Local Motion Entertainment
If a fun, exciting wedding with YOUR music tastes are what matters most, we are the company for you!
    180 Reviews
64 Thompson St.
Suite 103B
East Haven, CT 06513  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (180)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Evan 1 Reviews
Geoff from Local Motion Entertainment was awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He knew exactly what we wanted for out wedding without having to give him much input.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Geoff was the DJ and MC for our Waterview wedding last month. We cannot say enough wonderful things about him, his work, and his professionalism. Ultimately, Geoff set the tone for our entire reception and ensured that everything ran smoothly. Guests filled the entire dance floor (which is hard to do at the Waterview) and we were so sad to see the night end. Geoff has a natural ability to read the crowd, and get everyone up out of their chairs. He also has amazing presence and energy...he treated us like royalty, as if we were his closest friends. We would 100% recommend Local Motion Entertainment to anyone in need of DJ services. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Geoff was amazing to deal with from start to finish. Our wedding was perfect-from the uplighting to the music choices.

We couldn't have asked for anything more!
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A+. First, let me say that Dan Schmidt of Local Motion Entertainment in East Haven, CT cannot be more highly recommended- he made our wedding a blast! Not only was he fun, but also he was responsive, professional, enthusiastic, and extremely flexible. He even set up a wireless microphone and speaker for the ceremony at the drop of a hat with less than 24 hours’ notice! My wife and I couldn’t be happier with Dan.
Since first connecting with Dan (recommended by a friend), he was a great communicator and made the whole process fun. He started to understand us as a couple as well as our preferences for how the wedding night would go from the outset. Dan was an excellent coordinator of the whole night and helped set the pace and tone for the reception while also being very flexible and “reading” the guests. He asked all the right questions and was extremely professional. His years of experience in this business really shined through, not something I could say about other DJ’s at other weddings.
Finally, the music was awesome! Great quality, great value, and awesome extra dance floor lighting- totally worth it. He did a perfect job playing our requests, staying out of the spotlight and letting the music do the talking, as well as making announcements throughout the night. I highly highly highly recommend Dan and all the local motion entertainment crew.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Bill was awesome! He made our wedding night the best party we could have asked for. He was a true professional and ran the show without a hitch. All of our guests even commented how good the DJ was and how it was the most fun they'd had in a long time. Bill kept the dance floor going until the lights came on, ran the ceremony, introductions, and everything else perfectly.

Bill incorporated everything we wanted in the evening, and also chose a great mix of music to keep the whole room interested. I'd hire him again in a heart beat.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Geoff was great, went above and beyond- playing our song requests and also mixing in some others to keep everyone on the dance floor. Everyone was happy and so were we. Thank you so much for making (to us) the most important part of the wedding go by smoothly and for such a good time!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Geoff was an amazing dj. He made our wedding a fantastic party, playing music that brought everyone to the dance floor. He was so easy to work and such a fun guy. I would strongly recommend anyone looking for a dj to hire Local motion entertainment. You won't regret it!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Prior to getting married, my wife and I had the opportunity to go to a lot of weddings. During this time, we experienced a bunch of different DJ's and the different dynamic that each of them brought to that particular wedding. Let's face it, picking your DJ is a very important part of the planning process. Your DJ can make or break your wedding. They truly set the tone for what kind of fun your guests are going to have. When we saw Geoff at a wedding we had attended, he made a good impression on us. We had a blast and so did everyone else. When it was our turn to get married, we met with a few different Dj's. We decided to go with Geoff because he really seemed passionate about what he does. Geoff was really easy to work with and is truly a professional at his trade. Everyone that attended our wedding had a great time and Geoff was a big part of that. I would highly recommend Geoff Pusko and Local Motion Entertainment for your event; I don't think that you'll be disappointed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We were lucky enough to have Geoff Pusko of Local Motion Entertainment as the DJ for our August 2014 wedding, and I can’t say enough what an amazing job he did, and how happy we were with how the entire evening turned out!! We live out of state, and Geoff always made an extra effort to respond quickly to all my (MANY) emails and questions, and work with us to craft a very personalized plan for our wedding day music. He was the perfect blend of open-minded about our many specific song requests, while helping guide us when we weren’t sure what would work best. He rolled with us on the wedding day as we tried to figure out the rainy weather, and was able to quickly set up inside and pull off a beautiful ceremony - I’ll never forget hearing ‘Marry Me’ by Train as I began walking down the aisle with my parents by my side - it was the best feeling to have him put our musical vision for the perfect day into reality! Cocktail hour was the perfect mood music, and the reception was wonderful - he somehow managed to make EVERY guest happy, from my oldies-loving father to my girl friends who love to dance, which was pretty impressive! We got SO MANY compliments on how much fun people had, and how awesome our DJ was - some people said it was the best wedding they’d ever been to, which was such an incredible compliment to hear! I really think Geoff’s ability to both keep the party going, while still drawing attention to the parts of the evening that were very important to us, like our first dance, my father’s toast, the cake-cutting, etc., was amazing, and pretty much everything you could ever want from your wedding DJ!! Combine that with his excellent communication skills & professionalism, warm personality, reliability, and charisma, and I wouldn’t look any farther for someone to trust your wedding day with! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier with our decision to work with Kevin Marshall at Local Motion Entertainment! He was extremely professional and worked with us to select the perfect music for our wedding. Guests were raving about the music all night long and are still talking about it! Even though the dance floor was ridiculously hot (90 degree and humid day with no AC!!), he managed to keep the party going all night long. Huge thank you to Kevin for entertaining our guests all night long!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Absolutely amazing! We had Geoff as our DJ and we could not have asked for a better night! Geoff was great throughout the entire planning process. My husband and I live in Boston and we were planning a wedding in CT, Local Motion were so accommodating when it came to meetings to go over wedding details. The final night was amazing, the lighting was stunning and the music was perfect! Our guests could not stop talking about how great he was! I can not say more wonderful things about this company, they truly made our night memorable. I would recommend them to any bride or anyone looking for a DJ for any party!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Geoff from Local Motion DJ our wedding and he was AMAZING!! From the moment we sat down with him we knew he was the right guy. He has a great energy about him and you can tell he loves what he does. He provided the music for our ceremony (which was outside) as well as the reception (which was inside.) We also used Local Motion for our uplighting and Photobooth (Grace ran the booth and was so wonderful) and it was all absolutely perfect.
I can't even stress to you how great the music at the reception was. The dance floor was packed all night and after the last song the crowd was chanting "one more song!", that's how good he is.
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denise 1 Reviews
Geoff did an amazing job at our wedding. He had a high level of professionalism and followed all of my requests. He was outstanding and I would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Geoff was such a pleasure to work with from beginning to end for our wedding!! When we met with him for the first time he was just as excited about our wedding as we were and we knew at that moment he was who we wanted for our wedding!!! He is very professional, flexible and easy to get along with and work with. On the day of our wedding he did an AMAZING job!! He had all of our wedding guest on the floor from the beginning of the night until the end, we never saw our dance floor empty the whole night!! All of our guests keep telling us it was the best/most fun wedding they have attended!! We are very happy with our decision to have Geoff as our DJ!! Thank you so much Geoff, your awesome!!

Jaimie and Matthew D'Angelo
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Geoff was amazing to work with! From the start he was personable, professional, and in tune not only with what we want but what makes a good party. Our guests were raving about his personality, song selection, and MC skills. We are so happy we chose Localmotion entertainment. We would recommend them for anybody who wants to have fun, DANCE, and make it an unforgettable night!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Billy did a fantastic job at my wedding! He brought everyone together for all of the special moments and got everyone out on the dance floor. He was a pleasure to work with and his love for what he does shines through. I had attended 4 previous weddings where Billy was the DJ and knew that no one else would be as good for my wedding!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 203-468-6684
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0