfect angles. With all my rushing around and our travel throughout the day she managed to take our perfect shots that we will cherish forever.
Wedding: 01/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been more pleased with the professionalism and quality of Julianne and Steve from Markow Photography. They were pleasant, unobtrusive, and efficient. Our photos were imaginative and of the highest quality. And the price was unbeatable. Very highly recommended!
Wedding: 01/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Julianne Markow Photography for our Wedding on August 7th 2010 and some words that come to mind are PERFECT, PROFESSIONAL & FUN. We got our pictures back very fast and when we looked at them we were so surprised nothing was missed, everything important was caught on film and the quality and beauty of the pictures was amazing. Thanks again for the wonderful pictures now our memories will always be just a picture away.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0