Luke Eshleman
1102 Washington Blvd
Baltimore, MD 21230  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Luke and Michael did an excellent job with our wedding photography. We love their pictures, style, and unobtrusive approach. The timeliness in which we received the end products from the wedding and engagement session were much appreciated. Luke and Michael are true professionals and were a pleasure to work with. Hard to edit down our favorites from all of the good shots they took! We'd definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Luke was fabulous. So professional and absolutely beautiful photos!
Wedding: 04/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Luke is an excellent photographer. We saw his portfolio on his website and liked it so much that we invited him to New York to take our wedding pictures. The pictures came out better than expected and on quiet evenings we both enjoy watching these pictures on slideshow -- it is like reliving our wedding day in a condensed half hour all over again!

Luke was very professional the entire time. He shot a mix of impromptu scenes and also suggested a few poses (that look very natural and are some of our favorite pictures). We highly recommend this very talented photographer.
Wedding: 11/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
luke is awesome!!!! just got my pictures today and they are amazing, better than i could have ever imagined. luke did a great job being "invisible" on the day of (except for the portraits of course) and got all the pictures to me within 2-3 weeks and i'm so excited about all of them. they are not your usual traditional (/boring) wedding pictures, they are original and different and amazing. he really is talented and i truly recommend him. (and great prices too!)
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Luke is an amazing portrait photographer - but he definitely has a very specific style that is NOT for everybody. We love the photos he took of us on our wedding day. We werent thrilled with his coverage of events at the wedding or of the reception, but we hired him for his portrait style. We also asked that he bring a 2nd camera person and so are waiting for those photos to come in as well. Luke turned around his photos for us very quickly - within two weeks of the date - and if you like his style (like we do) then he is a great photographer. We are hoping to do another session with him actually since we were SO rushed at the wedding itself (due to time restraints).
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Luke as the photographer for our June 2011 wedding and he was fantastic. Very unobtrusive, calm, and professional, but friendly - he even busted a move on the dance floor. We did our portrait session before the ceremony and it was very quick and easy. Luke gave us a few directions as to how or where to stand, but we never felt posed or unnatural. He did a great job of just letting us be ourselves. During the ceremony he was so unobtrusive I had no idea he was even there, although he took beautiful pictures that prove that he was. After the wedding, he got the finished pictures to us within two weeks. All in all, we were incredibly happy with the quality of his work, his attitude, and his professionalism. If we had it to do again we wouldn't hire anybody else.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Luke was awesome! He recently did our engagement as well as our wedding photos. He was very easy to and comfortable to work with and was great at capturing candid shots as well as posed photos. We would recommend him to any of our closest friends and family.
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
Luke is awesome!!
We so love our wedding pictures. He captured our stlyle and personality perfectly. I will continue to reccomend him to anyone looking for a fun and creative photographer.

Thanks so much Luke for capturing our special day!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
e loved luke! he was so easy going, laid back and professional and you cant beat that he gives you the digital negatives instead of charging you per photo! his rate is incredibly reasonable. there were so many photos, and so many beautiful ones at that. i would hire him again and again, and he was the best vendor we hired in the entire wedding.
Wedding: 07/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Luke was fantastic. He captured every aspect of our wedding better than we could have imagined! Luke communicated with us throughout the entire planning process and listened to what we wanted. We wanted more casual and candid shots as opposed to formal pictures and that is exactly what we got. Luke took such unique pictures of us and I cannot express how happy we are with the results. He managed to capture every part of our wedding day and we will cherish the pictures forever. Luke was prompt, professional, and very flexible with our schedule and and the different shots we wanted at our venues. He was also prompt in editing and sending the photos to us. We left immediately after the wedding for our honeymoon and he had them ready by the time we got back. Everything was perfect! I would highly recommend hiring Luke for your special event.
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been happier with the service and photos we received from Luke. We did engagement and wedding photography through him, for both events we found him very professional and comfortable to work with. We were very pleased with our photos- it was a great mix of modern and traditional and there were so many to choose from! We really enjoyed working with him and his wife on both occasions.
Wedding: 02/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Luke has been great. I haven't received our photos yet, but based on the engagement photos he did for us, I know they will be beautiful. He made sure to get all of the shots we requested, and he moved quickly so we could get as many as possible. I would recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Luke for my event. I should state that I haven't yet received my photos (event was only a few days ago), so am reviewing him based on the hiring process, and at the event. I can't wait to see the pictures - I liked the poses he did, and liked the things he took pictures of at the event. I was pleased w/the services he provided thusfar. He was flexible, and allowed me to write specific things in my contract that I wanted. The only reason I gave him 4 starts on Quality of Service is only b/c I have yet to see the photos... :) Thanks so much Luke! If anyone wants details or to see some of the pics he took at my event, please let me know and I'd be happy to share w/you.
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Photography
 202-642-4991
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0