Luminance Wedding Films
    37 Reviews
Albuquerque, NM 87124  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah & Scott are so talented and amazing to work with! Their creativity and love for what they do truly shows in all of their work. They get to know you as a couple and create a video that reflects your love. Sarah & Scott traveled to Whidbey Island, Washington for our destination wedding. They were the first vendor we booked and the only vendor we brought with us from New Mexico. They worked great with our photographer and other vendors and have been so flexible with our needs. We can't wait to share the films with our friends and family!
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Luminance did an amazing job with our wedding video! The moments she and her husband captured do an excellent job of telling "our story". When we got our highlight video back, we watched it about 8 times in one day!

Our video had a great balance of showing the fun and happy moments on our wedding day, as well as the sentimal mements that are also very important. It was perfect! We also loved how she captured the town of Taos and the entire scenery of the venue and reception. It was so neat to see all of this amidst the wedding festivities.

Sarah and her husband were VERY easy to work with. I have to note that Sarah and her team agreed to film our wedding even though they were flying out the next day to Seattle for another wedding. She graciously agreed, and we are so glad she decided to film our wedding day. We would recommend her to anyone!
Luminance Wedding Films responded with the following comments:
aah, Thanks Claire! We loved hanging out with the two of you and capturing all your special moments. Your wedding was such a blast and gave us a boost for the following one in Seattle! We loved every moment of it. Cheers to both you and Monty!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janelle 1 Reviews
Luminance is every Brides dream. After watching our highlight video I was speechless! They captured every little detail perfectly. I would use them again and again! I got to re-live our wedding again and again!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Hiring Luminance was hands down one of the best decisions I made when planning my wedding. They are professional, warm, patient and incredibly creative. They were an absolute joy on our wedding day and the video completely blew all expectations out of the park. They were able to capture our personality and relationship perfectly and we are so fortunate to have those memories for years to come. I cannot say enough good things about them!
Luminance Wedding Films responded with the following comments:
Wow!! Thank you so much Jennifer for this amazing review!! You and Curtis are such a fun couple and we loved every moment of our time with you. Congratulations to you both!!!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We can't even begin to say how wonderful Luminance Wedding Films was throughout the whole experience! Sarah was easy to work with and made us feel very comfortable! We loved working with her!

The emotions and details that they captured both in the highlight film and our docuedit was AMAZING! It felt like we were reliving our wedding all over again! We have watched our highlight film at least 1,000 times and the feeling is the same every time! We have had so many compliments from friends and family everyone thinks it is just as perfect as we do! It's the perfect keepsake!

If we are ever in need of a videographer again we know exactly who to call :)
Luminance Wedding Films responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jamie and HB! You both are such an amazing couple and it was a treat to get to know the both of you better and capture your amazing day!! Thank again for trusting us with this special time in your lives. Congratulations once again and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had booked Luminance Wedding Films for a wedding in July... and right when we found out the groom was being deployed, Luminance not only did everything to accommodate us, they made our film into one of the most beautiful and tangible memories of that day.

Words cannot express how grateful I am. The video is everything I wanted, and so much more. I cant watch it without bawling like a baby-- I had almost forgotten how magical it was and how happy I felt that day. The film brought me straight back to those moments, and most of all-made me feel like a bride all over again!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I think that I have watched our wedding highlight video about 5 times a day since Sarah uploaded it last week! The more I watch it the more I fall in love with it. The amount of detail that Sarah was able to capture is truly stunning and the way she pieced everything together was just wonderful! I can't begin to imagine the amount of effort that went into filming, cutting, and editing but I do know that the result was extremely beautiful! In addition, Sarah was able to capture everything special about our wedding day in one 7 minute video-AMAZING! It is something that we will look forward to showing our children and something we can watch for many years to remember that special day.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaclyn 1 Reviews
Sarah and her team were extremely professional and they share so much passion and talent. My husband and I were very pleased with the entire experience and would highly recommend all couples capturing their special day with Luminance!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We love our film!

Our wedding was in New Mexico but we planned everything from San Francisco, and Sara help make video planning a breeze. From the start, she was very nice and professional over the phone and by email. Once we met in person she was charming and open to what we wanted in our video, but asked us to trust her creativity. Sara did a great job capturing who we are and captured timeless memories of our special day. On wedding day, it was game day for Sara and her crew! Their execution was nothing less than professional. We’ve had numerous compliments on the video and I personally can’t stop watching it. We are so happy we have this video to treasure. Thank you Luminance!

For future bride and grooms that are debating on hiring a videographer, I would say hire Luminance Wedding Films! This is a great way to see your hard work in planning, witness how happy your guest were for you on your wedding day, and to see your love in action.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Working with Sarah at Luminance was such a treat. I initially was not going to do a wedding video, but after seeing her work online and crying over wedding films of people I didn't even know, I knew I had to have her. The final product that we received was amazing! My husband and I can't stop watching it. We've received tons of compliments from all sorts of people with how professional the video looks. Sarah is so friendly and just a joy to be around. I could totally see us being friends if I lived in Albuquerque. That being said, planning a wedding video from out of state was so easy. Sarah was extremely helpful and always available when we needed her. You won't regret using them for your big day!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 1 Reviews
Luminance produced an absolutely wonderful film of our wedding. Sarah (the principal owner) somehow captured amazing shots throughout the event without ever being intrusive. She has a real knack for being in the right place at the right time to capture all the special moments that make up a wedding day! The final film has the production values of a professional Hollywood film. The shots are clear and steady and the editing is fluid and very thoughtful! Sarah was a pleasure to work with! She is clearly a perfectionist about her work and seems to really enjoy doing it. We are so happy we chose Luminance to film our wedding!! Luminance exceeded our already high expectations!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah and Scott helped make my wedding unforgettable. Not only were they great to work with, the video I ended up with exceeded my expectations beyond words. The film is beautiful, elegant, and truly captured the spirit of the day. She captures everything from the tiny winks snuck in the ceremony to the big moments of the first kiss as man and wife. I will be forever thankful to them for giving me something I can keep forever.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy I choose Luminance Wedding Films for our wedding! They were wonderful to work with and they truly captured the special moments of our wedding day. It was so amazing to watch the highlight film and get to relive our wedding day over again. From the music to all of the details they captured, I really could not be happier. Sarah and her husband were great to work with and they made us feel comfortable the entire time. This is something that we will treasure forever and more importantly, share with our children one day. I highly recommend Luminance Wedding Films!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From start to finish, Sarah from Luminance was WONDERFUL to work with. As a destination bride, it was stressful to find a great videographer that you trust, and most importantly, whose style you admire. I loved the films that were already on their website, and was confident they would be a good fit for us as well. After talking to Sarah over the phone, I immediately knew she would be amazing to work with! She is friendly, funny, smart, and creative. She made everything easy, was SUPER flexible, and the finished product was the most amazing memory we have of our wedding. They caught every emotion that weddings bring, and bring every person who watches the video to tears. Seriously, I have gotten so many compliments on it! I curse the day that I ever thought "We don't need a videographer, we will have a photographer...." NOTHING COMPARES TO THIS VIDEO! Thank you so much Sarah and Luminance Wedding Films for giving us the best video ever!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Sarah and her husband Scott drove 7 hours from New Mexico to Kansas for our wedding. They are both extremely professional and they bring their own equipment. On arrival, they got in touch with our photographer, the church, and DJ to get the best sound, which may not seem like a big deal, but it is! It's what makes their videos sound crisp and clear instead of that echo or noise in the background.
The following is my response when I got to see our finished video:)

Ok I saw your email like at 6 am this morning and I made Gio wake up to watch it with me and after that I couldn't sleep anymore haha! I saw it once and then put my phone away. ..idk why?!?! It felt unreal! Now I just watched it again and nope it is definitely real and I LOVE it!! It's weird watching myself haha, but you made me relive my wedding day, and that is something no picture can capture. I wanted to have fun on my wedding day and I did and I saw that through this amazing film! I felt all the emotions I was feeling that day all over again and I even teared up on the part where we're at the church and when we were giving our toasts. This video is so special to us b/c it's just so tailor-made exclusively for us! I have never felt more catered to and had someone be so passionate like you about making this perfect for us♡♡! The least I can say is thank you..not only is this something that I will have forever to share with my children and their children, but there is no better feeling than working with a fun, nice, comfortable, and dedicated team like you and your husband!

Thank you so so much Sarah and Scott!! (if the occasion arises I'm gonna come searching for you guys no doubt!) Can I share this video? !?!

We love you! !
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
I am so happy we chose Luminance to document our wedding day!
My husband wasn't so sure we needed a videographer but I knew I'd regret it if we didn't. He was so impressed with the quality equipment they use and the videos they created were so much better than any we had seen. It is evident the time they take to create a beautiful video, unique to each couple.
Sarah is so professional and talented and she takes the time to get to know each couple she works with. Our video is SO us! And that's because she knew us!
Everyone who's seen it says, "that is so you!" or "so Luis!" (my husband). Our personalities and love for each other was depicted so well and it was just so honest - the video captured the effortlessness of it all.
I couldn't be happier with our wedding video and I'm so happy to have such a beautiful piece of work to share with others for years to come!
Thank you so much Sarah!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Videography
 505-209-3832
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0