Luminance Wedding Films
    32 Reviews
Albuquerque, NM 87124  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah & Scott are so talented and amazing to work with! Their creativity and love for what they do truly shows in all of their work. They get to know you as a couple and create a video that reflects your love. Sarah & Scott traveled to Whidbey Island, Washington for our destination wedding. They were the first vendor we booked and the only vendor we brought with us from New Mexico. They worked great with our photographer and other vendors and have been so flexible with our needs. We can't wait to share the films with our friends and family!
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had booked Luminance Wedding Films for a wedding in July... and right when we found out the groom was being deployed, Luminance not only did everything to accommodate us, they made our film into one of the most beautiful and tangible memories of that day.

Words cannot express how grateful I am. The video is everything I wanted, and so much more. I cant watch it without bawling like a baby-- I had almost forgotten how magical it was and how happy I felt that day. The film brought me straight back to those moments, and most of all-made me feel like a bride all over again!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I think that I have watched our wedding highlight video about 5 times a day since Sarah uploaded it last week! The more I watch it the more I fall in love with it. The amount of detail that Sarah was able to capture is truly stunning and the way she pieced everything together was just wonderful! I can't begin to imagine the amount of effort that went into filming, cutting, and editing but I do know that the result was extremely beautiful! In addition, Sarah was able to capture everything special about our wedding day in one 7 minute video-AMAZING! It is something that we will look forward to showing our children and something we can watch for many years to remember that special day.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We love our film!

Our wedding was in New Mexico but we planned everything from San Francisco, and Sara help make video planning a breeze. From the start, she was very nice and professional over the phone and by email. Once we met in person she was charming and open to what we wanted in our video, but asked us to trust her creativity. Sara did a great job capturing who we are and captured timeless memories of our special day. On wedding day, it was game day for Sara and her crew! Their execution was nothing less than professional. We’ve had numerous compliments on the video and I personally can’t stop watching it. We are so happy we have this video to treasure. Thank you Luminance!

For future bride and grooms that are debating on hiring a videographer, I would say hire Luminance Wedding Films! This is a great way to see your hard work in planning, witness how happy your guest were for you on your wedding day, and to see your love in action.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Working with Sarah at Luminance was such a treat. I initially was not going to do a wedding video, but after seeing her work online and crying over wedding films of people I didn't even know, I knew I had to have her. The final product that we received was amazing! My husband and I can't stop watching it. We've received tons of compliments from all sorts of people with how professional the video looks. Sarah is so friendly and just a joy to be around. I could totally see us being friends if I lived in Albuquerque. That being said, planning a wedding video from out of state was so easy. Sarah was extremely helpful and always available when we needed her. You won't regret using them for your big day!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 1 Reviews
Luminance produced an absolutely wonderful film of our wedding. Sarah (the principal owner) somehow captured amazing shots throughout the event without ever being intrusive. She has a real knack for being in the right place at the right time to capture all the special moments that make up a wedding day! The final film has the production values of a professional Hollywood film. The shots are clear and steady and the editing is fluid and very thoughtful! Sarah was a pleasure to work with! She is clearly a perfectionist about her work and seems to really enjoy doing it. We are so happy we chose Luminance to film our wedding!! Luminance exceeded our already high expectations!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah and Scott helped make my wedding unforgettable. Not only were they great to work with, the video I ended up with exceeded my expectations beyond words. The film is beautiful, elegant, and truly captured the spirit of the day. She captures everything from the tiny winks snuck in the ceremony to the big moments of the first kiss as man and wife. I will be forever thankful to them for giving me something I can keep forever.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy I choose Luminance Wedding Films for our wedding! They were wonderful to work with and they truly captured the special moments of our wedding day. It was so amazing to watch the highlight film and get to relive our wedding day over again. From the music to all of the details they captured, I really could not be happier. Sarah and her husband were great to work with and they made us feel comfortable the entire time. This is something that we will treasure forever and more importantly, share with our children one day. I highly recommend Luminance Wedding Films!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From start to finish, Sarah from Luminance was WONDERFUL to work with. As a destination bride, it was stressful to find a great videographer that you trust, and most importantly, whose style you admire. I loved the films that were already on their website, and was confident they would be a good fit for us as well. After talking to Sarah over the phone, I immediately knew she would be amazing to work with! She is friendly, funny, smart, and creative. She made everything easy, was SUPER flexible, and the finished product was the most amazing memory we have of our wedding. They caught every emotion that weddings bring, and bring every person who watches the video to tears. Seriously, I have gotten so many compliments on it! I curse the day that I ever thought "We don't need a videographer, we will have a photographer...." NOTHING COMPARES TO THIS VIDEO! Thank you so much Sarah and Luminance Wedding Films for giving us the best video ever!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Sarah and her husband Scott drove 7 hours from New Mexico to Kansas for our wedding. They are both extremely professional and they bring their own equipment. On arrival, they got in touch with our photographer, the church, and DJ to get the best sound, which may not seem like a big deal, but it is! It's what makes their videos sound crisp and clear instead of that echo or noise in the background.
The following is my response when I got to see our finished video:)

Ok I saw your email like at 6 am this morning and I made Gio wake up to watch it with me and after that I couldn't sleep anymore haha! I saw it once and then put my phone away. ..idk why?!?! It felt unreal! Now I just watched it again and nope it is definitely real and I LOVE it!! It's weird watching myself haha, but you made me relive my wedding day, and that is something no picture can capture. I wanted to have fun on my wedding day and I did and I saw that through this amazing film! I felt all the emotions I was feeling that day all over again and I even teared up on the part where we're at the church and when we were giving our toasts. This video is so special to us b/c it's just so tailor-made exclusively for us! I have never felt more catered to and had someone be so passionate like you about making this perfect for us♡♡! The least I can say is thank you..not only is this something that I will have forever to share with my children and their children, but there is no better feeling than working with a fun, nice, comfortable, and dedicated team like you and your husband!

Thank you so so much Sarah and Scott!! (if the occasion arises I'm gonna come searching for you guys no doubt!) Can I share this video? !?!

We love you! !
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
I am so happy we chose Luminance to document our wedding day!
My husband wasn't so sure we needed a videographer but I knew I'd regret it if we didn't. He was so impressed with the quality equipment they use and the videos they created were so much better than any we had seen. It is evident the time they take to create a beautiful video, unique to each couple.
Sarah is so professional and talented and she takes the time to get to know each couple she works with. Our video is SO us! And that's because she knew us!
Everyone who's seen it says, "that is so you!" or "so Luis!" (my husband). Our personalities and love for each other was depicted so well and it was just so honest - the video captured the effortlessness of it all.
I couldn't be happier with our wedding video and I'm so happy to have such a beautiful piece of work to share with others for years to come!
Thank you so much Sarah!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janea 2 Reviews
Sarah and her husband did an amazing job on our wedding! I couldnt of asked for anyone better, they are very professional and wonderful people to be around! They truly captured the essence of my husband and I.
We cant thank you enough!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sarah 1 Reviews
In planning my wedding, I was not completely convinced I needed a cinematographer. Everything involved in planning a wedding is so expensive as it is and I thought a wedding video would be one added cost that wasn't necessary. I WAS COMPLETELY WRONG.
I am so incredibly grateful that I hired Sarah because the day after our wedding I woke up and struggled to remember so much of the day before. The actual day of the wedding was a whirlwind. The days and weeks after, I felt like I had blacked out from a combination of excitement, nervousness and an overload of family and friends. Waking up and only remembering bits and pieces of this incredibly special day I had spent months planning left me with a huge feeling of dread. However, I was comforted knowing that Sarah had at least captured some of the day. Then when I watched our wedding video, all of the details from the wedding day came rushing back to me. All of the special moments that I witnessed and even some that I missed were there. With this video I will always have the ability to re-experience every gorgeous detail and all of the emotion that photographs alone cannot begin to capture. I will remember forever exactly what my dad said in his speech. The service and product Sarah and her husband produce are not only incredible, but completely invaluable. This is the one wedding service that was worth every penny paid and more. I cannot express enough how grateful I am for their gifting my husband and I the ability re-experience our wedding day over and over.
Luminance Wedding Films responded with the following comments:
Sarah, you and Ray are beyond amazing! We so enjoyed filming the two of you and being a part of your special day. Thank you so much for this awesome review. I love knowing that this film will help you to re-live all the wonderful moments of this special day. You both are a special couple and we wish you all the best in your new lives together!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 1 Reviews
Luminance created a beautiful film that my husband and I can watch and remember our special day from beginning to end. Sarah was professional yet she kept the filming light and fun, and we had a blast. I was blown away that she captured all the little moments we weren't able to see on the wedding day. You won't go wrong with booking Luminance to capture your special moments of the most important day of your life.
Luminance Wedding Films responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so happy we could be there to capture this wonderful day for you and Tommy! What an amazing couple you guys are and we wish you all the best!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SooJee 1 Reviews
My husband and I are obsessed with our wedding video done by Luminance Wedding Films! It looks straight out of a movie and it was so nice to see all the things that we didn't get to on our special day! Sarah was so incredible to work with. She was kind and professional. She kept me updated on the status of the video and repeatedly thanked us for not only our business, but our patience as well. The wait was beyond worth it. We are so happy with the final product and we will be recommending Luminance to all of our friends!!!
Luminance Wedding Films responded with the following comments:
Soojee, I love this review and I love that you are obsessed with your wedding film!! I am happy to know that this film will bring you and Nic lots of joy, tears and happiness for many years to come as you remember and look back on this wonderful day. Thank you again so much for letting us witness and capture this beautiful time in your life!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 1 Reviews
Where do I start ... I cannot express how thankful I am that we found Luminance Wedding Films. I searched and searched and watched so many videos throughout wedding planning, and when I saw LWF, I knew I had to have them shoot our wedding. Their videos speak for themselves, and the tugs on my heartstrings were convincing, but after emailing and meeting with Sarah, I was completely sold. I'm a stickler for customer service, and Sarah has this wonderful way of giving you her full attention, excitement, and love - and carries that into your wedding day. And it shows, both on her face, and in her work. From beginning to end Sarah and LWF was great; they were speedy with answering emails, eager to meet and chat all about our big day, and assuring that they've got it all under control and were going to capture our day amazingly. And that they did. My husband took some convincing of hiring a videographer (with our budget, etc), but when we got the highlight film back and sat down and watched it, I looked over and he was *crying* and said to me, "I'm SO glad we did this!!" I've watched the video over and over, and every single time I go back to that day and my heart skips and I can't breath, feeling so thankful to have this footage, and to be able to watch that over and over again, that came and went so quickly. I could talk about LWF forever, I truly am so unexplainably thankful that we chose them for our wedding day, and I wouldn't recommend making any other choice. Our flowers have died, the cake was smashed/eaten ;), the center pieces are long gone and in pieces, our wedding party and family traveled back to their homes, things got lost, broken, forgotten. But this video, this video we will have forever, and we will cherish it forever. Thank you, endlessly, to Luminance Wedding Films for giving us such a wonderful vendor experience, and an incredible video that we absolutely love!!!
Luminance Wedding Films responded with the following comments:
WOW!!! OH WOW!! Kayla, reading reviews like yours is what makes our job so WORTHWHILE!! I am so happy to know the impact this film has had on both of you and am so pleased to know how you felt about our customer service. To know that I not only produced a moving film for you both but that you were happy with us every step of the way is priceless! I LOVE giving you guys and all of my couples something to remember this monumental day by. Thank you again Kayla, for your sweet words!!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Videography
 505-301-1668
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0