Lippincott Manor
"Simple Elegance, Natural Beauty"
    47 Reviews
69 Lippincott Rd
Wallkill, NY 12589  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 225
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Beautiful Wedding!! I want to start off by saying Tricia and Marty are FANTASTIC!! They are so sweet and personable. We felt like we've known them forever, like members of the family. Venue was gorgeous!! Great views, beautiful grounds and tented area. Staff are professional, friendly and accommodating as well. Food was delicious and abundant. I can't say enough about Lippincott Manor. I loved our wedding and highly recommend Lippincott Manor to other brides. Still getting compliments on our wedding till this day!! Thanks again Tricia and Marty for everything!!
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kristie for everything....you and Johnny were not only a pleasure to work with but so down to earth and sweet, we enjoyed every moment of knowing you. Marty and I wish you both and your beautiful family many many years of abundant blessings and happiness.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mollie 1 Reviews
The staff at Lippincott made our day one to remember! Everything went smoothly and it was a beautiful venue and evening. I would recommend this venue and food to anyone wanting a personal and wonderful wedding!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place had everything we wanted, a beautiful venue, great food, one event per day, and the nicest owners who helped us through every step of the process and took so much stress off the two of us. Any to top it all off some of the best prices we found.
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
You and Angela are a dream couple, you've enriched our lives by allowing us to share your very special day. You're both the best!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marty and Tricia were absolutely wonderful !I was the most nervous and overwhelmed bride i world and they did everything that they could to make smooth and it was perfect! The venue was beautiful but i couldn't i couldn't imagine any other two people helping, planning, and just being wonderful friends throughout the entire wedding process. I encourage future brides and grooms to at least go meet them and check out the property because it really was the most amazing day of my life with the most amazing people! ; )
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
I can't thank you enough for your kindness and we just loved getting to know you and being a part of your wedding. It's so funny because the weddings are so much fun, when planning you really have no idea. We do, and that's the fun, seeing the excitement and thrill come to life. You were a total joy and Marty and I are truly blessed by having gotten the opportunity to get to know both you and John and your wonderful families! Best wishes and Gods Blessing forever and ever...xoxoxo
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love the location and Tricia and Marty are awesome!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning a wedding is very stressful for the bride and groom. You worry about the food, music, and photos. You have to pick out flowers and decide on favors and what kind of cake you want and how to decorate it. Then, who will be in the wedding party? The bride has to pick out her dress and bridesmaid dresses, accessories, shoes, something borrowed, and blue, and so on. You try to work within your budget, but yet you always go over it. Then there's the seating chart, who's coming solo, who needs to be separated because they don't play well with others, etc. The list goes on and on.....

The owners of Lippincott Manor (Tricia and Marty) understand all of this madness and do their absolute best to make your special day perfect and stress free. And that they did. We had our ceremony and reception on 8/24/13. Both Brian and I were very happy. Other than trying to slow down time, we wouldn't have changed a thing and don't have a single complaint. While they offer an all inclusive package, they will customize anything you want (within reason) to meet your expectations. They're very personable and make you feel supported and comfortable with all your decision making. If you're looking to have an outdoor wedding with beautiful views, great food at a reasonable price, and with people who are passionate about creating the perfect day for you, I highly recommend Lippincott Manor!!

I hope we get invited to a wedding there sometime soon, because we want to go back. They also hold holiday events there, which is a perfect opportunity to check them out! We're definitely going to their Halloween and Valentines Day dinners this year!!

Thanks for everything Trish and Marty!
Nancy and Brian
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lengthy review. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful! You were blessed with one of the most gorgeous days of the year and the sky lantern release was truly memorable. Your friends and family were so impressed. You had an awesome celebration, I had so many compliments that night. Thank you Nancy & Brian for allowing us to be such a special part of your day, it was certainly our pleasure...we're so happy you were so pleased. Best wishes and blessing to both of you! Hope to see you here again soon...
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tabitha 2 Reviews
Our experience at Lipincott Manor was wonderful. They created a beautiful environment to celebrate our wedding day! Everything looked perfect!
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
Thanks Tab for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated. Marty and I truly enjoyed working along with you, David and of course Jessica, what fun we had! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful...a gorgeous day, an awesome group of friends and family, and you were stunning. Thank you again for allowing us to be such a special part of your day. Best wishes always.......
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tricia and Marty were wonderful to work with! They have an amazing venue that is unique and memorable. All of our guests said they had couldn't believe how gorgeous the scenery was. We had looked at a lot of banquet halls when we were searching for a venue, but they all seemed so boring and run of the mill. We didn't want a "wedding factory", where our guests would be shuffled from one room to the next, and where there would be other events going on besides ours. When we found Lippincott Manor, we knew it was the right place. We wanted an outdoor wedding without the hassle of having to rent a park, a tent and find a caterer. It's like the best of both worlds, the service of a catering hall and the uniqueness and beauty of an outdoor wedding! Tricia and Marty were willing to accommodate our every request, even when we had to change our guest count the day before the wedding. I can't say enough about the service and beauty at this venue. If you're looking for a unique and elegant setting with beautiful views and excellent service, then Lippincott Manor is the place for your wedding!
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Amanda & Joe for taking the time to write such a nice review. Marty and I truly enjoyed getting to know both of you and wish you nothing but the very best.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cody 1 Reviews
This was the greatest venue and the service was unbelievable. Everything we wanted we got and there was not even a fuss if it was a big request. The property was immaculate and well kept. It was an honor to have had my wedding there. My wife and I are both military so they accommodated to the military wedding for us. I would recommend lippincott manor over and over again!!!
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
It was certainly our pleasure and honor to host your wedding here three days after YOU & TIFFANY graduated from West Point! We were so impressed with the both of you and loved the military arch of the sabers ceremony, very cool. Your friends & families were wonderful, so proud of you both! Best wishes and Gods Blessings to you always.
Wedding: 05/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough about Lippincott manor. Its a beautiful outdoor venue with a great view of the walkill river and the mountains!! They were very friendly and professional. They worked with our budget and small wedding. It was a amazing say with no issues at all. Food was amazing and they decorated the place just they way planned and our unigue wedding theme!!! We couldn't be happier with our experience with the Lippincott manor and the owners and staff!! We would definitely recommend them to anyone who is getting married!!!
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you Sam & Lori for such a beautiful review. It was truly our pleasure working with both of you. Best wishes and Gods blessings always.
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Tricia and Marty were so easy to work with and very helpful with anything we needed. The menu options they have are vast and any Bride and Groom should be able to pick out the perfect menu for their special day. The staff was friendly and efficient. The grounds and view are perfect for any wedding!!!
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
Can't thank you enough for taking the time to write a review, so much appreciated. Could you possibly go back and identify yourself so I can be more specific in my response. It states recently married and not identified? Thanks so much!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs.Crabtree 5 Reviews
I loved this place! I wouldn't have had anywhere else!!! Marty and Tricia were great to us and very easy to work with. The landscaping is beautiful and the tent is very classy! I highly recommend this venue to anyone!!
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
Your wedding will always be remembered as the Cinderella wedding with the horse drawn carriage. Your band was awesome.....Marty and I knew you both were in the band but didn't realize that you were the stars! It was truly wonderful. We loved getting to know you both and also loved your silliness...it was refreshing. Gods Blessings always...we'll miss you!!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted to take the time to say how wonderful these two people are and the business they run. They have been part of the wedding business for the past 8 years and they know what they are doing. Our wedding was Friday April 19, 2013 and we had the pleasure of opening their season.
We are a military family and they were the only venue that worked with us in regards to possible deployment. They were extremely understanding and cooperative throughout the entire process; from picking the venue all the way to the end of our night.
Their staff was amazing from cleaning prior to the event to working it the day of. They were nice, prompt, and helpful. The food for the event was phenomenal and our guests are still raving over it. They made sure they had food for the children along with what we had chosen for our menu.
Marty takes care of the property personally which overlooks the mountains and the Wallkill River. They are constantly looking for ways to improve their venue and take the ideas of their past and future couples. We truly believe that our day was as perfect as it was because of Tricia and Marty.

Thank you for being a part of our big day and it will always be remembered by our friends and family.

Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much. I can't believe your married five days and your writing a testimonial!! That's very kind. Marty and I so enjoyed working with you and sharing such a special time in your lives. Your an awesome couple and we wish you all of Gods Blessings. Keep us posted on your deployment so we can say extra prayers. xoxox
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lippincott Manor was the perfect choice for our wedding venue. You can't beat the beautiful scenery, and Tricia & Marty are wonderful people to work with. They were very flexible in accommodating any requests we had, and were so helpful in planning and coordinating our wedding day. Highly recommend Lippincott to anyone!
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
It was our pleasure Sarah to work with you and Adam. You brought wonderful ideas to create you own dream wedding. We enjoyed our meetings with you, your happiness always shined. Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Best wishes and Gods blessings always, ~Tricia~
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

K 1 Reviews
We had our wedding reception at Lippincott Manor and the experience was wonderful. Trisha, Marty, and their staff were professional and we couldn't have asked for better service. All of our guests had rave reviews for the food and grounds. The day was perfect we would highly recommend.
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kiel & Jessica for the beautiful review. We had so much fun hosting your wedding......your friends and family were such a delight, it was a great party! Your a beautiful couple, much love and happiness are wished for you both. Blessings, ~Tricia~
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ms.fick_2012 1 Reviews
My wedding was amazing. Thanks!
Lippincott Manor responded with the following comments:
That's because you and your family are amazing. Best wishes always to all of you......hope to see you at a future event here soon. ~Tricia~
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-895-2474
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0