B & B Light and Sound Dj's
15 Colorado Ave.
Reading, PA 19608  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Juliette 5 Reviews
Fantastic DJ! Rick kept the dance floor active and played a great variety of music. Our package also included a photobooth and videography. Outstanding value!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelci 7 Reviews
B&B was part of our big day including our DJ, photo booth, and up lighting. We could not have been more happy. The DJ was upbeat and played great music. He got our guests on the dance floor. The up lighting was so pretty and definitely added the right touch. Our GOBO was great too and looked great over our cake. The photo booth guys were great and our guests loved them! The pictures and SD card afterwards was an awesome gift and we can cherish our videos and pictures from our guests forever. Thank you Rick and your employees! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had a pretty good experience with B&B. Rick was really fun! We met with him and really liked him, I was concerned about getting someone else at my wedding but I had nothing to worry about, Rick came as promised and put on a GREAT dance party! All of my friends said they had such a great time and it was such a fun wedding!
Like all businesses, there are always miscommunications however, Rick at B&B was kind enough to listen to my concerns and complaints and made things right.
B & B Light and Sound Dj's responded with the following comments:
I had no intentions of charging them for something I didn't do. I had reservations about putting my expensive equipment on a golf cart just to get to the ceremony site so they found alternative music. I did arrive early and just assumed they wanted me to still DJ the cocktail hour, so I set up outside and played the cocktail hour. Just a communication issue. I have since offered a refund.

This was a great wedding and EVERYONE had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I appreciated working for such a fun couple and family!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Ben was awesome! Thank you so much! Would recommend to anyone!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks Rick for putting up with the family & keeping it simple =)
The $500 wedding show deal was perfect!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick from B&B Light and Sound did a great job at our reception, and the additional uplighting service that his company provides really put the finishing touch at our reception. Rick was very easy to work with from the initial analysis phase to final implementation, and really helped make our day one to remember for a lifetime!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I received up lighting and Dj services through this vendor and I must say the Dj was awesome. He had my guest up and dancing and entertained the whole night. The up lighting was placed exactly where I wanted. I couldn't be more happy!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick was an awesome DJ. I got so many compliments on how fun all of the music was and how much energy Rick had all night. He was the perfect host to the party. Rick also did my ceremony music--and the transition from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception was fantastic. Definitely not one of those DJ's that just puts on a Frank Sinatra record and lets it go. He had fun with the cake cutting, and a great amount of fun with the garter and bouquet--but done with a lot of class. He was very attentive to our music choices and took reasonable requests all night. He knows what he's doing, and does it well. Would highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we had Terry for my daughter's wedding and he was amazing. Professional, fun, not tacky like some DJs are, very helpful and we had so many compliments on his work. I would hire him again in a second. Thank you so much for making her day even more fun!!!!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christy 2 Reviews
The BEST DJ I could ever ask for! I had the time of my life at my wedding because of Rick! I would recommend him to EVERYONE!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
B&B did an amazing job! The owner did everything in his power to make us happy. Ben, our DJ was so full of life and kept the party going. People can't stop telling us how much fun they had. A DJ can make or break a wedding and B&B definitely MADE our day fabulous. We also rented a photo booth, well worth it! The two attendants keep everything very organized. The DJ kept reminding guest about the photo booth, to ensure we got our moneys worth! I would definitely use them again.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gretchen 5 Reviews
Rick was very helpful in gathering information in advance and providing feedback and suggestions to make sure our day would be what we wanted. During the reception, Terry was awesome. He kept everything moving, making sure we did not miss a beat. So glad he was in charge of timing everything, as we were so busy having fun, we certainly would have missed something.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Denny as our DJ, and he was absolutely amazing! He got everyone on the dance floor, and his energy never faded! We also had a photobooth from B and B, and we are so happy that we got it! Our guests still rave about how much fun it was and how great the props were. The photobooth attendants were very helpful and patient with our guests. A DJ can definitely make or break a wedding, and we would recommend this company to anyone for a memorable time!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The owner is a wonderful, social, exuberant man who is definitely in the right business. I used him to sub-contract my other vendors (videographer, photographer and photobooth) as well which was convenient. One contract, four services. He has a basic worksheet which you fill out with all the details of music genres for different sections of the wedding and places for your specific song choices. There was a last minute change of plans during the week of my wedding and a different DJ was assigned to our wedding. With this change, somehow our worksheet was not passed on and therefore, not followed. Despite having a full dance floor, the musical genres that we selected were not played. Disappointing for the price that you pay.
B & B Light and Sound Dj's responded with the following comments:
I appreciate the kind words, but that doesn't make up for their insensitive review KNOWING my mother passed away suddenly on March 11, just a few short days prior to their wedding. Despite losing my biggest fan, I still had my review call with them the morning my mother died even though my mind and heart were full of unbelievable sorrow. While some Americans would have crumbled or taken time off, I didn't, because I knew this couple and the other couples booked that week still deserved a great day. I worked through a tough few days with a heavy heart, but was still able to get all of the my teams in place.

By this couple's own admission, people danced all night and isn't that what every couple wants, making sure their family and friends had a good time?

My best friend died that week and the worst thing that happened to you was what? A few songs weren't played? You should be a shamed of yourselves for even leaving this review. May God forgive you the day you lose your parents.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
B & B MADE our wedding!! Every single person was dancing and having fun, and that is all we wanted for our special day. We had DJ and photo booth. Rick Bean worked with me helping me plan our timeline and checked on me throughout the day to make sure we were all on the same page and offered suggestions. We are still getting compliments on our wedding reception; everyone says it was the best wedding reception they've ever been to. He played exactly the kind of music to get people dancing and knew exactly what we liked. We also had a fun photo booth that Rick's assistant made into a wedding album for us. Such memories. Absolutely absolutely recommend!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Rick Bean is very proffessional! He gave us great advice on music for everything and gave us a timeline that would be easier to follow and would let us party longer in the end! He went through every detail with us! And also gave us GREAT customer service! He couldnt dj at our wedding but the sub DJ was awesome too!! My reception was the best! And all guests were so happy with the music! THANK YOU GUYS!!!

Mr and Mrs Trone
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
 610-670-4960
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0