Journeys of the Heart
JOURNEYS OF THE HEART 1996-2014 Ceremonies with Love, Peace, & Compassion for all
    163 Reviews
Jenkintown, PA 19046  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (163)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jim 1 Reviews
Jim Haley was actually perfect from the time we first met to our wedding day! I was nervous because I didn't see a lot of reviews for Jim but as soon as my (soon-to-be) husband and I met him, we felt comfortable and really excited. He is well-spoken, genuine, fun and has a calming ability about him- like I said, perfect officiant. At the first meeting, we chatted for about 30-45 minutes and went on our way. He emailed us a questionnaire to fill out, a first draft for the ceremony (with many options for formality, more relaxed responses, more religious/less religious) which we then circled what we liked, crossed out what we didnt, and sent it back. About 2 weeks before the ceremony, he sent us an entire outline of the wedding ceremony, complete with names/places, etc. He was extremely thorough and, as a result, we had a beautiful ceremony that was very personal, fun and sweet. I think I received just as many compliments on our officiant as I did on my dress- people loved him!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used this company and my fiancé and I picked Gabrielle Mayer-Kaplan as our officiant. This was the part of the wedding planning I was dreading the most, I didn't want someone stuffy and up tight as my fiancé and I aren't that religious. I wrote almost my whole ceremony and then Gabby sent us pages of biblical sayings, poems, love quotes and gave us a perfectly laid out timeline of how everything would go the day of the wedding. All our guests said how she was so good, and the way she spoke made the ceremony so much more interesting. She was by my side the whole way through the planning process, she always answered my emails very quickly, and reassured me that everything was going to be okay. For marrying us I will always have a place in my heart for gabby and I think she is a woman that everyone could stand to be more like.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joann 6 Reviews
Jim O’Brien was our officiant on our wedding day. Jim was incredibly responsive from our first meeting through the rest of our planning. He asked us questions and was very engaging in getting to know our story and our adventure. My husband and I wanted to meet Jim in person and get to know him a little bit before our wedding day. Jim was sweet to welcome us into his home and even made us pancakes on a lovely spring afternoon. He was attentive and offered us great advice and many options on tailoring our ceremony so it was personal and truly a reflection of us as a couple. We could not be happier with how our ceremony turned out – we received an overwhelming amount of praise on how intimate our wedding was. Some of our friends said that it was the best and most heartfelt ceremony they attended and another commented that usually, his mind wanders after the first ten minutes; but on our wedding, he felt that he was part of something special. Thank you so much, Jim, for helping us craft such a beautiful ceremony. It was the best part of our day.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were lucky enough to work with David Braneky for our wedding ceremony. We wanted to use Journeys of the Heart because of their reliable reputation, and we're so glad we did! From the first meeting with David, he helped us immensely about the entire process. On that day, we ran into a few hiccups, but David was there with the guidance we needed to set our minds at ease. If it weren't for him, I don't believe our ceremony would have run as smoothly as it did! We will gladly recommend both David and Journeys of the Heart for those searching for wedding officiants!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had rabbi Gabby officiate our wedding, and it was so beautiful! She incorporated our own love story to make the ceremony more personal, and my husband and I were able to include both of our faith traditions in the ceremony (Catholic and Jewish). We are so happy that we had Gabby officiate.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Me and my now husband are of different faiths and we wanted a simple ceremony that did not include religion but was about us and our love story. Diane from Journeys of the Heart was recommended to me from a friend and we could not be happier with our decision. She listened to what we wanted, she was flexible, responsive and extremely easy to work with. We are still getting compliments (almost 2 months later) about how amazing Diane was at our wedding. The way she delivered our ceremony was perfect and we are so grateful to have had her be a part of our big day. We would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant who is easy to work with and who will give you a ceremony you will never forget. Thank you, Diane for everything you did to make our wedding ceremony exactly what we wanted.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Journeys of the Heart ended up officiating our wedding as part of a happy accident. With only 48 hours before our ceremony at Please Touch Museum in front of 225 people, our original officiant essentially left us at the altar. We found out just after midnight on the Friday morning before our Saturday wedding. In a panic, I sent an e-mail out to Journeys of the Heart with the hopes that they could perform a small miracle.

Not 10 minutes after I sent my e-mail, did I receive a response from Diane, telling me to rest easy, I was in good hands, and I would be taken care of. Thanks to Journeys of the Heart, we had lined up our new officiant between 12:00 AM and 10:00 AM on Friday, the day before our wedding.

Diane's quick action and Susan's flexibility even allowed for us to have the pleasure of meeting Susan on Friday evening at our rehearsal dinner. She took the time to come meet us so we could put a face to the name, and so we could meet the person who would be a part of such a momentous occasion in our lives. Susan was incredibly sweet, understanding, flexible, and she helped guide us toward a more well-rounded ceremony, as we had to write our own ceremony thanks to the inaction of a company whose name will not be mentioned. Journeys of the Heart helped wipe the slate clean of the awful preceding company to ensure that we could move on with the rest of the planning for our big day.

Susan's experience during the ceremony shone through, she helped guide us where to be and when, without ever making it apparent that this was a spur-of-the-moment incident. We were completely in her hands and she confidently and flawlessly delivered. We cannot thank Journeys of the Heart enough for their prompt action and amazing professionalism in such a pinch!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I will replay the ceremony over and over for year to come it was so touching and absolutely perfect!!!

I read the draft Bob Pileggi created and I thought it was great stuff, but his delivery of the ceremony- the humor and the pauses he took at all the right times, it just hit the nail on the head.

He was the absolutely the best, most throughout, attentive and professional vendor I worked with for my wedding. Out of everyone he responded to me emails most quickly, most thoughtfully and provided the most helpful and timely information. If only all the vendors could be more like Bob Pileggi!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now husband and I first met with Diane Smith-Hoban about 10 months before our actual wedding day. She was the first and only officiant we met with - we knew from that first meeting how much we both liked her. She is incredibly personable and made us feel very much at ease; she makes you feel like your wedding day and ceremony are top priority. Diane wrote a beautiful ceremony for us that included our love story, our family, and our daughter. After our ceremony, almost all of our guests commented on how wonderful Diane was, how much they loved her, and how incredibly beautiful and personal our ceremony was. I would recommend Diane to anyone planning a wedding!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Journeys of the Heart was extremely responsive and easy to work with from beginning to end. We worked specifically with Gabrielle Kaplan-Mayer; Gabby was a pleasure to work with on our ceremony. We loved our very personalized ceremony in combination with her ability to thread in traditional Jewish elements. Thank you for making our ceremony so special!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

judy 2 Reviews
Surrounded by family and friends, a cloudy, overcast, humid day in August greeted us on our wedding day, none of that seemed to matter. What did matter was the beautiful ceremony by Laura Ford who joined our two families as one. The service was personal, designed with the two of us in mind. Laura listened to our story, and together we created a ceremony that was romantic, funny and even had the most stoic family members shedding a tear. As we greeted our guests after the wedding every single one commented and are still commenting on how truly special our ceremony was. Every bride and groom dreams of a wedding that they will remember forever, our ceremony will last in our hearts always - and when was the last time anyone remembered what was said at the ceremony - people are still quoting ours.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Susanne as our wedding officiate and she was absolutely wonderful. She did everything we asked!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
When planning our wedding, finding an officiant who reflected who we were was very important to us. Journeys of the Heart's Susanne Wilson was just perfect. Upon first meeting Susanne on Skype, it was as if we had known her for years. Her warm and caring thoughtfulness and true interest in us and who we are was so refreshing. The entire process of scripting and deciding our ceremony was so simple and fun. Susanne guided us along the way and truly made our ceremony reflect us.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I had Bob Pileggi as our officiant for our wedding. We couldn't have been happier to have Bob play such an integral role in such a special day for us. The amount of compliments we received on Bob's behalf were staggering. Many people said how great he did, and others were shocked to hear that we just recently met him. I would recommend Bob for anyone's wedding as you're guaranteed to get top notch service, and a class act of an officiant.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Heidi Minich was such a pleasure to work with. She provided us with an outline of everything and helped us customize it so it would be perfect for us. She's so kind and courteous and I would highly recommend hiring her for your event .
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for the most unique, and personal ceremony, Bob Pileggi at journeys of the heart is the way to go.

My husband, Kris, and I weren't really sure what kind of ceremony we were looking for, but we knew we didn't want it long and stuffy.

Bob was beyond helpful and knowledgeable. He knew more about wedding ceremonies, and various traditions than anyone I have ever met. When we met with him he asked us a series of questions to get to know us and to get a genuine feel for what we were looking for.

The outcome was unreal. It was so personal to is and our relationship. He really took into consideration all of the things we said. The ceremony was also quite interactive for the guests as well.

I had several people come up to me and compliment how special the ceremony was. I even had one guest tell me that if she and her husband ever have another wedding they was him to be apart of it.

Bob is incredibly warm hearted and makes you feel the sincere happiness he has for you and your new beginning.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 215-663-8980
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0