Lin and Jirsa Photography
Creative Wedding Photography
Los Angeles, Orange County, Bay Area, CA  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked for months to pull off one of the greatest moments of our lives... Our wedding day. But this wasn't just any wedding... We were having a flash wedding... Surprise! Not a single person besides ourselves and our planners were aware of these plans. So to have such amazing photographers capture every moment was crucial. We were incredibly fortunate to have an amazing team with us. "One take Timmy" Tim, our lead shooter, not only gave us amazing photos but he was engaging, professional and enthusiastic throughout the day. He was willing to run around, sit in the middle of traffic or lay down on the streets of LA to make sure he got the shots. He was just phenomenal. Not only did we have a great first shooter, we had two equally fantastic LJP team members with us to capture everything. Andrew was our second shooter and Karen our lighting assistant. These two were everywhere! Making sure to capture moments that we may have missed and find the perfect setting for photos. This team not only came early but they stayed late to make sure they caught all the greatest moments of our wedding day and night. We were very lucky to have a team who knew how to handle a very excited group of unsuspecting guests who truly love photos of themselves and a happily overwhelmed couple of newly weds on a most memorable day. Thank you Tim, Andrew and Karen for capturing all the precious moments of our flash wedding day. You really are wonderful people who've made a newlywed bride incredibly happy. Thank you thank you
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we were deciding who to choose for a photographer Lin and Jirsa's photos kept popping up on our searches. When we met with Pye Jirsa he was so fun and easy going we knew we had found our photographer. From the engagement photoshoot to the wedding portraits Pye and his team couldn't have done any better. My husband is not the most comfortable in front of the camera but, Pye's laid back yet professional personality got my husband to loosen up and as a result our wedding photos were outstanding. They really understood our personality and let that shine through, the result are photos that are more beautiful than I can even remember the wedding being. Our guests continue to be impressed with the photos they've seen. Lin and Jirsa are a great value as well, they may initially come in higher than other photographers but, the fact that a lighting assistant is included in the pricing makes all the difference. The angles and light that were captured were unbelievable. At the end of the day you don't have to pay for extra editing or retouching because the way that they shoot the photos in the first place it is not needed. Thank you Pye for capturing our big day so well!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
There are many packages and that may be a bit overwhelming at first but after you sit with their sales rep and she explains everything you can pick and choose what it is that you want. Don't feel pressured to stick the the package - do what you want it's your wedding.
If you are doing a wedding on a budget this vendor is not for you. They are very expensive and the photo books are extremely expensive. But you get what you pay for. In my eyes, I splurged on this category and it was worth it.
L&J have many photographers they work with, they will assign you to one or two based on your package, my suggestion is that you look at a handful of pictures and shots you like, ask who took the shot, and if there is a common trend then Request that photographer.
Our photographers were Matt and Maria and I thought their shots were the best.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This team brings a lot of talent to its clients. The photography is amazing and breathtaking. They're very friendly so it doesn't make you feel awkward or uncomfortable. Great service! Highly recommend.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marissa 2 Reviews
Words cannot express how AMAZING Lin and Jirsa Photography is. I wish I could give them 10 stars! Their photos speak for themselves how talented they are and more importantly, how professional and wonderful they are to work with. My husband and I agreed how wedding photography was very important to us and really made sure we hired the best.

We first met with Justin Lin, one of the Master Photographers, and we all automatically clicked at our initial meeting. Not only were we looking for someone who was a great photographer, but we also wanted someone who would make us feel comfortable taking a ton of pictures. We walked out of our meeting and without a doubt knew we wanted to hire them. We met with other photographers, and although Lin & Jirsa may be a bit more on the higher end in terms of costs (compared to the other photographers we met with), they are worth every single penny.

We were so happy to work with Justin and the Lin & Jirsa team. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, we are in love with all our photos. Everyone was so friendly, professional, and great to work with. Our wedding was in San Diego with our ceremony at 11am. Justin and his team were there bright and early ready to work. We booked the 12-hour package and even though it was a long day and night, Justin was more than happy to stay a little bit longer to take a few more fun shots with our friends.

It was such a wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend Lin & Jirsa to everyone we know. We receive so many compliments from family and friends on how amazing our pictures are. Thank you Justin and the rest of the Lin & Jirsa team for capturing our lifetime memories!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our photographers, Joseph, Joe, and Dave were the best I could have ever asked for! They were so professional I never had to worry about a thing. They were crawling all over the place just to ensure that each shot was perfect. Our day would not have been as perfect had it not been for Lin & Jirsa! I would definitely recommend Lin & Jirsa for your wedding photography needs!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

D 2 Reviews
What can I add that everybody else haven't said on their reviews? One word sums up Lin & Jirsa Photography...WOW!

My wife and I just got married in September 2013 and Lin & Jirsa was our photographer of choice since the beginning. We found Lin & Jirsa by trying to find the wedding ceremony venue in the South Bay. The pictures that my wife and I saw were amazing on how they captured each frame with light, colors, scenery, and subjects.

Our main photographer was Joseph and he was professional, courteous, and artistic. We had our first session in March 2013 for our engagement photo shoot and we had a great time. Joseph guided and directed us to create "the moment" shots. As we shared our engagement photos with our friends and families, the common comments were "the photographs look great" And yes they did. Joseph was able to transform a dingy looking jetbridge into a "tunnel of love".

On our wedding day, we had a team of 3 photographers with Joseph leading the team. They were prompt and started immediately in capturing each memory. At the church, they were all positioned in the most optimal locations to record the ceremony and at the reception place they were integrated with the party to get the pictures.

We received the final pictures about 6 weeks after the wedding and the first word my wife and I said was "WOW!" Joseph and his team were artist in recreating the story of our wedding and the entire Lin & Jirsa production team enhanced the photos to make the story come to life. When our family friends, and acquaintances saw the final product, they were amazed with the quality of the photographs that Lin & Jirsa provided for my wife and I. Our cousin took our advise and hired Lin & Jirsa for their own wedding. We could not have asked for a wonderful, artistic team of photographers. We highly recommend Lin & Jirsa.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The services provided by Lin & JIrsa Photography are exceptional! Though they might sound a little pricey to some of you but it does worth every penny you spend on wedding photography! My husband and I decided to invest big on wedding photos since these are the most meaningful things to look at after many years. We have shopped and interviewed for more than five photographers, and L&J's photos impressed us the most! Justin Lin was our photographer and he is very approachable. When we met him the first time, he seemed more like a friend than anyone who's trying to sell you their products. We were very impressed with his shooting and post-production techniques, so we quickly decided to move forward with L&J for their photo and video package.

From choosing locations, shooting styles, dressing styles, to even props, L&J provides clear instructions and recommendations so we can easily follow along. Before our engagement session, Justin met with us to discuss the locations and shooting styles we would like so there wouldn't be surprises to have some shoots that we don't want. On our engagement shooting day, because of the hot weather my husband had hard time smiling. Thank goodness! Justin professionally guided him and was able to shoot his most natural smile. We also got some romantic shoots so we can proudly put on as facebook cover page and wallpaper background. After our engagement pictures came out, Justin also kindly asked for our feedback for which photos we like the most and the least so he could do a better job on our wedding day.

Before our wedding day, Justin met with us again to discuss the wedding timeline, details, and important VIPs that we want to shoot so they can coordinate with us and would not miss any detail. We did not hire a wedding planner but we were able to learn a lot from Justin's experience. On our wedding day, my family and my guests were impressed by the L&J team since there were a total of 6 team members showed up to shoot o
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVE these guys!! They do amazing work and they were so good about moving around our guests to get the perfect shots, ALL DAY.

Our bridal party had a blast with them going from site to site and they found the perfect locations for us to use. And they have spectacular editing skills, so every image from our day was perfect. I would work with them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We knew that we wanted Lin & Jirsa to phtograph our wedding since we attended a friend's wedding several years back. In fact, they were the first vendor we called for availability and actually planned our date around them. We worked with Justin and he is simply the best! He sat with us for hours during our initial meeting and talked about cars, life, etc. He was in no rush to get us out and immediately felt like a long-time friend. Throughout the entire precess (meeting, engagement shoot, wedding, post production) Justin and his team have exceeded our expectations. We know of many people who didn't get their wedding photos for months after their wedding. We just got home from our honeymoon and we already have all of our beautiful photos! Now when I say beautiful, it's an understatement! The photos are perfect...everything we wanted and more! We have shared them with our family and friends and everyone keeps raving about how amazing they are. Justin and his team achieved a perfect blend of posed and candid shots, as well as classic and modern shots. They captured photos of everything, but were never imposing or in the way. Jackie and Maria are both awesome as well, and always respond to my emails quickly and in such a friendly manner. I can't say enough wonderful things about Lin & Jirsa and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! Thank you all so much!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
INCREDIBLE!

I haven't even seen the final photos from our wedding, but from some sneak peeks during the shoots...we are CERTAIN we will be amazed.

These guys not only are the upper echelon of photographers (in terms of talent), they are just amazing people. It's clear from their website that they know what they're doing, and when you're actually the objects of the photo shoot, you understand that they are working magic through the lens. So easy to work with, so easy to talk to, so easy to love!

We want to get married more often just so we can have Lin and Jirsa again :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It would be impossible for me to say how ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC Lin & Jirsa are because our pictures turned out so incredibly beautifully, that there just aren't words. Pye Jirsa shot our engagement shoot and our wedding, and he is simply a master at his craft. He was so helpful and personable. He kept our families at ease, and had excellent ideas to make the day go smoothly.

We loved absolutely everything about Lin & Jirsa. They're expensive, but they're the best in the business and worth every single penny.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The toughest and most important vendor to shop for us, was searching for the best photographer that met our budget, style, and willing to be flexible. We looked through several portfolios from various photographers and narrowed our choice down to Lin & Jirsa. We found that their work match perfectly with style we were looking for. Their photos are amazing- the colors were vivid and their lighting brilliant.

When we first met our lead photographer, Joseph, my husband and I found him very professional and comfortable to talk to. It was very easy to work with him and you can feel his enthusiasm for his work. We just recently received our wedding photos and all we can say is "Wow". They really did an exceptional job documenting our special day and making us look so good.

We feel very fortunate and lucky to have Joseph and the rest of the Lin & Jirsa team for our wedding. Our beautiful photographs will be cherished for many years to come, all thanks to Lin & Jirsa.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
I am ridiculously satisfied with working with this studio! Our engagement pics were amazing, and I couldnt be happier with the friendliness and approachability of Lin and Jirsa. I would highly recommend them- they take a lot of pride in their work, and it is evident. I would recommend giving them enough time, so they can take some unique/fun shots. We were able to squeeze in two hours on the day of our reception for these shots, and it made it feel way less rushed :) Book them early! They fill up fast :D
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
very professional and the complete crew (which literally consisted of 2 main photographer+2 assistants & 2 main videographers+ 2 assistants) arrived on time. The team is very stress free. Joseph had offered and we had skyped before the wedding in which he patiently answered all the questions. The team does a great job in capturing all of the requested shots and then some .... both photos and videos show the great taste and the creative vision of them. The cost seemed relatively high at the beginning, but with the service received, it was totally worth it.
they also provide you with the raw videos if you wish to have the unedited version as well.
their back up system is great. they are Mac users and of course one of the copies is on iCloud so even if their studio burns and you loose your copy, it will never be lost!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
I felt like our photographer was very passive. On this day I needed him to take charge. I felt like he was more worried about the "cool photo shot" vs how we actually looked. Being that it was my first time, I didn't know what to expect. Next time, I would prefer to talk to the actually photographer and get a feel that we mesh. When we went to L&J we spoke with another guy the whole time, then we agreed to hire them and then they said another photographer would be shooting. I felt the assistant captured better "real' pictures than the "senior" photographer.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
 949-287-2153
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0