Local Motion Entertainment
If a fun, exciting wedding with YOUR music tastes are what matters most, we are the company for you!
    156 Reviews
64 Thompson St.
Suite 103B
East Haven, CT 06513  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (156)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
Geoff DJ'ed our wedding and I have never seen so many people on their feet rocking out - he absolutely delivered what was promised ... a high energy, fun wedding! During the planning process, he was extremely professional and responsive and I trusted his expertise in the business of "making a wedding awesome." The DJ/band at a wedding surely can make or break an event, and Geoff absolutely MADE IT.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alison 2 Reviews
Billy was so fun, I was able to put my trust completely in him and he came through! Through a great party - highly recommended!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Bill from Local Motion. He also provided the music and equipment for the ceremony. Where do I start? Bill was incredible. He was so professional and so perfectly read our taste in music (all we gave him were our song choices for specific things and a short request list-we aren't music savvy!). As a bride, I can honestly say I did not worry one moment about the flow of the day and as soon as the ceremony and cocktail hour were over, we had the best party I could have asked for! He seamlessly led us and our guests through the entire evening.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristopher 1 Reviews
Geoff from Local Motion was amazing. He was great to work with leading up to our wedding, and got everyone onto the dance floor at our reception. Geoff is highly professional and a lot of fun to work with. He helped to make our wedding a perfect day!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Geoff to DJ our wedding off of a recommendation from our photographers and we were not disappointed! From our first meeting to the day of the wedding, Geoff was energetic, professional, and willing to accommodate our music choices. We had so many of our guests come up to us afterwards to say they have never seen so many people on the dance floor at a wedding before. He played the right music for the crowd and got everyone up dancing the entire night! We would highly recommend Geoff if you want high energy and fun at your wedding!
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Geoff was amazing! He was so helpful through out the planning process and brought so much life to our wedding! We would recommend him in a heartbeat :)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 1 Reviews
Geoff DJed our wedding and he did an amazing job! He followed all of or requests to a tee and was very enthusiastic! We got a lot of compliments from our guests saying how great our DJ was. Geoff gave us a heads up during the night as to what was going to happen next and that was very helpful. We absolutley will reccoment Local Motion to anyone looking for a great DJ!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanna 1 Reviews
Geoff did a great job reading the crowd, we had dancers on the floor the entire reception. He always made us feel confident that we didn't need to worry about any details. He did an excellent job incorporating our specific song requests.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Local Motion Entertainment should be every Bride & Grooms number one pick for a DJ! Geoff was amazing from our first meeting to our wedding. He has a wonderful personality and is truly interested and cares as much as you do about your big day. I knew that was one thing I didn't need to stress over cause I knew he'd help make our day perfect. And he did just that. Everyone loved him and he kept everyone on their feet. Couldn't of asked for anything more.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
Geoff was unreal. I don't even know where to start... Our wedding was perfect because of Geoff & his team. We have been told by multiple people that our wedding was the best they ever went to and a a big reason was our DJ. Aside from the music his super friendly personality, his professionalism was outstanding. The up lighting was gorgeous too. By booking Geoff you will make the best decision for your wedding and guests!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
Bill was amazing! SO incredibly happy with the choice Jake and I made
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jana 3 Reviews
We can't say enough about how incredible it was to work with Local Motion. We looked into working with them because they were a prefered vendor at our venue and because one of their DJ's, Geoff, had done our friends wedding and we had a blast. Since we were planning our wedding remotely we had to do our interviews with DJ's over the phone. We spoke with Bill and of the companies we interviewed Local Motion was a clear standout. Not just because of all of his years in the industry, but mostly because he was real. Every other phone interview felt like we were getting a sales pitch, but with Bill everything seemed real. We were sold and booked not just Bill as our DJ but their photo booth, as well. Although unexpected, and we completely understood the situation, 5 weeks before our wedding Bill had a last minute family event and Geoff stepped in to work our day. As a stressed out bride and groom one month before our wedding we were a little hesitant as we had entrusted Bill from the start, but Local Motion handled the entire situation professionally and with sincere attention. We met with Geoff about a week later and knew we were in great hands. He was easy to get along with, and similar to our phone convo with Bill, he was real, not a sales guy, and just completely was on page with our vision for the day. On our wedding day, Geoff perfectly mixed in all our song requests. I especially was impressed with the dinner playlist, as he mixed together the generic Frank Sinatra, with some feel good top 40. After dinner our guests were on the dance floor through the end of the evening, just as we had hoped. Even the older crowd stayed late to dance! Throughout the evening Geoff continued to touch base with us to give us the layout of the rest of the evening, we were in great hands and I would 100% recommend Geoff and Local Motion, for any event. Also, as a side, Geoff's wife, Grace, who worked our photo booth was lovely. It was a huge hit and we're very pleased we booked it.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jade 1 Reviews
Geoff was an awesome DJ! My family and friends still talk about what a great job he did and how great the music was! I love how personable he was with the bridal party and how quick he was to know all the names!!!!! His enthusiasm definitely made for a spectacular day!!!!! the music he played during the ceremony added the perfect touch! He was right there to let us know what was going on and to reassure us of what would b happening next. I would highly recommend Geoff Pusko for any event and or wedding!!!!! My husband and I were extremely happy with him:)
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Absolutely unbelievable. So kind, calm, and responsive. He made our wedding!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

joseph 1 Reviews
Geoff and Gracie did an amazing proffesional job. They were thorough, attentive to our needs, and extremely friendly and flexible. I would recommend them to ANYBODY.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Bill did a great job. Both families were up dancing the whole night!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
 203-468-6684
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0