Kate Connolly Photography
    55 Reviews
740 River Rd.
Suite 211
Fair Haven , NJ 07704  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meg 5 Reviews
Kate Connolly is amazing! We knew after meeting her that we wanted her to photograph our wedding day. She is professional, thoughtful and fun! Her photographs speak for themselves but I was blown away by the initial photos we received on the blog after our wedding. I can't wait to see the rest of the photos because I know they will be just as awesome! Kate truly captured the vibe of our day and she made everyone feel comfortable.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate was an absolute pleasure to work with! I could not have asked for a better photographer. She came with the girls to get ready at the salon and instantly made us feel so comfortable and natural. Her assistant was photographing the groom and groomsmen before hand and they could not stop raving about how fun and easy it was with her. They were so professional and fun at the same time. Kate knew exactly what vision we were looking for and captured that perfectly. I will absolutely use her again for any other photography needs I will have in the future!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate was amazing and the result was truly remarkable (from what we have seen so far!) - she was a pleasure to work with and we really felt that she was there to provide the highest level of quality in her pictures by the way she ran around throughout the ceremony/wedding and tried to capture everything she could, specifically the pictures that we had requested. She stayed until the very end, which was great because I am sure she captured some great moments at the end, along with the entire day!! Everything went so smoothly and she really helped to make everyone at ease, while taking all the pictures!
I would definitely recommend Kate and her team (her team was also amazing and a pleasure to work with!) to photograph any wedding/event - they were GREAT!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Victoria 1 Reviews
My husband and I are incredibly happy we found Kate Connolly. She shot both our engagement photo session as well as our wedding day. She and her assistant were incredibly professional, punctual, and easy to work with. Kate is incredibly creative with her photos, she is very spontaneous while shooting and works with everything around her to make the most amazing photos. I knew when we got our engagement photos back that I was right with my initial feeling of her. The photos were incredible, I can't even tell you how many people complimented them and asked who our photographer was. She doesn't do the usual cookie cutter boring posing photos, she mixes it up and shoots a lot of things that appear candid and very relaxed and natural. I really love her style, it goes perfectly with what my husband and I were looking for. She got to know us during our engagement shoot, and for the wedding we were even more comfortable with her. She took some really unique and creative shots for our wedding, I could not have been happier with her services! I would definitely recommend her, Kate is the best! :)
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate and her team were AMAZING!!!! At the end of the night, she gave me a flashdrive that had 100 pictures on it. All I can say is that I cannot wait to see the rest of the pictures. I'm literally counting the days. I'm looking forward to the next event that I have where I need a photographer so that she can be there again to help document my day. While I am ready for a picture at any moment, she helped make my groom (a little camera shy) more comfortable throughout the entire day. It was a pleasure working with her and I'm so glad that we chose her to be our photographer at our wedding.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 1 Reviews
Kate Connolly was the absolute best! I honestly could not have asked for anyone better to photograph such a special day! We had done our engagement photo's with Kate and it was such a great way to get to know her and her style in order to prep us for the big day! Her photo's are so artistic and fun and were exactly what we were looking for. Having our last meeting with her before the wedding just put everything at ease. She made me so confident that she was just going to handle keeping everything in order and make everything easy! We spoke about family photo's before the wedding and she handled everything the day of to make sure we got all of the shots we needed without having me stress over it. Our 2nd photographer Nina was also amazing and couldn't have asked for anything more! Overall, Kate is the best and I cannot wait to use her again in the future for so many other events!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Kate is not only the best photographer around but a fun and relaxed person. She made me and my husband feel at ease all day. I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone in need of a wedding photographer. Her images can speak for themselves but her personality and professonialism put her in a cagegory second to none. I suggest anyone even consider kate to book her, you will be happy you did. :)
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have had the pleasure of getting to know Kate over the past few years as she shot my cousin's wedding a few years ago. Her excellent work and personality encouraged me to talk to her about shooting our wedding, and I could not be happier with our choice. Kate is exceptional. She is a consummate professional who is a pleasure to work with. She is incredibly talented and has shot the most beautiful engagement photos for us which she turned around very quickly and helped us with creating a guest book for our wedding in record time. I cannot wait to see our wedding pictures. Her assistant Jimmy was an absolute pleasure to work with as well. He made sure the bridal party and family were at ease during the many photos and provided us with guidance during the photos to ensure we relaxed and looked natural. Jenn was also a pleasure and very hard working. I highly recommend Kate Connolly Photography as a wedding photographer.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kate is wonderful to work with! She really was great to work with and the pictures came out so stunning!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shelly 2 Reviews
Our pictures are beautiful. They exceeded our expectations. Kate is such a great person to work with. She has such a great approach to everything and an unbelievable artistic eye.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate and her team were amazing. We used her for our engagement pictures as well as for our wedding, and I could not be happier. Her photographs are beautiful, and she is a joy to work with!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaitlyn 1 Reviews
Book Kate Connolly. She is extremely talented, creative, and professional. Her passion for weddings is apparent in her work as every image is filled with emotion, love, pure joy, and romance. We were fortunate enough for Kate to do our engagement photos as well as photograph our wedding. These pictures are memories we will treasure for our lifetime as well as keepsakes that will be passed on to the generations of our future family. Additionally, our wedding photos were ready in less than 3 months which was amazingly quick given how many beautiful images she took... and a relief considering the intense post-wedding blues we were having. Kate Connolly is absolutely fabulous and worth every penny. Wedding planning is stressful enough... booking Kate was the easiest and best decision I made, besides saying yes to my now husband :)
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kate just recently shot our wedding at the end of June and it was an amazing experience. Not only was Kate great to work with this past year (very accommodating and very quick email responses) but the pictures she captured from our wedding were BEAUTIFUL. They were natural, cool & fun and she came up with ideas/poses that i never would have thought of.
We would recommend her in a heartbeat... Kate also helped us w/ recommending other vendors to work with (hair dressers, an AMAZING DJ, and also when we had to find another venue due to Sandy, Kate gladly helped with some suggestions)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I recently got married and Kate and her team were the absolute perfect photographers. When looking for a photographer it was not a hard choice when choosing because I had seen Kate’s work for years in the past and had always admired it. The main reason was no matter what, I always felt moved by the pictures I saw. Kate captures moments in weddings that feel so real that you are able to relive the day of. The day of our wedding Kate and her team showed up early and were ready to go. From the moment she got there she was able to have a clear vision of what she wanted and needed to do to capture all the details of our day. I never felt as though she was in the way (often we forgot she was there), and when she was there she guided us in such a natural way that I didn’t feel like I was posing in each picture. My husband and I recently received a preview of the pictures and they felt surreal to see. She captured the moment and the feelings that we felt and it allowed us to revisit our wedding day in a way that we will be able to do for years to come. Kate and her team also took a great interest in learning all the cultural traditions involved in an Indian wedding to make sure they captured all the moments that were significant and important to us and our families. We were told from the beginning that one of our most important vendors would be our photographer and we couldn’t be more delighted that we made the best decision with going with Kate. I would highly recommend her, not only for her amazing talent, but also her professionalism, the ability she has to put you at ease, and the seamless process that she gave us leading up until the day of our wedding. A huge thanks to Kate and her team for giving us exactly what we wanted and more when capturing our big day!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kate and her team were absolutely wonderful! Kate captured so many little details from my special day. She gave me amazing photos, but more importantly, she gave me peace of mind! She is so graceful at her artistry....so many family members and wedding guests commented on how wonderfully she gathered people for group shots in such a graceful and behind-the-scenes way. She was patient with my videographer and with other wedding guests that were taking photos while she was. 10 out of 10! I will definitely be using Kate for future events, based on how amazing she was on my wedding day. Thank you Kate!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracie 1 Reviews
Kate and her assistants were WONDERFUL before, during and after my wedding! They responded to my e-mails quickly and were always accommodating to my requests. Planning a wedding from 1,000 miles away is never easy, but working with Kate was! My photos came out beautiful and the presentation on the zip drive and photo box brought a tear to my eye! Thank you!
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
 732-530-0110
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0