Looks By Lisa
    63 Reviews
1818 Aston Way
Chesterfield, MO 63005  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
Lisa did my makeup for my daughters wedding.
I don't really wear makeup so I loved that it was so natural looking.
I never in my life thought I could ever look that good!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Lisa and her assistant were amazing! My entire bridal party looked natural and beautiful! Lisa was a calm and wonderful presence to have on the morning of my wedding. I would highly recommend her and her team.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lisa and her team very very professional. It was clear that everyone was on the same page and had the same background and training. Lisa was very transparent about her philosophy and areas of expertise. She was open and flexible during the trial, and she clearly listened because she replicated what we discussed on my wedding day. Lisa also brought touch up kits, extra lipstick, and extra lip gloss, which was very helpful and useful. She and her team also stayed within our timeline and worked well with our other vendors.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
She was great to work with, great energy & personality to have there on your wedding day - everyone's make up looked great and held up! Veery sweet and cares that you are happy with the turn out HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was amazing! She was very helpful in finding my wedding day makeup look. She took the time to do trials and listen. She also brought another makeup artist to help with my large bridal party on the day of, she was great too!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa did the makeup for me and my bridesmaids and did a wonderful job. I got so many compliments on my makeup both at the wedding and in photos after. She was personable, professional and really receptive to feedback. She worked with me and my bridal party to make sure that we had exactly what we wanted.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The first makeup artist any of us had ever used, Lisa did exceed our expectations. My daughter's wedding was way out in Augusta, Missouri, yet she charged only a nominal fee for driving so far. The fear of bad weather did not keep her away either. All of us who used Lisa's skills were thrilled with the makeup. Mine even lasted through many tears as the MOB. Just let her know how heavy you want your eye makeup and she will accommodate your wishes. She has a natural knack to make each woman look her best. She even comped our flower girl some makeup, which made her feel so very special. Lisa is extremely pleasant to work with and I highly recommend her for your special day! Anne
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jacque did my makeup and the bridesmaids makeup for my wedding. She came to the salon we were getting our hair done at which made it extremely convenient! All of our makeup looked absolutely wonderful! We all chose to do the airbrush and it lasted all day! I did a trial a week before the wedding and she took time and paid extreme attention to detail until she perfected what I was wanting. I would definitely recommend Jacque to anyone needing makeup!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding planner, Tiffany Butler, set me up with Looks by Lisa and she hit the nail on the head. My make-up artist was Ryann, a team member of Looks by Lisa, and she was absolutely wonderful. I knew that Ryann was perfect for me and my wedding party as soon as I had my make-up trial. Ryann's main focus was to ensure that the make-up was done how I wanted it. She definitely can do makeup to fit any person's style. I gravitated more toward a classic wedding look, with no dramatic flares. I wanted to look like me...but the 7.0 version. :-) She hit the nail on the head! Her airbrush work was amazing! I had never had airbrush makeup done before and she walked me through the whole process and made sure I was comfortable with the look and feel. On the day of the wedding Ryann came to the hotel where we all were staying and was there for the majority of the morning and afternoon. She fit right in with all of us! We had the best time with Ryann and she made all of us look like our best selves. All my girls, including my mom, were so happy with the results! I kept hearing over and over how each of my girls thought they had never looked this good. My wedding party was already beautiful, but Ryann enhanced their beauty and made them all feel and look so beautiful. Ryann was a gem to work with. Her personality fit right in with all of ours. She was laughing and joking with us and made us all feel so comfortable. I will definitely be working with Ryann in the future and will be recommending her and Looks by Lisa to future brides.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lisa was absolutely fabulous. I knew her work would be terrific, but I greatly appreciated her attention to detail and desire to really create the look I wanted. She listened carefully and throughout the day-of application went out of her way to make sure I was loving it every step of the way. The final look was honestly perfect - exactly what I had envisioned, but even better. Loved working with her!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was amazing! She was also really funny and joked around with me and all of my bridesmaids the morning of the wedding, which I think helped calm my nerves a lot! She was so sweet and really rocks at what she does! I could tell by watching her do the makeup on my bridesmaids that she really enjoys what she does. My makeup looked beautiful and I received so many compliments. We used airbrush makeup on everyone and we all looked flawless in our pictures! Even after a lot of tears and sweat, my fake eyelashes stayed on all day too! Lisa is definitely who you want to pick for your wedding makeup if you want to look like a more beautiful version of yourself and NOT a drag queen on your wedding day!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tamar 1 Reviews
Lisa was fantastic! She was so helpful and responsive to each individual's needs in our wedding party, and really personalized each person's makeup to fit her perfectly! Everyone complimented the makeup and asked about who the artist was :) Lisa was sweet and patient, and an overall pleasure to work with! Thank you!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leah 1 Reviews
Lisa was amazing! She did my wedding makeup standing up and leaning over my HUGE dress. Which was not easy. She suggested a bright pink lip, which I was nervous about, but then it looked AMAZING. All my pictures looked great. After she was done, she waited for the photographer to take some pictures to make sure they looked great. Lisa was by far the least stressful part of my whole day. I would HIGHLY recommend.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was having some difficulty in finding a makeup artist who would come to the hotel to do my makeup only. The ones I looked at all required a minimum number of girls before they would travel to me. Luckily, I got in contact with Lisa. She already had a wedding booked the day of my wedding, but was willing and happy to come to me beforehand. I was a bit nervous to get my makeup done at 8:30AM for a 6PM ceremony, but Lisa assured me everything would be fine. And she was definitely right! The makeup lasted all day and night and looked beautiful in the pictures. My mom and my now husband were both worried that the makeup would be too much and that I wouldn't look like myself. But Lisa was able to find the perfect balance between looking done up enough to look good in pictures but not overdone in person. She was also a blast to work with and is just so talented. Thanks Lisa for doing such a beautiful job!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I really enjoyed having Lisa do myself and my wedding party! I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She was very professional, very punctual, and genuinely seemed like a really nice, cool person. also worth mentioning - my makeup looked fabulous!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lisa did a wonderful job! Everything was on time and she did an amazing job wih my
Makeup as well as the makeup for my family.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 314-229-1964
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0