MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB

MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB

Favorite
Malibu, CA
310.457.0195   Visit Website   Email Vendor
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9
Professionalism
4.9
Value
4.9
Flexibility
4.8
5.0

We had a great wedding at Malibu West Beach Club. Jacqui gave a quick and nice response to all our questions. The site manager was really nice and helpful, too. It's a dream wedding coming true

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Marcos
1 Review
06/19/2015
5.0

This was the perfect venue for our wedding! The staff was extremely helpful and responsive with all our questions. We were able to setup decorations and store items a day prior in the facility. As we arrived on the day of there was construction on the property next door, the mwbc staff walked over to the construction crew and were able to halt their work for the duration of our ceremony which was outside on the deck. The Malibu West Beach Club is the prefect venue for any event, the staff is amazing and helped us have the most magical day ever. We loved the staff soo much we invited them to celebrate with us. Our wedding couldnt have been any better. Thank you thank you thank you

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We loved having our wedding at Malibu West Beach Club! The venue provides such beautiful views of the pacific, and the venue itself is so beautiful. It comes ready with chandeliers, drapes and lighting all around and all we really did was bring a little bit of pops of color. Jaqui was great to work with and very responsive to our emails. I'm so glad we found this gem! It's also one of the few places in Malibu that allows to have the party until midnight (since their reception room is sound proof). I highly recommend you tour this venue and consider it for your own wedding!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Crystal
2 Reviews
05/31/2015
5.0

Jacqui was helpful throughout the entire process, as well as, if we needed to view the location for planning, she was able to adjust us into her schedule in short timing.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lucia
1 Review
05/23/2015
5.0

We're extremely happy with the service provided for our wedding on May 23rd, 2015. Jacqui was great from the beginning and helped us promptly with all our concerns. The venue is simply beautiful and they are continuously maintaining it and upgrading as much as they can. Everyone was great. I can't wait to get the wedding pics.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Katrina
2 Reviews
05/18/2015
5.0

Our wedding at the MWBC was everything that we could ever dream of and more! The scenery was breath taking and everything was so beautiful. The dining area is very roomie and there is lots of space to dance and have a good time! People loved hanging out on the deck and mingling under the stars with the lulling sound of the waves just a few feet away from them. The only issue that we had was a few people hanging out on the beach during our wedding- a couple of people were camped out and sleeping just under the deck through out the whole ceremony, and a couple of surfers coming up to the shores every now and again when we were trying to take pictures. We were under the impression that the beach would be closed for us and were not expecting the strange visitors. The director at the venue was hesitant at first, but then politely asked them to leave with our promptness. Other than this slight hiccup that could easily be a quick fix for the future, we enjoyed ever moment and could not have ask for a better place to hold our beautiful ceremony and reception! Special thank you to Jacqui who helped us plan for our wonderful day!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Our wedding was absolutely beautiful! Dream come true wedding great views and amazing pictures. Everything came out great! Jacky was a great help too. The patio wedding was the best idea yet

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Jacqui is wonderful and the venue is absolutely stunning. I wouldn't get married anywhere else!

MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB responded with the following comments:

So very sweet! Thank you!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Malibu west is a beautiful venue to have your special event. The people their are great and professional. Jacqui was great to work with. She is professional and supportive. Anytime I had a question or needed help, she was there to help. Thank you Jacqui. It was great meeting you.

MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB responded with the following comments:

I am so pleased that you were so happy! It was my honor to be part of your special wedding!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

The Malibu West Beach Club was the prefect venue to get married. Jacqui made the whole process so easy and was always available to answer any questions I had and offer really helpful advice. The on site reps the day of the wedding were so helpful and accommodating. Once the venue was set up with the flowers and decorations it was absolutely beautiful and looks so amazing in all the photos. I would highly recommend this venue, we LOVED it!

MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB responded with the following comments:

Hi Erin,

Thank you for such a lovely review! I hope you enjoyed y our honeymoon and are enjoying the first year of marital bliss!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lauren
5 Reviews
03/28/2015
5.0

Malibu West Beach Club was absolutely beautiful and perfect for our wedding! The events manager Jaqui is extremely helpful and she provided us with great information throughout the whole wedding planning process. I would highly recommend the beach club to anyone wanting a Malibu wedding!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Marcia
1 Review
12/13/2014
5.0

The staff at Malibu West was remarkably professional and customer service driven. Jaqui Spiros the
Events Manager of the venue has a welcoming personality and was flexible and accommodating. I reached out to her several times throughout my wedding planning and Jaqui was very responsive to my calls or emails. She's resourceful and full of great ideas and took the time to listen to my concerns Jaqui was above and beyond and I couldn't be any happier with the remarkable staff and accommodating management. The venue is absolutely breathtaking and I can't wait to book my next event with Malibu West Beach Club

MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB responded with the following comments:

Thank you Marcia for such a lovely review. You were a pleasure to work with!
Jacqui

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

beautiful facility, Jacqui was the Best! and both Drew and Rachel (site reps) were helpful. The entire team made this a very magical day for our daughter!! We also loved Julie, the bartender, who was recommended by Malibu West.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Cindy
1 Review
09/20/2014
5.0

This was the best location for my wedding. My husband and I were very pleased with the location and the whole look.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Alicia
1 Review
08/29/2014
5.0

Jacqui, the woman who runs Malibu West and is the point of contact for the brides, could not have been more organised, responsive, helpful, and kind. She really made it for us. We had planned from overseas as we live in Australia, so she did a skype walk through for us, happily met with our friends who walked through a few times, and was extremely patient with us.
Wedding day, the room turned into the wedding of our dreams. It's the perfect space to work with...you don't actually need much, but the delicate touches you add make it you. It's a blank canvass, but in a beautiful way. We were told by many that our wedding was the best one our guests had ever been to.
Also, the florist that sometimes works with the venue, name Diane Carvotta, was THE BEST.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Valerie
2 Reviews
08/18/2014
5.0

The malibu west beach club was amazing! ...I had a beautiful wedding and the staff was amazing and very helpful when my husband and I needed things during the course of the process leading up to the actual wedding day!..The venue is in a perfect location looking out towards the ocean! ...It was truly my very own fairytale...God is good! He made our day very special at the malibu west beach club!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes