K Shea & Company, LLC
CT,NY,MA, RI and more.....
    61 Reviews
100 West Rd
Ellington, CT 06029  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri was fantastic! She really worked to make me feel comfortable and happy with my look, and I wound up with exactly what I wanted for both hair (up do with a vintage hair comb) and make-up (airbrush, more natural look). She also did a wonderful job with our moms and sisters. In particular my mom, who has never really worn make-up since the 70s and who has a... challenging... hair cut. Mom wound up looking great and feeling really content and pretty.
Keri was always cool, calm, friendly, and just fun to be around. I am so happy I found her.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Keri Ann at Keri Shea and Company is so sweet, easy going, comforting, and in the middle of the chaos that is a wedding her presence is beyond helpful and soothing. The greatest thing about Keri Ann is she was the perfect match for my personality. If you are the type of person who hates speaking up if you don't like a certain thing, then she is for YOU! I was not thrilled with my first hair trial but I was too timid to speak up and tell her so I made a second one. During that one she sat me down and said she would not let me leave until she could tell I was in love. She was not kidding lol. I have never, in my whole life, been so comfortable to tell someone that I did not like a certain something and ask them to do it again...she was beyond happy to keep playing with my hair and trying to make it JUST right.

Besides her personality being, well, awesome, she is also amazing at what she does. I could not BELIEVE how beautiful we all looked after she had us in her hands. I can not say enough about her work and professionalism. There were a lot of things that went wrong on my wedding day and a lot of vendors I would NEVER use again, but I can guarantee that I would use Keri Ann hands down for anything again!!!!!!! Customer for life!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renae 1 Reviews
I'm embarrassed to say this is my THIRD wedding I've been in that Keri has helped me with, and my FIRST time reviewing her. I wish I could go back in time and have three on here! This woman and her staff are priceless!! Her talent is undeniably fantastic, she has made me and everyone of my girls SHINE these past weddings. Keri is the most understanding and patient person I've ever had the pleasure to work with, when she tells you that she wants you to LOVE IT, she MEANS it! She will work with you until you're completely satisfied. I'm kind of sad that I don't have any other weddings I'm going to be in, but you can be absolutely sure that I will recommend always her above ALL OTHERS!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Keri was an absolute joy to work with! She provided air brush makeup for five people (including myself) at my wedding and was the most responsive vendor I worked with! She is extremely accommodating and sensitive to everyone's personal preferences. I would work with Keri again in a heart beat! You would be crazy not to pick her for your wedding because not only is she a great makeup artist, but she's sweet and fun too!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
K Shea & Company did a fabulous job on wedding hair and makeup. We had hair and makeup for 10 girls, which was no easy feat! Not only were we done on time, but everyone looked incredible! The stylists really took time to listen to what each girl wanted done and everybody loved their wedding day look. Kerri was incredibly responsive to emails and made setting up the whole day very easy! I would highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri was amazing to work with and did an unbelievable job. I couldn't have been happier with the way my hair and makeup turned out as well as my entire bridal party. Everyone loved Keri and her assistant , they were both really sweet and made sure everyone was completely happy before they left. I highly recommend Keri!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri Anne and her staff (Sarah and Angie) were absolutely amazing. Keri Anne from the very beginning was wonderful to deal with. She was very friendly and upbeat, she always made me free like a true bride. Her communication was fantastic which to me is very key to a stress-free experience when planning a wedding. All of my bridesmaids and mothers were very happy with their hair/ make-up and found that Keri Anne and her team were able to follow each girls wishes and match any photo used for hair styles. I would highly recommend Keri Anne to any bride who wants to look gorgeous on her very special day.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I've used Keri Shea for my wedding and have recommended her to all my friends for their weddings. Each friend has used her also and we can't say enough great things about her talent, reliability and personality:)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 1 Reviews
Keri Anne and her team provided hair and make-up for my August 2013 wedding, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for similar services. Keri Anne responds quickly and professionally to emails. At my hair and make-up trial, she was incredibly warm and extremely patient and diligent. She continually reiterated that we were not done until I loved the placement of every single piece of hair, and continued to tweak things cheerfully until it was absolutely perfect. On the day of my wedding, Keri Anne and her team arrived on time and worked efficiently, so there were no concerns about time. The hair and make-up of the bridal party all looked beautiful. My hair and make-up was absolutely stunning and both stayed put throughout the night. Keri Anne listened to exactly what I wanted and gave me a fresh and modern updo and beautiful but natural make-up. I don't know when I would have a need for hair and make-up again, but I would definitely use Keri Anne again because she was such a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 1 Reviews
Keri and the ladies were amazing! They were incredibly helpful and very flexible booking my wedding with only a few weeks to go before the big day. On the day of my trial I got stuck in traffic and was an hour late and they stayed and waited for me to get there. On the day of they were prompt and very friendly, making conversation with everyone while they worked very quickly and diligently. The girls did an amazing job and all I my bridesmaids, my mother, and I all looked perfect. They were a great team and I am truly grateful for all they did for me.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Keri and her team were wonderful! Everyone loved their hair and make-up the day of. She made sure each girl felt beautiful! During my planning, Keri was always so quick to respond to any question or concern. I would highly recommend Keri for any wedding or event you may have!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Keri and her team were great to work with! Keri was quick in getting back to me and her team was quick and efficient on our wedding day. The bridesmaids and Moms looked gorgeous! I highly recommend Keri!
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Giving Keri 5 stars is not even enough for what she deserves. From her arriving a few minutes early, keeping everyone calm and relaxed while feeling that she was part of our group, adding my mother-in-law last minute, making my mother's hair look better than ever, my sister's hair and make-up being absolutely stunning and finally making my hair and make up looking even better than my trial I will forever be thankful for all that she did to ensure that the most important ladies in my life were stunning and we were. I would highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for hair and makeup professionals.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber 1 Reviews
Keri Anne and her staff made the day all the more perfect. They were punctual, gave everyone just what they wanted, were very aware of the time and approaching craziness and made us feel like we just added some new girlfriends to our click!
They were doing such a great job a couple of my gals added hair or makeup that they hadn't planned to have done initially.
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Kerri and her team did a fantastic job on the hair and makeup for my entire wedding party. They really got a sense of what I wanted from my hair and makeup trial, and wouldn't rest until I was completely satisfied with how everything would look on my wedding day. They set such a wonderful, fun, and calm tone for the morning of the wedding, and made everyone feel so comfortable. The special attention that they paid to my mother, mother-in-law, and grandmother (all of whom were a little unsure about what they wanted) was really appreciated. They also took the extra time to work with my mom and my bridesmaids until they really loved their styles. I can't say enough good things about the work the team did for us!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 1 Reviews
Working with Keri and her partner Angie was a dream! I did my trial at Keri's studio and she completely understood my vision. She was energetic, caring, and professional. Keri provided hair and makeup services for about 8 ladies at my wedding venue. Not having to travel to a salon was so relaxing. We got to hang out together, eat lunch, and listen to music as we got done up. They were on time, efficient, and professional. The before and after transformation was amazing, we looked beautiful. My bridesmaids were thrilled with their updos and makeup. As a bride, I was in love with my updo. It was exquisite and looked perfect with my veil. Thank you Keri for making me feel like a fairy princess on my wedding day!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 860-871-7432
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0