Magnolia Plantation and Gardens

Magnolia Plantation and Gardens

3550 Ashley River Road
Charleston, SC 29414 | map
Maximum capacity: 300
Wedding services: Ceremony, Reception
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.8 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This is a dream venue for any bride, and the friendliness of the staff makes it even better

  • Wedding: 07/18/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The people at this venue have been wonderful to work with. Jessica Cruz has answered so many of my questions and also reminds me when payments are due, which I tend to forget! It really is a beautiful location, and the coordination has gone smoothly.

  • Wedding: 01/18/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

It was a fairy tale and everyone was super friendly!

  • Wedding: 01/17/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Carmen
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Perfect venue for a rustic/theme wedding. It's like a blank canvass that you get to paint what you love! The Carriage House is beautiful. We are very happy that our guests enjoyed our special day as much as we did. Everyone had a great time - some guests by the river, others lounging at the vintage sofas by the oak trees, others enjoying s'mores by the fire pit, the rest inside the Carriage House dancing! Just beautiful. Jessica was very easy to work with and that is a plus!

  • Wedding: 11/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Avagael
12 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were so happy that we chose to get married here. The moment we went there to look for our reception we knew it was the "one". Staff was extremely helpful and Jessica was so nice to work with and was very quick to respond to questions. This lace is so beautiful and we would recommend anyone get married here. We chose the carriage house and boy was it a beautiful day and very beautiful spit on the plantation to get married. Thank you for being a part of our day!

Karen

  • Wedding: 10/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Such a beautiful venue and setting for a classic Charleston plantation wedding! The weather and venue were perfect and the staff were wonderful to work with. We also had the opportunity to be driven around in their golf cart for pics on the grounds after the ceremony. We loved having the indoor/outdoor location of the carriage house and lawn and didn't have to rent any extra tents! It was also perfect to have the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all within the same area to avoid travel for our guests.

  • Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I are not from Charleston, so when we chose Magnolia Planation & Gardens just by online photos alone, we knew it would be even more beautiful in person. I worked with Jessica Cruz, who made planning our ceremony and reception super easy.

Originally we had chosen the conservatory for our reception, but once we saw the veranda and white bridge lawn in person, we changed our plans. Jessica was super accommodating in making this happen! She also worked really well with my planner, and between the two of them I had nothing to worry about on our big day.

  • Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Magnolia Plantation is where you want to go if you want the fairy tale setting for a wedding. It is gorgeous and has so much charm. There is nothing I didn't love about this place. I had my wedding at the Veranda House and felt like the whole thing was something from a movie. AMAZING.

  • Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Katie
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This venue is absolutely gorgeous! Our guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the grounds were.

Jessica Cruz, our Event Sales Manager, could not have been more helpful throughout our wedding process. I was an out-of-town bride and she was more than happy to give me helpful tips on how to choose a caterer and other vendors.

We had our wedding on the Carriage House lawn and then moved inside the Carriage House for the reception. The setting underneath the live oaks and alongside the Ashley River couldn't have been more perfect. The Carriage House has the perfect mix of elegance and rustic beauty.

I was thrilled to find out that our wedding guests had free admission to the gardens (excluding a few tours) the weekend of our wedding!

I would definitely suggest this venue to any bride and groom looking for venues. Definitely book early. I booked the Carriage House a little over a year in advance and there were only a few dates left in the Fall.

  • Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I highly recommend Magnolia Plantation as a wedding venue. Jessica is very organized and was a pleasure to work with to plan our wedding ceremony at the Conservatory Garden. The guests were completely charmed by the space, which was the perfect setting for our day.

Even when the weather was less than perfect, Jessica and her team were very accommodating and flexible. We knew we were in good hands! Magnolia is beautiful at every angle, and we truly impressed our friends and family visiting from out of the country and state!

  • Wedding: 09/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Magnolia Plantation is absolutely breathtaking and a perfect backdrop for a wedding. We held the ceremony on the Carriage House lawn and the reception inside and outside the Carriage House. Everything went flawlessly and the guests were stunned by the beauty of the venue. I couldn't imagine getting married any place else. Thank you Jessica for everything! It was a truly perfect day.

  • Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Christina
12 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amazingly beautiful venue! It made for a fantastic evening.

  • Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Nick
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jessica and her staff were amazing at helping us plan and host our wedding at Magnolia. We absolutely loved everything and they were so great to work with. They were very responsive and flexible with what we needed. The venue was amazing and so beautiful. Our guests loved it.

  • Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The carriage house was the perfect spot for our August wedding! It was the only venue we visited and knew we didn't need to look any further! The staff was very helpful throughout the planing process and on the big day. The plantation is absolutely breathtaking and I cannot wait to see our pictures!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding at the Magnolia Plantation was amazing and the venue was beautiful. Our pictures turned out more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. Our guests could not believe all the amazing scenery while at our wedding. Jessica and the Plantation staff were great to work with as well.

  • Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Joshua
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Carriage House at Magnolia and it was such a perfect day! The ceremony was outside on the lawn next to the river and although it was hot (of course since it was August) the site was beautiful. The reception was inside the Carriage House (air conditioned) which has a bit of a rustic elegant feel to it which fit our plans for the reception design perfectly! Jessica Cruz (the coordinator of venue rentals at Magnolia) was wonderfully helpful with lots of information when you book and always available to answer questions by email. They don't have tables or chairs available at the venue but this allows you to rent whatever kind of tables you want. Of course the plantation and gardens offers many gorgeous locations for photos which we took full advantage of with our photographer after our ceremony!

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Prev
843-571-1266
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
113 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®