MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB
Beautiful Beach Weddings and Private Events on Premier Malibu Beach
    48 Reviews
30756 West Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zalmy 1 Reviews
MWBC is exceptional. The view from the outdoor area is to die for. The Events Manager - Jaqui Spiros - is amazing, extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. Everyone at our event could not stop talking about our wedding and saying that it is the most gorgeous venue ever. I would definitely recommend this venue.
Wedding: 07/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was reasonably priced. All DIY and you can bring your own alcohol which was very cost effective. They also provide a vendor list. I used Julie Turner bartender, David Turner DJ/emcee and the lightening service on the vendors list. Their site rep was helpful and the extra help provided by their employee Sabrina Downing was fantastic as well. We got lots of compliments on the venue.
Wedding: 07/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 2 Reviews
The Malibu West Beach Club did an amazing job providing us with the most beautiful wedding possible. All the vendors they suggested did a fantastic job for reasonable pricing. I would highly recommend this venue to friends and family. The renovations are beautiful and you can't beat the ocean view. They were very flexible and very accommodating to all our needs.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 9 Reviews
I loved working with the team at Malibu West Beach Club. My husband and I were told by so many of our guests how beautiful and inviting our venue was for our wedding! Jacqui was very responsive and so helpful in helping to plan and gave us a great list of preferred vendors to work with for our wedding. I would recommend Malibu West Beach Club to anyone for their upcoming event! Great job!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katherine 2 Reviews
Malibu West Beach Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. We wanted something on the beach, with an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. We wanted to choose our own catering rather than having to go with a pre-set menu. MWBC met all those requirements, and served as the perfect space for our dream wedding. Our guests loved the location. Jacqui and her team were very helpful and flexible to work with. The new renovations looked amazing — we couldn't be happier with our choice. Thank you MWBC!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing venue and special thanks to Jacqui for making my day magical thank you
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We booked Malibu West from on line photos and did not see the venue until two days before our wedding. The venue exceeded all our expectations and really lives up to the pictures!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have asked for a better experience than we got from Malibu West! It surpassed our expectations, and Jacqui helped in every way possible as we were trying to plan the reception. She has lots of experience with weddings and events, and her willingness to answer all of our questions and meet with us to go over the venue layout is unparalleled. Malibu West was the perfect beach site because it's right on the sand, yet has all of the elegance and beauty of a 5-star hotel. Plus, it's an open slate, so you can decorate however you want!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Jacqui was a wonderful resource and help for every question and need. The venue is absolutely beautiful and continues to get better each time I visit. I can't imagine a better place to hold a wedding! It is perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 2 Reviews
Malibu West Beach Club was absolutely perfect!!!! It had panoramic view of the ocean, beautiful hard wood floors, intimate atmosphere. Jacqui the events coordinator is on top of her game. She was very responsive and knowledgable, and extremely helpful. I highly recommend this venue!!!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue has come a long way and has improved immensely under the leadership of their new events manager Jacqui Spiros! There has been a complete renovation: new flooring which looks great, the walls are covered in chiffon, there are new french doors leading to the outdoor deck, and best of all, she knocked down a wall that cut off the flow of the room. My wedding there on Saturday April 5th looked gorgeous and I got so many complements on the venue. Jacqui was a dream to work with. She has an excellent response time and was always available to answer questions and make suggestions. She was also very flexible and available whenever we needed to stop by the venue. She is a genuinely nice person with great energy who made this a very pleasant experience for me and my husband, and I ended up feeling like she was a friend of ours. And to top it off, we got our deposit back within a week following the wedding! Would definitely recommend!

The only thing I would change about the venue itself is the parking situation. There are plenty of spaces in the venue parking lot, but clients are only allotted 7, in the case that members need to use the spaces to visit the beach. I feel like if the club is rented out for an event, then members should get the memo saying that the club and parking are closed for a private event.
MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB responded with the following comments:
It was such a pleasure to work with you and Bo!!!! I loved your ideas and your unique and beautiful vision for the beach club! Stop by anytime!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was an excellent choice for our reception, and we cannot say enough good things about working with Jacqui at Malibu West. Our wedding day was predicting rain all day and Jacqui worked tirelessly with our wedding vendors to coordinate alternative rain plans. We showed up and everything looked perfect and we didn't have to deal with any of the rain logistics which made for a stress free day.

Our guests raved about the venue and how beautiful everything looked. Also, since they knocked a wall down, it was spacious and open for all of our guests. We would highly recommend this venue to any of our friends.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Jacqui at Malibu West was absolutely fabulous!! It's a great venue for just about any event but for a wedding it is perfect. Just the right beach setting in Malibu with a beautiful beach sunset.
MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind review!
Jacqui Spiros
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Great location, very easy to work with. Our guests loved the venue and everything was perfect.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghna 1 Reviews
Jacqui, the manager was amazing. She made me feel very much welcomed and helped me through any problems or questions I had, even on a weekend at 4:30pm :).
The site coordinator on the day of the wedding were there throughout the wedding and very alert and helpful.
We had no problems at all on our special day. Our family was a little concerned about it being so far north-west as we live in the San Bernardino county. But every thing worked out good including parking and the spacing at the venue.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is beautiful! It is somewhat small (best amount to fit is 140 or less). The venue offers both indoor and outdoor, with a deck that overlooks the beach! It is gorgeous! The staff at Malibu West Beach Club are more than helpful in answering any and all questions about your event promptly. They are on top of the time frame, and provide you will friendly reminders to send them information they need. They are very flexible when it comes to vendors and doing unique touches to your event. I used two vendors from their preferred list and was MORE THAN happy with the results! . You can bring in your own alcohol too, so that helps with costs. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants to get married at the beach.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 310-457-0195
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0