Journeys of the Heart
JOURNEYS OF THE HEART 1996-2014 Ceremonies with Love, Peace, & Compassion for all
    142 Reviews
Jenkintown, PA 19046  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (142)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I had Bob Pileggi as our officiant for our wedding. We couldn't have been happier to have Bob play such an integral role in such a special day for us. The amount of compliments we received on Bob's behalf were staggering. Many people said how great he did, and others were shocked to hear that we just recently met him. I would recommend Bob for anyone's wedding as you're guaranteed to get top notch service, and a class act of an officiant.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for the most unique, and personal ceremony, Bob Pileggi at journeys of the heart is the way to go.

My husband, Kris, and I weren't really sure what kind of ceremony we were looking for, but we knew we didn't want it long and stuffy.

Bob was beyond helpful and knowledgeable. He knew more about wedding ceremonies, and various traditions than anyone I have ever met. When we met with him he asked us a series of questions to get to know us and to get a genuine feel for what we were looking for.

The outcome was unreal. It was so personal to is and our relationship. He really took into consideration all of the things we said. The ceremony was also quite interactive for the guests as well.

I had several people come up to me and compliment how special the ceremony was. I even had one guest tell me that if she and her husband ever have another wedding they was him to be apart of it.

Bob is incredibly warm hearted and makes you feel the sincere happiness he has for you and your new beginning.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Heidi Minich was such a pleasure to work with. She provided us with an outline of everything and helped us customize it so it would be perfect for us. She's so kind and courteous and I would highly recommend hiring her for your event .
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Gabrielle Kaplan-Mayer was our officiant and she was absolutely amazing! From our first meeting until after the ceremony, Gabby helped us with anything any everything we needed. We have received sooo many compliments on how absolutely beautiful the ceremony was. And I absolutely agree with them. From start to finish, Gabby customized our ceremony and told our loved ones about our journey as a couple from the beginning. She was always available through email or phone call. I could not be more pleased with how the ceremony turned out!! Thanks for everything, Journeys of the Heart!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I can't even begin to explain how perfect Susanne was for us and our ceremony. She is literally the sweetest person I've ever met. She was so easy to talk to and really have us the perfect ceremony. Everyone loved how she would move my husband around so everyone got a good view during the actual ceremony. We got so many compliments about her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob Pileggi performed our wedding ceremony, and we could not be happier with the wonderful job he did. He took the time to get to know us and customized a beautiful and memorable experience for us. He is a genuine, heartfelt, positive person, and it is obvious that he loves what he does. Everyone who attended our wedding raved about Bob. It was a joy to work with him.
Karen
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
Jim Haley helped make our daughter's wedding day even more amazing. We received comments from so many people about the beautiful and very personal and intimate ceremony. Initially, we were so worried that we wouldn’t be able to find someone who could honor the religious differences and create a special ceremony, and then we found Journeys of the Heart.
Jim captured the spirit of our young couple, honored their religious traditions, and also helped to provide a special part in the ceremony in memory of the groom's Dad in such a touching and sincere way.
Jim Haley's attention to detail, professionalism, organization, and wonderful engaging personality gave a very special feeling to the wedding ceremony and helped to make the celebration so meaningful. We are so thankful to have found Journey's of the Heart and especially for Jim Haley.
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to say that I am VERY happy with using Journey's of the Heart. They were so professional and walked us through all of the ceremony before hand. Bob Pileggi was our officiant for our wedding and he was so nice to us, and wanted our wedding to be the best ever. He went over some of the things that we could do to personalize it. He also took the time to listen to our story and was actually very interested in it. He was glad that we were finally able to get married after 16 years of being together. I have to say that I was nervous about saying my vows, due to "stage fright" but when I explained my concerns to Bob, he was able to put me at ease. I would definitely recommend him and his company to all my friends and family. Believe me, you won't be disappointed. He also takes the time to communicate afterwards with you, to see how things are going with you and your husband / wife. He doesn't forget about you after the ceremony is over, which I like. Thanks again Bob Pileggi, for a great Ceremony!!
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bethany 10 Reviews
I had a lovely experience with this company. When I first inquired about working with them I had a lovely conversation with someone on the phone and after hearing my wants and needs recommended someone for me right on the spot.

I worked with Gabrielle Kaplan-Mayer, she was friendly and had a lot great ideas. Our ceremony was truly customized to meet our needs. I liked that was I read through the wording of every portion and edit it to be exactly what we wanted.

We had a rehearsal the night before which made things very easy and run smoothly on our wedding day. She was able to convey the feelings that my husband and I share through readings and her own thoughts. Thank you Gabrielle!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our officiant, Diane, was amazing! From the first meeting, she worked closely with us to make sure that our ceremony reflected our unique mix of traditions and our similar values. She was also incredibly flexible, skype-chatting with us due to our re-location to Houston and even shifting her schedule to accommodate our change in rehearsal time. Our ceremony completely exemplified our relationship, and was so touching that it made everyone who attended the wedding cry! I will never forget this day, and feel nothing but gratitude and joy for having found Diane and for her being such an integral part of our ceremony and newly married life.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to thank Susanne from the bottom of my heart for the beautiful and perfect job she did with our ceremony. From our first introductory phone call to her congratulatory hug after the ceremony, she was accommodating, kind-hearted, prompt, helpful, and just plain wonderful. As I'm sure she noticed, the ceremony was incredibly emotional for the two of us, as well as our families and many guests. We received compliments from everyone regarding how unique, personal, and beautiful the ceremony was. They all commented on her calming demeanor and poise as well. It was such a pleasure working with her - we truly would not have been able to do it without her. The day felt like a whirlwind passing by, but there are moments from the ceremony that are frozen forever in my mind.
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tom 1 Reviews
Tim was a great pleasure to work with from start to finish. At our first consultation he gave us the layout for our ceremony and allowed us to help design it as much as we wanted. Within a day of providing our information he had the first draft of our ceremony ready for our review. My now wife read it and cried instantly stating, "this is so beautiful, you have to read it". He delivered an amazing ceremony. It was very personal and yet had some traditional pieces that we both wanted. During the cocktail hour we received lots of compliments on the ceremony Tim created for us.

Tim was very professional and easy to work with. We would highly recommend him for your event. Thanks Tim!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Susan, from Journeys of the Heart, saved our wedding day when our original officiant did not show up. We called any officiant we could find once we discovered we had a no show. Susan arrived a mere 20 minutes after our call and gave us a beautiful ceremony. I highly recommend Journeys of the Heart!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bob Pileggi is a wonderful officiant and I would recommend him. He was very flexible and worked with us to customize our special day. He was very clear during the ceremony and also has a calm voice which was a plus.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly Fuddy was our officiant and she was amazing! Our ceremony was romantic and so us! Can't thank her enough or recommend her enough she truly did a great job and everyone at the wedding loved the ceremony - short and sweet and very personal to us. We loved it - thank you!!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wilson Kratz from Journeys of the Heart was the officiant for our wedding. He was extremely warm throughout the entire process and extremely responsive. He helped to make our ceremony personal to the point that people thought he was a member of our family. We can't thank Wilson and Journeys of the Heart enough!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 215-663-8980
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0