Lilian Haidar Photography
52 Macdougal Street
#4C
New York, NY 10012  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Lilian is an incredible professional - attentive to details, creative and thorough. Our photos turned out simply gorgeous.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian is a true professional and you will know that the moment you meet her. She gets to know you and really teaches you during the engagement shoot. Then on our big day you can see how expert she is when she is setting up shots and tweaking things here and there. We cannot wait to see our photos from our wedding day! She and her assistants were also very thorough making sure to capture all of the shots that we had requested. Lilian has an incredible eye and is very detail oriented, I highly recommend her if you want to have photos that will capture the beauty of you and your partner and of your special day.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Beautiful photographs! Lilian is very passionate about photography and invests a lot of time/energy in capturing beautiful pictures. Worked with her on my wedding/engagement and now have priceless photos to look back on forever. She is friendly, professional and always available when I had questions, highly recommended
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian is an inveterate professional and does incredible work. From the time we retained her, she was always in touch and I never had to worry about our photographs. She brought a team with her for both our cocktail party and wedding and they took their jobs incredibly seriously, resulting in some of the most beautiful photographs ever. If you decide to go with Lilian, be prepared to work with someone who's incredibly talented, professional, and an all around wonderfully kind person.
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian is a consummate professional and a pleasure to work with. Her photographs speak for themselves as she captures the moment in the most artistic and personal way. I'm attaching a link to her facebook page where you can see a shot from our daughter's wedding: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151318954198094&set=a.149379533093.111816.149341118093&type=1&theater
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Searching for a photographer was an extremely important aspect of our wedding. As an aspiring photographer, capturing the events of our special day was essential. Our wedding was a destination, so you can image that my search was pretty wide! When I found Lilian’s website, I fell in love with her AMAZING work. Lilian has the ability to capture light, illuminating a subject, and evoking an emotional experience when viewing her images. She is a true visionary when looking through the lens.

Not only are her images amazing and creative, but from the engagement shoot to the wedding, each step was a pleasurable experience. From day one, Lilian talked us through the process, making sure the day was organized and we receive our most desired shots (i.e., family portraits). Lilian also has the ability to make everyone at ease, producing beautiful candid portraits. My husband does not love being behind the camera, yet during our engagement shoot she made him feel completely relaxed and her fun approach left us laughing throughout the day!

So many married couples say their wedding day passes by quickly – this is very true! When returning from our Honeymoon, we were so happy to relive our wedding through Lilians’s photos. So many parts of the day we did not get to fully see, but thankfully Lilian captured everything in a classic, elegant, and beautiful perspective. Even our wedding guests raved about the photographs.

We cannot say enough about our experience with Lilian and the beautiful photographs she delivered. We are very lucky to have found Lilian and look forward to her capturing all of our most important moments in the future!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about this photographer. Lilian and her whole team were amazing th day of our wedding. She is super professional and knows what she is doing. Everything from the minute we signed a contract to the day of the wedding went very smoothly and I was so thankful to have had her covering our wedding. She was almost just as excited as we were throughout the whole thing and really went above and beyond to make the best of it all, working flawlessly with our videographer and cooperating at all times. I have received a few preview photos so far and they are unbelievable. She really is great. If you don't want to worry about choosing the wrong photographer or worry about having someone who won't know what to do the day of then hire Lilian, we highly recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 2 Reviews
Choosing the right photographer is a big deal! I'd never thought about it before my own wedding, but it's very important the people you work with (who will be there on your big day) are not only highly skilled, but also the kind of people you want to have around you on that day. Lilian was exactly that. She listened to our requests and her amazing work perfectly suited our aesthetic.

On our big day, Lilian provided focus for us without feeling intrusive at all. She'd arrived with some really fun ideas and had spotted some great locations between our ceremony space and reception venue for additional shots, and from this we've ended up with a bunch of creative, elegant and beautiful images capturing the whole event.

Our friends and family are the kind of people who show up with a lot of cameras, all wanting to document the day for themselves. Lilian managed to direct the scenario so that group shots were organized and turned out lovely. I'd highly recommend Lilian to anyone looking to capture memories of a very important day in phenomenal images.
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian was an absolute joy to work with. She is highly professional, very responsive to your e-mails, patient, and most of all, her photos turn out beautiful. By working with her, we know that we have one less thing to worry about for the wedding because we are in safe hands. What you see is what you get when working with Lilian - there is absolutely no surprises which is always a great thing. We highly recommend Lilian's services.
Wedding: 10/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Lilian. Her vision is excellent- you'll receive a wonderful mix of classic, dreamlike wedding images with a bit of a fresh, contemporary documentary feel. Her command of her instruments is impressive, and her assistants kind and capable.

As a visual artist, it was really difficult for me to find someone I could trust with my vision as well as trusting in theirs. With Lilian, I never had any fears. I'm also very shy, but she figured out quite quickly how to make me relax as well as make both my husband and I laugh and act normally. We both loved speaking with her and being around her. You can really tell when a person truly believes in and loves the work that they do and she definitely does. It's invigorating to work with someone who cares so deeply about their profession. Working with her was a lovely, special addition to the often tedious wedding process.

She was always on time, always in a good mood, always professional. She takes her time- but you should let her, because the end result is so worth it. Our photos turned out perfectly. I have received nothing but compliments and praise from awestruck family members and friends.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian was the best decision we made in planning our wedding. If you want an artist to document your special day - and not merely a contracting photographer - you simply can't do better.

Lilian approaches projects with care, consideration, humor, and obvious creativity. Over the course of your project - from initial meeting through engagement shot to the big day - you will find yourself gaining not just an endless array of wonderful photos, but also a friend and a support to get you through the often-stressful process of planning a wedding.
Wedding: 09/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
What an amazing experience it was to work with Lillian! She is a professional who makes you feel completely comfortable, confident and relaxed, whether she's behind the camera or in front of it. The pictures she took of our wedding are simply spectacular. People always tell us they look they belong in a magazine.

We met with multiple photographers so I can tell you that there something special about Lillian and her work that strikes a chord. She took our engagement photos, which were great; but much more importantly, she taught us how to pose and feel at ease in front of the camera, and I know that helped make our personalities shine through every photo. Whether we were shooting inside or outside, there was no difference in the quality of the photographs (something my wedding planner recommended that I look for, because a lot of people can’t shoot well in dark places). Our wedding album is filled with one breath-taking shot after another..

Since then, we have recommended Lillian to some of our engaged friends and they have all been equally thrilled with her work at their weddings. I am now 8 ½ months pregnant and recently used her for a 'bump' shoot. The photos are as gorgeous as the ones she took on our wedding day - and she made feel as beautiful (and small!) as I did as a bride. You can't go wrong working with Lillian!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want the best photographer who will take the time to understand your unique relationship and capture your wedding in the most beautiful, creative way then you must work with Lilian. Dominic & I felt that our photos reflect our love, our personality and captured moments we shared in the most stunning way. We knew she was great, but she exceeded our expectations - and this comes from two very creative, "picky" people with really discerning tastes - she is amazing!!!! We Love You Lilian - Anjanette & Dominic Sinesio
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian is a truly remarkable photographer. She photographed our destination wedding in the Caribbean this past May (2011) and we were incredibly pleased with Lilian's professionalism and talent. Our photos are absolutely incredible-they are far from the traditional wedding posed photos and really capture the essence of the moment in a stunning artistic manner. Lilian and her fantastic assistant covered our wedding weekend for four full days and really felt like a part of our family by the end. She gives wonderful direction and is incredibly helpful, constantly giving 110%. We would highly recommend Lilian Haidar Photography to any couple seeking beautiful authentic photos that capture every subtle moment of a wedding!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian's photos are absolutely stunning. I simply cannot stop looking through them and reliving the day. She skillfully captured every moment in a very natural, authentic way. From our first meeting with her she focused in on exactly want we wanted and went above and beyond to deliver. We could not be happier.
Wedding: 12/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian Haidar is a true artist - I actually just reviewed the lay out of my wedding album earlier today. Lilian captured so many absolutely beautiful, spontaneous moments from my wedding - the shots that she took were unique, different and truly lovely. I am so excited that I worked with her and used Lilian as my wedding photographer, because I feel as though not only are my photographs beautiful, but, some of them are real works of art.
Wedding: 11/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
 212-260-0129
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0