Local Motion Entertainment
If a fun, exciting wedding with YOUR music tastes are what matters most, we are the company for you!
    170 Reviews
64 Thompson St.
Suite 103B
East Haven, CT 06513  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (170)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We were lucky enough to have Geoff Pusko of Local Motion Entertainment as the DJ for our August 2014 wedding, and I can’t say enough what an amazing job he did, and how happy we were with how the entire evening turned out!! We live out of state, and Geoff always made an extra effort to respond quickly to all my (MANY) emails and questions, and work with us to craft a very personalized plan for our wedding day music. He was the perfect blend of open-minded about our many specific song requests, while helping guide us when we weren’t sure what would work best. He rolled with us on the wedding day as we tried to figure out the rainy weather, and was able to quickly set up inside and pull off a beautiful ceremony - I’ll never forget hearing ‘Marry Me’ by Train as I began walking down the aisle with my parents by my side - it was the best feeling to have him put our musical vision for the perfect day into reality! Cocktail hour was the perfect mood music, and the reception was wonderful - he somehow managed to make EVERY guest happy, from my oldies-loving father to my girl friends who love to dance, which was pretty impressive! We got SO MANY compliments on how much fun people had, and how awesome our DJ was - some people said it was the best wedding they’d ever been to, which was such an incredible compliment to hear! I really think Geoff’s ability to both keep the party going, while still drawing attention to the parts of the evening that were very important to us, like our first dance, my father’s toast, the cake-cutting, etc., was amazing, and pretty much everything you could ever want from your wedding DJ!! Combine that with his excellent communication skills & professionalism, warm personality, reliability, and charisma, and I wouldn’t look any farther for someone to trust your wedding day with! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Absolutely amazing! We had Geoff as our DJ and we could not have asked for a better night! Geoff was great throughout the entire planning process. My husband and I live in Boston and we were planning a wedding in CT, Local Motion were so accommodating when it came to meetings to go over wedding details. The final night was amazing, the lighting was stunning and the music was perfect! Our guests could not stop talking about how great he was! I can not say more wonderful things about this company, they truly made our night memorable. I would recommend them to any bride or anyone looking for a DJ for any party!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Geoff from Local Motion DJ our wedding and he was AMAZING!! From the moment we sat down with him we knew he was the right guy. He has a great energy about him and you can tell he loves what he does. He provided the music for our ceremony (which was outside) as well as the reception (which was inside.) We also used Local Motion for our uplighting and Photobooth (Grace ran the booth and was so wonderful) and it was all absolutely perfect.
I can't even stress to you how great the music at the reception was. The dance floor was packed all night and after the last song the crowd was chanting "one more song!", that's how good he is.
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denise 1 Reviews
Geoff did an amazing job at our wedding. He had a high level of professionalism and followed all of my requests. He was outstanding and I would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Geoff was such a pleasure to work with from beginning to end for our wedding!! When we met with him for the first time he was just as excited about our wedding as we were and we knew at that moment he was who we wanted for our wedding!!! He is very professional, flexible and easy to get along with and work with. On the day of our wedding he did an AMAZING job!! He had all of our wedding guest on the floor from the beginning of the night until the end, we never saw our dance floor empty the whole night!! All of our guests keep telling us it was the best/most fun wedding they have attended!! We are very happy with our decision to have Geoff as our DJ!! Thank you so much Geoff, your awesome!!

Jaimie and Matthew D'Angelo
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Geoff was amazing to work with! From the start he was personable, professional, and in tune not only with what we want but what makes a good party. Our guests were raving about his personality, song selection, and MC skills. We are so happy we chose Localmotion entertainment. We would recommend them for anybody who wants to have fun, DANCE, and make it an unforgettable night!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacob 2 Reviews
Geoff was extremely helpful and understanding with everything that we needed in planning our wedding in Connecticut from North Carolina. Both my wife and I are very critical of sound quality and music selection as I have a degree in Live Concert Audio and Lighting and we both work in live sound events. We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. Very professional and very prompt in responding to our emails.
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Billy did a fantastic job at my wedding! He brought everyone together for all of the special moments and got everyone out on the dance floor. He was a pleasure to work with and his love for what he does shines through. I had attended 4 previous weddings where Billy was the DJ and knew that no one else would be as good for my wedding!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marta 1 Reviews
Geoff was absolutely amazing. From the first day when we walked into his office, we could tell by his energy and extreme passion for his job, that he would be the perfect addition for our wedding. From the first appointment with him, to our wedding day, Geoff was helpful and attentive to anything we asked for. We requested for him to play some polish songs, and not only did he find them immediately, he purchased them for us to use during our wedding. As for the reception, we COULD not keep people off the dance floor. People were even dancing before dinner. Throughout the night there was never a time where there was a lull on the dance floor, it was always completely packed. Thanks for Geoff and his music selection every person at our weeding had a chance to dance to their favorite type of music. Geoff is the best D.J. around and I would recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Bill from Local Motion did such a fantastic job at our wedding. He was so easy to work with and so professional. The music selection was great and he kept the crowd dancing all night. He gave us lots of suggestions and helped us plan our ceremony music. He was very quick to respond and definitely knows what he is doing. I knew I was in good hands and did not have to stress at all having Bill as my DJ. We also had the photo booth which was such a hit and Dawn was so much fun. All our guests complimented her as well as Bill.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Geoff was an amazing dj! He was so helpful and fun to work with. He helped me with making a wedding timeline and personalized our wedding with songs we loved and requested. I had multiple people at the wedding ask me about him afterwards hoping they could book him for theirs. We are so glad we used local motion entertainment!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Geoff was an absolute pleasure to work with. My fiance and I met with him and weren't sure what music to use for certain parts of our day. After getting to know us, Geoff suggested the perfect music to fit our personalities. During our reception he kept guests on the dance floor the entire night!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Geoff was a pleasure to work with and made our wedding memorable! He worked well with our other vendors to make sure our reception ran smoothly.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alison 2 Reviews
Billy was so fun, I was able to put my trust completely in him and he came through! Through a great party - highly recommended!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Bill from Local Motion. He also provided the music and equipment for the ceremony. Where do I start? Bill was incredible. He was so professional and so perfectly read our taste in music (all we gave him were our song choices for specific things and a short request list-we aren't music savvy!). As a bride, I can honestly say I did not worry one moment about the flow of the day and as soon as the ceremony and cocktail hour were over, we had the best party I could have asked for! He seamlessly led us and our guests through the entire evening.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 2 Reviews
Geoff DJ'ed our wedding and I have never seen so many people on their feet rocking out - he absolutely delivered what was promised ... a high energy, fun wedding! During the planning process, he was extremely professional and responsive and I trusted his expertise in the business of "making a wedding awesome." The DJ/band at a wedding surely can make or break an event, and Geoff absolutely MADE IT.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
 203-468-6684
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0