Ministry of Makeup Okc.
"Changing lives...one face at a time."
704 Cottonwood Dr.
Oklahoma City/Moore/Edmond, OK 73160  | map
Services: Facial, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kimberly came to our rescue just a few days before the wedding. She did an amazing job on my makeup(mother of the bride) and my daughters. (bride) I was pretty stressed that day and after she was finished I was so relaxed. I recommend her to any mother of the bride. I received several comments on how I looked that evening. Some folks even thought I looked 5 years younger! Wow!!! Great stuff. My daughter has trouble with oily skin and was concerned about her face becoming shiny as the evening went on. That wasn't the case at all. Her makeup looked flawless all evening. Thanks again Kimberly we appreciated your help!
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words, it means so much for me to have happy clients.
My prayer is for a long lasting love ,friendship and marriage for your daughter.
God is love-
Kimberly
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Kimberly did a wonderful job on my makeup for my bridal portraits and for the wedding and my bridal party's makeup. Both times the makeup looked beautiful and stayed the whole day. She picked just the right colors for me and applied it just the way I wanted. Around the wedding time I was very tired and wasn't getting a lot of sleep because life and work was crazy but she applied the makeup in a way that helped me shine and not look tired not all. I was very impressed and happy I chose Kimberly to do my makeup. I would definitely recommend her to any future bride looking for someone to do their makeup for their wedding.
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
I appreciate you taking the time to review my services..I take what my clients report very seriously. It is good to hear you were happy with every application of makeup.
I wish you many years of happiness & love in your marriage!
God is love-
Kimberly
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy that I chose Ministry of Makeup to do my makeup for my wedding! Kimberly Brown is fun to work with and is very skilled and passionate about what she does. She did an amazing job on my makeup, my mom's, and sister's. We all looked and felt beautiful and the pictures turned out great. After attending a friend's wedding where Kimberly had done their makeup and seeing how gorgeous they looked, it was an easy choice for me to have her do mine.
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
Your review is appreciated!
Thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day.
Here's to many years of love & laughter in your marriage!
God is love-
Kimberly
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsy 1 Reviews
I enjoyed working with Kimberly from beginning to end of my wedding process. She was there to help me with my engagment pictures and also on my wedding day. She is amazing to work with she knows whats best for your skin and what will look amazing but also gives us brides the freedom to express who we are and how we want to look on our wedding day. Shes highly professional but keeps the time shes with you fun. I have enjoyed her and will be using her for various occassions I am taking part in.
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much Chelsy...I enjoyed getting to know you and being present for your special day.
God Bless you and yours,
Kimberly Brown
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kimberly Brown was very nice and helpful. I called and asked for her services with a 6 day notice. She was very accommodating. I am not the kind of person to chit chat with someone I don't know, but Kimberly was very easy to talk to. I happened to get a spray tan the day before the wedding and it was way too dark. Kimberly made my makeup look amazing, and she fixed the mess ups from the spray tan on my chest. Everyone complemented me on my makeup. She took the time to ask what my everyday look is, and she made me look great while keeping the natural look. At first it felt like she was layering on the makeup, however when you use great makeup it felt like I was wearing nothing. I will recommend her to everyone! I was on a tight budget so felt the price was a little high but at the last minute I had no choice. I am glad that I chose her. She and her associate did the makeup for the bridal party and for the moms and grandmother. All were wonderful.
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
Robyn,
I am very glad that you were happy with the way things turned out for your wedding day. Thank you so much for your review and I pray all the best for you and your future husband.
God is love,
Kimberly Brown
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
Kim was great! She did a consultation with my mom, sister and I and was very pleasant to work with. She was professional and knew what she was doing. My make up stayed on all day through the heat and looked great in all my photos!
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
Rachel,
Thank you for your review it means alot to me that you took the time out to say some very nice things. I am so humbled and blessed to have been apart of your wedding day,and getting to make you and your bridesmaides even more beautiful than you allready are! Take care girl!
God is love,
Kimberly Brown
Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kimberly was awesome!!! She did my makeup for my engagements, bridals, AND the wedding day! She helped me out last minute with my engagements and my bridals and she did amazing!!! At first I was worried because the makeup was soo thick for both of those sessions BUT both were outside in 100+ degree weather and it all stayed on and the pictures looked amazing and my makeup was flawless!! She knows how to do makeup for photography, not just for everyday wear!! I will not ever have anyone else do my makeup for any other event I have!! I got sooo many compliments on my wedding day on how awesome my makeup looked and I couldn't be happier!! :)
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
Lindsay,
Who knew when I meet your sister at Studio Art that I would be doing your makeup for one of the most important events in your life! I was so greatful to get to know you and your family...you all were so much fun! Thank you for the review!
Be Blessed,
Kimberly Brown
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim did such a fantastic job on the makeup for my engagement pictures and makeup for the bridal party and myself on my wedding day! I wanted to look natural and not overdone - and that is exactly what she did! She is incredibly sweet and a extremely talented!
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your sincere review...
God is love,
Kimberly
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was absolutely wonderful to work with. She is amazing! She knows what she is doing and was very open to try whatever I wanted to figure out what worked best for me. The cost was very reasonable and she is definitely worth every penny! I wouldn't hesitate to call her again for makeup in the future.
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
It was my pleasure to have meet you...thank you for the kind words.
Be Blessed,
Kimberly
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was amazing! Her price is very reasonable and does such a wonderful job! She really listened to what I was for going for and really keyed in on the most important features so I wouldn't looked washed out in photos. Her work is flawless and is very personable, fun and brought a ton of energy that morning!
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
Kira,
So glad to have been apart of your wedding...thank you for your review!
Be Blessed,
Kimberly Brown
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim is the most amazing person to work with! She is very professional and a true sweetheart! She was very reasonably priced and she really cares about what you think and want for your big day. Kim made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day and I would recommend her to anyone!
May 2010 Bride
Ministry of Makeup Okc. responded with the following comments:
Katie,
Just wanted to thank you again for the review you wrote awhile ago..I still look back at the Brides of Oklahoma cover and think to myself how blessed I was to get to work with you and your family. I appreciate the kind words you have expressed about me and my work.
God is love,
Kimberly
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 405-408-9284
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0