Louise's Trattoria Catering

Louise's Trattoria Catering

Inspired food, Elegant Catering

Los Angeles, CA 90064 | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeu...
Maximum capacity: 10000
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liq...
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Louise's catering was really professional and their food was amazing. We were really happy with their service and would highly recommend them.

  • Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Andrea
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Hiring Louise's trattoria for the catering for our wedding was probably the best decision we made in the planning! Corey was fantastic to work with, so helpful, flexible, and willing to do anything to make my day wonderful! I highly reccomend using Louise's! And not to mention the food was delicious! We couldn't be happier with them!

  • Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Jessica
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Louise's was a great choice for our wedding! Corey did a fantastic job, always quick to respond to my emails and questions. She set up a tasting so that my husband and I could decide what we wanted to serve. She went above and beyond...even asked what our colors were so she could bring some flowers to put on the buffet table!

The servers were also fantastic. One of the servers brought our meals to us (we had a buffet) and even went to the bar to get us some drinks. They all did a great job!

  • Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our event was not a wedding, but a reception (for 350) for a new judge. Louise's had not previously worked at our venue, the Fred Harvey Room at Union Station, but that did not present any problems. Corey Lawson, the Catering Director, always responded to emails and phone calls, and she worked with us to create a menu that fit our budget and provided excellent food for our guests. I was unable to be at the venue during set-up, and I relied on Corey to oversee the beverage caterer, floral placements, musicians, etc., and when I walked in just minutes before the guests arrived, everything was ready.

  • Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I had our first date at In-N-Out, so we really wanted to have In-N-Out cater our wedding. Realizing that not everyone may want burgers, we decided to find a second cater. Louise's was a perfect match! Corey was such a huge help throughout the process. She answered my emails very timely and even met me for a walk through at the venue. One of my favorite things about working with Corey and Louise's was the flexibility. We were able to switch out a pasta dish for an additional salad and add roasted potatoes. We also made some changes to the meal last minute, that they were able to accommodate. Louise's also provided appetizers during cocktail hour and coffee and tea to go with desert. Everyone loved the food and their set up was fantastic.

  • Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We used Louise's Trattoria to cater our wedding last month and they were AMAZING! I can't imagine a better caterer. Our wedding was at a non traditional venue where we were responsible for bringing any and everything that was needed for the event. This created a LOT of little details for us to coordinate that most couples likely do not have to worry about. Louise's saved the day time and again by working with me to find solutions for any and every situation I approached them with!

To be clear - I looked at and talked to more catering companies than any other vendor in the planning process. Many were practically impossible to get to work within a reasonable budget or would not adjust packages to suit our needs. The prices at Louise's are literally unbeatable. (ie: we served a family style dinner for 110 people with salad, appetizer, and 2 entrees + dinner service, and 2 bartenders for 9 hours for a grand total of about $3000!)

We had eaten at Louises many times before for group dinners and date nights, so we knew the food was delicious already. On top of that, Corey (the director of catering) was incredibly responsive and helpful from the start! They were willing to adjust to the type of dinner that we wanted (ie - family style). None of the packages were *exactly* what we wanted and they allowed us to create our own option that was a sort of in between price and menu size compared to the traditionally available options. We stocked our own bar, but needed bartenders. Louise's provided fantastic bartenders. We had some of their staff come early and stay late for a nominal fee and they covered so much of the extra work for us! They set up all of our linens/place settings. Helped with serving and clearing pre-wedding beverages, cocktail hour snacks, beverages with dinner, and the dessert table - even though none of these items were purchased through them. They literally did everything I asked them to from beginning to end, with the attitude of "we are here to help you and make your day go smoothly" instead of "that's not our job" or "sure we'll do it, for a fee!" It was so refreshing!

Corey responded to countless emails from me with lists and bullet points and paragraph after paragraph of crazy bride questions and concerns always with patience and great advice. One example off the top of my head is that when I asked about how much ice we would need and where to get ice she recommended an excellent ice vendor that we ended up using for our event and offered to bring a back up cooler full of ice in case of any day-of ice mishaps. I could honestly go on and on about the various details she helped me with.

She set up a wonderful menu tasting for us to help narrow our options down that turned out to be one of the funnest nights we had together in the wedding planning process - and at no additional cost of course :)

The cherry on top of it all is that at the end she sent us a wonderful hand written thank you note with a Louise's Trattoria rewards card in it - essentially a gift card with $10 for every $100 we had spent on catering. So we now have a nice ~$300 to spend on future date's at Louise's as a thank you for what I can only call the most amazing and satisfying vendor experience I could have asked for. :)

  • Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I've hired Louise's Trattoria on several occasions and will continue to do so for all of my events. Not only is Louise's cuisine exquisite (try their grilled salmon or chicken Marsala!) but their servers have always been incredibly professional yet charming and amiable.

I most recently availed myself of Louise's catering (and the fantastic Corey Lawson) for an 85th birthday party. It was a rather star-studded evening in my Hollywood Hills home, and because of my past positive experiences with Louise's I had had zero concern that my guests would be treated well. And, without exception, my friends raved about the food and service. I felt like a guest rather than a host.

I sincerely cannot find enough superlatives to express my satisfaction with Corey and her team. And I'm absolutely delighted to be able to express these sentiments in this review. I look forward to my next event with Louise's at my side.

Sincerely,
Richard Tyler Jordan

  • Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Louise's Trattoria Catering was the best decision we made in terms of vendors for our wedding. We had a small budget of about $14- $16 per person. I emailed so many caterers and they scoffed at that amount. Louises emailed me back immediately and said that they were able to cater for us in that dollar range, and we even had room for choices. We werent stuck with some cheapo menu. We had an amazing tasting and we were sold immediately. Corey Lawson, the catering manager was a dream come true. I was sort of new to all this so she really directed me on what we needed for the day. Everytime I emailed her she was very prompt in responding. She came out for site visits and told us that her and her staff would be there all day helping us out with anything we needed besides the food.

We lost our reception venue and she was on the computer and the phone finding us a new place. How many caterers do you know that will go above and beyond like that? The day of the wedding I never had to worry or inquire on their services. I knew things were moving smoothly and the fact that it was so quite during dinner told me that the food was delicious. We had so many people compliment us on our food choices and how tasty it all was. We chose to have family style meals for 100 people and Corey found a way to make it work for us.

Also - they had an incentives program where for every $100 you spent you got $10 back in gift cards. Well we walked away with a $220 gift card. Thats such a great thing because after the wedding, you are broke and you just want to have a good meal.

I would recommend Louise's and Corey to anyone and everyone. There is really no better choice. You get way more than you paid for.

  • Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Thank you so much for doing a perfect catering job at the Mercedes-Benz WAVEFEST.

Our guests loved your food and your presentation was both appetizing and abundant.

Corey is a wonderful professional - calm, cool, collected - and so easy to
work with. She stayed with her staff to the very end insuring that each of our guests had a great experience. That has never happened with a caterer before.

I am so glad that Louise's has gotten involved with our events and we look forward to working with them again and again.

  • Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I found Louises to be an absolute asset to my wedding. The coordinator Corey was heaven sent and went out of her way to make everything perfect. I would definately reccomend this company!!!!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Louise's catering did a wonderful job at our wedding! We asked a lot of them (setting up three different areas, reception, hors d'ouvres, ceremony) and they did so with no issues, even suggested ways to make it more efficient. The venue we chose meant that we were doing all of the work ourselves, very DIY, and Louise's made that possible! At first I was nervous, because the woman we had originally planned our event with, Cory, left the company five months before our wedding.... But her replacement, Amy, picked up our ideas and ran with them! She is so sweet, she even brought us snacks while we were taking pictures, and her staff showed the cake deliverers where to set up without having to be asked, avoiding a disaster! Louise's staff was highly professional and accommodating, and I would recommend them to anyone who is trying to throw a DIY outside bash. Thank you, Amy and staff!
Sincerely,
Ashley and Steven Day

  • Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Catering
310-475-5575
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
11 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®