Local Motion Entertainment
If a rocking, packed dance floor is what you have envisioned- we are the company for you!
    131 Reviews
64 Thompson St.
Suite 103B
East Haven, CT 06513  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (131)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scott 1 Reviews
Geoff was by far the best DJ I have ever seen at a wedding. He kept the energy high all night, was professional, and was an excellent host. During the planning process he was in constant contact with my husband and me. He gave us great suggestions for music and ceremonial aspects to include in our reception, things we hadn't even thought of. He was flexible and was willing to meet with us around our schedule.

You can tell he has an amazing ability of getting to know his clients and the best flow for their evening. His background in hospitality shows and is just an incredible addition to who Geoff is. We had so much left over food because everyone was busy dancing all night! I couldn't reccommend Geoff any more highly if I tried. He is amazing, and his wife is just the most wonderful partner. They are both a ton of fun, and they even came out to dance with us when we invited them. Geoff felt more like a guest than a vendor. He was quick to include any requests and has a GREAT sense of humor.

On a business note, the pricing is incredibly fair and Geoff is very transparent with all of the forms and fees.

I jokingly said to my husband that when we had our first child, we wanted him to DJ birthday parties (though, I think we are both quite serious that I want that to happen).

Geoff is amazing, bottom line. If you want a great evening at your wedding or any other event, Geoff is your man. Thank you for making our wedding the party that people will be talking about for many years to come.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
We hired Geoff for our wedding on Friday, April 4, 2014. He did a great job and had everybody up dancing on the dance floor!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 2 Reviews
Bill was an amazing DJ to work with for our wedding. He met with us, gave us ideas and asked about ourselves to make sure that our personalities were incorporated. He has a great energy and a ton of enthusiasm/passion for his work.

Bill was professional and prompt; I didn't have to worry about him showing up on our day, we knew he would be there. We also used the photo booth that he has to rent, we had this awesome book with our friends pictures by the end of the night.

We were able to count on Bill to get our crowd dancing and keep them dancing until the very end of our night, he was amazing. We absolutely recommend Bill for your event!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with Geoff was positive from the beginning to the end of the event. We sent him some special songs to play, which he interspersed with other music throughout the dinner and dancing parts. He was flexible on the price, and was prompt in responding to last minute questions and a surprise duet at the event. I whole-heartedly recommend him for your event!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 2 Reviews
Geoff was amazing! He kept the party going all night! He responded to emails quickly and helped with song selections, very professional and organized!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bob 1 Reviews
We recently had Geoff as Emcee and DJ for our wedding and I can't say enough kind and positive things about his performance. We came to Geoff with half a notion of what we wanted and he filled in all the of gaps flawlessly. With nothing more than a list of songs and a quick meeting he provided perfect hosting, read our crowd masterfully, kept everyone happy and moving; above all left us a night we won't soon forget!

We also had Local Motion provide our event with photobooth service and that went off without a hitch. The photobooth operator was pleasant, courteous and treated our guests with utmost respect and sincere kindness.

As for the behind the scenes details, Geoff and the rest of Local Motion provided us a professional and courteous experience; feedback was constructive and prompt. They were at the event early, stayed late and were consummate hosts in the interim.

I would recommend Geoff and the rest of Local Motion without reservation or exception.
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin did an excellent job! Dance floor was always going! I had a blast!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough about Bill and his staff. Right from the start they provided us with prompt, courteous service. Always available for questions and went well above and beyond to make our wedding day special and unique. I would highly recommend local motion for any event! They were AMAZING!!!! Thanks for helping make our day so perfect!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Geoff was the perfect DJ for our wedding. The moment my husband and I met him we knew we could trust him with the success of our reception. He not only responded to my many emails within the same day, but he also made himself available to meet with us around our busy work schedules. He was able to take our very different musical tastes and mesh them together, and had every guest up dancing. Geoff played a very massive part in making our wedding the best night of our lives. I have had so many guests make a comment about how wonderful he was. I plan on recommending him to all of my friends who are planning weddings. You need to book him!! Thank you again, Geoff!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robin 2 Reviews
Geoff was amazing from start to finish! He had great non-traditional suggestions for my ceremony, which, I felt, made it unique, which is exactly what I wanted. He was so helpful and accommodating of every request we had, including last minute changes and an unknown surprise request from our best man who wrote a song for his speech. Geoff was kind enough to provide him with a mic and guitar hook-up, and it was by far, one of the most talked about parts of the night! The music was great, and we had so many comments from our guests about how great the DJ was. I have to admit, I did not have a lot in mind for music, so the majority of the music was picked by Geoff, and he picked a great variety that kept everybody, from young to old, on the dance floor all night. My mother-in-law was also so impressed with Geoff that she is going to be requesting him for her daughter's wedding this year. Music is, by far, one of the most important elements of the wedding, and I highly recommend Local Motion Entertainment. Thank you so much for making my wedding amazing, fun, and a blast for my guests!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
My first question was have you done gay weddings. Bill was great with us. He made sure to address us as wedding party instead of bridal party. He was very ready to reach beforehand if I had questions. All of our guests raved about the music. We gave him a list of songs that were special to us and he fit them in. Price wise he actually was extremely reasonable. Other vendors tried to nickel and dime and were pricier than Local Motion. Fun fact Bill has been around doing this for so long my guests recognize him from other weddings they attended. He also knew our venue well for acoustics. I couldn't have been more thankful to have gone with Bil and Local Motion.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 1 Reviews
My partner and I knew Geoff and his team at Local Motion would be fantastic to work with from the second we had our initial meeting. Our guests had a great time at the reception, and it was all thanks to Geoff. We provided him with a few songs that we 'must have' and which acted a basis for the type of music we wanted. He took our suggestions and played so many other great songs to everyone's enjoyment! Geoff took the time to learn all the wedding party's names and made sure not to announce anyone incorrectly. He also gave us a great send-off at the end, where everyone circled us and gave us hugs, it was very nice. I would highly recommend Local Motion for the professionalism and price.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were very lucky to have booked Bill Mazzucco from LocalMotion for our wedding. To be honest, the DJ wasn't too high on my priority list in the early stages of planning, but my husband is Italian and there needed to be dancing, so I had to find us a DJ! By luck (and from their stellar reputation) I found Local Motion. I exchanged emails with Bill, describing my event and what I was looking for. He was extremely quick to respond to my emails (as in, just a few minutes after sending I had a response.) I felt confident that he could achieve what we were going for, and we signed the contract.

We met with Bill about 2 weeks before the wedding to go over details and logistics. He was extremely efficient, professional, friendly and helpful. He offered guidance and advice when needed but let us make our own choices without judgment. I left the meeting thrilled that we had chosen him as our DJ.

The day of the wedding, he showed up right on time (which was already quite early) and was set up and ready to go with time to spare. The music was spot on, right down to cuing our recessional music exactly where we wanted it. Made for a fantastic moment. He led our reception with class and humor, keeping our guests engaged and on the dance floor the entire time. He read the crowd and played the perfect mix to please our diverse group of guests.

Honestly, my advice to any brides searching for a DJ is to go ahead and book with Local Motion. It's a no brainer - it'll be the easiest decision of the entire process. Thank you so much, Bill!!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
We loved working with Geoff!! He made sure our wedding day was amazing and had everyone of all ages dancing! We had a lot of compliments about "how awesome our dj was" too! Definitely would recommend Local Motion Entertainment!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
Local Motion and Geoff were amazing! We never had issues contacting the company or Geoff to make all arrangements over the phone since we were not in the area. Geoff was always available, flexible and helpful when we asked questions. He was diligent at speaking with us weeks before the wedding to make sure all selections were made and plans were finalized so that we did not have to worry about music at all the week we arrived in CT before the big event. He arrived early to set up a wireless speaker for our ceremony and stayed through the whole thing to make sure sound was perfect. For the reception, we could not have asked for anyone better! We had a lively group and Geoff did an amazing job feeding the crowd and using our energy to select songs. He also did a beautiful job moving the reception along from first dances, to dinner, to toasts, to the cake. He not only was an excellent DJ at our event, he did a spectacular job coordinating the reception! We highly recommend Geoff and Local Motion Entertainment!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They were great! There was no problem, price was the best in CT, I would definetly hire them again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
 203-468-6684
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0