M2 Photography
Modern Wedding Photography
    33 Reviews
Collegeville, PA 19426  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow wow wow! M2 are the most amazing couple and photographers! They put you and ease wheb sharing a truly intimate moment with you new spouse. They are so skilled I actually forgot they were there capturing candid moments during the reception. They take amazing photos. Our engagement pics were simply stunning and we can't wait to see the pics from the big day!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shay 1 Reviews
We are so happy that we booked M2 for our wedding. Not only were the photos amazing but the personalities of all the M2 staff are great!! Very funny and true gems! Our wedding photos and engagement photos both turned out amazing thanks to M2! Amazing photographers, very professional but fun at the same time! Zero regrets!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
Absolutely amazing! So professional and personable. Our pictures are beautiful. We could not have asked for better photographers to capture our special day!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alissa 1 Reviews
Melissa and Michael made us feel very comfortable and confident - the photos are incredibly natural and capture the event perfectly - the details, the smiles on people's faces, the setting. They really captured each moment, which was exactly what we wanted. They were respectful of our time and our requests - were we OK to step away and take pictures as the sun was setting, for example, and they also helped us manage our timeline. They are fun, friendly people who are wonderful to have around on your wedding day! I couldn't be happier.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael and Melissa are a down to earth and very personable husband and wife team that we grew to love. From our first meeting, we knew that we would consider them not just as our photographers, but as our friends. They listened to to all of our questions and concerns and made us feel at ease. Our photographers on the day of our wedding were their associates Tom and Jen. We loved them just as much as Michael and Melissa. They were very professional and were an absolute pleasure to work with. They captured everything and more. The pictures we got back turned out better than we could have ever expected. I'm glad we booked M2 Photography and would highly recommend them to anyone in the Philadelphia area looking for a photographer for their wedding!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about M2. Michael and Melissa were so great to work with, from the first emails, to our first meeting, during our engagement shoot, on our wedding day, and then also with the emails afterwards. Right away we knew we were working with not only two professionals, but also people who were passionate about their work and their lives. We had fun on our engagement shoot, which was a great way to get used to being in front of a camera, and also to let the photographers get to know us and how we interacted. We loved how the engagement pics turned out!
On your wedding day, you will spend so much time with your photographers - pick people you like to be around! Melissa was quietly present the morning of the wedding, capturing memories without being intrusive. When we hit traffic on the way to the ceremony, she must have seen the stress on my face, because she casually reassured me there was just a car on the shoulder - we'd be past it soon. That little exchange really resonated with me. She was not just there to take pictures, she was a part of the day! The guys' morning with Michael was similar - they said they barely knew he was there! We know he was though, because we have great photos to prove it!
The photos of our wedding are so special to us. We felt that photography was very important, and we were willing to put a significant portion of our funds into this investment. The result has been better than we could have even imagined - we have so many photos of the little details we worked so hard on, the reactions and expressions of our loved ones that we weren't able to see with our own eyes, and awesome action shots from the dance floor (and so many more!). Our portraits are also wonderful - M2 was able to truly capture who we are as a couple, and most importantly, our joy.
Michael and Melissa have exceeded our expectations as wedding photographers, and their dedication and caring nature have made us feel so happy with our choice!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A few years ago I was passed link from a friend of a friend's wedding whose photography was done by M2. I was blown away, bookmarked them and decided when we got married, they'd be our photographers. When we got engaged, I contacted M2 the day after. Their work is just that good and necessary for my day. And while we knew they were amazing - what we got was more than we ever expected.

Our engagement session with them was beautiful but the wedding day pictures blew us away. They captured every moment, important or seemingly small that means so much to us now.

After contacting M2 we looked at a few other photographers (just due diligence) but didn't even go as far as asking for pricing. M2 was worth every penny. The portraits are amazing. Their work really speaks for itself so check out their blog if you are at all unsure and it's really just a teaser of what you get. If you're willing to just let them do their thing, they'll make some magic for you.

Dealing with M2 (Michael and Melissa) was just so easy, they've done this a million times, they're a well oiled machine. They know exactly what to do to get you the most from your day and they make it pretty fun while they do it!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wouldn't recommend another photographer. Not only are Michael and Melissa truly talented photographers, they at easy to work with too. They made us feel comfortable right away! Strongly recommend M2!!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 1 Reviews
Michael and Melissa were incredible. Everyone has been praising the pictures they took and we couldn't be happier with them. They captured everything perfectly and gave us exactly what we wanted. They were fun to have around and very easy to work with.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trista 1 Reviews
Michael and Melissa are a great team to work with for your engagment session, wedding, or other fun event. They have a fresh look on photography and are definitely the photographers for you if you want those unique, individualized photos. Not only are they easy to work with, but they are extremely creative individuals who find amazing shots whatever the location. I have had so many family and friends (and even friends of friends who I didn't know) comment on our wedding and engagement photos. They not only captured us, as a couple, but also the space, venue and the mood of the day. I definitely recommend this husband and wife team for you next big event! Just take a look at their blog for all their great work!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
M2 are absolutely amazing!! Their photos of my wedding are gorgeous-- everyone who has seen them has told me how beautiful they are! Aside from that, they are so easy to work with. I would highly recommend M2 to anyone!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meg 1 Reviews
Michael & Melissa were more than we could have ever asked for in wedding photographers. We put so much thought/research/time into choosing a photographer to capture the emotion and story of the best day of our lives and they certainly lived up to our expectations, and then some. From our engagement photos to our wedding day photos to the blog post we got to see while relaxing on the beach on our honeymoon, tearing up at the slideshow they created (they picked the perfect song), they were definately the best choice. They captured everything we wanted and they weren't intrusive at all throughout the day. They had awesome ideas for bridal party portraits and the night portraits we did as bride and groom came out amazing. They are there to help you throughout the day and really are the best wedding photographers ever! Love them. We got so many compliments on our photos. If you choose them, you won't be disappointed, that's for sure.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yana 1 Reviews
Michael and Melissa are true artists. They love what they do and it is obvious in every photograph they take. They take on each wedding with excitement and adventure, finding new angles and new ways to capture the personality of each couple, never trying to forcefully recreate a generic shot from a prior wedding. They take the time to get to know their clients. They're flexible and work with each couple to get the images they love. They both keep up with the latest equipment, continuously updating their cameras and lenses. They even hold classes to teach new students the art of photography and photo editing. They are a beautiful husband and wife team who really have a gift for capturing every couple on the dance-floor. Their photos are absolutely breathtakingly brilliant - and, they have so much fun taking them. For us, when we were choosing photographers to document our wedding day, there was no second choice.

Choosing M2 was probably the best decision we made about our wedding! In just two days, M2 had posted over 100 images from our wedding day on their blog, and a video slideshow - and that was just the "preview"! Our guests have sent the wedding blog post to their friends and family, who in turn passed it on even further - and we received so many warm messages from people we don't even know, simply because they were touched and amazed by M2's photography of the event. M2's 'Photobooth' setup was also a huge hit with our guests. Our favorite thing about all the photos is how much fun, and how much heart, is captured in every image. Their work is exquisite, and they've given us memories to last a lifetime. We can't wait to work with them again.
Wedding: 04/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know where to begin with how wonderful Michael and Melissa were and are as photographers. They were beyond friendly in our phone/email conversations, and we couldn't have asked for better people to spend our wedding day with. Michael and Melissa got along with our friends so well that our parents thought we knew them! Aside from the great interaction we had with them, they were out of sight (but very much taking pictures) during the whole event. They were so fun to work with, their photos are absolutely amazing, and I would definitely say they were worth every penny and then some! Our guests are still talking about how much fun the photographers were! We could not have chosen a better pair and we could not be happier with the fun we had and the amazing photos we will have forerver! Highly highly recommend these two for any photography needs!
Wedding: 06/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Michael and Melissa!! After they did a couple of our relatives' weddings and we saw their work, we absolutely knew we had to work with them! They are spectaculaur and super down to earth! They really captured everything we were hoping for and our slideshow still takes my breath away. All of my family was so impressed with them and we will cherish the pictures forever!
Wedding: 05/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
"I can't say enough about Mike and Melissa. We knew from the start that we wanted to use them for our wedding, there wasn't even a debate. Aside from being wonderful people, who make you completely comfortable and add to the fun of your day, they are such amazing artists. They're prices are super reasonable considering the quality and what's included in each package. I've had other photographers and brides tell me how great a deal we got. They did an AMAZING job capturing the LOVE, STYLE, PASSION, & BEAUTY of both our engagement session and our wedding day, with such an ARTISTIC EYE. The shots are timeless. We love every single picture, and people tell me they look like photos from a magazine. I actually feel bad for people who don't use M2. I could go on forever, just book them...now."
Wedding: 10/17/2010
Services Used: Photography
 856-264-6747
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0