Kezia Bacon, Wedding Celebrant
Personalized, meaningful, & creative wedding ceremonies.
    48 Reviews
110 Stagecoach Drive
Marshfield, MA 02050  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kezia is AMAZING! She made our wedding ceremony better than we could have dreamed. So many guests came up to us telling us how unique and special our ceremony was (many said it was the best they've ever been to), and we owe much of that to Kezia's organization, ideas, support and delivery. She was very flexibly in accommodating our different requests and made the entire process from start to finish seamless. Thank you so much Kezia, we feel so lucky to have had you play this special role in our lives! We cannot recommend her enough!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We knew after our first meeting with Kezia that she was the right celebrant for us. Working with Kezia to create our wedding ceremony was exciting, educational, emotional and fun! Kezia was instrumental in helping us create a ceremony that celebrated our love, honored our commitment to one another, and captured our dreams for the future. When our wedding day arrived we were able to relax and enjoy the day, confident that Kezia would lead the ceremony with grace, charm, and a bit of humor! Since then we have received so many wonderful compliments on the ceremony, how very personal and unique it was. We would absolutely recommend Kezia, without reservation, to anyone who would like to create a special and memorable wedding ceremony.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kezia was wonderful. She helped us craft a meaningful ceremony and delivered it beautifully. Kezia gave us tons of resources for readings, vows, etc., which I found very useful. She then had us write questionnaires (separately!) about our relationship and used our words to craft the ceremony, so nothing felt forced or inauthentic. The ceremony felt very personal and was exactly what we wanted.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kezia made our ceremony fun, personal and unique. We received many comments after the wedding praising the wording and pace of the ceremony. We highly recommend her!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kezia was instrumental in making our wedding a low stress event. She is well organized and knowledgeable, and she guided us through the Massachussettts requirements, which was essential as we are Florida residents. Kezia made suggestions for our vows and ceremony which made both flow very smoothly. Throughout the planning process, Kezia was supportive and encouraging. I heartily recommend her.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kezia was amazing. She worked with us very closely to make sure we got exactly what we wanted.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kezia did an amazing job. The entire process of working with her, from start to finish, was a wonderful experience. We found out about Kezia because she was the celebrant at our friends' wedding. We loved their ceremony. When it came time to search for an officiant for ours - she immediately came to mind. She provided us with a lot of useful information and options for planning the ceremony and was always quick to respond to our emails. She is also very personable and caring - there was a wardrobe mishap right before the ceremony and Kezia spoke with me to calm me down. She also did an incredible job performing the ceremony. Everyone was saying how much they loved it and how unique it was. We couldn't have asked for a better ceremony. We would highly recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I received many compliments about our wedding but the most consistent piece of feedback was for our wedding ceremony and how beautiful it was, and how genuine and well spoken Kezia is.

We can't thank her enough for creating a ceremony that seamlessly merged our two religions (Jewish and Greek Orthodox) and nationalities (American and Australian) into a thoughtful ceremony that was personal and unique, and exactly what we wanted.

My husband and I planned our wedding in MA all the way from Australia and Kezia effortlessly navigated time zones and wonky Skype sessions with ease and patience. We felt like she was on top of things throughout the process, which was a blessing for us when wedding planning got a little stressful.

A phone call the day before our wedding answered all the questions we had (big and small!) and made us feel really excited for the next day. We met her for the first time on our wedding day but we felt like we already knew her. She had our readings printed out and gave them to our family without us having to assist, and guided our guests with calm and ease.

We highly recommend Kezia for couples looking for a personal, unique and genuine ceremony.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married just two months and had an excellent experience with Kezia! When all the dust settles it is our very personal and creative ceremony that stands out for me as one of the happiest moments of the whole celebration! Creating a personalized ceremony can be a lot of work and Kezia really helped us break it up into manageable chunks and then pull it all together. In the end we were so happy with our unique and contemporary ceremony that also wove in elements of tradition and religion. Our ceremony was a big hit with our family and friends as well and everybody wanted to know, "how did you find such a great officiant?" From the beginning, working with Kezia was a pleasure and was one of the most organized aspects of our planning. I also really loved that she ran the entire rehearsal, provided all the readers with their own reading card, sent us a commemorative ceremony copy, and took care of all the official licensing paperwork - not having to coordinate any of that was a huge relief. Additionally, I thought Kezia had really great materials to choose from and get inspired by, which was unbelievably helpful. We were admittedly a little more focused on the reception when we began our wedding planning and over the months working with Kezia we got excited about crafting our ceremony together and were able to focus more of our energy towards that part of getting married. She was warm, enthusiastic and brought a positive energy to the ceremony that we loved. Choosing Kezia was definitely one of the best decisions we made and I highly recommend here excellent services!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kezia was everything we were hoping to get out of choosing a celebrant (and more)!! We were drawn to celebrants because of how personalized and unique our ceremony could be. From the first meeting with Kezia, we were just blown away. She was so friendly, inquisitive about us, informative about celebrant weddings, and excited to work with us to create our perfect ceremony. We met with a few celebrants, but felt most comfortable with Kezia and knew right away we were going to choose her.

Throughout the whole process Kezia was very collaborative. She wanted to make sure our ceremony was very personalized and meaningful for us. Our "love story" went through several drafts to make sure it was exactly what we were looking for. Kezia also was very helpful with friendly reminders about deadlines to get feedback and ceremony decisions to her.

In the end, our ceremony was EXACTLY what we were hoping for. It was so meaningful to hear our love story in front of all our friends and family, and we received many compliments on it throughout the reception.

Kezia did an amazing job at every step along the way. We can't say enough about how happy we are with Kezia and would unconditionally recommend her to friends looking for a celebrant!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly recommend! We loved Kezia right from our first meeting. She wanted to get to know US, how we met, and where we wanted to go with our ceremony. She was always timely in responses, and when we were late she would send a gentle reminder to us to stay on track with things. Her calm and relax disposition was perfect for our style.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sonya 6 Reviews
Kezia did such an amazing job officiating our wedding, she exceeded all of our expectations. Through out the entire process she was very easy to talk to and always responded to our emails and questions promptly. Ultimately what matters most is the actual ceremony and we LOVED it. We received many compliments and were told by several people that it was the best and most personal ceremony they had ever seen. This was exactly what we had hoped for, we had told her that we wanted the ceremony to be very personal to us and our relationship and we hoped for a few laughs which we also got.

We would highly recommend her to anyone!!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would reccomend Kezia to every bride/s or groom/s I come across. As a same sex couple that didn't want a religious ceremony we were worried about finding the right fit. Kezia reassured us that we could have a beautiful ceremony and she didn't disapoint. First off she is warm, kind, incredibly organized and my wife and I feel very lucky to have found her. She takes her job very seriously, she keeps you on task, checks in on you and gives you extensions if you havn't finished your vows. The packets she gives you is the most amazing thing I came across when planning my own wedding! It was a huge weight off as it walks you through every little thing and gives you a million options of how to make every aspect of your ceremony personalized. She walked us through how to build our script and ceremony and since we wanted our vows to be a surprise she read through them to make sure they matched in length and tone. She also brought extra copies of our vows. Kezia spoke beautifully at our wedding and her script was everything we wanted to hear. Out of the whole wedding, the reception, the after party, the honeymoon, I'd would definitly say the ceremony was my favorite part. Her words kept us present and unable to take our eyes off each other. It felt incredibly intimate even though she was reading it and there were 60 people watching. She nailed our dynamic, our personality and the core of our bond with her words. She rolled with it when we ended up being over an hour late for rehersal, she even coordinated her outfit to compliment our color scheme. She did a wonderful job making our special day that much more. We are still getting texts from friends and family saying it was the best ceremony they'd ever been to which feels incredible. Thank you Kezia! Barbara & Casey
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kezia did an AMAZING job officiating our wedding. She was punctual, happy, upbeat, responsive, flexible, and above all, she created a truly personal ceremony that I will always cherish. She even coordinated her shawl to match our colors. I cannot say enough good things about Kezia and her services. Yes you can spend next to nothing to have someone come and marry you but what Kezia creates is so memorable. Our guests are still telling us they loved how included they felt in the ceremony and how meaningful it was. One thing I will always have looking back is the memory of our ceremony, not someone else's ceremony, or something I had heard before, it was only ours. Thank you Kezia!!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were hoping to create a multi-cultural, multi-religion ceremony when we hired Kezia. We were not easy clients- my husband is Hindu, I am half Jewish and half Catholic. We wanted one ceremony that could incorporate all three religions with customized vows. Kezia created a seamless ceremony that was beautiful, sentimental, and touching. Both of our families were thrilled with the ceremony and I saw many of them with tears in their eyes- they could not stop telling us how beautiful and unique our ceremony was.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had Kezia as my officiant for my wedding this past Saturday April 13th, and I have to say she was wonderful! She is very personable, kind and was always patient with us. She always responded right away via email whenever I had a question. She was also very kind in mailing our marriage license, and she is going to send us a script of our wedding as a keepsake! Kezia was great! I definitely recommend future brides to have her to officiate their wedding!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 781-837-7093
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0