Liz Daley Events/Daley DJs
Helping YOU create The Best Wedding Reception...Ever!!!
    57 Reviews
Williamsburg, VA 23188  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I truly can not say enough wonderful things about working with Liz as we planned our wedding. She is a phenomenal DJ. My husband and I both thought our guests weren't the dancing type. She proved us wrong! Everyone was up dancing and having a wonderful time. We still have people complimenting us for the fun and unique atmosphere of our wedding.

Her personalized grand entrances bought a wonderful energy to the event, and gave us a fun way of personally sharing about the important people in our lives who were in our wedding party and of sharing our own story of falling in love. It brought us laughter and many happy memories.

Liz truly went above and beyond for us; she worked with us to pick just the right songs, patiently edited things to create personalized clips of music for special moments in the ceremony and reception. Liz met with us as many times as we needed to feel certain that the big day would be smooth and thanks to her it was. Liz helped us with everything from talking about seating of guests, helping us run the rehearsal thoroughly, to coordinating with our other vendors. Between her wonderful services as a DJ and her knowledge of the wedding world she truly helped us to bring together all of the elements of the most important day of our lives.

Her energy, enthusiasm and genuine interest in getting to know us truly made our day perfect.

I should also mention that she offers a photo booth. It was SO much fun! Our guests had a great time playing with it as did my husband and I. On top of that we have a special album with those photos and messages from our guests. Just another touch that she helped us add to the experience.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Liz Daley was the DJ at our wedding. When you hire a DJ, you don't ever expect to get the quality and service you get from Liz. She is a one of a kind DJ. She truly cares that you have the best day of your life and looks out for your best interest. She met with us multiple times to go over our vision for our wedding day. She helped us pick the best music for the important moments in our day and even helped us roast our wedding party with a memorable introduction. Even though we only hired her for the reception, Liz ended up doing our ceremony music too. We had originally asked a friend to do that portion of the day for us, but Liz wanted us to have a stress-free day, so she took on the task. Liz kept our party going and there was always someone on the dance floor. She also had karaoke available for the end of the evening. We had a blast on our wedding day thanks to Liz!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherry 1 Reviews
Liz was everything I needed to make my wedding perfect. She made sure everything went smoothly, she helped us choose great music for special moments and then played a perfect playlist the rest of the evening that we trusted her to choose. She was friendly, helpful and upbeat throughout the planning of my wedding right up until the very end. She made my big day fabulous and I'm very happy to have had her as an important part of it.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liz, Served as DJ to our daughters wedding over Veterans Day weekend. She was simply amazing. She worked with the entire family to make this special day remarkable. She worked off line with our daughter to create an phenomenal voice over during the father daughter dance that completely blew everyone away and no one will forget ever. Liz's wit, talent, and professionalism kept every laughing and dancing the night away. We continue to get a common compliment "best wedding reception ever" from our guests. Our family cannot say enough good things about Liz and I'm sure your will doe the same. High recommend!!!! :)
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 1 Reviews
I truly can't say enough good things about the multi-talented Liz Daley. The last thing I wanted at my wedding was a corny DJ playing terrible music, which Liz clearly understood and further, she explained and demonstrated why her services are different. Liz helped us plan our reception, helped us figure out what type of music we wanted and would be appropriate, and provided invaluable advice on a number of subjects. She accommodated special music requests from our visiting family from Mexico, which made the evening truly special for them. She is not just a "DJ," but a true Mistress of Ceremonies who made the evening run smoothly from start to finish.Our guests had a wonderful time, and a frequent refrain was, "Wow, where did you find her? She's amazing!" I'm so glad I did!
Liz Daley Events/Daley DJs responded with the following comments:
Thank You Adam & Joe for allowing me to be a part of your special day!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Liz was amazing! She literally saved the day by noticing my wedding cake didn't show up on time. She also provided us amazing service and had all of my friends dancing all night. We originally thought the wedding would end at 10:00pm but we kept going until 11:00 ( the latest our venue allowed) because everyone was still dancing. I gave her minimal instruction and she worked with us to plan an outline of our reception. Hire Liz if you want an amazing wedding!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liz is absolutely AMAZING! She was there for us every step of the way. She worked around our schedule and if I ever emailed her with questions, she always got back to me within 20 minutes. My husband and I met with her several times before the wedding and she helped us add in so many personal touches to make our wedding truly special! At our wedding reception Liz kept everything on track and running smoothly. She knew exactly what to play to get everyone up and dancing-the dance floor was filled the entire night! She even went around taking photos for us! Our guests were raving about how great she was. Liz is a phenomenal DJ, Master of Ceremonies and Wedding Planner, a spectacular person, and a truly amazing friend! I cannot recommend Liz enough!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Peter Scarola was the best DJ for our wedding we could have hoped for. He was totallly accommodating when we gave him a full list of tracks we wanted to play. He knew exactly what we were going for mixing across all the genres, big band, pop/alternative, oldies and even beat matching Electro House! Thank you for being as great MC and coordinator as well!

-Liz & Alex
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark 1 Reviews
Liz was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire wedding planning process. A true professional! Continuously went above and beyond. Would recommend her in a heartbeat!!!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was nearly perfect, and a lot of that perfection is due to Liz Daley. She was amazing, start to finish. We wanted a unique wedding that incorporated a lot of different events and moments and Liz was not only on board with us, but right there making suggestions and offering opinions the whole way. She is not "in your face" at all, but will not hesitate to make suggestions that are based in her extensive experience and expertise. We met with her several times prior to our wedding to make sure it was exactly how we wanted it. Her skills and planning and organizing drove the entire wedding- she is far more than a DJ or even a Master of Ceremonies- she was really the nucleus of our entire event. She even brought in her close friend Peter Merry to work with her- and made the day beyond simply amazing to extraordinary. I am proud to say that Liz was not only the force behind our special day, but she is also now a friend to both my husband and I. I cannot more highly recommend her.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a first time Mother of the Bride, I was a bit overwhelmed with the sheer amount of organization and careful attention to detail that went into the planning of my daughter's June 2, 2012 wedding. One of the details that I realized was one of the most important components was the selection of the Emcee/DJ. Our choice of Liz Daley of Liz Daley Events, was probably one of the smartest things I've ever done. From the beginning, Liz was remarkable. She was patient and understanding as this slightly frazzled MOB attempted to describe the type of reception we were hoping for. Liz earned her place in our high esteem when she carefully detailed the contribution that an Emcee could make in creating an atmosphere that was in keeping with our vision of a warm and inclusive wedding dinner while incorporating the celebratory and fun elements that my daughter and her fiance wanted with their friends afterwards. With Liz's guidance the entire evening was perfect; our guests have continued to contact us after the wedding to share their thoughts and memories of that great evening. Without Liz Daley at the helm, the event would simply not have been as poignant and sweet yet filled with laughter and true fellowship and some crazy dancing!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Since meeting Liz, we have laughed, we have cried and ultimately, we have made a new friend. She made our wedding stand out and so memorable. In the weeks and months leading up the wedding, Liz invited us to her home and spent countless hours with us, helping us to plan out the smallest details. Her creative ideas made our wedding unique and special. Her energy and laughter are contagious and her knowledge and ability to keep the party going are unequalled. She did such an AMAZING JOB!

We used Liz as our DJ, Master of Ceremonies and Wedding Planner. She is extremely flexible and the true professional.

Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Liz Daley. I am a music FANATIC and she showed that off for me. Her attention to detail and endless possibilities made planning our reception SO MUCH FUN. She is so enthusiastic and truly knows what she's doing. I had SO many guests comment on our music and all i could say is "Liz Daley is the best!"

If you love music, love to dance, or want a DJ that knows what she's doing BEYOND playing music, book Liz. She can also help you PLAN your wedding or COORDINATE your wedding. She's truly an all-inclusive package that is SO worth the money.

You won't regret it. I promise.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liz was awesome! She was extremely organized and attentive. I highly recommend her to any bride who is looking for a wedding 'oversee-er' / DJ, especially if you are really new to wedding planning and/or selecting music and entertainment for an event. Hire Liz! You won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really can't say enough about Liz and her partner Charles. Three weeks before my daughters wedding our scheduled DJ cancelled. I find Liz Daley Events on the website, and after talking with her on the phone, she came to our rescue. Had appointment to meet her and Charles the following Wed, and just loved the professionalism and ideas they came up with to make the song selections for the bridal party so much fun during the reception. Was blessed to get Charles, he helped make my daughter's day very special. I would not hesitate to use their services again and send to referral busniess.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was wonderful! Liz is so great and easy to work with. She has a huge library of music and was able to keep the dance floor going strong all night! We had people of all ages – from our grandparents to our friends entertained all night. You can tell that she really loves what she does! She was also our coordinator on the big day, and everything was perfect and went off without a hitch. We also used her for our ceremony music, which was very convenient. I would definitely recommend Daley DJ’s!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
 757-566-4530
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0