La Bonne Boulangerie
"If you can Dream It, We Can Create It"
    125 Reviews
Port Jefferson, NY 11777  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (125)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
They made it very easy to choose our wedding cake, the bakery was very nice with a lot of nice display cakes. Very nice experience, we had no worries!
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Helpful and understood exactly what I wanted.
Wedding: 02/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gail 1 Reviews
Cake was unbelievable. Taste was incredible.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The cake was amazing. The design and detail were incredible and it tastes absolutely fantastic. It was the perfect cake for out perfect day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
We were so ecstatic when we saw our wedding cake. It looked beautiful and it tasted delicious! The guests at our wedding can't stop raving about it! Thank you so much for executing our vision perfectly!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The bakery worked with us to design an awesome wedding cake inspired by a carving in a birch tree. They helped us look through various designs to find the one we liked best. It came out great, was of a reasonable price (according to the research we had done), and delicious!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paige 2 Reviews
My wedding cake looked and tasted amazing! It was simply stunning. Cory also helped me create a surprise grooms cake for my husband...boxing gloves in a boxing ring! It was such a hit and also tasted fabulous. La bonne boulangerie is my bakery for life.

-Paige
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had a simple 3 tier cake with buttercream frosting for our small (50 p) wedding. The cake was delicious and absolutely beautiful. Very responsive to allergy concerns.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only was our cake beautiful, but it was also delicious. And our pastries were so yummy. I will continue to be a customer and would without a doubt recommend to any bride.
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I went for our tasting we were blown away by the taste of the cake. I gave Cory a very specific design that I wanted and I was so nervous because you do not get to see a sample of what the cake is going to look like. The day of my wedding, the cake was absolutely amazing. It was not only gorgeous but tasted great. I definitely know where I am going for all cakes and desserts from now on!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
We used this bakery for our wedding. We had a ganache wedding cake ( a step up from the standard cake) with two different fillings raspberry jam and banana creme custard. I usually don't like wedding cake and the cake itself was to die for! We also had a viannese hour. Everything was delicious guests are still talking about the desserts and how good everything was. Now I've made this my bakery of choice when bringing desserts to any holiday or party!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
very beautiful and delicious wedding cake.....5 stars all around!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered our wedding cake from La Bonne Boulangerie and worked with Corey to choose the perfect design and flavors for our special day. There were so many pictures of designs they did in the past, it was hard to decide, but they are very talented and can create anything you can dream of! The end result was gorgeous and the cake tasted amazing! We will definately be returning on out anniversary to get a mini replica of our wedding cake! Thank you Corey!! Beth & John
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 6 Reviews
They made us a beautiful, elegant, and delicious chocolate buttercream wedding cake. I always knew I wanted a chocolate cake but I was really worried it wouldn't look elegant at a wedding but Corey and his team did an amazing job exceeding my expectations. We got tons of compliments on our cake, everyone wanted to take a picture of it! And it was delicious too! We actually ended up doing 2 tastings because we couldn't decide on our flavors and they were very accommodating and let us take home 2 free sample boxes while we made up our minds. Super professional and beautiful work!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The cake was beautiful and delicious.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Our wedding cake was BEAUTIFUL! It was beyond what we had imagined! Thank you sooooooo much!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 631-473-7900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0