Lin and Jirsa Photography
Los Angeles, Orange County, Bay Area, CA  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marissa 2 Reviews
Words cannot express how AMAZING Lin and Jirsa Photography is. I wish I could give them 10 stars! Their photos speak for themselves how talented they are and more importantly, how professional and wonderful they are to work with. My husband and I agreed how wedding photography was very important to us and really made sure we hired the best.

We first met with Justin Lin, one of the Master Photographers, and we all automatically clicked at our initial meeting. Not only were we looking for someone who was a great photographer, but we also wanted someone who would make us feel comfortable taking a ton of pictures. We walked out of our meeting and without a doubt knew we wanted to hire them. We met with other photographers, and although Lin & Jirsa may be a bit more on the higher end in terms of costs (compared to the other photographers we met with), they are worth every single penny.

We were so happy to work with Justin and the Lin & Jirsa team. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, we are in love with all our photos. Everyone was so friendly, professional, and great to work with. Our wedding was in San Diego with our ceremony at 11am. Justin and his team were there bright and early ready to work. We booked the 12-hour package and even though it was a long day and night, Justin was more than happy to stay a little bit longer to take a few more fun shots with our friends.

It was such a wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend Lin & Jirsa to everyone we know. We receive so many compliments from family and friends on how amazing our pictures are. Thank you Justin and the rest of the Lin & Jirsa team for capturing our lifetime memories!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our photographers, Joseph, Joe, and Dave were the best I could have ever asked for! They were so professional I never had to worry about a thing. They were crawling all over the place just to ensure that each shot was perfect. Our day would not have been as perfect had it not been for Lin & Jirsa! I would definitely recommend Lin & Jirsa for your wedding photography needs!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

D 2 Reviews
What can I add that everybody else haven't said on their reviews? One word sums up Lin & Jirsa Photography...WOW!

My wife and I just got married in September 2013 and Lin & Jirsa was our photographer of choice since the beginning. We found Lin & Jirsa by trying to find the wedding ceremony venue in the South Bay. The pictures that my wife and I saw were amazing on how they captured each frame with light, colors, scenery, and subjects.

Our main photographer was Joseph and he was professional, courteous, and artistic. We had our first session in March 2013 for our engagement photo shoot and we had a great time. Joseph guided and directed us to create "the moment" shots. As we shared our engagement photos with our friends and families, the common comments were "the photographs look great" And yes they did. Joseph was able to transform a dingy looking jetbridge into a "tunnel of love".

On our wedding day, we had a team of 3 photographers with Joseph leading the team. They were prompt and started immediately in capturing each memory. At the church, they were all positioned in the most optimal locations to record the ceremony and at the reception place they were integrated with the party to get the pictures.

We received the final pictures about 6 weeks after the wedding and the first word my wife and I said was "WOW!" Joseph and his team were artist in recreating the story of our wedding and the entire Lin & Jirsa production team enhanced the photos to make the story come to life. When our family friends, and acquaintances saw the final product, they were amazed with the quality of the photographs that Lin & Jirsa provided for my wife and I. Our cousin took our advise and hired Lin & Jirsa for their own wedding. We could not have asked for a wonderful, artistic team of photographers. We highly recommend Lin & Jirsa.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVE these guys!! They do amazing work and they were so good about moving around our guests to get the perfect shots, ALL DAY.

Our bridal party had a blast with them going from site to site and they found the perfect locations for us to use. And they have spectacular editing skills, so every image from our day was perfect. I would work with them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We knew that we wanted Lin & Jirsa to phtograph our wedding since we attended a friend's wedding several years back. In fact, they were the first vendor we called for availability and actually planned our date around them. We worked with Justin and he is simply the best! He sat with us for hours during our initial meeting and talked about cars, life, etc. He was in no rush to get us out and immediately felt like a long-time friend. Throughout the entire precess (meeting, engagement shoot, wedding, post production) Justin and his team have exceeded our expectations. We know of many people who didn't get their wedding photos for months after their wedding. We just got home from our honeymoon and we already have all of our beautiful photos! Now when I say beautiful, it's an understatement! The photos are perfect...everything we wanted and more! We have shared them with our family and friends and everyone keeps raving about how amazing they are. Justin and his team achieved a perfect blend of posed and candid shots, as well as classic and modern shots. They captured photos of everything, but were never imposing or in the way. Jackie and Maria are both awesome as well, and always respond to my emails quickly and in such a friendly manner. I can't say enough wonderful things about Lin & Jirsa and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! Thank you all so much!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
INCREDIBLE!

I haven't even seen the final photos from our wedding, but from some sneak peeks during the shoots...we are CERTAIN we will be amazed.

These guys not only are the upper echelon of photographers (in terms of talent), they are just amazing people. It's clear from their website that they know what they're doing, and when you're actually the objects of the photo shoot, you understand that they are working magic through the lens. So easy to work with, so easy to talk to, so easy to love!

We want to get married more often just so we can have Lin and Jirsa again :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It would be impossible for me to say how ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC Lin & Jirsa are because our pictures turned out so incredibly beautifully, that there just aren't words. Pye Jirsa shot our engagement shoot and our wedding, and he is simply a master at his craft. He was so helpful and personable. He kept our families at ease, and had excellent ideas to make the day go smoothly.

We loved absolutely everything about Lin & Jirsa. They're expensive, but they're the best in the business and worth every single penny.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The toughest and most important vendor to shop for us, was searching for the best photographer that met our budget, style, and willing to be flexible. We looked through several portfolios from various photographers and narrowed our choice down to Lin & Jirsa. We found that their work match perfectly with style we were looking for. Their photos are amazing- the colors were vivid and their lighting brilliant.

When we first met our lead photographer, Joseph, my husband and I found him very professional and comfortable to talk to. It was very easy to work with him and you can feel his enthusiasm for his work. We just recently received our wedding photos and all we can say is "Wow". They really did an exceptional job documenting our special day and making us look so good.

We feel very fortunate and lucky to have Joseph and the rest of the Lin & Jirsa team for our wedding. Our beautiful photographs will be cherished for many years to come, all thanks to Lin & Jirsa.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
I am ridiculously satisfied with working with this studio! Our engagement pics were amazing, and I couldnt be happier with the friendliness and approachability of Lin and Jirsa. I would highly recommend them- they take a lot of pride in their work, and it is evident. I would recommend giving them enough time, so they can take some unique/fun shots. We were able to squeeze in two hours on the day of our reception for these shots, and it made it feel way less rushed :) Book them early! They fill up fast :D
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
very professional and the complete crew (which literally consisted of 2 main photographer+2 assistants & 2 main videographers+ 2 assistants) arrived on time. The team is very stress free. Joseph had offered and we had skyped before the wedding in which he patiently answered all the questions. The team does a great job in capturing all of the requested shots and then some .... both photos and videos show the great taste and the creative vision of them. The cost seemed relatively high at the beginning, but with the service received, it was totally worth it.
they also provide you with the raw videos if you wish to have the unedited version as well.
their back up system is great. they are Mac users and of course one of the copies is on iCloud so even if their studio burns and you loose your copy, it will never be lost!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I hired Lin and Jirsa for my wedding in May and my engagement photos last November. Chris was the lead photographer that took care of me and my husband and he did an AMAZING job! He gave us great direction, made us feel comfortable, and created the most beautiful pictures. I am so pleased to have invested in photography with L&J - pictures are the one thing I will have forever and I couldn't be happier with how they come out. THANK YOU Chris and team!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Lin & Jirsa as our videographer for our wedding and were so glad we did! Tim did an AMAZING job capturing our special day in video and we were super impressed with the same day edit he did for us! Tim was really fun and easy to work with ... dont be fooled by his young age ... he is a true professional and is really good at what he does! They were on-time and worked well with our photographer throughout the entire day!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Lin & Jirsa for our engagement shots and wedding photography. Chris Lin is absolutely wonderful to work with - very talented and creative. We are very happy we picked them.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely phenomenal!!!

http://www.palos-verdes-wedding.com/slideshows/JerryLiza/

just LOOK at my photos. this should tell you everything!
All my friends with weddings coming up can't wait to contact them!

Theyre so courteous and personal. Chris and Joseph were my photographers, and they are just pretty awesome.

Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love love love these guys. They are so talented!
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'd say of all the wedding vendors, the photographer was the most important to me. I've looked through what seemed like hundreds of portfolios from different photographers online and Lin and Jirsa ranked among the top ten on my lists. They made all the brides and grooms look like movie stars and the weddings look very glamorous. The colors are so vivid, the lighting was always perfect. After meeting with Justin, one of the Master photographers, my husband and I were sold immediately. Besides being so fun and comfortable to talk to, you could really tell he's very passionate about what he does. I didn't want someone there capturing the best day of my life who felt like he was just doing a job, I wanted someone who truly loved what he did. I discovered later on during our engagement shoot that the three master photographers studied under John Solano, one of the world's best photographers who has shot many celebrity weddings, and boy did I feel lucky being a total US Weekly junkie that I am. That feeling was nothing compared to how I felt after I saw our wedding photos. The pictures were absolutely beautiful, and it truly did my wedding day justice. Check out their blog and you will see what I mean.

On the wedding day, Justin and our assistant photographer, Joseph Anthony, were perfect. It really felt like they were one of our friends at the wedding. They were so sweet, and funny and got along with everyone so well. Justin was a really proactive photographer, one minute he'd be taking pictures laying back down on the ground, and the next he'd be taking sniper photos behind a group of a people. There were times throughout the wedding where he'd visualize the perfect shot, completely set it all up, then would pull me my husband aside for a minute, so that he didn't take up that much of our time. What came out of those shots were just beautiful and we feel so lucky to have had him.

Can't wait to show my kids our wedding album one day!!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
 310-993-5625
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0