Journeys of the Heart
JOURNEYS OF THE HEART 1996-2014 Ceremonies with Love, Peace, & Compassion for all
    150 Reviews
Jenkintown, PA 19046  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (150)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now husband and I first met with Diane Smith-Hoban about 10 months before our actual wedding day. She was the first and only officiant we met with - we knew from that first meeting how much we both liked her. She is incredibly personable and made us feel very much at ease; she makes you feel like your wedding day and ceremony are top priority. Diane wrote a beautiful ceremony for us that included our love story, our family, and our daughter. After our ceremony, almost all of our guests commented on how wonderful Diane was, how much they loved her, and how incredibly beautiful and personal our ceremony was. I would recommend Diane to anyone planning a wedding!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Journeys of the Heart ended up officiating our wedding as part of a happy accident. With only 48 hours before our ceremony at Please Touch Museum in front of 225 people, our original officiant essentially left us at the altar. We found out just after midnight on the Friday morning before our Saturday wedding. In a panic, I sent an e-mail out to Journeys of the Heart with the hopes that they could perform a small miracle.

Not 10 minutes after I sent my e-mail, did I receive a response from Diane, telling me to rest easy, I was in good hands, and I would be taken care of. Thanks to Journeys of the Heart, we had lined up our new officiant between 12:00 AM and 10:00 AM on Friday, the day before our wedding.

Diane's quick action and Susan's flexibility even allowed for us to have the pleasure of meeting Susan on Friday evening at our rehearsal dinner. She took the time to come meet us so we could put a face to the name, and so we could meet the person who would be a part of such a momentous occasion in our lives. Susan was incredibly sweet, understanding, flexible, and she helped guide us toward a more well-rounded ceremony, as we had to write our own ceremony thanks to the inaction of a company whose name will not be mentioned. Journeys of the Heart helped wipe the slate clean of the awful preceding company to ensure that we could move on with the rest of the planning for our big day.

Susan's experience during the ceremony shone through, she helped guide us where to be and when, without ever making it apparent that this was a spur-of-the-moment incident. We were completely in her hands and she confidently and flawlessly delivered. We cannot thank Journeys of the Heart enough for their prompt action and amazing professionalism in such a pinch!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

judy 2 Reviews
Surrounded by family and friends, a cloudy, overcast, humid day in August greeted us on our wedding day, none of that seemed to matter. What did matter was the beautiful ceremony by Laura Ford who joined our two families as one. The service was personal, designed with the two of us in mind. Laura listened to our story, and together we created a ceremony that was romantic, funny and even had the most stoic family members shedding a tear. As we greeted our guests after the wedding every single one commented and are still commenting on how truly special our ceremony was. Every bride and groom dreams of a wedding that they will remember forever, our ceremony will last in our hearts always - and when was the last time anyone remembered what was said at the ceremony - people are still quoting ours.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Susanne as our wedding officiate and she was absolutely wonderful. She did everything we asked!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I had Bob Pileggi as our officiant for our wedding. We couldn't have been happier to have Bob play such an integral role in such a special day for us. The amount of compliments we received on Bob's behalf were staggering. Many people said how great he did, and others were shocked to hear that we just recently met him. I would recommend Bob for anyone's wedding as you're guaranteed to get top notch service, and a class act of an officiant.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Heidi Minich was such a pleasure to work with. She provided us with an outline of everything and helped us customize it so it would be perfect for us. She's so kind and courteous and I would highly recommend hiring her for your event .
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for the most unique, and personal ceremony, Bob Pileggi at journeys of the heart is the way to go.

My husband, Kris, and I weren't really sure what kind of ceremony we were looking for, but we knew we didn't want it long and stuffy.

Bob was beyond helpful and knowledgeable. He knew more about wedding ceremonies, and various traditions than anyone I have ever met. When we met with him he asked us a series of questions to get to know us and to get a genuine feel for what we were looking for.

The outcome was unreal. It was so personal to is and our relationship. He really took into consideration all of the things we said. The ceremony was also quite interactive for the guests as well.

I had several people come up to me and compliment how special the ceremony was. I even had one guest tell me that if she and her husband ever have another wedding they was him to be apart of it.

Bob is incredibly warm hearted and makes you feel the sincere happiness he has for you and your new beginning.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Gabrielle Kaplan-Mayer was our officiant and she was absolutely amazing! From our first meeting until after the ceremony, Gabby helped us with anything any everything we needed. We have received sooo many compliments on how absolutely beautiful the ceremony was. And I absolutely agree with them. From start to finish, Gabby customized our ceremony and told our loved ones about our journey as a couple from the beginning. She was always available through email or phone call. I could not be more pleased with how the ceremony turned out!! Thanks for everything, Journeys of the Heart!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Our ceremony was my favorite part of the wedding day, and Diane deserves much of the credit for making that happen. My husband and I are interfaith, and we were worried about representing our faiths equally, especially since we've been to a limited number of weddings and didn't have much experience to go on. Diane was incredible. She provided us with a ton of resources and crafted a beautiful wedding ceremony. She was very available throughout the planning process. It also wasn't a problem that we live across the country; we first "met" on Skype, emailed frequently, and she was able to work around my schedule and meet in person when I was in PA. She wrote a sermon/ "love story" about the two of us that was detailed and heartfelt; my family members and friends said that their favorite part of the ceremony was hearing our story. She was also a huge help at the rehearsal; I was very stressed out with last-minute preparations and trying to wrangle lots of out-of-town guests and she jumped in and handled everything so well and made both my husband and I feel calmer and more comfortable. I should also note that the wedding planner at our venue had heard of Diane and knew about her reputation for being a top-rate officiant. I would recommend Diane to anyone, but particularly to interfaith couples and couples who don't already have a rabbi/pastor/reverend but want a warm and personal experience for their wedding day. Diane is organized and knowledgeable, she speaks beautifully, but above all, she is so very kind. We are lucky to have found her. Thank you, Diane!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So pleased with Journeys of the Heart and would recommend them to anyone. My now husband and I knew that we wanted a heartfelt, non religious ceremony, so we found Journeys of the Heart online and found great reviews for Diane. After chatting on Skype and then meeting in person, we knew that Diane would be a great fit for what we were looking for. She was amazing throughout the whole process - learning about our story, creating a ceremony flow that included every option we could think of, and then helping us tailor the flow to get just what we wanted. On the day of, I felt completely at ease and Diane made the ceremony a memorable one. So many guests came up to us after, saying how much they loved her. Thanks Diane and Journeys of the Heart!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I can't even begin to explain how perfect Susanne was for us and our ceremony. She is literally the sweetest person I've ever met. She was so easy to talk to and really have us the perfect ceremony. Everyone loved how she would move my husband around so everyone got a good view during the actual ceremony. We got so many compliments about her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob Pileggi performed our wedding ceremony, and we could not be happier with the wonderful job he did. He took the time to get to know us and customized a beautiful and memorable experience for us. He is a genuine, heartfelt, positive person, and it is obvious that he loves what he does. Everyone who attended our wedding raved about Bob. It was a joy to work with him.
Karen
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
Jim Haley helped make our daughter's wedding day even more amazing. We received comments from so many people about the beautiful and very personal and intimate ceremony. Initially, we were so worried that we wouldn’t be able to find someone who could honor the religious differences and create a special ceremony, and then we found Journeys of the Heart.
Jim captured the spirit of our young couple, honored their religious traditions, and also helped to provide a special part in the ceremony in memory of the groom's Dad in such a touching and sincere way.
Jim Haley's attention to detail, professionalism, organization, and wonderful engaging personality gave a very special feeling to the wedding ceremony and helped to make the celebration so meaningful. We are so thankful to have found Journey's of the Heart and especially for Jim Haley.
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to say that I am VERY happy with using Journey's of the Heart. They were so professional and walked us through all of the ceremony before hand. Bob Pileggi was our officiant for our wedding and he was so nice to us, and wanted our wedding to be the best ever. He went over some of the things that we could do to personalize it. He also took the time to listen to our story and was actually very interested in it. He was glad that we were finally able to get married after 16 years of being together. I have to say that I was nervous about saying my vows, due to "stage fright" but when I explained my concerns to Bob, he was able to put me at ease. I would definitely recommend him and his company to all my friends and family. Believe me, you won't be disappointed. He also takes the time to communicate afterwards with you, to see how things are going with you and your husband / wife. He doesn't forget about you after the ceremony is over, which I like. Thanks again Bob Pileggi, for a great Ceremony!!
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bethany 10 Reviews
I had a lovely experience with this company. When I first inquired about working with them I had a lovely conversation with someone on the phone and after hearing my wants and needs recommended someone for me right on the spot.

I worked with Gabrielle Kaplan-Mayer, she was friendly and had a lot great ideas. Our ceremony was truly customized to meet our needs. I liked that was I read through the wording of every portion and edit it to be exactly what we wanted.

We had a rehearsal the night before which made things very easy and run smoothly on our wedding day. She was able to convey the feelings that my husband and I share through readings and her own thoughts. Thank you Gabrielle!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our officiant, Diane, was amazing! From the first meeting, she worked closely with us to make sure that our ceremony reflected our unique mix of traditions and our similar values. She was also incredibly flexible, skype-chatting with us due to our re-location to Houston and even shifting her schedule to accommodate our change in rehearsal time. Our ceremony completely exemplified our relationship, and was so touching that it made everyone who attended the wedding cry! I will never forget this day, and feel nothing but gratitude and joy for having found Diane and for her being such an integral part of our ceremony and newly married life.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 215-663-8980
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0