MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB
Beautiful Beach Weddings and Private Events on Premier Malibu Beach
    36 Reviews
30756 West Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue has come a long way and has improved immensely under the leadership of their new events manager Jacqui Spiros! There has been a complete renovation: new flooring which looks great, the walls are covered in chiffon, there are new french doors leading to the outdoor deck, and best of all, she knocked down a wall that cut off the flow of the room. My wedding there on Saturday April 5th looked gorgeous and I got so many complements on the venue. Jacqui was a dream to work with. She has an excellent response time and was always available to answer questions and make suggestions. She was also very flexible and available whenever we needed to stop by the venue. She is a genuinely nice person with great energy who made this a very pleasant experience for me and my husband, and I ended up feeling like she was a friend of ours. And to top it off, we got our deposit back within a week following the wedding! Would definitely recommend!

The only thing I would change about the venue itself is the parking situation. There are plenty of spaces in the venue parking lot, but clients are only allotted 7, in the case that members need to use the spaces to visit the beach. I feel like if the club is rented out for an event, then members should get the memo saying that the club and parking are closed for a private event.
MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB responded with the following comments:
It was such a pleasure to work with you and Bo!!!! I loved your ideas and your unique and beautiful vision for the beach club! Stop by anytime!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was an excellent choice for our reception, and we cannot say enough good things about working with Jacqui at Malibu West. Our wedding day was predicting rain all day and Jacqui worked tirelessly with our wedding vendors to coordinate alternative rain plans. We showed up and everything looked perfect and we didn't have to deal with any of the rain logistics which made for a stress free day.

Our guests raved about the venue and how beautiful everything looked. Also, since they knocked a wall down, it was spacious and open for all of our guests. We would highly recommend this venue to any of our friends.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Jacqui at Malibu West was absolutely fabulous!! It's a great venue for just about any event but for a wedding it is perfect. Just the right beach setting in Malibu with a beautiful beach sunset.
MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind review!
Jacqui Spiros
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Great location, very easy to work with. Our guests loved the venue and everything was perfect.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghna 1 Reviews
Jacqui, the manager was amazing. She made me feel very much welcomed and helped me through any problems or questions I had, even on a weekend at 4:30pm :).
The site coordinator on the day of the wedding were there throughout the wedding and very alert and helpful.
We had no problems at all on our special day. Our family was a little concerned about it being so far north-west as we live in the San Bernardino county. But every thing worked out good including parking and the spacing at the venue.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is beautiful! It is somewhat small (best amount to fit is 140 or less). The venue offers both indoor and outdoor, with a deck that overlooks the beach! It is gorgeous! The staff at Malibu West Beach Club are more than helpful in answering any and all questions about your event promptly. They are on top of the time frame, and provide you will friendly reminders to send them information they need. They are very flexible when it comes to vendors and doing unique touches to your event. I used two vendors from their preferred list and was MORE THAN happy with the results! . You can bring in your own alcohol too, so that helps with costs. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants to get married at the beach.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 2 Reviews
Jackie Spiros, the event manager, was so wonderfully helpful, responsive and supportive. The venue was beautiful and perfect for what we wanted our wedding to be. A great value and beautiful spot. Thank you!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannha Marie 1 Reviews
I was amazed at how beautiful the beach club was transformed to my vision for my wedding. The vendors and the staff at the beach club were so professional and capable and made my every dream come true. Being married on the deck over looking the beach was so magical I felt like I was living in a dream.
People have been calling & emailing us telling us that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to!!!! Thank you Malibu West Beach Club!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Jacqui and her staff are absolutely incredible! They made planning and the day of our wedding so easy. Jacqui is so sweet and truly wants to make your day the most special day possible. She even looked up what time sunset happened and the tide level for our pictures-so detailed oriented! I can't thank Jacqui and her team enough!!!
MALIBU WEST BEACH CLUB responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was such a pleasure working with you both! You both are very special people! Wishing you the happiest life together!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 2 Reviews
My wedding was perfect & the staff at Malibu West provided everything we asked for. They responded promptly to every email & worked with my schedule since I live out of town. The venue is gorgeous & I recommend it to anyone who wants to have a beautiful beach event for an affordable price!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough about the Malibu West Beach club -- the event club manager, Jacquie was helpful, responsive to my calls and questions and made the experience smooth and stress-free.

The location is fantastic, and the venue is spectacular!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the best raw venue on the beach for wedding, parties and special events. Jacqui was very responsive and helpful with my planning and vendor suggestions. They were open and great to work with on various details and logistics, and we were able to get this plan within 4 months of getting this venue.

I LOVE this venue as it reflected "us" and we were lucky to have the dolphins in the background on a sunny day.

We had 150 people at our wedding and it didn't feel crowd at all,we had a fabulous caterer "Pierre Catering" that was on their vendor list who brought all the tables, linens, utensils, glassware and dishes included in his price. We were able to bring our own alcohol and Pierre had a bar and bartender included in his price.

I didn't have a "day of coordinator" but the MWBC facilities manager hep with a lot of the set up , made sure the candy bar was always filled and alphabetized all the place-cards. She made sure we were clean and out in time. They were very fast in returning the deposit, which is great. I would recommend this venue to anyone.
The only thing you need to remember is that you have to bring drinking water if you don't want it coming out of the tap. My caterer helped with getting water deliver to us that day.

pros: BYOB, your own space, on the beach
Cons: it's farther from LA then you think.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at the Malibu West Beach Club was absolutely perfect! I also highly recommend using Monrose Catering and CFS Designs. Highest Recommendation.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express how happy my husband and I were with our wedding at Malibu West Beach club. Gorgeous beachfront views and a location that allows the ceremony to be private from beachgoers. Venue was phenomenal. Staff was excellent to work with and consistently got back to us promptly and handled concerns in a courteous manner. Our wedding was everything we wanted and more, and the venue helped provide a classy/elegant yet warm location to host the most important event of our lives so far.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue was beautiful!!! I was married overlooking the Pacific Ocean listening to the waves. My wedding, dinner and reception was held at this venue and we were able to watch a magical sunset as the night went on!
It can be expensive but if you are flexible on the date it is half priced on the weekdays or during the off season.
Wedding: 08/24/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie was responsible for the lighting and decor for our wedding at the Malibu West Beach Club. Carrie was not only a joy to work with, but her decor was BEAUTIFUL!!! Everything was as I hoped it would be... colorful, festive, PERFECT!
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 310-457-0195
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0