Maliha Creations
Charlottesville, VA 22903  | map
Dietary options: Organic
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (69)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Kellie Jo 1 Reviews
The entire sequence of events leading up to our wedding was extremely easy...from the tasting to picking the cake design. The best part was the cake! It tasted wonderful and looked beautiful!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
Anita with Maliha Creations is INCREDIBLE. She was so easy to work with and made something better then I could've ever imagined. I had to do my cake tasting in a "to-go" setting which she made extremely easy and convenient. Everything was labeled and even came with instructions of how she would do the tasting with you if she were there (you can do it at her location, I just personally was not able). I had a three tiered cake with two different flavors because I couldn't decide on just one. Anita is so talented that I'm sure she would be able to create any type of cake that you wanted. Her cake designs are as simple or as detailed as you would like them to be, and honestly my cake turned out better then what I was expecting! If you want to work with someone who is professional, personable and not have to worry about if your cake is going to turn out the way you want, 100% please use Anita from Maliha Creations!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anita was absolutely fabulous to work with and her cakes are so amazing. All our guests commented on how yummy her cake was! I couldn't have been happier with the way our cake turned out!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Anita was fun from the very beginning. We started off meeting her at an early morning tasting in her beautifully designed consultation room in her house. The tasting was so much fun and the cake was to die for— we knew right away we had to book her.

She ended up making 3 types of cupcakes for our wedding, a beautiful cutting cake, and a cake for my dad's birthday. Everything tasted SO amazing and looked so gorgeous. I somehow didn't have time to eat any cake at our wedding.. but my diet consisted of cake everyday after our wedding because it was soooo good I couldn't get enough!! Her prices are super reasonable especially for the level of service you get. Anita is a kind, generous person who loves what she does.

Thank you Anita!!!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Liz! Loved working with you :)! Your wedding was fabulous and I am so lucky to have been a part!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Katherine 1 Reviews
Anita was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. Our wedding was a little last minute and she was great about fitting us in and giving us exactly what we wanted. Her cakes are beautiful and more importantly they are delicious. We had nothing but endless compliments from guests. We are having a baby in February and I can't wait to use Anita's services again to celebrate.

Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Kate, for your kind review. It was my pleasure to work with you for your wedding cake. What a glorious day it was...I, too, look forward to seeing you again when your baby arrives this winter :)!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anita made us the most delicious cutting cake - beautiful and tasted incredible! For our guests we had three different types of cupcakes. While we were very happy with our cupcakes, we felt they didn't quite live up to the cutting cake taste-wise and that Anita was perhaps not as responsive or excited about making cupcakes compared with making a traditional wedding cake. That said, if you are looking for a traditional wedding cake you absolutely can't go wrong with Maliha Creations!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Hi Veronica! It was such a pleasure to work with you on your wedding cake and cupcakes. I am sorry to hear your were not completely satisfied with your cupcakes. I assure you that we take the same pride and care in all of our baked goods, and even use the same recipes for our cake and cupcakes. With that said, your complete satisfaction is very important to us. We will contact you to learn more and would love to create another cake and cupcakes for you to enjoy.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Logan 6 Reviews
Incredible. Everything about our experience with Maliha Creations was incredible. When I saw her cakes first in a magazine and then online I knew I wanted to work with Anita to create the perfect cake for our day. We started with a tasting and it was a truly relaxing experience that gave us the opportunity to put together the right flavors for our cake (almond cake with amaretto mocha and vanilla buttercream!). There were so many options available to us, without a cake tasting we wouldn't have known what to choose! Then Anita and I worked together to design the outside of the cake to mimic the fabric and color of my dress. The result was amazing! The cake was gorgeous and completely delicious! It was exactly what we had hoped for, and more. We can't wait until our one year anniversary when we'll enjoy a fresh tier from Anita (no need to freeze the top of our cake!).
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Logan, it was such a pleasure to work with you...thank you for sending over all of the pictures and the colors for your cake. We really enjoyed making a "dress" cake and such a spectacular dress it was...I loved the tea length style and you rocked it. I look forward to the rest of your pictures and seeing you next year for your anniversary!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Maliha Creations was amazing! When we went to our first cake tasting we booked her on the spot! We had other appointments but the cake was so good and she was so cool and down to earth we decided on the spot that she was the perfect person to make our wedding cake! I had a specific vision in my head of what I wanted and she delivered it exactly how I wanted if not better! I couldn't be more pleased with our wedding cake and it was soooo delicious! All of my wedding guests were ranting and raving about it!
Thank you so much Anita!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Ahhh...what a glorious wedding and a beautiful bride. Thank you so much for letting me have a small part of your big day...gotta admit it is always nerve-wracking working with fellow vendors who are the best in the industry, but I am thrilled you were happy. I hope to see you both before your anniversary!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ellie 1 Reviews
Anita from Maliha Creations was absolutely wonderful! From the cake tasting to the finished product, it was all so much fun working with someone so creative and talented. I would absolutely recommend her services to anyone! I had her make the grooms cake which was a sailfish to mimic one he caught on a trip to Guatemala as he is such a fisherman. It was an absolute HIT!! It was AMAZING! So perfect it looked fake and I had a hard time believing it was a cake!! Not only beautiful, but DELICIOUS!! Everyone LOVED the cake!! My wedding cake was also incredibly beautiful! The elegance of the ruffles and the gum paste flowers, all remarkable. I would use her over and over again without reservation!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind review, Ellie! I loved working with you and Jack...so fun to do the surprise sailfish cake :). I now know more than I ever thought I would about the anatomy of one ;)! I look forward to seeing you both around town...please keep in touch!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our wedding cake was delicious. She was able to accommodate making each tier a little different. And we can't wait to have our new top for our anniversary (since I'm not sure we even remember eating much of the cake at the wedding)!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to seeing you next year for your fresh anniversary tier!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally 3 Reviews
Maliha Creations did a phenomenal job! From the tasting to the delivery to the absolutely stunning (and delicious!) cake, every facet of getting just the right cake was a pleasure. Initially we considered other options instead of a tiered cake, but decided a cake is a focal point for the reception both in terms of decor and timing. Should you decide on a cake, rest assured that Maliha Creations will do a beautiful job. Anita listens carefully to what the bride says and is very in tune with current trends as well. Our cake was very elegant; our guests definitely noticed it! Thank you, Anita!!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Sally! What a beautiful weekend it was. I so enjoyed working with you on Lacy's wedding...she has magnificent taste and I am thrilled we could incorporate all of her ideas into the cake!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anita was incredible to work with. She is professional, creative, and aims to please. Our cake was not only beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned, but it was also delicious!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Alison, it was so wonderful to work with you :). I am so happy you were pleased with your cake. I appreciate you putting your trust in me with the unique design and flavor! I wish you and Dave a beautifully happy married life!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every part of working with Maliha Creations was smooth and easy, not to mention the cake was absolutely delicious. I would be pleased to recommend Maliha Creations to anyone looking for a wedding cake master!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Laura...it was such a pleasure to work with you. Love your style!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anita was extremely professional and personable. She worked with me to come up with some unique ideas and helped me settle on my husbands and my final decision. It was a pleasure working with her!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Jackie, it was a pleasure to work with you. I loved all of the beautiful and sunny yellow accents in your wedding...and you were such a lovely bride. I do look forward to seeing you next year!
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love love love Anita! I wanted to be a little different for my wedding and infuse lavender into my cupcakes and frosting. She was so accommodating and provided me the most amazing tasting cupcakes. She was very responsive to e-mails and phone calls and was just an all around delight to work with. You can't go wrong with her!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your sweet review! If I could review you, I would say, coolest bride ever! I heard you were a total champ with what the weather threw your way. Congratulations...I saw the pictures and it all looked amazing! See you next year..xoxo!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake and groom's cake were perfect! We are so excited that Maliha Creations will make a new top tier for our first anniversary. Anita was great to work with!
Maliha Creations responded with the following comments:
Kimberly! What fun it was to create that GIANT rugby ball to surprise Ryan :)! I loved working with your family and I wish you lots of love and happiness. Keep surprising each other...xoxo.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 434-973-3183
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0