Julie Funkey- On-Location Makeup Artist Team
On-Site makeup artists for weddings, photoshoots, TV & Film.Traverse City, MI & Jacksonville, FL
Traverse City, MI 49686  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having Julie on site was a huge convenience to myself and my bridal party. She was very professional, yet also personable. I had a couple of last minute issues with some of my wedding vendors and she was there to assist me in getting through the issues. I would 100 % recommend her! To top it off I got nothing but compliments on the way the ladies looked!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was a delight to work with for my sister's wedding! We contacted her a week before the big day, and she made a stressful, last-minute situation an easy and fun experience. Her and one of her peers traveled to the Beehive Salon in Elk Rapids, Mi & provided makeup for 9 girls! (Yep, 9 girls & a last minute request!) It was a large enough wedding party that we needed to do hair and makeup at the same time to fit everything in. It all came together perfectly. Julie had my sister send makeup ideas beforehand so she could come prepared, and the look was definitely a success!! I wish I could leave pictures because it was so beautiful. I was impressed how well it lasted all day and night too!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was absolutely incredible! My MOH contacted her only a week or so before my wedding and she was so quick to respond and helpful that we signed the contract by the following day! I looked and felt so fabulous on my wedding day and owe that to Julie! All of my bridemaids ended up getting make up done too because she did such a great job. My sister-in-law to be even booked her for her wedding on Oct. 26th :) We love you Julie!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie did a phenomenal job with my make up for our wedding! She came to the house on time and had nice enthusiasm and calm on the big day. Her make up skills are wonderful and she was patient with my nerves. Julie did a trial run with me a month prior to my wedding and was so flexible. I appreciated her excellent work! I would highly recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I live in Denver and arrived in TC just one week before my wedding. I didn't have to time to do a trial and I was a little nervous about my make up for the wedding. Julie arrived early the day of the wedding with a big smile and eased all of my fears. Julie was so sweet and we had a lot of fun getting ready with her. She did make up for 5 girls and everyone was very happy. She truly has a gift for make up and I would recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beyond being a talented make-up artist, Julie was beyond flexible and accommodating to my bridal party's ever changing (and growing) needs. She also was incredibly timely, responsive, and professional; which, when you're planning a wedding, is huge. All of our make-up stayed put all day and looked amazing in photos and in person. Julie also has a great personality and is fun to be around which is an added bonus the morning of your wedding. I would recommend Julie and use her again for future events without hesitation. Thank you again, Julie! You are a rock star!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Julie provided on site makeup service for my bridal party and the two moms this past weekend in Manistee. She did a great job! She arrived on time, got all six of us done on time, and made everyone feel comfortable with their look. We didn't have to "fix" ourselves after she left. She even helped my MIL fix an overdone hair style and made her look great. I had done my trial with her a few weeks ago and am glad we had a practice run. We planned a few tweaks for the day of and my makeup lasted the entire day. I felt so beautiful!! :-)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Julie is AMAZING. She's so friendly, she does a great job, and she travels to you! I was incredibly happy and felt beautiful on my wedding day. I highly, HIGHLY recommend Julie's services for your wedding day. It was wonderful to be able to relax in my hotel room and get my makeup done. Made my big day that much better.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Julie was wonderful to work with! She was quick to respond to questions and requests. She was very flexible when we had last minute changes, and got all five of us done with time to spare! Every face was picture perfect. I would recommend Julie to any bride!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Julie did a great job on everyone's make-up for my wedding!! My make-up lasted the whole night :) She was very flexible the day of the wedding and was able to squeeze in one additional person. Also, she was able to touch up discoloration on my dad's face - his skin in pictures looked great!! Julie is very friendly and easy to work with!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was amazing to work with and very talented at her craft. I had a photo shoot with a local model and needed an Excellent Makeup Artist to work with the model prior to the shoot. Julie was punctual, great communication, excellent value and did a fantastic job with the makeup. Thanks Julie. I would highly recommend her and will definitely be booking her again when I photograph in the area. Steve Philipson Excel Sports Photography.
Wedding: 12/29/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was fantastic! She did a free consultation, and really listened to what I wanted. She was flexible, showed up early, worked quickly, and we all looked fantastic. She was also just a pleasure to work with - it was like having another old friend around on the morning of my wedding! I recommend her services without any reservations!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 231-357-1478
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0