Trump Winery
    15 Reviews
100 Grand Cru Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22902  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Trump Winery for our wedding reception. It was amazing to have some many options for our venue: outdoors, indoors, in the vineyard, by the lake. Our photographs by the willow tree were stunning. The landscape was beautiful. Patrick was super helpful in answering all my questions as the day approached. They allowed us to come by and see the venue multiple times. They recommended some fantastic vendors, and did I mention that the wine was terrific. All of my guests raved about how fantastic Trump Winery was and how fitting it was for our wedding. We will remember our wedding day forever.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The first time I saw Trump Winery I momentarily blacked out. Seriously, it's THAT beautiful. I went there on a whim after touring other Charlottesville wineries all day and instantly knew that's where I would get married.

Since Trump is relatively new, a wonderful perk is that a friend, or friend of friend, hasn't had their wedding there. In addition, the venue is separate from the tasting room, so you get exclusivity and no lurking wine tasters. The setting is exquisite- serene and romantic. A rustic venue with a touch of elegance.

I chose to do the barn / pavilion for my wedding and wouldn't have changed a thing. It was honestly one of the best days of my life! Patrick, the wedding coordinator, is great to work with and was very responsive to questions / willing to give suggestions. I cannot say enough how happy I was with Trump.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we were married at trump winery on april 5, and had a FANTASTIC experience. we worked mostly with patrick, and also with katie on our actual wedding day, and there was nothing they would not do to help us and no detail to small to remember. the venue itself was LOVELY. we opted for a smaller wedding (85) so we could get married in the chapel, which was like a storybook. so many of our guests raved about how classy the venue was, how lovely it looked, and what a wonderful time they had. we just got our wedding photos back and i can't stop looking at them and smiling at how beautiful and magical it was. i would highly recommend trump winery without hesitation as an unforgettable wedding venue.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Trump Winery was absolutely amazing!! I chose the Barn for my reception venue and we had our ceremony outdoors in front of the gorgeous lake. Trump only allows one event per day so our wedding was completely private which was very important to us! The primary wedding venues (the Barn and the Pavilion) are away from the tasting room of the winery which adds a very special and beautiful atmosphere to such a wonderful day. The Barn itself is fantastic and has a very beautiful and spacious bridal suite. I primarily worked with Patrick and he was very responsive and happily answered my questions. He was always flexible and his professionalism was outstanding!! While planning our wedding, we visited many wineries throughout Charlottesville. Trump Winery is by far the best wedding venue!! We could not have had a more perfect wedding!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous venue and the Event Coordinator Patrick was wonderful! Event space is completely separate from the tasting room. Perfect place for a wedding :)
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Trump was a beautiful setting for our wedding, and the service was absolutely professional and top notch. They were accommodating towards us using non-preferred vendors. Response time was very quick. Day of service was top notch as well.

We did our shortly after the restoration of many of their buildings, and all the event spaces are in excellent conditions with top-notch support for the vendors as well. We had some showers day of, and the transition from outdoor to indoor went seamlessly.

Couldn't have asked for a better venue, would do it again. Would also enthusiastically recommend to others.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were so lucky to have found Trump Winery. It took a lot for us to consider the venue (given our political leanings), but once we saw the venue, we knew we had hit the jackpot. The vineyard, willow tree and pond make for a surreal and beautiful outdoor setting - exactly what we were looking for.

Unfortunately, a tropical storm leading into the wedding had alternative plans. While we had been excited by the prospect of an all-outdoor wedding, we ended up loving the indoor location for the ceremony (and were still able to squeeze a little of the reception outside). The "barn" is not quite as rustic on the inside as it looks outside, but the end of it was a perfect location for a ceremony of ~100 people with beautiful natural light and a view to all of our favorite outdoor sites mentioned above. The facilities are great for getting ready, particularly for the bride. There is also a really cute chapel with amazing views of the vineyard if that better suits your needs.

The staff was wonderful throughout the planning process, totally flexible in helping us cultivate the exact experience we wanted. Sarah Elizabeth was a tremendous help before and on the day of, and we were so pleasantly surprised to receive a bottle of champagne with our names and wedding date once we returned home after the wedding. She helped take care of all the details, working seamlessly with our wedding planner and other vendors. Couldn't ask for a nicer person to help us get what we needed without pressuring us into anything we didn't want.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this location, especially if you're looking for an outdoor location, knowing that the backup "rain plan" is just as beautiful.

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Trump is an absolutely gorgeous site, and we are so glad we chose it. The scenery is magnificent, and we were so thrilled to have our wedding ceremony under the willow by the pond with the majesty of the vines in the background. The barn is also splendid and makes for an excellent rain site. Although we were lucky enough not to need to use the barn for the ceremony, the excellent rain location is one of the main reasons we chose Trump instead of some other Charlottesville wineries that also offer breathtaking views. The barn also serves as a wonderful spot for cocktail hour, and having 2 patios was clutch. The Pavilion, where we hosted our reception, is also a great space with a beautiful chandelier over the dance floor (although I wish the floor were hardwood or a more neutral carpet -- the patterned carpet is a bit dated-looking and busy, though there are enough other focal points that it isn't a major issue).

Additionally, the bridal suite in the barn is gorgeous and a great place to get ready, and all of the restrooms in the spaces are very classy with marble countertops.

We did have some confusion regarding the kitchen. At some point our caterer indicated that tenting would be necessary because the kitchens are not sufficient. However, to our knowledge, the caterer did not use a tent and the food seemed fine. But I recommend that future brides check carefully with their caterers to make sure they don't have any hugely expensive last-minute surprises like we almost did.

We initially dealt with Sarah Elizabeth, but a few weeks before our wedding, Patrick took over as Events Coordinator. When we got the email so close before our wedding, we were a bit worried, but Patrick did a good job of answering our questions and making us feel comfortable. And both Sarah Elizabeth and Patrick were great about answering our many questions in a timely fashion and even allowing us to visit the spaces multiple times as we tried to figure out various details.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding support from the whole team at Trump...especially Sarah Elizabeth Schmidt and Brock Fewell. As with any large event, there were some challenges, but Sarah and Brock helped us to overcome them and ensure the wedding and the reception were a success.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Trump Winery was my first choice for my wedding and I was thrilled when they were still available 4 months away from the wedding. Sarah was very responsive during the planning and answered every question I had. I visited the site a few times and if she couldn't be there she made sure someone was there to show us around. And she was very gracious and enthusiastic each time we were there. Everything was perfect and stress free the day of the wedding. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous. Most of our guests were from out of state and they were amazed at how beautiful Trump is. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I could not have imagined a more beautiful site for our wedding, and all of our guests felt the same way. All staff was extremely responsive, professional and dedicated to making our wedding day the most amazing day of our lives, and it was! I would recommend this site to anyone, but make sure you have a bad weather back up plan. We were very fortunate that the weather was absolutely perfect on our wedding day, but we had a back up plan in case it wasn't. Parking, getting up to the venue, etc was very complex logistically, but the staff made it easy and helped us work through the details! Without the dedicated staff a lot of our plans would not have been possible.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ceremony location behind the chapel was by far the most gorgeous place to have a wedding in Charlottesville. It was an added cost to use this space, but it was worth every cent to have the rolling Kluge vineyards as the backdrop for our ceremony!

The reception ballroom was a great size for our 150 guests. The only thing that I did not like about the venue was the antler chandelier and and sconces. They were a little too rustic for my taste, but I think with the right details, we were able to overcome their rustic style.

There was a change of event management during the planning of our wedding, so sometimes it was hard to get in touch with someone. However, everything settled down by the time of our wedding and the Kluge staff were very helpful.
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

greysea 6 Reviews
The folks at Kluge are super friendly and seemed to really care to help us have a wonderful wedding. There were some issues that were out of their hands (site coordinator left, and they were in the process of hiring a new person up until the last week before our wedding, so we didn't really have a contact person). That might also have led to some misinformation as to how many tables/chairs they had in their facility, which forced us to change our rentals at the last minute, but Kluge kindly comped us some sparkling wine to make up for it. The venue is just gorgeous and we couldn't be happier with celebrating our wedding in a place of such beauty and peace!
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Kluge Estate was an absolutely beautiful venue for both our ceremony and our reception. We actually won the site fee free at the bridal expo they hosted this year, but it is would have been well worth the price. The venue and grounds are gorgeous and make for the perfect place for a wedding. They were as flexible as they could be, seeing that they had another, previously scheduled, wedding the day after ours.
Wedding: 07/31/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0

allison 6 Reviews
Amazing location, scenic views, the security is amazing! The event planning staff leave a lot to be desired! For the brand the customer service is inferior and underwhelming.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 434-977-3895
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0