Makeup Artistry by Denise
Voted 2012 & 2013 BEST MAKEUP IN OCEAN COUNTY NJ on the Ocean County Happening List!!
    105 Reviews
579 Loxley Drive
Toms River, NJ 08753  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (105)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
perfect! Just perfect! I was worried, because there was a snow storm the day of my wedding, but Denise still made it, and made us all look beautiful! Our make up all looked perfect! I would HIGHLY recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad that I decided to book Denise for my wedding day. Everything, including the trial was absolutely perfect! I had spoken to other makeup artists, but it seemed that no one was able to accommodate my requests. I just wanted makeup for myself and a few members of my bridal party. Denise was able to help us out and she exceeded our expectations. In fact, her makeup was so gorgeous that one of my bridesmaids decided to get hers done at the last minute. I was a stressed out mess running in every two minutes to check on progress, but even with a last minute add on she kept us on schedule. Denise is sweet, professional, and VERY good at what she does. I felt like Denise understood what I was looking for and she made me feel like a princess on my special day! I know I will use Makeup by Denise in the future for special events! Thank you Denise! My girls and I looked amazing thanks to you!
Wedding: 12/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Denise did such a beautiful, beautiful job with my bridal party for our wedding. She made herself really available for my trial which I really appreciated since I don't live in the area. During the trial she made me feel completely comfortable and understood what I wanted exactly. She was super prompt in returning emails and followed up with me the week before (which made my life so much easier). She was just so sweet and knew exactly what she was doing. She was prompt the morning of the wedding and really listened to what everyone asked for and just made them all look gorgeous. The makeup she did for me made me feel like a million bucks, and just like my normal self, but better. She was a huge part of why my wedding day was such a success and why we were all so relaxed that morning. I cannot recommend her enough. Thanks Denise!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Denise was awesome. She managed to do 7 girls by herself and we all came out looking fantastic. She is so easy to work with. She asks you questions before starting your makeup application to see what style you like and to find out if you are allergic to anything. She was there on time and was very progressional. I am so happy she was available for my day. The make up lasted all day and through the night. I would highly recommend Denise to anyone.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I will never be able to thank Denise enough for the AMAZING job she did for my wedding. Not only did I look great, but my mother and bridesmaids looked terrific as well! She is so fun and easy to work with. I can't recommend or thank her enough!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Denise is awesome!!!!! She was professional yet fun, friendly and personable which is great to have the day of your wedding! Denise is punctual with trial appointment, emails and on the day of. Everyone was more then happy with their make up and I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't think I can rave enough about Denise's art. She is beyond professional, and is even better at her work. Overall, she is prompt, responsive, helpful, & has the sweetest personality. She is also very reasonably priced, especially with the quality work that she provides. The airbrush is flawless, and she knows how to make you feel like a million bucks. Denise did my engagement session, and I knew that I had to have her for my wedding day. I had no doubts that she'd make me feel beautiful, and that my girls would be extremely happy with her. She is an expert with airbrushing. Everyone in my bridal party looked beautiful, and she was able to give them exactly what they wanted. She LISTENS, and can create the perfect look for you. I had guests and other vendors, such as my wedding coordinator, asking who did our makeup because it was the best that she's seen. My hairstylist (who strictly does weddings) also raved about Denise, and commented that Denise is the best airbrush that she has seen. She is the best around, and it is foolish to book anyone but the best for your wedding day.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Denise was amazing!! She is so nice, friendly and easy to work with. On the day of my wedding, the schedule ran perfectly; even a little early (there were 9 of us getting air brush make-up). All of our make-up was perfect - very natural and absolutely stunning and it lasted all day! I had so many compliments from guests on how gorgeous my makeup was. I would highly, highly recommend Denise, she is the best!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Denise is amazing! I met Denise a few years ago when she was doing my best friends makeup for her wedding and mine as well as a bridesmaid. She did a phenomenal job and I just knew that when I got engaged I would have to call Denise so that she could do the same for me on my wedding day. She is responsive with emails and was nothing but sweet and professional and always made me feel comfortable. You can tell she really enjoys her job and it shows through her work! My makeup looked so natural yet at the same time I felt like a glamorous movie star. I received numerous compliments on how stunning the makeup looked! Denise is wonderful and she wont disappoint you.
Jere' Albertino
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh my goodness, I loved working with Denise! She does AMAZING makeup. My bridesmaids and I absolutely loved her! She really knew what she was doing and I received so many compliments. We used her airbrush and eyelash services and it was the best decision ever! Denise really takes her time and gives you exactly what you want. Thank you so much for making my day even more special!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was on July 7, 2013 and Denise was wonderful. I knew I wanted her to do my makeup from the moment I met her for my trial. She is so kind and easy to talk to. She knew exactly what I wanted and was in no way pushy. On the wedding day, she arrived on time. Even leading up to the wedding day, she was easily accessible through emails with any questions or concerns I had. I emailed her a few days before the wedding with a skin crisis amd she assured me everything was going to be ok! AND IT WAS! The airbrush foundation was FABULOUS! My mother even loved it and she never wears makeup! It stayed put the ENTIRE day (and I was in the heat ). My whole bridal party was impressed by Denise's work of art! Thank you for making us all beautiful!
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Denise was absolutely fantastic! My trial and wedding day makeup was perfect! Denise was extremely professional and so personable. She took all of my input and did exactly what I wanted. The airbrush was great! I am so happy that I had that! My makeup lasted all day and night, not to mention on the hottest weekends of the whole summer! She took her time and really paid attention to detail. I would recommend Denise to anyone and already have!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Denise is seriously the NICEST person to work with and her work is phenom. I really felt so pretty on my wedding day because of her....And my bridesmaids were also extremely happy with her work. We had 13 people get their make up done, airbrush and eyelashes galore, and each girl kept looking in the mirror together with extreme happiness. Please also know that her makeup lasts---We got married on the beach and my make-up was still perfectly intact the following day. My eyes also looked amazing with the extensions, and they easily come off with simple eye makeup remover. The best part of working with Denise though is the positive and fun energy she gives off. I was SO comfortable with her that day....She is such a "mom" personality. Also of importance, I was shocked with how affordable she was. I would highly recommend her to any other brides. Do a trial with her and you will instantly love her. I actually found out about her work through another bride who loved her from her wedding day. Denise you are the best and I wish I could get married every day to work with you!!! Thank you for all your help and patience dealing with such a big group!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
As mother of the Bride I was anguish to make my daughter as well her bridesmaids happy. Well Denise is extremely professional,relaxing,but most importantly so gifted. All of us glowed with our natural beauty Thank you Denise
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
From our initial e-mails to my makeup trial and to my wedding day, Denise was nothing but warm and professional and always made me feel comfortable. She really loves what she does, and enjoys being a part of weddings and it shows through in her work. I had a bridal party of 8 girls and 2 moms.. there was a lot going on..and Denise was so friendly and relaxed the entire time and did all of our makeup on her OWN! Cool as a cucumber. On my wedding day, I was more tan than I had been at my makeup trial and wanted to make a few tweaks to my look, and she nailed it perfectly. Glowy and dramatic while still looking like ME. My groom, who doesn't like me in a ton of makeup, couldn't stop saying how much he loved it. I was so happy with my airbrush makeup and the best part was, after many tears (of joy) that night, NOTHING ran down my face, got splotchy or faded off. I highly recommend Denise as a very talented makeup artist and lovely person. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Denise is amazing. My makeup came out awesome. She is very friendly and professional. She was also very understanding when i had to reschedule due to hurricane Sandy. She was a pleasure to work with. A+++++
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 732-300-3880
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0