Lindsay Does Makeup
Be Gorgeous on Every Occasion
    43 Reviews
315 South Edison Ave
Suite 14
Tampa, FL 33606  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was one of my favorite vendors at the wedding and we found her just a month before the wedding date!. She did everyone's makeup flawlessly! I had her do my makeup for my engagement shoot, rehearsal dinner, and the wedding. Each time she paid close attention to what I was wearing/the look I was going for and was able to execute it. It was great because I had a little bit of a different look for each event. (everything looked very natural and she made my eyes "pop")
Also, thank god Lindsay was there the day of my wedding because I don't know who would have put on my veil! She was the only one who could figure it out, minutes before I walked down the aisle! She even stayed through the ceremony for any necessary touch-ups before the reception.
I would recommend her 110%!!
Thank you, Lindsay!
Love, Kate
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay did makeup for myself and my bridesmaids, and we couldn't be happier! I tried to convey the makeup "image" I hoped for on my wedding day, and Lindsay created just that. Not only is she an excellent makeup artist, but a friendly person as well- we appreciated her calming nature on the big day! Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay is wonderful, she does outstanding make up we loved her she will meet you when and where you need to do your make up for the wedding and any other occasion , i would reccommend her to everybody , she reall does a great job we were so pleased
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was such a professional and a sweetheart. It was so refreshing to have her with me during my wedding preparation. My mother and sister were very impressed by her experience with ethnic skin. She definitely has a wealth of experience on all skin types. I would HIGHLY recommend Lindsay to anyone.
Wedding: 11/25/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was an older bride (53 years old). I debated on whether or not I should have my makeup done at all. My girlfriend recommended Lindsay. All I can say is the way she did my makeup made me look 10 years younger. And the makeup looked great in pictures to. I will use her again and recommend that others do the same.
Wedding: 11/25/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was great! She is so professional and contributed to my wedding day running smoothly. I was very careful in choosing a makeup artist who has a wealth of experience on all skin types. She definitely knows what she's doing. She had to do the makeup for me, my sister and my mom. I am Jamaican decent and have a carmel color complexion however my sister and mom both have a variation of darker tones. My sister and mother were a bit skeptical and worried she wouldn't know what to do with their skin color. Needless to say they were pleasantly surprised. We all looked wonderful. I would highly recommend her and I also recommend including the touch up in your package. She came to the hotel where I was getting ready and did my first application and then she met me at my church ceremony and touched me up before my reception. She was timely and super organized. I have not one complaint.
Wedding: 11/25/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ok I just spent 45 minutes writing a glowing review which apparently got lost.

So, in short, Lindsay was perfect. She gave me everything I asked for, and more. I did a trial with another company in Tampa, which being a bigger company, made me think they were better - WRONG. DO NOT look any further than Lindsay. She is a genius with makeup, she listens, she gives you what you want and also reads your mind. Additionally, she will work with you, if you change your mind about anything; she understands this is your day and you need to feel perfect.

As far as I'm concerned, Lindsay has NO competitiion.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recommend Lindsay for anyone's wedding makeup. First off the work she does is absolutely stunning and I had myself (the bride) done as well as five of my bridesmaids who were all in love with their makeup. She was on time, professional, and stayed late to help me after the ceremony. She is truly an artist and someone who goes over and beyond what is asked for her and I highly recommend her to anyone. You will be completely satisfied with her services and happy you picked her for your makeup on your special day, I know I am. Don't risk your makeup with just anyone, let Lindsay make you the best you possible.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay has a wonderful personality and is great to work with. My trial run went so well, that my mom wanted her makeup done by Lindsay as well. My grandma was with us when Lindsay did our makeup on the wedding day, and liked it so much that she had her makeup done as well. Lindsay was very flexible, and was happy to fit in the third client, while coordinating with my hair stylist and making sure we still met our deadline. It was so relaxing and fun. The makeup looked absolutely beautiful, and the pictures came out perfect.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was awesome! She was very professional and did a fabulous job with my wedding makeup.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Lindsay did an amazing job on my makeup! I did a trial which I recommend so you are comfortable with the look. On the day of the wedding she was punctual and put me at ease during the whole process. She was fun to work with and is a talented makeup artist. I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was great! She made up the mother of the bride, the future mother in law, my bridesmaids, and myself. Everyone looked gorgeous. I could not have asked for a better makeup artist. She also use good quality makeup that lasted all day. The make up was done so well I did not want to take it off when I got home! Thanks again, Lindsay.
Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was FANTASTIC! She did my makeup and my mom's makeup for our wedding in March. We both got so many compliments on our makeup and her work. She arrived early and stayed until the job was finished. She uses top of the line products and she made sure my makeup would not get washed out by the end of the night. She is a great makeup artist with a great personality!
Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay did such an amazing job with my make-up for my wedding! I got so many compliments on how great my make-up turned out. I couldn't believe how incredible she made me look. I explained what look I was going for and she went beyond my expectations! If you are on the fence about who should do your make-up...you will NOT be disappointed with Lindsay! I can't say enough good things. She really brought together my whole look. I couldn't be happier! I definitely will be going to her again for other occassions. THANK YOU Lindsay for making me look incredible on the most special day of my life!!
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was great as my makeup artist for the wedding. She is a professional in her style, equipment and makeup products. For a bride that is unsure of having their makeup done for their wedding, put your trust in her hands, you won't regret it.
Wedding: 10/20/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay is a professional and skilled make up artist. I had dry skin the day of my wedding and she fixed the problem and I looked beautiful. She did my mothers makeup as well and she looked great! She was right on time and she is a pleasure to be around. I would recommend Lindsay 100%!!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 941-504-2208
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0