Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning
VOTED THE #1 WEDDING COORDINATION COMPANY IN NORTHERN NEVADA~2013 BRIDAL CHOICE AWARD WINNER
    48 Reviews
4790 Caughlin Pkwy. 414
Reno, NV 89519  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liane McCombs is the most experienced, professional and genuinely friendly wedding coordinator I have worked with. Being a wedding DJ/emcee, I have worked alongside many coordinators and can honestly say Liane would be my first choice, for anybody's wedding, including my own. She has amazing attention to detail; she is never under-staffed (which happens often); and she and her staff are fully present and actually oversee not just the ceremony but the entire reception. Many wedding coordinators tend to drop off and disappear after things are set up and the reception starts-not Liane! She and her staff are there every minute, from start to finish. Furthermore, I know that if anything comes up, she can and will take care of it. Choosing Liane allows you to relax, enjoy and be rest assured that everything about your wedding will come together flawlessly.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liane and her staff were marvelous for our daughter's wedding at the Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort on August 16, 2014. I would highly recommend her! Liane helped with vendor selection for which all the vendors she assisted with were top notch! Additionally, Liane was always available throughout the planning process to assist with choices and help wherever and whenever it was needed. Since the wedding was being coordinated by our daughter outside of the Reno/Tahoe area, it was greatly appreciated that Liane made herself available whenever our daughter was able to visit the Reno/Tahoe area.

Thank you Liane for making our day so special and taking tons of pressure of the mother's of the bride and groom! Five stars are well deserved. :)

Julie Brand
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liane loves her work and the evidence is clear with every part of each event that she takes on.
Whether she is the program lead or given executional task as part of a bigger production, her planning, follow through and positive energy are the building blocks of success. We have worked with Liane and her staff several times and each and every case has produced a wonderful expierence for us and our clients. We look forward to our next event and would higly recommend her for your consideration.

Danny J
the Mixx
South Lake Tahoe
Wedding: 08/06/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning for a recent wedding at the Nevada Museum of Art, and the couple was beyond thrilled with Liane's friendly and professional demeanor throughout their entire wedding day. As a photographer, having a planner with Liane's expertise throughout a wedding day is wonderful. Throughout a wedding day, Liane is there to make sure things stay on track and adjust the timeline as necessary so that the couple is happy - and that is so monumentally important. We absolutely look forward to working with Liane again in the future!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Liane as our "day-of" wedding planner. From the moment we met her she was professional and instantly proved to be an expert for all things needed in planning a wedding in Reno.
From quickly answering questions via email during the planning stage to leading our rehearsal the day before, Liane was awesome.
On the big day, Liane was right where I needed her at every moment (and always with a reassuring smile)! The day was perfect- if anything did go wrong, I didn't know about it because Liane and her team were on it. Every bride needs some help on their wedding day and I can't think of anyone better. A HUGE FIVE STARS!!!! Thank you Liane!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you think you can do this without a wedding coordinator, you are wrong. I double-dare you to go it alone without one, because we'd have been toast without Liane.

We had already picked out the venue, caterer, photographer, DJ, and florist, and we thought things would be smooth sailing without a coordinator... Nope!! Wedding planning is unbelievably stressful. Try doing this yourself, I dare you.... things WILL go wrong. Things Will be forgotten and your multi-thousand dollar wedding will be a letdown because you wanted to save a couple bucks doing it yourself.

First off, Liane knows everybody. We picked all the best people, services, and equipment for our wedding before we met Liane because we did a ton of research, but Liane was already on a first-name basis with them all anyways - so believe it when she tells you she's connected with the best of the best.

Deciding which color of flowers or tablecloths is the easy part. Its the outrageous logistics that go into planning an event like this which make wedding preparation so stressful - and Liane's on top of EVERYTHING!

Two days before our outdoor wedding, we realized that the weather was going to ruin everything. Liane has an in with the party rentals company... She had us on the phone Thursday morning with tent information - including lining, walls, lighting, size, placement, timing, decorations, and cost. Just a few hours later, was walking the site with the venues's manager and crew so they could take care of the necessary prep-work.

Come Saturday, our DJ from San Jose (friend) got stuck up in the mountains (weather). Our reception was ruined.... Nope! As soon as we got that news, Liane called one of her DJs right after who showed up 15 minutes later with equipment! Freaking saved the day!!

Liane is always there to comfort you! She communicates and responds often! She is the best! She takes care of all of the details you don't want to deal with! Do not go it alone! BEST WEDDING OF ALL TIME
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I lead the band Rolling Heads and did a wedding with Liane on 9/14/13. We've had every variety of experience with wedding planners and can honestly say that this was the best. She was on top of every detail without stressing out the bridal party or other vendors. The event stayed on schedule without feeling overly structured. From my perspective, it seemed like we and the other vendors stayed informed, and felt appreciated.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liane and her team are great! They are very organized, have a beautiful vision, and make things happen! It was a pleasure to work with a company who is as professional as they are.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Liane to help with our wedding and went with the planning and vendor referral package. I was planning the wedding from out of state and she assured me that everything was going to work out just fine and it did. She always responded promptly to phone calls and emails with suggestions and answers to any and all questions. The day of she was invaluable. Cool as a cucumber, professional, and kept everything on time, in order, and calm. I felt like I had one more person behind me that wanted that day to go just as well as I did. Thank you Liane. Our day was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
AS a Pastor I have worked with many wedding coordinators/planners and Liane is BY FAR one of the best I have ever worked with. She was fabulous in every way, and I wish I could work with her at every wedding--I definitely want to work with her when my daughter is ready for her BIG DAY:-) HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pic 1 Reviews
Review from PicBox Photo Booth Company:

Liane and her crew are great to work with. I know that my job is going to be so much easier when Liane is providing the coordination. One word I would describe Liane: Professionalism!

Thank you,
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was a pleasure working with Liane. She always responded in a timely manner, professional, and courteous. Liane followed through on what she said she would do making me feel comfortable that everything would come together perfect, and it did
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the site manager of the Tahoe Tallac Association's wedding site, "Valhalla" at South Lake Tahoe, I have worked with Liane for 5 years and I would highly recommend her services.

Carolyn Grubb
Association Coordinator
Tahoe Tallac Association
530-541-4975
Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning responded with the following comments:
We always enjoy each and every wedding at the fabulous VALHALLA! This historic venue, situated right on the shores of pristine Lake Tahoe, it is the perfect place to be married!
Wedding: 02/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liane was a great addition to our vendor team. Being an out of town bride was stressful but she made it very easy, especially the day of. It was a stress-free, blissful day and Liane and her team made it so.
Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning responded with the following comments:
It was such an honor working with you, Jennifer on your fabulous wedding day! Your church wedding ceremony, and your magnificent dinner wedding reception at the PEPPERMILL TUSCANY BALLROOM, was out of this world. Getting to know you and Chris, as well as your wonderful families was so special for me.
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liane is a wonderful person and talented professional. She is kind, thoughtful, organized, and responsive. She has a great deal of experience and it shows. When you hire Liane you can rest assured that you are in good hands. I would highly recommend Liane to all of my friends.
Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning responded with the following comments:
Beginning 2013 working with you, Paula was the best way to begin the New Year! I feel like I have gained a new friend! Your son's wedding day was such a great memory for me, and one which shall stay in my list of favorite wedding days, ever!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Like many people, I thought having a wedding planner was an extravagance we couldn’t quite budget it, but at my mother’s insistence, we decided to meet with Liane. And like most things, mom was right. After that first meeting I was convinced that Liane would not be an extravagance at all, but an absolute necessity. When my baker canceled one month out, I emailed Liane trying not to panic. In less than an hour, she had a recommendation for me and had even called that baker to let her know our situation. The cupcakes were a huge hit with the guests! During the entire planning process Liane was a true professional; I always received prompt replies to my emails, and her experience helped me turn my not quite complete ideas into a beautiful reality. The day of was gorgeous, everything I could have wanted! Liane helped run everything so smoothly that neither I nor my mother ever had to leave the celebration to solve a problem. When the complicated bustle on my dress refused to stay bustled, Liane was able to fix it no problem at all. I really don’t think I could have had such a beautiful, stress-free wedding without Liane’s help. I’ll be recommending her to every bride I know, Thank you again Liane for helping to make our day so perfect.
Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning responded with the following comments:
Working with you, Lily, was such a pleasure, as well as a sincere honor. You are the model for the perfect, well-prepared, organized bride! Your wedding day went off without a hitch, because you are a calm and go-with-the-flow type of gal! THE TANNENBAUM EVENT CENTER was the most perfect, Sierra forest venue, and your wedding ceremony, so beautiful, and your reception, so much fun! Who ever knew that engineers loved to dance so much!!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 775-786-1730
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0