Journeys of the Heart
JOURNEYS OF THE HEART 1996-2013 Seventeen years of ceremonies with Love, Peace, & Compassion for all
    129 Reviews
Jenkintown, PA 19046  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (129)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I just want to thank Susanne from the bottom of my heart for the beautiful and perfect job she did with our ceremony. From our first introductory phone call to her congratulatory hug after the ceremony, she was accommodating, kind-hearted, prompt, helpful, and just plain wonderful. As I'm sure she noticed, the ceremony was incredibly emotional for the two of us, as well as our families and many guests. We received compliments from everyone regarding how unique, personal, and beautiful the ceremony was. They all commented on her calming demeanor and poise as well. It was such a pleasure working with her - we truly would not have been able to do it without her. The day felt like a whirlwind passing by, but there are moments from the ceremony that are frozen forever in my mind.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tom 1 Reviews
Tim was a great pleasure to work with from start to finish. At our first consultation he gave us the layout for our ceremony and allowed us to help design it as much as we wanted. Within a day of providing our information he had the first draft of our ceremony ready for our review. My now wife read it and cried instantly stating, "this is so beautiful, you have to read it". He delivered an amazing ceremony. It was very personal and yet had some traditional pieces that we both wanted. During the cocktail hour we received lots of compliments on the ceremony Tim created for us.

Tim was very professional and easy to work with. We would highly recommend him for your event. Thanks Tim!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Susan, from Journeys of the Heart, saved our wedding day when our original officiant did not show up. We called any officiant we could find once we discovered we had a no show. Susan arrived a mere 20 minutes after our call and gave us a beautiful ceremony. I highly recommend Journeys of the Heart!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bob Pileggi is a wonderful officiant and I would recommend him. He was very flexible and worked with us to customize our special day. He was very clear during the ceremony and also has a calm voice which was a plus.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly Fuddy was our officiant and she was amazing! Our ceremony was romantic and so us! Can't thank her enough or recommend her enough she truly did a great job and everyone at the wedding loved the ceremony - short and sweet and very personal to us. We loved it - thank you!!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wilson Kratz from Journeys of the Heart was the officiant for our wedding. He was extremely warm throughout the entire process and extremely responsive. He helped to make our ceremony personal to the point that people thought he was a member of our family. We can't thank Wilson and Journeys of the Heart enough!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Journeys of the Heart for my October wedding. Jim O'Brien was our wedding officiant and he was absolutely wonderful! He made sure to make our ceremony the way we wanted it, and had a great personality. He was very responsive to emails and phone calls. I felt comfortable emailing him whenever I had a question, and he made my day extra special! Thanks JOTH!!

Rachel
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We met Susanne from Journeys of the Heart at the Stroudsmoor bridal sampling and from that moment we knew she was the one who was going to officiate our wedding. When you talk to this amazing woman you will see what I mean.
We've gotten so many compliments on our ceremony. Every part of it was completely breath taking. We could not ask for anything more perfect than our ceremony was and we would recommend her to anyone who may be looking for an officiant. She will work with you and make the ceremony of your dreams actually come true.
Happy Wedding Planning to All!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susanne Wilson was our officiant. My wife and I got married on October 19, 2013. We could not have been happier. She spent quality time with us before the wedding. Her response time was less then 24 hours if not sooner, depending on the topic. She had countless ideas. Susanne, was so patient with us and explained everything. When the day of the wedding came, not only was she kind, nurturing and warm to us, but to all who were present. We had an out door wedding and our friend's 15 yo daughter was doing the music. I had no idea how nervous she was until after when she said that Susanne helped her calm down and encouraged her. They had never met, but Susanne had a soothing presence about her that drew all to her. Everyone raved about the ceremony at the reception. They all stated they were prepared for a scripted ceremony, but this was one of the first ones they actually were attentive to. My wife and I are polar opposites. I very funny and laid back, my wife very serious. Susanne hit seriousness and humor. We could not have asked for anything more! I would love to get married over and over again to my wife and Susanne would always be the person we would choose to officiate!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim Rosengarden was by far the BEST officiant ever! At the rehearsal I was completely put at ease by his humor and calming nature. Many of the bridal party commented on him breaking the ice! He was extremely flexible and didn't mind emailing back and forth when changes arose. We had to tweak the ceremony because the bridal party was uneven, we added a coin exchange and we wanted a "Last Chance to Run" sign! He put all of this together for us. It was amazing seeing all of my visions be put into action. I must add more on his humor! If you want someone that jokes around...pick Jim. Thanks Jim! Can't wait for a baby blessing (not any time soon!). Thank you! Nikki & Ryan Gormley
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so thankful we chose Bob Pileggi from Journeys of the Heart to officiate our wedding. As we don't belong to any particular church, we were a little worried that we wouldn't connect with a great officiant that could really make our wedding ceremony all that we hoped. Boy were we wrong! We heard back from JOTH in a timely fashion, and randomly chose Bob Pileggi as our officiant. He was perfect! Not only did he make everything so easy, he gave us lots of creative ideas to really personalize our ceremony- A day we'll never forget! Even our family & friends raved it was the best wedding ceremony they've attended. We can't thank you enough Bob- Journeys of the Heart is excellent!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had David as the officiant at our wedding and we couldn't be happier. My husband is very picky and had already shot down another officiant we met with, so I was nervous of how our meeting with David would go. Well...I was worried for no reason. My husband loved David and everything went perfectly at our wedding. David was so kind and walked us through everything. He made us feel very comfortable and set the tone for an amazing evening. The process was so easy at Journeys of the Heart and I would recommend David to anyone!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Gabrielle Kaplan-Mayer and she was fantastic from start to finish. From our initial meeting, we felt like we had known her for years. The whole experience was fantastic and she helped us design and plan the wedding of our dreams! She can literally customize your ceremony to whatever you want!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our officiant! We went with Naila, and she made our ceremony so fun and personal that we were told several times that ours was the most unique ceremony many of our guests had ever attended. The whole process was excellent, from selecting the officiant, to our first meeting with Naila, to the several ongoing email conversations we had. We really had a wonderful experience! I cannot recommend Naila more highly!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about our experience with Journeys of the Heart. This is the first review I have written about our wedding for a reason! We worked with Susanne Wilson and she made the ceremony experience so amazing. She really helped my husband and I reflect on the true meaning of the ceremony and helped us to enjoy the "process" (in which all brides knows can be stressful!). I cannot tell you how many compliments we recieved on our ceremony. We had laughter and tears and true engagement from all of our guests. We have been told by many guests that our ceremony was the best they had ever heard. Susanne made it so personal to us and it fit us so well! I wish I could give more than 5 stars!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Journeys of the Heart has a roster of officiants, and we chose Bob Pileggi because we were looking for someone non-denominational and fun to help us plan a non-religious, very personal ceremony. Bob did such a wonderful job -- he led us through the process without micromanaging, and he helped us create a ceremony that really reflected our personalities. We were planning the wedding long-distance, and Bob was available by Skype and by email whenever we had questions. Bob was also very reassuring on the big day, made sure all the details were taken care of, and managed the crowd and the ceremony with ease. We got so many compliments afterwards from people who said that it was the most moving, personal ceremony they had been to. We can't recommend him highly enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 215-663-8980
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0